Reading Reviews for A Spoonful of Sugar
  
124 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Gabriella Hunter Twenty-One

11th May 2016:
Hello!

This is Gabbie from the forums and such with your review for our swap!

Thanks for agreeing to this, I need to take my mind off of things and it's always lovely hearing from you. :)

I haven't read the latest chapters for this and I'd been meaning to for a long time! I'm so happy that I finally have the time because I really love this story.

I also missed Louis!

I liked Darcy's character a lot in this chapter because I can really see her growing. She doesn't seem to be so closed off to her emotions anymore. It's great seeing her opening up and I'd like to see more of that in the future. I think that being so emotional over Dean has really cracked that cage that she has around herself.

I'm really proud of Louis too for staying with her the whole time. You can really see how much he cares about her and I think this will really strengthen their relationship.

It seems like Darcy has finally accepted that she does love him and that made me so happy, it was that one bright thing in this chapter that made me almost sigh with relief.

I'm really worried about Dean though but I'm glad that Darcy has such a great support system.

Hufflepuffs are awesome!

This ending gave me some hope though. I was so scared that Dean would take a turn for the worst but the Healers really are doing their best. The emotional range you had for this chapter was amazing and I think you had this paced very well.

Great job as usual!

Much love,

Gabbie

 Report Review

Review #2, by MuggleMaybe Eight

6th March 2016:
WHAT!?!?!?

Oh, this is for the HPFF Review-A-Thon

That came entirely out of the blue! Well, no, it didn't, but I wasn't expecting him to be quite *that* brash about it all. And she said yes! I mean, really, Darcy, which is worse? Pretending to like/date someone for who knows how long, or having people know you were seen in a towel?

To quote a favorite person of mine, "She needs to sort out her priorities!"

Fake dating though... this should be fun to read! ;)

Man, she can't catch a break on the Lucy/Lysander front. At least that means Lys has a bit more time to tell her himself and have it all go down without drama. Not that I'm expecting that, mind you.

Really, I am dying for the moment that Darcy and Louis have a truly genuine conversation. I think I'll be hooked on this story for quite a while now!

xoxo Renee

 Report Review

Review #3, by MuggleMaybe Seven

6th March 2016:
Another review for this brilliant story, and for the HPFF Review-A-Thon.

Why is Lysander so afraid to tell Lucy the truth?? Actually, I get it. I truly do. But I wish he would have told her. I'm sure it would have worked out. Plus, now Darcy is going to make a mess of things, probably ;)

Don't get me wrong, I really like Darcy. She's awesome! But she has a bit of a knack for trouble at times!

So, the rest of the date... I knew she was starting to fall for Louis and his gorgeous eyes! But I am frustrated that Louis doesn't seem to get that his approach is really messed up - if he'd been less of a jerk about it, maybe she would WANT to be with him by now, but he has to be all manipulative :( He'll learn though. Right? i hope so!

You're awesome, Cassie!

xoxo Renee

 Report Review

Review #4, by MuggleMaybe Six

6th March 2016:
Hello again, dear! If you haven't guessed, this is for the HPFF Review-A-Thon.

And also because I don't ever want to stop reading this fic. :D

I think Darcy might be caving, just a little. It seems like she's making up excuses not to like him now. I like where this is going...

At least, I think I do. I'm still undecided about Louis, because he does things in a controling sort of way. I don't think that's his intention, so I still have hope. I guess I'll just have to read on and see.

As always, your dialogue is pitch prefect.

xoxo Renee

 Report Review

Review #5, by MuggleMaybe Five

6th March 2016:
Hola amiga :) Here for the HPFF Review-A-Thon

The interactions between the girls at the start of this chapter were fun. I adore Carrie. What a sweetheart!

Louis! He's playing with fire now - blackmail is NOT okay! I was kind of liking him, but now I'm reserving judgement. I can't deny I'm excited to read about their trip to Hogsmeade, though. It's sure to be disastrous. *evil grin*

Having Seamus' son work in pyrotechnics is pure BRILLIANCE! I hope we get to meet Dean at some point. (Well, I know he's in the first chapter, but that was quite brief.)

