Reading Reviews for A Spoonful of Sugar
  
112 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ninja in Training Twenty-Two

19th January 2016:
This story is just so cute - YAY for Dean waking up and so much Louis/Darcy progress! Do they have a ship name? I can't think of one that I actually like!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying this story! The recent chapters having been pretty tough, but Darcy is learning to open up to people (specifically Louis), and we finally have some good news about Dean! They don't have a ship name that I know of! I can't think of a good one, either! Haha.
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Freda_and_Georgina Twenty-Two

17th January 2016:
Wow, that was a chapter that made the emotions go up and down. Well, not too much, because at the beginning it wasn't sadness so much as numbness. And for the reader the numbness Darcy feels is more comforting than sad because of what Louis and Lucy and Lysander do for her. Then the fact that her brother is awake is such a huge thing; I hope he's not in too much pain. I guess we'll have to see in the next chapter, won't we?

This was another good chapter I really liked reading. Until the next update!
--Georgina

Author's Response: Hi Georgina!
This was quite the emotional chapter! Darcy is going through a really hard time, and the fact that she really doesn't like getting emotional in front of people has made it even harder. Thankfully, she's starting to open up with Louis more and more, and will let him support her when she's upset. And, of course, Lucy and Lysander are there for her and know how to help her feel better.
Dean is awake! Hooray! I thought it was time for some good news!
Thank you for continuing to read and review this story! I really, really appreciate it!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Unicorn_Charm One

17th January 2016:
Hey there!! Here for our swap!!

Oh I loved this! I loved that you're using more minor next-gen characters with your OC, rather than James or Albus. This idea of Louis and Darcy is just fantastic! I'm smitten with your story already. :)

Could Darcy make it any more obvious that she had a crush on Louis haha? Why else would he get under her skin so much? She likes him. :) And he likes her as well, which is why he's relentless with the teasing. Denial is such a powerful thing, isn't it? ;)

I like your characterization of Lucy. She's not all prim and proper, like a carbon copy for Percy. It's refreshing to see her be her own person. Too many times Lucy and Molly are written as absolute bores, when I hardly think that would be the case. They're Weasleys and have probably been around all their cousins their entire lives, so I'm sure they would be more fun than Percy was at their age.

Lysander is adorable! He needs to tell Lucy how he feels! And in hope Darcy wasn't bluffing and will spill to Lucy if Lysander doesn't.

I really love the back and forth between Darcy and Louis. I can't wait to see how their relationship changes and develops throughout the story. This seems like it's going to be a fun read and I definitely want to continue on with it.

Awesome start to your story! Thanks so much for the swap!! :)

xoxo Meg

Author's Response: Hi Meg!
I really like writing minor characters, so it's really nice to hear that you liked seeing them here!
I think Darcy would rather do almost anything than say she had any sort of positive feelings for Louis. She's ridiculously stubborn, and not good with feelings, so getting her to say she liked Louis would be like pulling teeth! Haha.
I think Lucy and Molly would both be good mixes of their parents. I don't see Audrey as being someone who is exactly like Percy, and I think she'd be a little looser than him, so their kids would have his drive, but also be a little more relaxed and social, like their mother. I agree with what you said, as well, that Molly and Lucy would have grown up with all the Weasley cousins so they'd know how to have fun.
I'm glad you like Lysander! He's a lot of fun to write because he's slightly awkward, especially around Lucy. I like having him poke fun at Darcy about Louis. Haha.
I'm so glad you enjoyed this! Thank you for the swap!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by Freda_and_Georgina Twenty-One

25th November 2015:
Hello again. Sorry it took me so long to return, but it looks like you've been kept busy with all your other stories. (Good news to me so I'm not too far behind in the reviewing department)

This was such a sweet chapter. I liked the update on Dean's condition so we have more details on that. Ironic that the seemingly simplest injuries are the ones that are doing the most damage (the cuts). It was so kind of Louis to just be there for Darcy no matter what and all her friends are so comforting. And Teddy! Oh, you just have all the feels being slowly numbed, then brought back full force in this chapter.

