Reading Reviews for Before It's Too Late.
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lumos_knox Chapter 1.

24th April 2014:
That was really good! You have a way with words and plots that is very great. Thankyou.

Author's Response: aww, that's very kind of you :)

and thank YOU for leaving this review! it definitely made me smile :D


 Report Review

Review #2, by PolyJuice_ Chapter 1.

13th March 2014:
BLACKOUT BATTLE~ (Just an extra one for insurance!)

I've not read the one-shot, but after I'm back from work I think I'll give it a go as I loved this story so far! (This works fine as a standalone, though. I understood all. :) )

Aw, I loved that Neville's kids are called Frank and Alice! That's so sweet!

I really enjoyed reading about all your characters - they're all well rounded and thought out, rather than flat like a lot of characters are.

Uhoh. The summary for this story tells us it's cancer, but all the same I'm on the edge of my seat for poor Alice! Even though it's about her back, I'm glad it's not soley cancer focused, and there's more to each of their lives than that. IT gives it a more realistic feel. I can't wait to see where you're going with this and have added it to my currently reading so i can check up on it!

Author's Response: Hey! Nice to see you again! :D

That's great to hear! I was a bit nervous as there were quite a lot more characters than in the one-shot, so it's nice to hear that you understood it well without reading the one-shot :)

Yeah, I can't really imagine them calling them anything else :) the other kids do have meanings to their names though, so you'll have to wait and see where those came from! ;)

That's so sweet of you for putting this on your currently reading list :) I've hit a bit of a block with it, but I think once I'm done writing Spread Your Wings and am out of school (12 days left, whoo!) I'll start up with this again :) Yes, I didn't want the cancer to be all her life was about, so I wanted to make sure to introduce as many characters as possible before she actually found out what is was that was causing her pain. She has a lot of people who love her in her life and they are all so important parts of the story!

I hope to see you back again once I'm able to update more! thank you for reading and reviewing :)

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #3, by Fawkespatronous  Chapter 1.

1st December 2013:
This is really really well written and has a really interesting story line. I really want to read more! Great character development so far too!

Author's Response: Thank you :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by bored_chic1002 Chapter 1.

14th August 2013:
Oh. My. God. This is AMAZING, you MUST CONTINUE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE?!?!?!? it's so good!

Author's Response: Aw you're sweet, thank you! :) I definitely still want to continue this; I've just hit a MAJOR writers block..

 Report Review

Review #5, by Chivalrous Chapter 1.

30th June 2013:
I love this story! I can't wait for the next update! :)

Author's Response: thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by BellaCamille Chapter 1.

27th May 2013:
This is a really great first chapter! I'm excited to see how you choose to develop the story- I'm super hooked already.

-c

Author's Response: thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by FredWeasleyIsMyKing Chapter 1.

8th May 2013:
Hi Amanda :)

I thought it was about time I came to check out some of your stories and this one seemed like a great place to start until I read your Authors note about the one shot that proceeds this. I will go back and read it at some point though. This works well as a stand alone piece anyway - I didn't get lost or confused about any of the characters so don't worry about people not reading the other one shot first.

I really enjoyed this chapter! I'm kind of gutted there's only one as I really want to read more! Hopefully you will update soon though and I can read it as you write it.

Your characters were really great. I love the fact Neville called his kids Frank and Alice. Alice is in my head canon too but I gave him too girls instead of a boy and girl. We should compare more notes though as your extended family tree is really interesting!

Frank is so awesome as a big brother - everything he should be! If I had a big bro this is how I'd want him to be anyway. It's sad that they don't see him much but the time he does spend with his siblings is clearly special.

You've also built up some really good suspense around what Baileys secret is. Is it a boy as Alice suspects? That seems reasonable. You have my interest there anyway.

But the main plot is obviously Alice's back. We know what the diagnostic is from the chapter summary but it's really great that you haven't leapt in and told us what the problem is in chapter one. I like getting to know Alice first and I think that's going to help get the readers emotionally attached when it is revealed what the problem actually is. I know I'm already getting attached to her!

And theres obviously something going on with Al! I think these two are really cute! They're not in my head canon but I'm really excited to see where you take them! They have a lot of potential!