Another fab chapter - i don't know how you do it!

xoxo Renee

 Report Review

Review #6, by MuggleMaybe Four

6th March 2016:
Here for the HPFF Review-A-Thon

So, as I was reading this I realized I got confused in my earlier review and thought Darcy was a Prefect, when it's LUCY who's the Prefect. Sorry! This is what I get for doing so many reviews this weekend :P

ANYWAY

This chapter was my favorite yet! I know I ought to find Louis irritating, but I can't help it... I kind of like him. I mean, he is definitely a prat, but he's a charming prat. I like it that he can stay so calm all the time and that makes Darcy more annoyed.

Considering he's Head Boy, she was kind of asking for it when she used the Prefect's bath. Silly girl. I can see why she was uncomfortable, standing there in a towel, but it was so fun to read his flirtations anyway.

Too bad about charms - hopefully she'll get it next time.

You've done a great job with the pacing of this story. It moves just quickly enough to keep me hooked without feeling like I'm missing out on the details. Well done!

Thanks for another great chapter :)
xoxo Renee

 Report Review

Review #7, by MuggleMaybe Three

6th March 2016:
Back once more for the HPFF Review-A-Thon

Teddy is the DADA professor. I admit, I didn't see that coming! I enjoyed reading the scene with that class. The letter from 6-year-old Darcy is ADORABLE! I have a feeling a few of the students are going to be crushing on their new professor ;)

Having them do Boggarts was clever because, for one thing, it establishes Teddy as a fun professor right away. And, more importantly, Darcy's Boggart was a helpful insight to her character. She clearly really loves her family. *happy feels*

As before, the interaction between your "trio" was witty and entertaining. Looking forward to Chapter 4!

 Report Review

Review #8, by MuggleMaybe Two

6th March 2016:
Hi again! I'm back for the HPFF Review-A-Thon. :)

My first reaction is, what a stupid thing for Louis to do! I mean, I know he was young and stuff, but that was pretty much guaranteed to make Darcy mad. Why couldn't he have been sensible and just *talked* to her??? (I know the answer: Because 13 year-olds are not sensible people. But still.) On the other hand, Darcy seems to have taken it all a bit too seriously, but I suppose that's just her nature.

It makes me so happy that the MC is a Puff! YAY PUFFS! I like the diverse personalities you've shown in the house.

I love the natural banter between Darcy and her friends, it's funny and makes my smile.

I already knew you had a great knack for OCs because of Clem, but I can see now just how true it is! On to Chapter 3!! :D

xoxo Renee

 Report Review

Review #9, by MuggleMaybe One

6th March 2016:
Hello Cassie! *hug* I'm here for the HPFF Reveiw-A-Thon!

I am excited about this story. I haven't read The Boy With The Blue Hair (on the list!!), but I already quite like Darcy. I can see why you decided to return to her. She's got a nice bit of sass, doesn't she? ;D

I think in another review someone said Louis is the new James I, and that's very apt. What a prat :P His crush on Darcy is clear from the hints you expertly throw in, but I wonder if he knows he likes her yet or not? She certainly doesn't seem to like him - well, who can blame her? But I suspect things will change.

I am excited that you've set up Lucy and Lysander as a pairing - I ship Lucy/Lorcan, but this is the closest I've seen. Anyway, my own shipping aside, it's cute that Lys is so head over heels, while she is basically oblivious. Either that, or she ignores it really well. haha

Side note: If Louis is Head Boy and Darcy is a Prefect, I wonder who the Head Girl is.. and , if she'll cause any trouble for our leading lady.

very excited to read more!
xoxo Renee

 Report Review

Review #10, by princesslily_36 Two

5th March 2016:
For HPFF Review-a-thon

I couldn't help coming over for the second chapter. That next button right there was so inviting!

Ahhh, the flashback sheds a lot of light into exactly what happened to make Darcy hate Louis. Looks like he's been harboring a thing for her for a while now. How come Lucy hasn't pointed it out yet?

Also, the Lucy Lysander thing is starting to gain momentum. Was that a hint of Lucy showing feelings for Lysander back there?

I'm also enjoying the totally platonic Darcy, Lysander relationship where both of them know how he feels about Lucy, but she seems oblivious to his feelings - I think that's quite adorable! Although I do feel Darcy might start feeling left out if those two did get together, because they look like a couple that would definitely be completely into each other.

Ohh, new characters. Wonder what role they're going to play.

The only CC I have is that with so many dialouges, the scenes move along so fast the chapter feels a bit short though you have your word count. Don't get me wrong, I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE a dialogue heavy fic (that's the most fun part in fics like this), but a little bit of descriptions could bring colour to the scene, and adding some gestures and facial expressions could help picture the scene better.