I really hope you have an idea of how to end this novel, because I'm getting very nervous for Dean.

Until the next chapter!
--Georgina

Author's Response: Hi Georgina!
I really wanted to focus on Darcy's emotions in this chapter, and how she's dealing with everything that's going on. Since she doesn't feel very comfortable or confident expressing her feelings, I think this whole thing is particularly hard on her. She's really upset but doesn't want to show it, and has to learn to let her guard down in front of the people she cares about.
I really loved bringing Teddy back into the story, and this really felt like the right time to do that.
I have a plan for where the story is going to go, so don't worry about that! There are quite a few things that are still going to happen, so just hang in there!
Thank you for sticking with this story and leaving such lovely reviews! I can't thank you enough for your support!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Shannon Ray (not logged in) Twenty-One

26th September 2015:
Loving this lots!! keep updating!! xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and taking a moment to review! I have some other stories that need attention, but I'll update this as soon as I can!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Startafire One

22nd August 2015:
Hey there! Here for our review swap :)

First I'd like to say that I particularly love the name of your story and the banner is just gorgeous.

For a first chapter, you kept it short, sweet and to the point. Which I think you done very well. I really enjoyed the sense of closeness we got between Darcy and her family, especially her mother. It seems she's grown up in happy family and I'm interested to read more about the relationship between her father and herself as it seems he is always working?

Ah Louis... Louis louis louis. I always imagined him as rather the pompous fool with a part Veela for a mother and I love how you captured this. He's arrogant and witty and I just love it! The squabble between him and Darcy interests me to know what the history is between then from previous years.

It also made me happy that you included Lucy Weasley in this story as we hardly ever hear about her in next gen fanfictions. I hope Lysander admits his feelings for her soon, it quite reminds of Ron and Hermiones relationship over the years through Hogwarts.

On a side note in the interest of your readers I think it would be an idea to perhaps include a little more description between dialogue, just so we can more of a feel of your characters. Whether it be describing their facial expressions, or the way they carry themselves, this will help to separate them from one another.

Other than that you did a fantastic job for the first chapter and I'm sure it only gets better!

Ella

Author's Response: Hello!
I'm so glad you enjoyed this chapter! Darcy is really close to her family, and they're one of the most important things in her life. The fact that she loves them so much and is so close to them will come up throughout the story, so I'm glad that it is already coming across here!
Oh Louis. You're right- he's arrogant and a bit pompous and knows exactly how to get under Darcy's skin. It's so much to write! Haha.
I love writing Lucy. I think between her, Lysander, and Darcy, she's the most reasonable, which makes her dynamic with the other two a lot of fun. She (like the readers, hopefully) can tell when her friends are being ridiculous, and knows to take them too seriously all the time.
I went back and added more description, so hopefully it improved the chapter! Thank you for the suggestion!
This was a lovely review! Thank you so much for the swap!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by TreacleTart One

20th August 2015:
Hi Cassie,

I'm here for our review swap.

So this chapter was pretty short, but it did a good job of introducing all of your characters. I feel like I have a good idea of who each of them is and the dynamic between them all.

I really like that you've made Louis kind of annoying. I don't know if annoying a the right word. He's sort of gruff and maybe a bit condescending. Anyway, the point is I haven't ever seen that version of him before and I like it. It's unique.

I do think that Darcy is maybe being slightly harsh towards Louis though. She barreled into him, so I don't think he was being unreasonable expecting her to apologize. She was pretty rude to him.

And it's great to see Lysander after Lucy. I actually have a story where I have them paired together, but it's not a pairing I've seen otherwise. It is one that I really like though.

I did think that this particular chapter read really fast, but I suppose that's normal for a beginning chapter.