One small typo for you: 'His hands were freezing and since my back was pretty sensative, I was nervous for him to touch it' I think you need sensitive not sensative?

This was a really great first chapter though. It flowed well, you introduced us to the characters in such a natural way and I really really enjoyed it! I look forward to reading more soon!

Lauren :)

Author's Response: Hey Lauren! :)

Yeah, I think they both work pretty well as stand alone pieces. I like to tie in my characters in other stories (which I plan on doing with another story but shhh :P) but I'm glad you didn't get confused or anything :)

I'm sorry! I'm really hoping to get some time and inspiration soon to keep writing this! I feel like such a bad author for leaving it so long with only one chapter! :S

thanks! I'm glad you like their names :) Yes we should definitely compare notes! It'll be interesting to see how we both imagine Neville and his family.

Yay for big brothers! :P I don't have one either but Frank would definitely be the kind I would want to have too ;D Yeah, Bailey's kind of odd isn't she? You'll find out whats wrong with her eventually (:

Oh thanks for catching the typo! I'm not very good at catching those sometimes lol.

thank you so much! I'm really glad you liked it and I'll definitely let you know when I get the 2nd chapter up(: I'm hoping it'll be soon!

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #8, by flyingmandarin Chapter 1.

8th May 2013:
Great chapter! Cancer is a hard subject but so far I like the way you are approaching it! Keep writing :D

Author's Response: aw thank you, you're so sweet! I'm glad you like it so far :) And oh, I plan to ;D

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #9, by ShadowRose Chapter 1.

23rd April 2013:
There is pretty much zero excuse as to why this took so long. Oh well, I guess it's better late than never... :)

I like how, even in the first chapter, you've developed each of the characters quite a bit. Frank's the perceptive one, Bailey's the secretive one, and Alice... well, she's Alice, so she's quite complex as the main character. By the way, you did a great job of giving her a multidimensional characterization (wow, big English terms...) in just the first chapter.

In your review for me, you mentioned something about you not being able to make things flow, and to be honest, you're completely wrong. This felt very natural as the chapter moved along, and I never really felt like there were any jagged edges. It flowed very nicely. :)

The awkward conversation in the Healer's office was perfect, because I feel like in real life, pretty much everyone does that. I can't even count how many strange conversations I've initiated just to get out of an awkward silence.

I like how you haven't actually revealed anything about her disease yet (even though it is mentioned in the story summary), because it kind of builds up the tension, and allows the reader to see Alice as a person first and foremost, before we start thinking of her as a cancer patient. It really gives her so much more depth and will add so much to the story as it progresses.

There are a few little areas where you can add some British-isms, for example, "favorite" is spelled "favourite," and basically any other word like that has the "ou" instead of "o." It's not a majorly important part of the story, but it helps the story line up with the setting a little better.

I kind of got the feeling as I was reading the chapter that Alice might like Al, and it seems I was right! Points for Taylor. :)

I'm really excited to see how you weave both her cancer and her relationship with Al (hopefully? :] ) together throughout the novel. I always love when there's an added element, so that the story's not JUST a romance.

My one little CC is that I'd suggest giving the Healer a bit of a more formal attitude, especially when he's talking about the diagnosis and what not. From my experience, doctors at least try to develop some basic explanation for the problem rather than pushing it off. Although, if you plan on using that as an element in your story, go for it and ignore everything I just said. :)

You've got a really great start going here, and it was a pleasure to read!

-ShadowRose

Author's Response: Oh it's totally fine! There is pretty much zero excuse for me taking to long to reply to this! :P

Aw thanks! I'm glad their personalities shine through, I was definitely worrying about that a bit!

Really?! It felt so forced when I wrote it :S I guess I'm just to hard on myself... thanks though, that means a lot! :)

Yay, I'm glad you like the awkwardness :P It's always pretty awkward for me in a doctor's office too and I wanted this story to seem as realistic as possible :)

Okay, thanks! I'll look and see where I can change some of the words!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing and your CC :) I'm going to go through and edit it a bit and hopefully get some inspiration for writing more! I'm glad you liked it :)

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #10, by TheGoodLife Chapter 1.