But seriously, loved this chapter. Looking forward to the next chapters!

XOXO
~YSh

 Report Review

Review #11, by princesslily_36 One

5th March 2016:
Hello!

Ysh here for the HPFF Review-a-thon! Just so you know, I review as I read :D

I'm a sucker for Drama, Romance genre, and I haven't read much Louis Weasley (actually I don't think I've read ANY). So, my first impression of Loius Weasley was - what a pompous ass! I mean, we are seeing him through Darcy's eyes, so that's justified :D. But wait, if I do tie that up with the summary, this sounds like quite the blossoming romance, so I'm loving it already!

Nice little way of mentioned that Lucy was a readhead! Thank god she's not a Percy in character. I like the idea of a fun Lucy... makes Lucy/Lysander more adorable than ever.

Ah, the banter between cocky Louis and an easily enraged Darcy is just so much fun! And I did notice the little details like him not taking his eyes off of her, right before he compliments her. He's just so casual. First impression has totally changed now that I know he likes her. Your Louis Weasley is my new James Potter (I), Lol!

The dialogues were pleasant to read and I'm loving all the characterizations so far, and I'm definitely coming back for more! (already added it to my reading list!)

XOXO
~Ysh

 Report Review

Review #12, by ShannonRay Twenty-Two

23rd February 2016:
I haven't been on here for a while so I was super excited when I saw a new chapter !! yay!! Gosh if Dean is awake now he better stay awake I cannot cope if this is just false hope! Louis and Darcy are very cute I can't wait till one of them admits loving the other!
Sorry I am really bad at long reviews but just so you know love the story love darcy and love the writing, update soon !

Author's Response: Hello there!
I'm so glad you enjoyed this! I thought it was about time for some good news for poor Darcy (goodness knows I put her through the ringer for the last few chapters!) so I'm glad you liked the way this chapter went. Hooray for Louis and Darcy! He definitely already knows he loves her, but isn't going to say it for a while, because he knows it would freak her out. Darcy's going to take a little more time before she really figures out her feelings.
Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review this story! I really appreciate it!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Ninja in Training Twenty-Two

19th January 2016:
This story is just so cute - YAY for Dean waking up and so much Louis/Darcy progress! Do they have a ship name? I can't think of one that I actually like!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying this story! The recent chapters having been pretty tough, but Darcy is learning to open up to people (specifically Louis), and we finally have some good news about Dean! They don't have a ship name that I know of! I can't think of a good one, either! Haha.
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Freda_and_Georgina Twenty-Two

17th January 2016:
Wow, that was a chapter that made the emotions go up and down. Well, not too much, because at the beginning it wasn't sadness so much as numbness. And for the reader the numbness Darcy feels is more comforting than sad because of what Louis and Lucy and Lysander do for her. Then the fact that her brother is awake is such a huge thing; I hope he's not in too much pain. I guess we'll have to see in the next chapter, won't we?

This was another good chapter I really liked reading. Until the next update!
--Georgina

Author's Response: Hi Georgina!
This was quite the emotional chapter! Darcy is going through a really hard time, and the fact that she really doesn't like getting emotional in front of people has made it even harder. Thankfully, she's starting to open up with Louis more and more, and will let him support her when she's upset. And, of course, Lucy and Lysander are there for her and know how to help her feel better.
Dean is awake! Hooray! I thought it was time for some good news!
Thank you for continuing to read and review this story! I really, really appreciate it!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Unicorn_Charm One

17th January 2016:
Hey there!! Here for our swap!!

Oh I loved this! I loved that you're using more minor next-gen characters with your OC, rather than James or Albus. This idea of Louis and Darcy is just fantastic! I'm smitten with your story already. :)

Could Darcy make it any more obvious that she had a crush on Louis haha? Why else would he get under her skin so much? She likes him. :) And he likes her as well, which is why he's relentless with the teasing. Denial is such a powerful thing, isn't it? ;)

I like your characterization of Lucy. She's not all prim and proper, like a carbon copy for Percy. It's refreshing to see her be her own person. Too many times Lucy and Molly are written as absolute bores, when I hardly think that would be the case. They're Weasleys and have probably been around all their cousins their entire lives, so I'm sure they would be more fun than Percy was at their age.

Lysander is adorable! He needs to tell Lucy how he feels! And in hope Darcy wasn't bluffing and will spill to Lucy if Lysander doesn't.