All in all, I think this is a good start. I'd be interested to read more.

~Kaitlin

Author's Response: Hi Kaitlin!
I'm so glad you liked this chapter, and that you thought it introduced the story's main characters well. It's really nice to hear that you thought my Louis is unique, and that you like Lys and Lucy. Darcy is incredibly stubborn, so once she's made up her mind about her feelings towards Louis, she won't exactly listen to reason when she's dealing with him. Which is why she won't apologize to him even if she technically was the one to run into him rather than the other way around.
Thank you so much for the swap!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by navyfail Five

20th July 2015:
Ravenclaw House Cup 2015

I have to say Darcy's roommate Carrie is just to kind and its funny that Darcy immediately think of hexes as a way to deal with Louis. I see Louis hasn't forgotten their little run in and he even uses to ask for a date. I can't tell if this date is going to be chaotic or almost peaceful. I think he'll realize that he has to be a little kinder to win over Darcy soon enough. The letter from he Dad is really sweet. I like how you mentioned Seamus's knack for blowing things up as well. I forgot to mention that I thought it was really sweet that Seamus named one of his kids after his best friend. Also I just realized something; Louis and Darcy's ship name would be Loucy as in Lucy. Anyway, cute chapter! I like how at the end she forgets about the date and focuses on the upcoming holidays. She's probably excited to see her family again.

~Sama

Author's Response: Hi Sama!
I love Carrie. She reminds me of a Disney princess! Haha.
Louis is definitely going to use what he knows to his advantage, and it's a bonus for him that it annoys Darcy. But, eventually he'll realize that he's going to have to be genuine and actually be nice to Darcy if he wants to keep spending time with her.
Seamus and Darcy are really close, because Darcy's family is so important to her.
No one's ever given them a ship name before! Haha. I like it!
Thank you so much for the review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by navyfail Four

20th July 2015:
Ravenclaw House Cup 2015

Ah, smirky Louis is back! He really does frustrate Darcy. Charms is her strongest subject but she sort of got in trouble for using a verbal spell due to Louis. I think I have to agree with Lysander about her having bad luck. I mean she did run into him again at the prefects bathroom. He even looked her up and down! I would be annoyed if I was her. I can definitely see him holding this over her, probably to get her to go with him to Hogsmeade. I find it really sweet that she takes house points so seriously. Most people wouldn't. And Lysander should tell Lucy but I'm sure it'll come out in due time. But I so hope they go to Hogsmeaded together soon, even if it is as friends. Really cute chapter! I liked that there was a lot of Louis. Even though he's kind of arrogant, I can tell he means well.

Author's Response: Haha, smirky Louis is quite a good nickname for him!
Writing that scene in the bathroom, which Darcy will christen The Towel Incident, was so much fun. The idea for that is what inspired this whole story, actually. But yes, Darcy does seem to have some pretty rotten luck when it comes to Louis. He always seems to show up right when she's least expecting it, and it's never a pleasant surprise.
Thank you for the review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by navyfail Three

20th July 2015:
Ravenclaw House Cup 2015

I have to say that I was disappointed that there was no Louis Weasley this chapter but I think Teddy Lupin's entrance makes up for it. I think it says something that Darcy's boggart turned into her dead family instead of something such as a clown or sharks. It shows that she cares for her family a lot. And it's really interesting that she wants to be a healer. The letter was adorable by the way! I can see why a little kid would want to marry someone with pink hair. I mean it would remind me of cotton candy and who doesn't love cotton candy, right? Wow, Professor Greene lasted a long time. I mean he was very old but he still taught students. I think Teddy's relationship with Darcy is sweet and playful. You can tell they know each other well. Great job with this! I can definitely get a feel of which classes Darcy likes and doesn't like.