12th April 2013:
This has the potential to be an incredibly moving story, and judging by the quality of this first chapter you have all the tools to do it justice! I'm currently writing my first story and couldn't imagine attempting anything like this yet...the summary on it's own made my stomach twist. So take a big pat on the back :) and I look forward to reading more! TGL

Author's Response: Ahh you're so sweet, thank you! I'm really happy you think I have the tools to make it great, those are just the words I need to push me to get writing some more! I know, isn't it moving? I saw that quote and KNEW it had to be used in this story somehow! :)

Thank you for reading and reviewing, I love random ones! You definitely made my day! *hugs*

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #11, by MissMdsty Chapter 1.

6th April 2013:
Hello little Flobberworm!

As I said, this story caught my attention at the summary and here I am!

I liked the first chapter. Like I always say, it's difficult writing NextGen because most of the characters are basically OCs and you have to be very careful! But you did this very well.

I liked that we didn't get a diagnosis in the first chapter, because that would just be jumping into it. It builds up the tension and gives the reader time to get attached to the character so that they can really feel for her!

I also liked how you hinted at a possible crush Alice may have on Albus. I just love the idea of Harry and Neville being in-laws (not as funny as Ron and Draco but cute!).

I like your writing style, you balance out the details and the dialogue nicely and everything flows naturally together. There aren't any gaps in the narrative and it's a very good first chapter!

Keep up the good work! Whomping Flobberworms FTW! *hearts*

Author's Response: Hello! ;D

I'm glad it caught your eye! I was hoping you would read this :)

Yeah, it's so difficult writing Next Gen but I think that's why I love it! It's so easy to put everyone where your headcannon wants them ;P I'm glad you liked it!

Oh thanks, that's definitely where I was going with it! I don't think the diagnosis will be for a few chapters so you guys will have a bit to get to know her :) (I'm so evil, muahahah)

Hahaha, omg I know! That would be hilarious :P

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I really appreciate it! *hearts*

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #12, by yerawizard27 Chapter 1.

4th April 2013:
This is a really good start! I love Allie already, and I love your writing style too :) I know what the pain in her back is by the banner (which is stunning, by the way) so I'm a little nervous to see how things will play out... Update soon! 10/10

Author's Response: Aw thanks! I'm really glad you're liking it!

Yeah, I'm a bit nervous for her myself! I appreciate your comments about Allie and my writing style and I hope you continue to read this when I post the next chapter! (Which will hopefully be soon!)

thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #13, by Jchrissy Chapter 1.

4th March 2013:
Hi mídear! Thank you for your lovely review on Sweet Dreams ♥

Obviously because of the summary we know where this is going, and I have to say how impressed I am with you. SO many people jump right to the terribly sad part of the story. They do a one shot about what the person feels being told they have cancer, or a one shot about their last few weeks alive. Youíve started at the beginning of it all, and I think thatís such an amazing choice.

Cancer is rarely just the disease. Itís not just being in hospital, being sick and scared and angry, but itís about the people. Youíve giving Alice a life. Youíre letting us see who she is, giving her a life and friends. That makes all the difference to me, because thatís really whatís going to crush her when her disease comes to head. It isnít going to be the words Ďyou have cancerí that keep her up crying, itís going to be the thoughts of her family. Sheís going to think about how just weeks ago she was shopping for school supplies, and now sheís laying in a bed waiting to have her body injected with poison to hopefully kill the other poison before it kills her.

Donít get me wrong, being told that has to be terrifying. But knowing that someone has a life before it all happens and getting to know who they are is really what makes something heartbreaking. Iím so happy that youíre starting from this point. I also think you made such an awesome decision to have it be a Ďnormalí sort of day after the hospital.

The only real suggestion I have for this is during the Healer appointment. I think all the feelings you had were exactly right. And the way you had her thinking how stupid she sounded! Oh my god that was perfect. I canít even believe how easy it is to say something stupid at the Doctorís office. Youíre nervous, theyíre talking, you want to make it not awkward and fill the silence, you make stupid jokes... yeah. That was just something so small of a detail, but it went a really long way in terms of making Alice super relatable.

