Reading Reviews for The Wrinkles of the Road
  
206 Reviews Found

Review #1, by tucke004 Rose. --- A Weasley Family Saturday.

9th August 2016:
Pls add a new chapter I am in love with this story I just really want to read more of it

 Report Review

Review #2, by Redlover Scorpius. --- Returning Home.

5th August 2016:
Please please please please update this story. I love it so much and need to know what happens next!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Liana Scorpius. --- The First Floor Clique.

1st August 2016:
I think Scorpius can use all the praise he can get from the Weasley/Potters who show up at Mungo's.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Liana Scorpius. --- An Inauspicious Start.

20th July 2016:
It seems that people are just not listening to Scorpius. That's a common problem. Everyone would get along a lot better if they just learned to listen.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Liana Rose. --- The Letter.

20th July 2016:
I think Rose was being a little overly dramatic but I suppose she wanted the lunch to go perfectly. It's just difficult to get along with your partner's family sometimes.

 Report Review

Review #6, by PippaBKnox Scorpius. --- Returning Home.

17th July 2016:
You haven't updated in ages, but even if you never do, this chapter was a still great place to end the story. It is hard for parents to realize that their children will not need them forever, and I think Ron and Hermione are holding on too tightly. Great job on a great story! I liked this one even better than CINAS.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Liana Scorpius. --- An Unexpected Friendship.

9th July 2016:
Actually with the way the story has been progressing I think it was the logical next step for Scorpius to be friends with James. I think it was great for them to have a drink together.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Liana Rose. --- A Visit With Albus.

5th July 2016:
Poor Rose. She might need some alone thinking time. I think maybe she expected the lunch with Narcissa to go badly and when it didn't she became confused. Now she's trying to reconcile her feelings.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Liana Rose. --- Lunch With Narcissa.

4th July 2016:
I wanted and expected a little more of lunch with Narcissa unless you have more in the next chapter. I would've worried about who would pay too. I can see myself ordering water.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Liana Rose. --- Squad Assignments.

4th July 2016:
This was a great chapter! I wish there were dates attached to some of these things. I was trying to figure out when you were nominated for a Dobby.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Liana Scorpius. --- Colliding Callings.

4th July 2016:
I don't know if this means anything but when I was reading this chapter I was thinking that it's too bad that we can't have a post-Hogwarts movie or book by JKR that shows everyone after about 20-25 years. I've read a lot of versions of Draco as he was years later and this was as good as I've read. I think it would've been weird if he didn't do a tiny bit of Gryffindor bashing.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Liana Rose. --- Out On a Limb.

3rd July 2016:
I'd probably meet Lucius but make Scorpius pay for it later. He'd better get a really nice gift for me.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Liana Scorpius. --- Plans for the Future.

3rd July 2016:
I'm a new reader so everything in this story is new to me. I'm really liking this story so far. I'm glad I read the one before this. I wonder if Rose will meet Lucius. It will be interesting to see how you write the senior Malfoys.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Scarletwriter138 Rose. --- A Weasley Family Saturday.

20th June 2016:
hi! this is great! I have a quick question that is kinda random if you do not mind. I can not upload a banner in my summary! How do you get the link for the picture? thank you

 Report Review

Review #15, by Liana Rose. --- A Weasley Family Saturday.

18th June 2016:
Just started this new story. Looks good so far.

 Report Review

Review #16, by New Reader Scorpius. --- Returning Home.

14th June 2016:
Just stumbled into this and read the whole thing straight through. So immersed in your universe now, hope to see more soon! Thanks for sharing:)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ron Scorpius. --- Returning Home.

1st June 2016:
I love this story. Rose and Scorpius are awesome. I read Curiosity is Not a Sin first, and then came across this one. I loved this better than the first one. The way you express the feelings of Rose and especially Scorpius is simply amazing. I am waiting for your next chapter. You mentioned it should be up in 2 weeks but its been a long time. I hope you have not abandoned it. Please update soon!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Alice Scorpius. --- Returning Home.

19th May 2016:
I love this story so so so much! I found it from your tumblr. I love the growing relationship between James and Scorpius particularly, and look forward to seeing more with Al. I can't wait for the next chapter! Thank you so much for writing; I appreciate that it takes a lot of time.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Luna Lovegood Scorpius. --- Returning Home.

1st May 2016:
Argh!! I need another chapter of this story!! Ps- xoxo

 Report Review

Review #20, by thecla Scorpius. --- Returning Home.

29th March 2016:
i love this story!i cant wait for the next chapter to see what will happen!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Jutta Scorpius. --- Returning Home.

20th February 2016:
I really like it! I am very curious about where this is going. Can't wait for the new chapter! X

 Report Review

Review #22, by Cupid Buffy Scorpius. --- Colliding Callings.