~Sama

Author's Response: Hello!
I loved writing Teddy. He's so much fun, and I think he'd be a fun DADA teacher to have.
Darcy is incredibly close to her family, which comes up more throughout the story, and I wanted to show that a little here. It becomes a big part of the story later on, too.
Haha I'm glad you liked the letter! It was really fun to imagine what six year-old Darcy would write to Teddy. I loved writing Teddy and Darcy together, so I'm happy that you liked their relationship.
Thank you for another lovely review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by navyfail Two

20th July 2015:
Ravenclaw House Cup 2015

I can totally see why Darcy dozes off during the sorting and welcoming speech. After six years it has to get repetitive. I really like how you put all three of her cousins in different houses: one is in Gryffindor, the other in Slytherin and the last in Hufflepuff. Not all siblings are alike and you showed that. I think it's sweet that Lysander saved Lucy a seat next to him. He won't tell her he has a crush on her but at least he's trying to get her to fancy him back. I really liked the flashback. It finally makes sense why Darcy doesn't like Louis all too much. Also, it gives us a set point in time of when he started becoming interested in her. I half expected him to kiss her to make the rumor true but that can always happen another time. I wonder how he noticed her in third year. Cute second chapter!

~Sama

Author's Response: Hi Sama!
I'm glad you liked what I did with Darcy's cousins. I wanted to show that just because people are related, doesn't mean they all have to be in the same house. I think a lot of people tend to write families that way, and I wanted to do something a little different and put them in different houses.
Poor Lysander. I agree with Darcy and think he should just go for it and tell Lucy, but he's much too nervous to just come out and say it!
I'm glad you liked the flashback, too. And I'm happy that you thought it was a good explanation for her relationship with Louis.
Thank you for the review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by navyfail One

20th July 2015:
Ravenclaw House Cup 2015

I can already see that Darcy doesn't like Louis. I wonder why. I mean yeah he has that arrogant smirking thing going on but there has to be more, right? I really like how you made her a Hufflepuff. I feel like most people don't write characters from that house which I don't get why. I mean, come on, it's the house Cedric Diggory is from. I also noticed how she tries and refrains from making snarky comments that may lose her house points. I really like how she's loyal to her house like that. And then you have Lysander who is crushing on his best friend. I hope he tells her soon enough. He's liked her since fifth year... it's been two years, right? You have a lot of dialogue in this chapter which is great since that's my favorite aspect in a story. But I think at times you can add in some description here and there. Great start to a story! I really like how you introduced all the main characters so quickly!

~Sama

Author's Response: Hi Sama!
Darcy and Louis have a bit of a history, so there is more to it than just his arrogance and smirking. Haha.
I'm a Hufflepuff, so I had to make one of my MC's a Hufflepuff at some point, and for some reason, as soon as I started this story, I knew that that character was Darcy.
One of Darcy's most noticeable traits is her loyalty. She's really loyal to her house, and you'll see throughout this story she's extremely loyal to her friends and family, too.
I tend to go a little dialogue heavy at the start of stories, which I'm working on, but there's definitely more description in future chapters.
Thank you so much for the review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Freda_and_Georgina Twenty

17th July 2015:
I really liked Louis' perspective. It also gave us some insight as to when he started liking her. I also love that when Darcy's in her lowest point, only Louis can help her. And the kitchens. She would hide there, that's so realistic.

And the story of losing Mathew was so emotional! That happened with our family, but it was between Freda and I so we were too little to remember it (I wasn't even born then). I was surprised when you started describing Padma's miscarriage, but it does add a lot to this chapter.