But! The suggestion I have is for when the Healer suggests that she sees someone in their Muggle ward. I think thatís an awesome suggestion, because itís really realistic that you would need someone trained in muggle medicine to treat it. But I think that it would have been more realistic for the Healer to lay out her options better. She has a condition that he has no idea what it is. It could be as simple as as trained muscle or as sever as, well what she will have. With that being said, most doctors will never risk their license by telling a patient to wait and get it checked out. Iím sure that healers would be the same. If the person were to die before getting their appointment, itís pretty likely the family will sue the doctor for malpractice for suggestion the patient wait. Again, this is all RL muggle stuff, but I canít imagine it being much different for Healers. My suggestion for this part, so that you can still get her to where you want (going to the muggle ward in a few weeks) is that the Healer tells her her options, tells her that he is unsure whatís going on, and she may want to try and see a muggle Doctor immediately or wait until their Muggle floor is completed in a few weeks. Iíd even say he should push them toward seeing a Muggle doctor immediately then following up with the St. Mungoís muggle ward, but warn them it may be tricky to be honest with a muggle doctor because she is a witch. Then Alice can decide that sheíd be a lot more comfortable just waiting for the ward to be complete so youíd still end up right where you want to be.

Unless a plot point is for the Longbottomís to sue the Healer... then ignore all of this :P haha!

Obviously all that was a personal opinion suggestion, it was just something that stood out as a little bit unrealistic. And the rest of this chapter is so insanely realistic that I decided Iíd comment on it in case you ever did want to edit :)

I really love how Aliceís siblings tease are about Albus. When she got so defense, I guessed that she liked him! And then I was right! Go Jami! But still, I feel so bad for her that sheís hurting so much over him without anyone even knowing it :(. In my happily ever after world, heíll be with her so much through all this, sheíll live, then theyíll get married and live happily ever after! hehe!

This is such an awesome start Amanda. I really hope youíll PM me when your second chapter is added! Iím so excited Iíve found this, and really anxious to continue. Thatís a subtle hint to get chapter two finished, by the way. :P.

Author's Response: Hey! No problem, it was lovely (:

Aw thank you! Yeah, I definitely wanted to show it from the beginning! I think my experiences in this type of thing will really help me be able to portray it and show people what it's really like to find out you have a deadly disease.

Ah, you've got it exactly right! I couldn't have said it better myself! The thing running through my mind most of the time was how I would have felt if it was my sister dying instead of me. I think that's one of the hardest things and I'm just really happy you picked up on those :)

Gah, thank you! I knew I needed to fix something about that whole scene but I really didn't know how to do it! That definitely helps a lot and I will fix it ASAP. thanks for your help :)

Haha don't worry I will definitely PM you when chapter two is up! thank you sooo much for reading and reviewing this! I'm so glad you like it (:

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #14, by CloakAuror9 Chapter 1.

25th January 2013:
Hey there! (:

A really great start to your story, so far. I like how Allie's body is already showing signs of pain. And her cancer isn't one of those diseases that appear overnight.

Allie and Frank's bond seems to be really strong. I read your other story before and I can't believe that Frank has grown so much. It was only the other day that I read about him at such a young age. I'm really keen to see how you'll portray them as older kids.

Anyway, great job with the start! I really liked reading it. :D ♥

~Izzy

45th review out of 100

Author's Response: Hi!

Thank you! I was really worried about the start of this and how people would like it so I'm glad you do so far! Yes, cancer is definitely something that takes awhile to catch and that's probably the scariest thing about it :S

Yeah, I love their relationship :) I always wish I had a big brother and I picture Frank as the best one ever :P

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #15, by Secret Santa! Chapter 1.

29th December 2012:
Ho Ho!
So... Santa's a little late. There were a few deliveries/runaway elves that needed taking care of.. but SANTA has ARRIVED!

So, can I firstly say that I really enjoyed your opening chapter? The story summary gripped me from the beginning, and I spent the entire chapter going 'oh no, oh no, oh no'. Which was just made worse as I grew to like Alice.

There were so many details that just made your story that little more realistic. For example, telling the 'healer' all the symptoms... and then they walk out so that the real healer can walk in and ask the same questions! :P

I really loved the relationship beween Alice and Frank - it was extremely sweet and it was clear he took on the 'over-protective' brother role. I felt sorry for Bailey - she obviously has some issues going on (which will probably be escalated when Alice's illness becomes diagnosed) and she didn't seem as close to her siblings as the others were. (Alice had Frank and the twins have each other).

