Reading Reviews for Anyone
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by slytherinchica08 Anyone

18th January 2013:
Oh wow this is just so uinque and amazing and just wonderful! It really makes one think especially knowing that this is so true. I can't even count on one hand how many times I have looked around at different tombstones and noticed names and dates but knew nothing else about them. This oneshot really opened my eyes to that thought. Its so different to read something like this and that makes this really stand out to me. I loved the ending in particular, I thought it was the perfect ending. It was nice how we got to experience the persons whole life but then again we didn't have to get into major detail about it all. I thought this was great! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #2, by AC_rules Anyone

11th December 2012:
Heeyy there Keira!

So it's been a long time since I've reviewed any of your stuff, so I thought I'd stop by this one shot. The entries for this challenge always really intrigue me as I always figured I'd be incapable of doing anything with so few words, and then after I managed to write my own entry it's still so intriguing to see what someone can achieve with so few words.

And this one is really good and interesting and has that special quality of making me think about things. I often do think about this in terms of life - how we grow old, fall in love, have children, die and then that's the end and you're just a distant benefactor of genes who doesn't really exist to us... and I think you captured that really well and I'm really glad I took a read of this.

I liked the last full paragraph especially - particuarlly the details about how I spent my birthdays etc, because it's true. I very much doubt my grandchildren or great grandchildren will care about what I did now, or that I wrote fanfiction or any of the rest.

So, yeah, this was really interesting. THanks for writing!

-AC

 Report Review

Review #3, by Cleopatraa Anyone

11th December 2012:
Your summary is really great and Iím rather curious about who the story is going to be. Also your banner is fantastic! I like the fact you didnít give us a name. I thought this was really beautiful. It really made me think. Even though it was short, all the points were made. For some reason I thought about Andromeda Tonks, though it didnít fit her. Like the fact she was not divorced and such yet I still I though of her. I liked the fact you showed that persons life cyclus and I thought this was rather unique. I have not read something like this before. I really really liked this and Iím going to put in my favourite list.

 Report Review

Review #4, by LovlyRita Anyone

8th December 2012:
Hello there :)

This doesn't really read like a story, it reads more like a poem, which is accentuated by the centering of all the text on the page. It's choppy nature adds to the fact that the person speaking really could have been anyone, male or female, in the wizarding world.

Having recently gone through our family tree and history, I can definitely see the point of this story. Maybe looking and the death date and birth date and thinking about the time period the person lived in, but not necessarily about their experiences.

I liked the details you decided to include, how the person started off as a an infant, moved its way through the life cycle, and then ends up dying much the way they started off (like most humans do).

Some CC: Throughout the entirety of the story you write in past tense, until you get to the elderly part. The first line is in past tense, and then it switches to present, which is fine. but then the line "My baby wept as I'm spoon-fed." kind of has a little of both tenses. I'm not sure if that was intentional but just something I thought I'd point out.

Anyway, this was a good thought provoking story and I'm glad I came over to read it :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by darkkid Anyone

7th December 2012:
Hi! I'm (raisha) from the review swap threads!

Your summary is what really pulled me into this story. I was instantly intrigued. I felt like I just had to read more, you know?!

I feel like this story is about Sirius' mom, though it could honestly be about "anyone." Haha!

This was very blunt and interesting! I enjoyed it Though I do wish it was longer! Not because I felt like it wasn't finished, because it ended very nicely, I was just wishing I could keep reading. :)

Very nice!!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by classicblack Anyone

7th December 2012:
This. Was. Phenomenal.

Hello, it's Ali for the Holiday Review Swap and I've got to say that I loved this one-shot. I will definitely be adding it to favorites. It was blunt and very bare, which was what made it so great. It just makes you feel raw reading it. The fact that it was so short made it so it was still enjoyable to the reader without feeling like a drag. It felt like a poem or a short story you'd read in one of those vintage books that are required for English class. And that's a compliment :)

I was halfway through saying that what made this one-shot so great was that it could be about anyone, any one character in the HP universe, and then I realized that was your title and was quite blown away.

Wonderful story!
Happy writing,
classicblack

 Report Review

Review #7, by academica Anyone

6th December 2012:
Hello, here for the holiday review swap!

This is interesting because it's so abstract. I can't point to anything that hints at what inspired you to write it--care to share? :)

I do like how universal it is, though. There is quite a bit that you have in common with other people, and yet you don't really think of them that way when you read about them in a book or the newspaper, or see them in old movies, or learn that they were once part of your family. I sometimes think about things like this when I see a stranger on a train or pass by someone in traffic.

Anyway, I'm not sure what else to say, except that I'm very curious as to your motivation for writing this. Who were you thinking of at the time? :)

Amanda

 Report Review

Review #8, by AbbeyStarKidx13 Anyone

9th September 2012:
I loved this story. It has really made me think about all those people I skimmed over while researching my family tree last year. I would love to know where you got your inspiration from. This is a really good story and I cannot wait to read more of your work:)

Author's Response: Hi :)

Awh thank you very much! Honestly? I don't really know where I got the inspiration for this story - family trees have always intrigued me and I love hearing stories about great-grandparents etc. The one-shot kind of wrote itself in all honesty. :P

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing! I hope to hear from you again soon! :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Siriusly89 Anyone

2nd September 2012:
WOW! This is really good! Did you write this with a certain person in mind, or was it just a general thingymabob???

Author's Response: Thank you! Not really, originally I had a woman in mind, but this changed to a man... and then back to a woman. Then it hit me that the idea behind the story can fit any character or anyone if needed. :) Thanks for reading and reviewing! Keira :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by LittleBabeBlue Anyone

2nd September 2012:
Wow. This got me thinking. Good job. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you very much :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login