Sorry it took me so long to get to the previous chapter!
--Georgina

Author's Response: Hello again!
I'm so glad you liked getting to see things through Louis's eyes. I felt like it was really important to get his side of things, especially since we have yet to get any real reasoning behind why he was a jerk to Darcy for so long when all he wanted to do was date her.
The end of this chapter was really hard to write. I'm glad it seemed realistic, because I've thankfully never known someone who has gone through something similar, but it does make it all the more emotional for people who can relate.
I'm glad you thought it added to the chapter, though. I think it explains some of why Darcy is so guarded with her feelings, and why her family's opinions are so important to her.
Thank you so much for another lovely review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Freda_and_Georgina Nineteen

17th July 2015:
Wow, this was intense. It was interesting to see Darcy as a Healer, even when she's supposed to just be visiting her brother. The last line gave me so many questions:
Wait, is there nothing the Healers can do about it?
What'll this mean for Weasley's Wizard Wheezes to have an employee injured on the job?
Are you sure the Healers can't find a way to heal him?
Will Darcy be able to visit Dean during the school year?
Why can't the Healers keep him from dying?

As you can tell, I really want Dean to live. Moving on.
--Georgina

Author's Response: Hi Georgina!
As you know, Darcy isn't the best when it comes to expressing her feelings, so she'd rather get into a more academic and analytical mindset when she sees her brother than actually process what's happening.
You've become quite the Dean fan! I like it! Haha.
Thank you so much for coming back to this story and leaving such a great review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Gabriella Hunter Twenty

13th July 2015:
Hello!

This is Gabbie dropping by with another review for you! I thought that I would come and attack this immediately because I love this story and what an emotional ride!

I actually like that you started this chapter from Louis's POV. It was nice being able to understand where his love for Darcy came from and what its grown into. I think that was the best part of this chapter besides the middle, you were able to see that Louis wasn't just having a casual affection for his girlfriend. He seemed so much more mature and sure of himself and I think that really played into part later on when he realized that he loved her.

I think that the fact that you added just a little snippet of flashback here proves how much Louis had grown. Max and Gabbie (Hehehehe, little me!) were great additions and they brought up some good points too. Louis was being really childish in his attempt to get Darcy's attention and the fact that he sought her out later because he needed her really showed how much their relationship has changed.

Gah, I was really upset reading about Darcy's confession to Louis. I was worried that she wouldn't let him near her but the moment between them was so tender and perfect that I had to take a deep breath. The feels were extreme...I was able to understand a lot more about Darcy here and I think that Louis finally reached into a vulnerable part of her that she would never have let him see otherwise. I'm worried about Dean too but I hope that all works out!

So, this was a powerful and beautifully written portion of this story and I can't wait to see what happens next!

Much love,

Gabbie

Author's Response: Hi Gabbie!
I'm glad you liked Louis's POV! It was really fun for me to get inside his head, and I thought it would be a good chance for you guys to get his side of things- in particular his reasoning behind being such a prat to Darcy for so long! Haha.
But, now that they do have a good relationship, it's true that his feelings for her are very real. Like you said, it's not just casual affection.
I thought you'd like Gabbie! Of course I had to do something to thank you for all your support for the past few years!
The end of this was really hard to write, but I felt like it was necessary. Darcy really hasn't shown a vulnerable side in this story up until this point, and I felt that it was really important for Louis to know that side of her. Also, it shows why her family is so important to her. That's why she sees her family dead when she faces a boggart, and why her parents' opinions of her were so important when the Towel Incident happened. Her family really does mean everything to her.
You'll find out more about Dean's situation soon!
I'm so, so glad you enjoyed this chapter! Thank you for the wonderful review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by MalfoyMannor Seventeen

22nd June 2015:
I really liked this chapter cause I saw Darcy's and Louis's relationship expand. we were able to see that Louis isn't always a care free optimistic type of guy who's always happy and charming.

then with Darcy we got more emotion from her and then she gave really good advice to Louis.

