34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BecTheGrammarPedant The First Week back at School

9th February 2014:
Really enjoying this story, so many original characters which isn't usually my thing so I didn't think I'd like it so much, but I totally do! Please keep on writing because I predict I'll finish all the current chapters within the next few hours.

Author's Response: Ahh thank you so much, I'm glad you are enjoying it :)

Beth


 Report Review

Review #2, by EmmaLois Things just won't go right for Esmie...

6th August 2013:
Wow. Esmie's life seems so horrible. Won't anyone be nice to her?! The counsellor seems really nice. I bet she has problems too. I thought what Charlie did was a bit harsh and James isn't being particularly nice either. Poor Esmie. Anyway please update soon. Excited for more drama!! Great story and your banner is amazing too. You are a brilliant writer and please get another chapter up soon. I swear i have resorted to begging. Please stop ruining Esmie's life and get back on track with those metaphorical mars bars please. I can't wait. Until next time,
EmmaLois :P

Author's Response: Ahh thank you so much! Updates may be a bit irregular as I am away for the next few weeks and I have still got to finish editing the story before I post any new chapters. I won't be doing a metaphorical mars bar leaderboard until I post a new chapter because it will be confusing because of when I posted then updated the chapter but I promise it will be there in chapter 13. There should only be a few more chapters of Esmie/Fliss having a bad time before things get better :)
Thank you again,
Beth :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by confuzzled :s Things just won't go right for Esmie...

22nd June 2013:
I don't understand why you just entirely ruined her life? If I'm honest it's really making me not want to read anymore because it's just gotten so unbelievable! I really loved the first few chapters but. I will continue reading though, because I hope that all this is leading somewhere... Sorry for not understanding xx

Author's Response: I realise that towards the end of what I have written so far it has become very unrealistic and because of this I am going through and editing because it has become so unrealistic. It still has to be sad because otherwise I have no plot for it but there are only a few more chapters of her being really sad and then it will start to get happier and I have planned the end to finish happily. Sorry it made you not want to carry on, and you don't need to apologise for not understanding - it's fine.
Hopefully you will keep going and enjoy it more once it becomes a bit happier!
Beth xx


 Report Review

Review #4, by LittleWelshGirl99 Things just won't go right for Esmie...

17th June 2013:
This was so good! It was a mixture of funny and really really sad.
"I became a counsellor so I could be a friend to those who need it Esmie"
I can't believe how cute the counsellor is! And the name Georgie suits her wow
xoxox

Author's Response: Ahh, thanks Rhiannon! By the way I saw that you updated against the dying of the light but you only edited the chapter, I need more chapters now!!!
Love you,
Beth xoxox


 Report Review

Review #5, by GnomiDays When you thought things couldn't get any worse...

28th May 2013:
NOOO OMG WHY DID YOU MAKE THEM ALL BOTCHES, MAKE THEM HAPPY DUMPLINGS AGAIN

Author's Response: I know, I know! That's exactly how I felt when I was writing it :(

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lolololololoo 'You interrupted my gawping time!'

4th April 2013:
Good story interesting

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by lunnylovegood Things just won't go right for Esmie...

5th February 2013:
please write the next chapter!!

Author's Response: I will try!

 Report Review

Review #8, by anon 'You interrupted my gawping time!'

30th January 2013:
Just a question why can she see thestrals? It said in the first chapter that her dad died in a dragon accident so I'm assuming she wasn't there to actually see his death. Had she seen someone else die?

Author's Response: She saw her grandad die, I guess I forgot to put that in, thank you for pointing it out, I will edit it in when I get the chance!

 Report Review

Review #9, by LittleWelshGirl99 The New Year off to a bad start

16th December 2012:
ARGH SUCH A GOOD CHAPTER. It was literally so exciting, I couldn't stop reading! I can't wait till you put up the next one with the fight and the crazy counsellor ;D James seemed to act a bit harshly, especially after giving Esmie such an amazing present! NOO! :( I want them to be together forever :3 Aww loved it xxx

Author's Response: ahhah, I was writing it and just thinking wahhh!! How can I do this to her!?!? x Love you x

 Report Review

Review #10, by LittleWelshGirl99 A lonely Christmas and talking cats

16th December 2012:
HURRO :3 So I love this chapter, as usual :p
'Iím not that fatÖnot yet anyway.' Makes it seem like she's pregnant ;D
' God Rose why do you have to be so aggy all the time?' Do you mean angry or angsty? Or did you just invent a new word to describe Rose Weasley? :D Rose is being so mean! Poor Esmie :(

LLAMARMY YAY xxx

Author's Response: haha yay Rhiannon, no she is deffinitely not pregnant, she just eats a lot of chocolate! I know Rose is so aggy/angsty :( x

 Report Review

Review #11, by Harry and Ginny The New Year off to a bad start

5th December 2012:
wow! this story is getting more interesting! Esmie is having a hard time at the moment and now James has told her to stay away from his family?! I can't wait to read the next chapter and I also want to thank you for the mentioning!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thats okay, I did promise their would be the metaphorical mars bar leaderboard! May decide to do it every chapter update but I am not sure yet :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Sapphire A lonely Christmas and talking cats

1st December 2012:
Loved it! Especially the detail about Stottle visiting Esmie in the shower :'D
AND the reference to the Youtubers of course :)

Author's Response: thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Hannah A lonely Christmas and talking cats

28th November 2012:
I'm pretty sure Rose needs to calm herself and her argument makes no sense.Can't wait for an update!:)

Author's Response: thank you and I will try!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Failed_and_Forgotten The Rift

19th November 2012:
Oh how I hate Charlie so! How dare HE call his sister a SLUT!! That filthy bastard. How could he have such limited space in that head of his? *frustrated*

I feel really sorry for Esmie. *sigh* And i hope She and Rose would make up already!
Regarding the questions, the dream freaked me out. I mean, that would just be horrible if it would happen in real life.
THE. TENSION. MUST. DISSOLVE.
Seriously!