I really love the back and forth between Darcy and Louis. I can't wait to see how their relationship changes and develops throughout the story. This seems like it's going to be a fun read and I definitely want to continue on with it.

Awesome start to your story! Thanks so much for the swap!! :)

xoxo Meg

Author's Response: Hi Meg!
I really like writing minor characters, so it's really nice to hear that you liked seeing them here!
I think Darcy would rather do almost anything than say she had any sort of positive feelings for Louis. She's ridiculously stubborn, and not good with feelings, so getting her to say she liked Louis would be like pulling teeth! Haha.
I think Lucy and Molly would both be good mixes of their parents. I don't see Audrey as being someone who is exactly like Percy, and I think she'd be a little looser than him, so their kids would have his drive, but also be a little more relaxed and social, like their mother. I agree with what you said, as well, that Molly and Lucy would have grown up with all the Weasley cousins so they'd know how to have fun.
I'm glad you like Lysander! He's a lot of fun to write because he's slightly awkward, especially around Lucy. I like having him poke fun at Darcy about Louis. Haha.
I'm so glad you enjoyed this! Thank you for the swap!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Freda_and_Georgina Twenty-One

25th November 2015:
Hello again. Sorry it took me so long to return, but it looks like you've been kept busy with all your other stories. (Good news to me so I'm not too far behind in the reviewing department)

This was such a sweet chapter. I liked the update on Dean's condition so we have more details on that. Ironic that the seemingly simplest injuries are the ones that are doing the most damage (the cuts). It was so kind of Louis to just be there for Darcy no matter what and all her friends are so comforting. And Teddy! Oh, you just have all the feels being slowly numbed, then brought back full force in this chapter.

I really hope you have an idea of how to end this novel, because I'm getting very nervous for Dean.

Until the next chapter!
--Georgina

Author's Response: Hi Georgina!
I really wanted to focus on Darcy's emotions in this chapter, and how she's dealing with everything that's going on. Since she doesn't feel very comfortable or confident expressing her feelings, I think this whole thing is particularly hard on her. She's really upset but doesn't want to show it, and has to learn to let her guard down in front of the people she cares about.
I really loved bringing Teddy back into the story, and this really felt like the right time to do that.
I have a plan for where the story is going to go, so don't worry about that! There are quite a few things that are still going to happen, so just hang in there!
Thank you for sticking with this story and leaving such lovely reviews! I can't thank you enough for your support!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by Shannon Ray (not logged in) Twenty-One

26th September 2015:
Loving this lots!! keep updating!! xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and taking a moment to review! I have some other stories that need attention, but I'll update this as soon as I can!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Startafire One

22nd August 2015:
Hey there! Here for our review swap :)

First I'd like to say that I particularly love the name of your story and the banner is just gorgeous.

For a first chapter, you kept it short, sweet and to the point. Which I think you done very well. I really enjoyed the sense of closeness we got between Darcy and her family, especially her mother. It seems she's grown up in happy family and I'm interested to read more about the relationship between her father and herself as it seems he is always working?

Ah Louis... Louis louis louis. I always imagined him as rather the pompous fool with a part Veela for a mother and I love how you captured this. He's arrogant and witty and I just love it! The squabble between him and Darcy interests me to know what the history is between then from previous years.

It also made me happy that you included Lucy Weasley in this story as we hardly ever hear about her in next gen fanfictions. I hope Lysander admits his feelings for her soon, it quite reminds of Ron and Hermiones relationship over the years through Hogwarts.

On a side note in the interest of your readers I think it would be an idea to perhaps include a little more description between dialogue, just so we can more of a feel of your characters. Whether it be describing their facial expressions, or the way they carry themselves, this will help to separate them from one another.

Other than that you did a fantastic job for the first chapter and I'm sure it only gets better!

Ella

Author's Response: Hello!
I'm so glad you enjoyed this chapter! Darcy is really close to her family, and they're one of the most important things in her life. The fact that she loves them so much and is so close to them will come up throughout the story, so I'm glad that it is already coming across here!
Oh Louis. You're right- he's arrogant and a bit pompous and knows exactly how to get under Darcy's skin. It's so much to write! Haha.
I love writing Lucy. I think between her, Lysander, and Darcy, she's the most reasonable, which makes her dynamic with the other two a lot of fun. She (like the readers, hopefully) can tell when her friends are being ridiculous, and knows to take them too seriously all the time.
I went back and added more description, so hopefully it improved the chapter! Thank you for the suggestion!
This was a lovely review! Thank you so much for the swap!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by TreacleTart One

20th August 2015:
Hi Cassie,

I'm here for our review swap.