I just love their hugs with each other :)

but seriously hopefully Dom gets rid of Luke soon since he's like that

Author's Response: I really liked writing this chapter, so I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed reading it! I thought it was really important to show new sides of Louis and Darcy, because I didn't want him to just be charming and her to just be stubborn.
I like their hugs, too. :)
I think it's going to take longer for Dom to get rid of Luke than most people are hoping for. But Louis isn't going to give up on her until she does. Haha.
Thank you so much for all these reviews! They've honestly just made my day every time I've gotten them! I hope you keep reading, because I'm so grateful for your support!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by MalfoyMannor Sixteen

22nd June 2015:
i love how Darcy was so caught up on the "Love,Darcy" part of her letter to Louis :p

Lysander & Lucy would be so cute together :)

Author's Response: Of course she caught super obsessed with that. Again, she overthinks everything when it comes to emotions.
Thank you for reviewing! I hope you enjoy where this story goes if you keep reading! I so appreciate the support and your feedback!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by MalfoyMannor Thirteen

22nd June 2015:
aww Darcy has finally admitted her feelings :)

they are going to be such a cute couple :)

Author's Response: Yay feelings! Which is saying a lot for Darcy! It's hard to get her to really open up, so this is a big step.
Thank you for the review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by MalfoyMannor Eight

22nd June 2015:
aww blackmail & Louis Weasley go perfectly together :P

I just imagine a gigantic smirk on his face every time he talks.

Author's Response: I think they go together well, too. It was quite a Slytherin move, though. Maybe he'd have been a Slytherin if he wasn't a Ravenclaw...
Thank you for reading and reviewing!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by MalfoyMannor Five

22nd June 2015:
I'm legitimately grinning from thinking about how their date is going to go.

good ol blackmail from Louis Weasley :p

love Louis so far :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like Louis! Darcy definitely isn't a Louis fan yet, so I'm glad you could see past her stubbornness in her view of him. Haha.
Thank you for the review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by MalfoyMannor Three

22nd June 2015:
I always love it when writers make Teddy the defense teacher :) especially when he sports the blue hair :p

Author's Response: I honestly couldn't picture him any other way. The way I like to think of it is the blue hair is how he takes after his mother, and his job is how he takes after his father.
Thank you for the review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by Gabriella Hunter Nineteen

17th June 2015:
HellO!

This is Gabbie stopping by again and you know what the deal is right now! Hahah. I was unsure if I had come to the end of this story and when I saw that this chapter no reviews, I was really shocked! I had to stop by and continue reading, getting the sense that you were working up to something big.

I was right! D':

Oh, dear. I'm not sure what to say about this chapter but I seriously didn't expect that ending at all. I was so invested in Darcy's relationship with Louis and wincing as they suffered through their NEWTs that I didn't even think that something so awful was going to happen. I will touch on that later though but for right now, I'm happy to see that Darcy and Louis are still working up to getting closer. I feel like they're taking slow steps towards that and I'm glad that Darcy is able to see how much she cares about him.

What really struck me was the thing that she said about kisses. A lot of people like to blow off the fact that kisses aren't that big of a deal when you're dating but to me they are. There's a difference between a peck, snogging and full on passion. You can't just dump that on everyone and I love the distinction you had here with Darcy knowing that Louis meant more to her than the guys that she had kissed before. That says a lot about her feelings towards him and knowing that they might become even closer was really touching to me.

I do hope the situation with Dominique is resolved soon. I have a feeling that it's going to get worse before it gets better but Louis has held up better than I thought. I hope Darcy continues to let him vent his anger out a little though, it could lead to trouble.

You added a little Gabbie in this story! I have to say that I almost cried a little because I certainly didn't expect it! There aren't even enough words and I think you're fantastic! D':

My feels...

But that ending! What?! Poor Dean! I thought that you wrote Darcy's rising fear well too. Numbness and denial are very real stages of grief and that ending just...I can't. It was too much for me and now I'm very worried! I hope you upload the next chapter soon!

Much love,

Gabbie

P.S.: I'm really sorry that I haven't been updating more for you. I've got an awful writer's block but I'm going to try and get rid of it soon so don't worry!