I dont know what`s gonna happen next or how the story would go on, but one thing i`m sure of. I want them all to sort things out and be friends again, merlin`s sake. It`s already christmas!


Anyways, great job on this story. I`m totally looking forward for more!


-Failed_and_Forgotten

Author's Response: ahh thank you so much xxx

 Report Review

Review #15, by Harry and Ginny The Rift

18th November 2012:
I'm loving this story so far! I'm still wondering why Rose is being so mean to Esmie... is it because of Esmie didn't want to study one time? and Esmie's dream was very real and I hope that Rose and Esmie can fix their friendship as well as Esmie and Charlie! though I sense that when James was there for Esmie when she woke up from her nightmare, I think that James was more worried than what he showed. can't wait to read the next chapter!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: ahh thank you, all will become clear in the next couple of chapters but things aren't going to be quite so happy for Esmie in the coming chapters! x

 Report Review

Review #16, by Niclovegood The Rift

18th November 2012:
Uno: It's really weird.. hhahah JK.. I think her brother totally snapped her :( he deserves a kick!!

Ermmm... I didn't do spanish so back to English!

2. I think either it will all turn out well or horrible, it depends when Esmie and Rose apologise.

3. Christmas party with a fight? Possiblez?

4. A massive unexpected turn?? Hahaha... Or Charlie to get his ass kicked back to normal?!

:) Love yor story, litterally just sat down and read it all like a greedy monster ;)

Wooo! Roll on chapter 9!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I will try and update a soon as possible but I am busy with ICT GCSE coursework :(

 Report Review

Review #17, by LittleWelshGirl99 The Rift

18th November 2012:
Really good!! I like the dream bit too - it worked well after all :D (and thank for the mention love you xxx)

Author's Response: ahh Rhiannon thankyou! love you lots like jelly tots! x

 Report Review

Review #18, by Failed_and_Forgotten The First One: Diagon Alley

18th November 2012:
Interesting. This story might turn out great. I`m looking forward into reading more; and now onto chapter two. :)


-Failed_and_Forgotten

Author's Response: thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #19, by Jenny The Rift

18th November 2012:
Update pleeease!
I think Esmie danced and snogged somebody Rose fancied and that she will end up with either Al or James in the end. Am I right?

Author's Response: ahh well that would be telling!! xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by Jenny The beginning of a downward spiral....

18th November 2012:
I WANT A METAPHORICAL MARS BAR! (did you steal them off dr. p?)

Author's Response: haha well *gives a metaphorical mars bar* thanks reviewing Jenny and of course I didnt, I am obviously using my huge and non-existent collection of metaphorical mars bars to give out to all reviewers! xxx

 Report Review

Review #21, by Jenny The First One: Diagon Alley

18th November 2012:
OMG Beth I love it! I really should be doing my IT right now but your story is way more interesting. As a tip, maybe you could break up some of the larger paragraphs for easier reading. I love though!

Author's Response: ahh hey Jenny, thank you so much love you xxx I should be doing my I.T. at the moment to so...oops!? anyway thanks Jenny xxx

 Report Review

Review #22, by Harry and Ginny The beginning of a downward spiral....

5th November 2012:
mmm... I wonder why Rose is so mad at Esmie... and I liked that James and Esmie talked about the aftermath of their kiss... kinda. lol though I see that in this chapter, James and Esmie are getting a bit closer! can't wait to read the next chapter and to see James and Esmie getting closer!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: I would just like to say thank you so much, your reviews make my DAY!! I am really glad you like my story, all I can say about what is going to happen is...the reason for Rose's mood will become clear in the coming chapters, and unfortunately for Esmie her life continues to go downhill, uh oh! xxx

 Report Review

Review #23, by Harry and Ginny Another party, a fight and a bad decision...

5th November 2012:
great chapter this one! I liked when James and Esmie kissed each other in a game but afterwards, they wanted more. I think that Charlie insulting his own sister was a bit extreme for him because now, Esmie is acting like it because she's hurt. reading next chapter now!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: thank you so much ! xxx

 Report Review

Review #24, by KT Slewin The First One: Diagon Alley

23rd October 2012:
OMG this is amazing! accept should be except though :)
P.S Is Slewin my last name?

Author's Response: ahh thanks Bronwen and it's Selwyn xxx

 Report Review

Review #25, by Melanie Plan B

19th October 2012:
Omg id forgotten about this story!! It's still as amazing as ever :D xx

Author's Response: ahh thank you :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>