15th February 2016:
Hello!

It is I, Cupid Buffy, here for the next chapter of this amazing story!

I think my favorite scenes of this story are when Rose and Scorpius are together. They really do have a solid chemistry, despite their distinct personalities. Iím actually craving more Rose/Scorpius scenes because although they definitely donít agree on some important issues, but at the same time, they find a common ground. And even though I know they have a long way to go, I feel as if they respect each other enough to find their way together. I feel like I can relate better to Scorpius than to Rose - and I know thatís just my own personality. However, I think she has a point about Scorpius choosing his specialty based on something other than what he was truly interested in. I feel like he is limiting himself and deciding based on the safety of his loved ones, rather than what he might truly be interested in. I also think that Draco was supplying a bit of lip service to his son in the last scene. Scorpius was truly looking for some sort of affirmation that he is on the right path. And I saw your authorís note, and I thought you did a fabulous job with his character. Iíve no doubt that Draco would adore his son and at least attempt to steer him on the right path.

❤ Cupid ➶ Buffy

 Report Review

Review #23, by Cupid Buffy Rose. --- Out On a Limb.

15th February 2016:
Hi there Branwen,

Iím back for Chapter Three! And the plot thickens. I find myself rooting for this couple more and more. Part of me feels like Rose is putting a little more weight on this issue than she should - but I know thatís just part of her personality - and so does Scorpius. All throughout this chapter I was siding with Scorpius - until you dropped that bomb on me called ďLucy.Ē Sheesh. She makes a point - and Iím not sure itís a great point because I donít think Rose was only considering it because she feels like she ďowedĒ Scorpius. I think she was also doing it for the same reason he went to the Burrow - because he loves her. But I guess I have to read the next chapter to see what happens. Even if she does agree to meet Narcissa, if anything happens at that meeting, Rose will definitely resent him.

On another note - youíve done a great job with the characterizations. I love that James is sarcastic, Albus canít cook (and apparently everybody knows this but him), and Scorpius has the biggest heart of all. It gives the story so much more depth and makes me really feel like I know these characters. I canít wait to read what happens next.

❤ Cupid ➶ Buffy

 Report Review

Review #24, by Cupid Buffy Scorpius. --- Plans for the Future.

15th February 2016:
Hi there Branwen,

Itís Cupid Buffy here with another review for you. Ah, the angst of a young pure blood in love with a half blood whose mother was tortured at his fatherís family homeÖ it doesnít get much better than this :) I have to comment on your Scorpius characterization. I really like it. I find too many fanfics try to make him just like Draco - with the same snarkiness and poorly concealed distaste for all things not pure. I agree with you that Scorpius would be a different character entirely - most likely influenced by his motherís nature as well as his fatherís. After reading the scene at the Potter boysí flat, I am a bit intrigued to see if Narcissa does indeed have any ulterior motives for meeting Rose. There seems to be such a big build up of that. And Iím really enjoying reading Scorpius!Healer. He definitely has a sharp mind - but heís also got a caring side as well.

I am a new reader to this story and I thought Iíd comment on your rewrite from my perspective. It really felt seamless going from the first chapter to this one. I thought it played well having the two different POVs for the first two chapters. I see that you donít explicitly alternate - but I think itís important at the beginning of the story for the reader to see where the two main charactersí heads are at! Great job!

❤ Cupid ➶ Buffy

 Report Review

Review #25, by Cupid Buffy Rose. --- A Weasley Family Saturday.

15th February 2016:
Hi there Branwen!

Cupid Buffy here to leave you some Valentineís Day reviews. I thought Iíd start with this story since it is featured as a Staff Pick (congrats, by the way).

I can see straight off that youíve got an easy, flowing writing style. It feels effortless to read and the story unfolds before my eyes. I also love the humor that you inject into a semi-serious conversation between Rose and Albus.

This line was hysterical:

Given how little concern James had ever showed for his safety, Rose was still a little worried about what ďa lot less nervousĒ meant.

It tells us a lot about Rose, but even more about James - haha.

Ooo! Weíre already dredging up some potential issues: Rose doesnít like dealing with uncomfortable situations. I can see this is going to head nowhere good.

The second part leads to some more possible conflict. I like that Scorpius treads lightly with Rose, but still is willing to have the uncomfortable conversation with her. Although I can see Roseís concern here. Lucius Malfoy has proven to be downright ruthless.

I found a typo here:

Molly was now struggling to stop laughing long enough to perform to countercharm. I think it should be ďthe countercharm.Ē

The ending scene shows just how close Rose and Scorpius are. Youíve done a great job portraying a mature relationship. Itís obvious these two are truly in love, but havenít overcome all the hurdles in their relationship.

Great first chapter!

❤ Cupid ➶ Buffy

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>