Author's Response: Hi there!
I've known for a while now that everything with Dean would happen, because I think that that accident, and also Darcy's reaction to it (which you'll really get to see in chapter 20) really let me show why Darcy is the way she is. But before I got to the heavy stuff, I wanted to show a little bit of Darcy and Louis just living their lives and dealing with school and things.
I'm glad you liked the part about kisses! I also think that they're a pretty big deal, and I always read stories where relationships move really, really fast. I wanted to write one that didn't move so quickly, because they do exist! Darcy hasn't really connected with any of the guys she's dated before, but she now knows that she and Louis could really have something, and doesn't want to mess it up.
Poor Dom. Her situation isn't going to be resolved all that soon, but it will get better eventually.
I'm so happy you liked Gabbie! I really wanted to thank you for your support over the years (has it really been YEARS?), and thought that doing a little more than just thanking you in the Author's Note was the right way to do things :)
Again, sorry about that ending. It came really suddenly. The next chapter is in the queue now, so I'll let you know when it's up! I can't wait to hear what you think of it!
Thank you for the review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by Gabriella Hunter Eighteen

17th June 2015:
HELLO!

I'm back! I was intending on reading this today after I finished the stories in my review thread but here I am! I'm so sad to see that there's only one more chapter left, is the story completed? Will I no longer be able to swoon over Louis?! D':

Ah, so I see that Louis took Darcy's advice about not doing anything crazy. I do hope that Dominique is going to be able to see that Luke isn't any good for her. I know why Louis would be so frustrated though and I'm really anxious to see what happens, perhaps Victoire will be able to get her to understand. If Luke is that "drunk" and says awful things, then I can only imagine how he is when he's sober. >.>

I liked that Darcy was able to spend time with her family and friends too. The break from Louis was what she probably needed at the moment to sort through how she was feeling and I was glad that it was so peaceful for her. What I really enjoyed was how you wrote that scene, it felt like everything that I did as a kid. I could relate to the entire experience of just lazing about with friends and family after the holidays are over. :)

Bwhaha, Louis is a charmer! I wasn't sure how he was going to react to Darcy's parents but he's just so slick! Hahaha. I was laughing a little at Seamus too because he reminded me so much of George when he's worrying over Roxanne. Hahah. I'm glad that he was reassured that Louis was a good guy and now I'm hoping that Darcy will open up to him even more. :D

LYS AND LUCY!!! FINALLY!

I'm curious to see what happens next so I'm going to hop on over to the next chapter now. I'll see you soon!

Much love,

Gabbie

Author's Response: Hi Gabbie!
Don't worry, the story's not done yet! Other than a very general outline, I don't plan my chapters out in advance when I'm writing, so I have no clue how many chapters this story will end up being, but when it gets close to the end, I'll let you know so you're prepared! Haha.
I think between Darcy and Victoire, Louis will be kept in check, and won't go nuts trying to protect Dom. But yeah, Luke is not a good guy regardless of if he's intoxicated or not.
I think when stories focus on romantic relationships, it's also important to show at least a little time apart for the main couple. Even though Louis is a really big part of Darcy's life, she's still her own person and has her family and friends to spend time with.
He knows exactly what to say, and when to say it, but like Darcy says, he's completely genuine. He's not just saying what he thinks will impress Seamus and Padma.
Yay Lys and Lucy! Originally I was going to put this off even more, but then as I was writing this chapter, this really seemed like the right time for them to get together.
Thank you so much for the review! It's always great to hear from you!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by Gabriella Hunter Seventeen

14th June 2015:
HELLO!

It's strange, but I was going to stop by and read this chapter tonight when we decided to swap. A secret mind meld, perhaps? I'll have to check out your new one-shots and more of The Fourth Daughter soon too. I just wanted to finish this story and since I only have a few more chapters left, I'll probably be done by the end of this week so be prepared for more reviews! :3

Anyway, that fight! I was SOOO anxious about what was going to happen from the last chapter. I thought that I wouldn't be able to read about Louis being beaten up or something but thank goodness things didn't go that far. I still want to know what prompted the fight though, what did Luke say to Dom? I get the feeling that he's kind of abusive though and I'm concerned that things might not go well for Dom later on. I know how Louis must feel though and I'm really hoping that he doesn't give in to his anger but it was great to see Darcy getting a stronger hold over the situation.