So this chapter was pretty short, but it did a good job of introducing all of your characters. I feel like I have a good idea of who each of them is and the dynamic between them all.

I really like that you've made Louis kind of annoying. I don't know if annoying a the right word. He's sort of gruff and maybe a bit condescending. Anyway, the point is I haven't ever seen that version of him before and I like it. It's unique.

I do think that Darcy is maybe being slightly harsh towards Louis though. She barreled into him, so I don't think he was being unreasonable expecting her to apologize. She was pretty rude to him.

And it's great to see Lysander after Lucy. I actually have a story where I have them paired together, but it's not a pairing I've seen otherwise. It is one that I really like though.

I did think that this particular chapter read really fast, but I suppose that's normal for a beginning chapter.

All in all, I think this is a good start. I'd be interested to read more.

~Kaitlin

Author's Response: Hi Kaitlin!
I'm so glad you liked this chapter, and that you thought it introduced the story's main characters well. It's really nice to hear that you thought my Louis is unique, and that you like Lys and Lucy. Darcy is incredibly stubborn, so once she's made up her mind about her feelings towards Louis, she won't exactly listen to reason when she's dealing with him. Which is why she won't apologize to him even if she technically was the one to run into him rather than the other way around.
Thank you so much for the swap!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by navyfail Five

20th July 2015:
Ravenclaw House Cup 2015

I have to say Darcy's roommate Carrie is just to kind and its funny that Darcy immediately think of hexes as a way to deal with Louis. I see Louis hasn't forgotten their little run in and he even uses to ask for a date. I can't tell if this date is going to be chaotic or almost peaceful. I think he'll realize that he has to be a little kinder to win over Darcy soon enough. The letter from he Dad is really sweet. I like how you mentioned Seamus's knack for blowing things up as well. I forgot to mention that I thought it was really sweet that Seamus named one of his kids after his best friend. Also I just realized something; Louis and Darcy's ship name would be Loucy as in Lucy. Anyway, cute chapter! I like how at the end she forgets about the date and focuses on the upcoming holidays. She's probably excited to see her family again.

~Sama

Author's Response: Hi Sama!
I love Carrie. She reminds me of a Disney princess! Haha.
Louis is definitely going to use what he knows to his advantage, and it's a bonus for him that it annoys Darcy. But, eventually he'll realize that he's going to have to be genuine and actually be nice to Darcy if he wants to keep spending time with her.
Seamus and Darcy are really close, because Darcy's family is so important to her.
No one's ever given them a ship name before! Haha. I like it!
Thank you so much for the review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by navyfail Four

20th July 2015:
Ravenclaw House Cup 2015

Ah, smirky Louis is back! He really does frustrate Darcy. Charms is her strongest subject but she sort of got in trouble for using a verbal spell due to Louis. I think I have to agree with Lysander about her having bad luck. I mean she did run into him again at the prefects bathroom. He even looked her up and down! I would be annoyed if I was her. I can definitely see him holding this over her, probably to get her to go with him to Hogsmeade. I find it really sweet that she takes house points so seriously. Most people wouldn't. And Lysander should tell Lucy but I'm sure it'll come out in due time. But I so hope they go to Hogsmeaded together soon, even if it is as friends. Really cute chapter! I liked that there was a lot of Louis. Even though he's kind of arrogant, I can tell he means well.

Author's Response: Haha, smirky Louis is quite a good nickname for him!
Writing that scene in the bathroom, which Darcy will christen The Towel Incident, was so much fun. The idea for that is what inspired this whole story, actually. But yes, Darcy does seem to have some pretty rotten luck when it comes to Louis. He always seems to show up right when she's least expecting it, and it's never a pleasant surprise.
Thank you for the review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by navyfail Three

20th July 2015:
Ravenclaw House Cup 2015

I have to say that I was disappointed that there was no Louis Weasley this chapter but I think Teddy Lupin's entrance makes up for it. I think it says something that Darcy's boggart turned into her dead family instead of something such as a clown or sharks. It shows that she cares for her family a lot. And it's really interesting that she wants to be a healer. The letter was adorable by the way! I can see why a little kid would want to marry someone with pink hair. I mean it would remind me of cotton candy and who doesn't love cotton candy, right? Wow, Professor Greene lasted a long time. I mean he was very old but he still taught students. I think Teddy's relationship with Darcy is sweet and playful. You can tell they know each other well. Great job with this! I can definitely get a feel of which classes Darcy likes and doesn't like.


