Reading Reviews for Secrets and Lies
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by alicia and anne Taken

18th January 2014:
Yay! It's AJ, I've missed him. :D

Does he not like cereal? I'm not a fan of cereal, I hate when it goes soggy.

Haha I wonder if Alejandro would catch him if he were to fall?

Awww Lucy and AJ :D Even when they just mention her I can't help but be happy, I love this ship! It shall not sink! :D

I think that she does love him, she's just hiding her feelings. *nods* Who couldn't love AJ?

Oh Percy! Don't try and stop the AJ/Lucy love! Even if he was doing it to protect his little girl.

;( I hope they can find Cameron! You kick that mean man Cameron!

Ahhh SAVE HIM AJ!

Ah I'm a garbled mess of feelings! *falls to floor dramatically overcome by feelings*

Need. more... to. survive.

Anyways! Another amazing chapter!!! :D All of your chapters are my favourites, just when I think I've found a favourite, you bring out new chapters and new stories and my mental list of favourites gets all jumbled up to fit more in. So... yeah... carry on with that :D

Author's Response: AJ! I missed him, too.

He prefers cereal dry or with a little milk, but in this instance he was just too busy trying to concentrate on his visions.

Maybe. I genuinely don't know, it's hard to tell with Ally. :P

I love this fanon ship!

I know. I guess you'll have to wait to find out how Lucy feels about him.

Percy can't stop it. Don't worry.

Thank you so much for reviewing, Tammi! I'll try to get back to it ASAP. Until then, you have Tharry! :D

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #2, by HufflePuff_Blitz Breakout

6th January 2014:
This is great! I do not know why I didn't look at this before. I love the flow and the darkish theme to it all.
I can't wait to start the next chapter! Keep it up Sam! - kyle

Author's Response: It's only going to get darker. :D

Thank you so much for leaving this story a review, Kyle, I'm so glad that you liked it!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #3, by ATLpaintingflowers Unwanted Visits

15th August 2013:
This is very interesting, and I honestly couldn't stop reading once I'd started.
I really liked how you made Lucy to be cautious and not completely trust AJ, even though he had told her truth. It made it feel more realistic. And that poor kid who never really knew his dad, I felt so sorry and upset for him. I had so many questions at the end of this chapter that I would probably run out of words trying to write them all out. Who is La Oscurita? (i feel like it's going to be someone very obvious, but nobody would've ever thought it) What did AJ do that got him arrested? Why did he do it? You wrote a seriously delicious story, and I honestly can't wait until the next update.

Author's Response: I'm so glad. It's one of my favorites to write. :D

Lucy can't even try to fully trust AJ until she knows why he went to jail in the first place. But will he tell her? ;)

Yes, we should feel very bad for Cameron. Poor boy. *hugs him*

La Oscurita are a criminal organization, the biggest and most dangerous in the world, with Muggles and wizards. They're run by the Rayner family. Now what do they want with AJ? That is the question ;)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #4, by ATLpaintingflowers Breakout

15th August 2013:
Wow what a start. I really love crime and mystery stories, it's kind of sad there aren't that many on the archives.
Plot: This is really original. Which I really liked. It's really risque, which is really good. It has the right amount of drama and mystery. I've never read much crime next-gen so this was really cool. It could see this as a tv show.
Descriptions: I love the way you added in the details, it made it really easy to picture the scenes in my head.
Emotions/Characterization: I loved the way you wrote out what kind of person AJ was through his emotions which I thought was really cool, and I thought it was really awesome how you made him out as a sort of seer, but didn't turn that into a cliche, and I thought that was really cool.
Anyways this is a really wonderful, addicting start.

Author's Response: I wish there were more crime stories on here, they're some of my favorites. But that's why I write them. :D

I'm so happy that you liked it and that you like AJ; I was a bit weary about his Seer ability but it's necessary to this story. I'm glad you like it. :)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #5, by alicia and anne Unwanted Visits

11th August 2013:
I have been so excited for this chapter for a while!