It had to be awkward for her but she didn't try to back away from it either. I know that a person like Darcy might find it hard to be around so much emotion in one night but I really, really liked that she sat through it with Louis. I loved that their relationship grew here, I could feel that they were going to be much closer after tonight. There was more depth to her feelings for Louis too and I hope that more barriers between them fade away as time goes on.

I still want to punch Luke though...

Anyway, I wonder what will happen to Dom and how her relationship with Louis will be. I honestly love that this is completely different from my Dom and Louis, who would probably stand around crying. Hahaha. They seem really close too but I was glad that Victoire was enough to stop Louis from going TOO crazy. No firewhiskey for you either, young man! Darcy made the right call there and I hope that she'll be able to help him get through this.

I have a feeling that the two of them are going to come to some kind of crossroads soon. I'm really eager to read it! :D

Much love,

Gabbie

Author's Response: Hello again!
Luckily Darcy, Lysander, and Lucy broke up the fighting before anything really bad happened. But, unfortunately, Dom and Luke aren't breaking up soon.
It was really interesting writing angry Louis. He's always so fun and charming, that seeing him without any of that is a bit of a shock at first. Especially for Darcy, which is why she's so scared when he gets that upset. But she does care about him, so she wasn't going to leave him alone. (She also doesn't want him going and getting beaten up!)
Of the three siblings, I think Victoire is the voice of reason. Haha. And yes, Darcy was right to take Louis's firewhiskey away from him!
Thank you for yet another amazing review! You're too good to me. Haha.
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by Gabriella Hunter Sixteen

8th June 2015:
HELLO!

I told you that I would stop by immediately and here I am! I was really curious about what was going to happen during the holidays and this chapter didn't disappoint! I liked that you included a bit more about Darcy's heritage in the beginning of this chapter, it's nice to see cultures mixing. The entire atmosphere felt so relaxed and happy that I certainly didn't expect that ending!

But before I talk about that, I wanted to mention how adorable Darcy is. She's so afraid of developing true feelings for Louis and I'm really curious to see how that eventually blossoms. The "Love, Darcy" bit was hilarious and although I don't think Louis took it seriously, I wonder what he really thought. Hahaha. I'm glad that they equally enjoyed their presents though, making their relationship a little more solid and the entire scene at the Burrow was well-done.

Too many Weasley's and Potters! Ah!

But that ending...

I had a feeling that something was going to happen but I'm not sure what might happen in the next chapter. I don't like picturing an angry Louis! ;___; What prompted Luke to say such a nasty thing and why was Dom crying? Did he break up with her? Hit her? I want to know more but I'll be back in a few days, I've got some challenges to finish and then there's the stories that I've been neglecting.

Mercy...

Much love,

Gabbie

Author's Response: Hi Gabbie!
I really wanted to put more of Darcy's Indian heritage into the story, and it seemed right to add it here, when she's home with her family and would be eating homemade Indian food.
Darcy is definitely afraid of feeling too much too soon, because she doesn't want to get her heart broken. So, of course, she'd read way too far into a little thing like writing "love" in a letter to Louis. Louis knows Darcy so well that he knew not to take it seriously. But I think the fact that he didn't tease her about it says a lot about his feelings for her. He knew she would be freaking out, and didn't even think of teasing her.
Luke was really drunk, so he was just being really nasty to Dom, hence the crying. He didn't hit her, but he certainly wasn't being nice to her. Although his being drunk doesn't excuse anything. He's not a very nice guy sober, either.
I'm so glad you enjoyed this, and like where I'm taking this story! Thanks for the review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>