Criticism? Err... There's always room for improvement... but I'm struggling here :P Perhaps the characters might feel more sympathetic or worried towards Alice if she's experiencing such pain.

But other than that, a brilliant start to what sounds like an intriguing story! I can't wait for more! Ho Ho!

Author's Response: Haha, Hi Santa! :D

Oh, thank you! I'm glad you liked the first chapter! I think that's important because it sets a nice tone for the rest of the story :)

Haha yeah, that happens to me all the time! It's so annoying! I'm glad you enjoyed it though :p

I'm glad you liked their relationship :) I think it's a pretty important one for this story and I love writing for them because I'm actually the oldest in my family and would have loved to have an older brother lol

Yeah, Bailey's got some problems... You'll find out more about her later, but she's at the "I don't care about anything" stage in her life :P

Alright, thanks, I'll keep that part in mind!

I'm so happy you like it and I hope you do keep on reading :D thanks for the lovely review, Santa!

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #16, by ValWitch21 Chapter 1.

14th December 2012:
Hey, this is Val returning the favour of Christmas reviews!

Your summary, more than anything, really drew me in, as it's not common to see a wizard with a Muggle illness. I hope to read more of that soon to see how you tackle it, especially considering that cancer is not something that's easy to talk about.

I really liked the relationship Alice has with her family, and I can't wait to see Albus appear in person :)

Have a nice Christmas!

Author's Response: Well, I'm glad! When I read that quote I knew I had to have it for my summary... it was just too perfect!

Yeah, I actually had cancer about 4 years ago so that's where I got this idea from :) I'll be using a different type of cancer and other symptoms, treatments and events, but it is really nice to write about something that you know pretty well.

thank you for all the compliments! I hope you had a nice Christmas as well :)

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #17, by slytherinchica08 Chapter 1.

7th December 2012:
This is such a great beginning to your story! I love your characters, especially Alice and Frank! They have such a sweet relationship but I can only imagine how hard the news is going to be when they find out! I love that you are writing about cancer as I feel that topics like that aren't written about enough in fanfiction though I myself have two that mention it and one is the main character. I like the idea that St mungos will be adding in a mugglerated illness center though I can't believe that the doctors would just tell her to wait it out. This first chatper does a great job of catching your readers interest (or at least mine) as I now want to continue reading the story and find out more about your characters. In particular I want to find out more about Albus and Alices relationship! I think they sound like really sweet friends and would love to see more about them! I will have to keep my eyes out for more chapters! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Aw thanks :) It seems like a lot of people like Frank and Alice!

I'm glad you're really interested... that's great to hear :) I've hit a bit of a tough spot with how to finish the 2nd chapter (and I've also been crazy busy) but hopefully I'll be able to get it out soon!

thank you for all the compliments and the review!

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #18, by Toujours Padfoot Chapter 1.

6th December 2012:
Oh, no. :( I spent the whole chapter hoping that nothing was seriously wrong with her back before remembering the story summary. I can only assume that Alice's aches and pains are attributed to cancer. And if it's in her spine, which it sounds like it might be, that's not too good. I hope magic is able to heal it or something!

Her visit to the Healer reminded me of how my own doctor's appointments go; I'll sit there and talk to someone and tell them all of my symptoms only for them to leave the room and say that the doctor will be right in. To which I say exactly what Alice said and remark that I thought that was the doctor. (And then the doctor always repeats the exact same questions, ergh.)

Alice's relationship with Frank is so sweet, and her embarrassment when Bailey mentioned Albus being her 'boyfriend' to their mother, and Alice's subsequent running up the last few stairs purely because she didn't want to hear her mom's response, was a detail I really liked. It's showing me their various personalities rather than telling about them, and their interrelationships and all of that. I found that throughout the chapter, the details were wonderfully real - such as Alice knowing their mother was home because of her shoes sitting by the door, so she called out to her. The dialogue flowed well, too, and I found everything to be very believable.

Great read! I enjoyed it. :)

Author's Response: aw this was such a sweet review :) I'm really glad you're liking it so far and that you liked all of the details I put in!

Haha, I'm glad you caught on to and liked all of their personalities. Even though they are a big family of 7 and are a lot alike, each one has different things about them that makes them unique and I like being able to show that between big families because I have one of my own (:

Thanks again for your lovely review!