Don't refuse to think about AJ, Lucy! You need to think about him!
I do like that she doesn't trust things, that's a good trait to have, especially after AJ. :D

AH!!! He's there!!! He's there! *dances*

Haha she's afraid of hurting him. :P

Oh Lucy please listen to him! He wants to see his son and he wants you!

I am so glad that she's listened to him, I really hope that she can help him. Although I'm not sure if she will? I'm hoping that she does. I really want to know what these visions mean.

No! Lucy I want you to kiss him! I understand that she's angry at him and that and hurt, but I was still hoping for some kissing. :P

I thought that woman was Lucy to begin with! AH! That woman is working for La Oscurità.

Oh this is getting so good! I can't wait for the next amazing chapter!

And an OF, huh? That's brand new information :P and that sounds pretty awesome, I bet whatever it's about is fantastic and should be made into a hardback book/movie/theme park :P

Author's Response: Yay, I'm glad!

Haha, yes, she should always think about AJ! Not trusting people, he taught her well. ;)

He's always around.

Lucy can be very powerful.

He does. And she should. But how long will it last? ;)

You'll have to wait and see, but I think Lucy may be wondering about the visions, too...

Haha, no kissing. Yet... ;)

No, not Lucy. La Oscurita is always around as well.

Awww, thank you! And thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #6, by alicia and anne The Plan

5th April 2013:
So excited about this chapter! I love AJ!! :D
Look at all of that trouble he's caused by escaping, Harry is not a happy bunny, especially because he knows that he won't be able to go to Louis for any information really.
Harry is a good boss, he's just generally good at everything but he is a good boss, calming them all down and making them all focus on the other crimes as well.
YAY!! OMG! THEO! MY HUSBAND! I mean er... guy that's really cool ...and awesomely awesome.
Uh-oh dark and dangerous looking Theo, how has Harry not backed down from that? I would have.
Angry Theo is scary! I would hate to be on the recieving end of that.
I wonder if Louis would be able to get AJ? Or if he'll help him out? That's going to be tough for him.
Who is this gorgeous sounding Alejandro? Because Louis only has the best :D He was a criminal? Oh Louis with the bad boys :p
Ahh AJ was there when the Hit Wizards were searching, they should have checked the garden hehe.
Oh AJ I really hope you can stay uncaught for a while, and not get into too much trouble although he totally is going to when they catch him finally!
How is Louis going to do this with Theo breathing down his neck the entire time? It's going to be so good! I can't wait for the next vision!
A wonderful chapter my lovely! I love AJ!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you love AJ! And now you know why your love for him was so natural. ;)

Harry is really not a happy bunny. He's a very distressed bunny. Poor bunny. But for a bunny, I agree; he's a good boss. ;)

HAHAHAHA!!!

Harry understands Theo. He's seen too much to be afraid. He's cautious, but not afraid.

Louis just attracts the bad. :P Alejandro is one such bad.

They really should have. Nah, he was around the corner, watching. :)

How indeed? You shall see. :P

Thank you for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #7, by alicia and anne Breakout

18th March 2013:
He's breaking out of prison? Oh my god! Best opening chapter ever!
What? He wasn't! That was sneaky! Very sneaky! I really love how you blended the two dreams together, that is really clever writing right there and very believable.
Why is he in prison? Who is this woman? He has a son? So many questions! haha
It's Lucy! Ooo I can't wait to see her face if he ever breaks out of prison and goes to her.
I love that they can't touch Louis in this story, I love him! I love all of your male characters haha they're amazing!
I love that AJ is antagonising Briggs :D
Albus is a bounty hunter? Okay that's the best family ever to have a bounty hunter and a hit wizard in it.
I need to read more! I hope you're going to continue this one too :D
This is so great! I'm hooked on this one as well. I've found so many new favourite stories reading all of yours :D

Author's Response: He's breaking out! Maybe. ;)

So many questions. All will be answered in time.