~Sama

Author's Response: Hello!
I loved writing Teddy. He's so much fun, and I think he'd be a fun DADA teacher to have.
Darcy is incredibly close to her family, which comes up more throughout the story, and I wanted to show that a little here. It becomes a big part of the story later on, too.
Haha I'm glad you liked the letter! It was really fun to imagine what six year-old Darcy would write to Teddy. I loved writing Teddy and Darcy together, so I'm happy that you liked their relationship.
Thank you for another lovely review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by navyfail Two

20th July 2015:
Ravenclaw House Cup 2015

I can totally see why Darcy dozes off during the sorting and welcoming speech. After six years it has to get repetitive. I really like how you put all three of her cousins in different houses: one is in Gryffindor, the other in Slytherin and the last in Hufflepuff. Not all siblings are alike and you showed that. I think it's sweet that Lysander saved Lucy a seat next to him. He won't tell her he has a crush on her but at least he's trying to get her to fancy him back. I really liked the flashback. It finally makes sense why Darcy doesn't like Louis all too much. Also, it gives us a set point in time of when he started becoming interested in her. I half expected him to kiss her to make the rumor true but that can always happen another time. I wonder how he noticed her in third year. Cute second chapter!

~Sama

Author's Response: Hi Sama!
I'm glad you liked what I did with Darcy's cousins. I wanted to show that just because people are related, doesn't mean they all have to be in the same house. I think a lot of people tend to write families that way, and I wanted to do something a little different and put them in different houses.
Poor Lysander. I agree with Darcy and think he should just go for it and tell Lucy, but he's much too nervous to just come out and say it!
I'm glad you liked the flashback, too. And I'm happy that you thought it was a good explanation for her relationship with Louis.
Thank you for the review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by navyfail One

20th July 2015:
Ravenclaw House Cup 2015

I can already see that Darcy doesn't like Louis. I wonder why. I mean yeah he has that arrogant smirking thing going on but there has to be more, right? I really like how you made her a Hufflepuff. I feel like most people don't write characters from that house which I don't get why. I mean, come on, it's the house Cedric Diggory is from. I also noticed how she tries and refrains from making snarky comments that may lose her house points. I really like how she's loyal to her house like that. And then you have Lysander who is crushing on his best friend. I hope he tells her soon enough. He's liked her since fifth year... it's been two years, right? You have a lot of dialogue in this chapter which is great since that's my favorite aspect in a story. But I think at times you can add in some description here and there. Great start to a story! I really like how you introduced all the main characters so quickly!

~Sama

Author's Response: Hi Sama!
Darcy and Louis have a bit of a history, so there is more to it than just his arrogance and smirking. Haha.
I'm a Hufflepuff, so I had to make one of my MC's a Hufflepuff at some point, and for some reason, as soon as I started this story, I knew that that character was Darcy.
One of Darcy's most noticeable traits is her loyalty. She's really loyal to her house, and you'll see throughout this story she's extremely loyal to her friends and family, too.
I tend to go a little dialogue heavy at the start of stories, which I'm working on, but there's definitely more description in future chapters.
Thank you so much for the review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by Freda_and_Georgina Twenty

17th July 2015:
I really liked Louis' perspective. It also gave us some insight as to when he started liking her. I also love that when Darcy's in her lowest point, only Louis can help her. And the kitchens. She would hide there, that's so realistic.

And the story of losing Mathew was so emotional! That happened with our family, but it was between Freda and I so we were too little to remember it (I wasn't even born then). I was surprised when you started describing Padma's miscarriage, but it does add a lot to this chapter.

Sorry it took me so long to get to the previous chapter!
--Georgina

Author's Response: Hello again!
I'm so glad you liked getting to see things through Louis's eyes. I felt like it was really important to get his side of things, especially since we have yet to get any real reasoning behind why he was a jerk to Darcy for so long when all he wanted to do was date her.
The end of this chapter was really hard to write. I'm glad it seemed realistic, because I've thankfully never known someone who has gone through something similar, but it does make it all the more emotional for people who can relate.
I'm glad you thought it added to the chapter, though. I think it explains some of why Darcy is so guarded with her feelings, and why her family's opinions are so important to her.
Thank you so much for another lovely review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>