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #19, by galaxy567 Chapter 1.

1st November 2012:
I really like the potential this story has. I hope you update soon.
xxx

Author's Response: Thank you! That really means a lot(:

Hopefully I will! I've had some trouble recently trying to fit in everything for chapter 2 and I've come up with a new plan of how to do it!:D

thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #20, by talltwin18 Chapter 1.

10th October 2012:
I really like this story, your writing is brilliant- so proffesional. PLease keep writing I want to see more! :D

Author's Response: Aww thank you! That really means a lot :) I'm glad you liked the first chapter, I'll try to post the 2nd one soon, I've just been super busy! :O

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #21, by bester_jester Chapter 1.

4th September 2012:
Amazing first chapter, made all the better by knowing she's really sick... is that mean of me to say?! I guess that I just love the foreshadowing.

I can't wait to meet Albus, and see what their friendship/relationship is like.

Please have the hospital built soon! I hope she's okay! Thanks so much for sharing this with us all.

Author's Response: Aw, you're so sweet! Thank you! No, I know exactly what you mean. It makes it more interesting to read and hooked, doesn't it? :)

Yay! I'm glad. He's in the next chapter so you'll get to meet him soon(:

Haha will do! I know, I hope she's okay, too! :p

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, it means a lot :)

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #22, by daliha Chapter 1.

1st September 2012:
I love that start of this story you did a great job of introducing the characters and their relationships, my favorites are Alice and Bailey.

You pulled me right in and left me wondering what's going on with Bailey? What could be the cause of Alice's pain? How does the summary play in all this?!

I read overcoming obstacles (I don't remember if I reviewed) but I can say I loved it as much as I love this, your portrayal of what the Longbottom family would be is sweet and realistic, I could see Neville and Hannah having this sort of family. :)

P.S: I will keep on the look out for the next chapter :)

OH and Happy Birthday! :)

Author's Response: Aww thanks! I'm glad you like how I introduced them, I was a little worried about it to be honest :)

Haha yeah, all the little sub plots ;D I love confusing people if you couldn't tell(: You'll see pretty soon!

Aw thanks! I really love the Longbottoms so it means a lot that you said that(: & I'm glad you liked Overcoming Obstacles too!

Yay! I'm glad, thank you!

Haha oh, thanks ;D It was a pretty good birthday but getting a review makes it much better ;D

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #23, by ScorpiusRose17 Chapter 1.

28th August 2012:
Hi there! I am finally here with your review! Sorry it has taken me so long to get to. Life is crazy as I am sure you can imagine. Anyways...onto the review!

First of all lets talk about the plot. I thought that you did a great job of setting up what is going to happen and what we should be expecting. I think that it is a unique idea to see Alice older especially since I adored her when she was younger in Overcoming Obstacles. Having said that, takes me right into my next review point...characterization.

You did a fabulous job portraying Alice. I thought she was such a sweet character. I also really liked seeing the bond that was created between her and Frank. I like Frank's personality and how he reacts and responds to certain ups and downs. It will be interesting to see how he will respond when news of what is going on with Alice comes to light. Bailey was an interesting character too. I liked how she was almost the complete opposite of Frank in regards to being around Alice. She seems afraid or more reserved. The twins were adorable and I liked that one of them was named Dylan. ;) I really liked Hannah in this chapter. I thought you did a wonderful job bringing out her mother side and it felt completely natural to me as I read it.

I really like the flow of the chapter. Between the characterization (personalities and mannerisms), description, and dialogue it flows in such natural way that I don't see anything that I would consider messy. I also do not see anything grammar wise that is a concern.

I am really interested in this story and seeing where it goes from here. I like that you are taking a real life topic or situation and really making that leap between the magic and muggle world. It makes them seem more human on both sides.

Keep up the awesome writing!!! =)

-SR17

Author's Response: Hey! No problem at all, I knew you would get to it when you had a chance! :)

I'm really happy that you like it! I was hoping I would be able to deliver with the plot and characterization, especially because I introduced so many characters in this chapter :)

I was actually kind of nervous about this story because I've told you so much about this story so I'm really glad you like the beginning! :D I can't wait to get more of this story out and I hope you'll be an avid reader through the whole thing ;D

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

-Amanda


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login