Law enforcement is a popular choice for the Weasley/Potter family - mostly because it keeps them out of jail. ;)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Violet Gryfindor Breakout

21st September 2012:
Great work with this story so far! I've been eyeing it, and I'm glad to finally have had the chance to read it. You have an amazing idea, a strong leading character, and so much mystery that my head is spinning (in purely a good way, I assure you!). How have things gotten to this point for AJ? Why was he arrested and charged while others remained free? You've given tiny hints, enough to make readers hungry for more, like a dangling carrot.

The next-generation world that you've created for this story is fascinated. It's dark and filled with deception and intrigue, all the wonderfully juicy things that make a story an exciting read - and that's exactly what you have here. I'm especially interested in AJ's Sight and how much trust he places in it. Even though he knows that it's a slim chance of success, he still attempts escape, all because he saw it in a dream. This reveals a lot about his character, more than one could probably ever put into words - you make use of "showing" perfectly, letting AJ grow into a fully-fledged character before the reader's eyes (and, not to forget, within a single chapter - that's fantastic to see). But the question still remains - why? Why does he need to break out? He doesn't seem to think himself part of an injustice or a conspiracy, and he knows that his sentence might even be shortened. Yet he Sees it and follows through. I need to know more!

My one critique is that this chapter could use a good read-through to check for typos and flow. There are some sentences that repeat themselves, especially at the beginning - you overuse the "further and further" or "over and over" within a short span of time, and you also have a line like this: he reached the end of the old escape tunnel; the way out. If it's an "escape" tunnel, then I assume that it'd be the way out. Things like this get in the way of the narrative and slow things down, which is a problem in an action-suspense story.

Other than that, I really enjoyed reading this and I'll be on the lookout for more. You keep coming up with very creative plotlines and interesting characters, both canon and original - I don't know how you do it, but it's amazing to see. ^_^

Author's Response: Hey, Violet. Sorry it's taken me so long to respond.

Ah, I'm so glad. And all good questions that will be answered as the story progresses. :D

There was once a time when the only thing AJ had in the world was his Sight... Yeah. ;) It's led him to where he is now and even though prison is a three year bump in the road, he trusts it. Why he needs to break out, we'll find out soon. :D

Oh, thank you. The line is me not editing. I wrote a sentence, then changed it and mustn't have seen the mistake (I didn't want escape in there :P). That's gone now. I'll definitely be reading through again, hopefully I've got the typos. :)

! You should see the "world" inside my head, it's insane. :P Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Calypso  Breakout

12th September 2012:
Wow this was a really great beginning!

The opening dream grips the reader straight away. It's also a good way of getting across some of AJ's back story without having to spell it out.
I found this chapter really engaging all the way through; it moved really fast and kept the reader's attention. I did have to read it quite carefully and there were a few parts I had to go back on, but that's not such a bad thing, really.

AJ seems like a really interesting character and his voice already seems to be quite defined. He's obviously got some bad stuff in his past to be serving time in Azkaban, but you've proved by the incident with the man at the train station that he's not a wholly bad guy. I think it's really interesting that you made him a father- it adds a whole new angle on things.

Amazing beginning- I can't wait to see where you go with this. Louis and Alejandro sound like very intriguing characters as does Lucy. And it was odd but sort of refreshing to hear Harry spoken of so scathingly.
Wherever this goes, I'm sure it will be just as gripping and action-packed as this first chapter is!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you like AJ. Him being a father is the crucial point in the story, from going to Azkaban to why he's breaking out. And no, he's not a really bad guy... Just a thief. :P

You'll get to meet Louis, Ally and Lucy soon, ad well as Harry. It's both fun and odd writing Harry this way, but things will be revealed.

Thank you so much for leaving such an amazing review. :)

Sam.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login