Reading Reviews for Operation: Broom Cupboard
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Siriuslover177 Operation: Broom Cupboard

4th January 2014:
I thought this was so adorable. I always shipped them while reading IWWF, so I loved reading this. It was quite different, but if a good way. I loved it, so much. This was just so adorable. I loved it.

~Sarah

Author's Response: Aw thanks so much! Glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Penelope Inkwell Operation: Broom Cupboard

16th July 2013:
I loved Sirius and Scarlet in IWWF, so of course I had to come here to get the inside scoop on the Operation: Broom cupboard chapter. It still makes me giggle, how apologetic Lily is as she levitates her dearest friend straight into a broom cupboard to face her fears. Iím so glad to really see (firsthand, though of course we see it in the novel) that Siriusí crazy wish was good for something. It really did make Scarlet finally admit the truth of their feelings, though all of her attempts to hide/attack show off her tenacity wonderfully, and are good for a bit of humor, too :D

I was so glad for the backstory--to finally find out just how Sirius and Scarlett had become friends, and to get inside their heads and see the moments when they first had an inkling that they might be falling for each other. I like that Sirius was actually much more aware than I had ever realized--that, in truth, he admitted to his feelings long before Scarlett could. I am so, so happy that they got together at the end of IWWF, and it was fun to see it all occur, rather than just hearing it shouted through the broom cupboard door, and to get all the background we never could have known from Lily or Jamesí POV. Thanks for writing this. It was fun to read.



Author's Response: Aw thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it! Originally, I was just going to have the scene of them in the closet and then the idea struck me to include a bit of them when they were younger, because sometimes I felt I didn't include enough of their friendship in the story. So I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by rebakahgranger Operation: Broom Cupboard

23rd March 2013:
I love this story! And just so you know, it doesn't need to be rated Mature, just 15+

~ Rebecca

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it! I'll have to change the rating.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Courtney Dark Operation: Broom Cupboard

10th October 2012:
Loved it :)
And the writing style was perfect for the story.

Author's Response: Aw thanks! glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Paige_Weasley Operation: Broom Cupboard

8th October 2012:
okay now my life is REALLY over. ):

Author's Response: haha I'm sorry!!! Really, I am :(

 Report Review

Review #6, by harrypotterforever24 Operation: Broom Cupboard

1st September 2012:
This was really good! It was so totally Scarlet and Sirius that it was absolutely perfect. I really liked how you gave their childhood background without saying "flashback" or putting it in italics- it seemed more natural this way. Great writing as always :)

Author's Response: Aw thanks so much! I'm glad you liked the writing style. It took me quite a while to figure out how to incorporate their childhood with what was happening in IWWF without it being cheesy, you know? So I'm glad that came across!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Myxomatosis Operation: Broom Cupboard

26th August 2012:
This was amazing! It was so cute and lovely and wonderful. And I really like this writing style - it suits you! Something about it is very mature (and I can totally feel the influence of The Life and Times hahaha) and it flowed really wonderfully. Please please please keep writing. Reading your fics actually makes my day. THANK YOU FOR BEING YOU.

Author's Response: HA! Yeah I had a feeling the TLAT inspiration was showing through a bit on this one. But I actually really enjoyed this writing style and I think for my next story I'll stick with it. I AM working on a new one, never fear! I'll let you know when I'm getting ready to post it :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Draco579 Operation: Broom Cupboard

26th August 2012:
Another brilliant story by you(: Though I still miss waiting for chapters of If Wishes Were Fishes... I hope you'll still keep writting! Kudos to this one-shot!

Author's Response: Aw thanks! Glad you liked this!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Amber Operation: Broom Cupboard

23rd August 2012:
Been waiting for this for so long, loved it! :D

Author's Response: aw thanks so much! i'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by ginnypotter242 Operation: Broom Cupboard

22nd August 2012:
Hello! I finished If Wishes Were Fishes (in about two days, I believe) so I of course clicked over here immediately. And I have to say, I loved this story!

The backstory was awesome, I loved how they have the whole history :)

I like this writing style. It kind of reminded me of C.S Lewis and the way the Narnia books are written... :P Great job! 10/10!

~Sara

Author's Response: aw thank you so much! I'm really glad you liked both IWWF and this story!

 Report Review

Review #11, by hiral05 Operation: Broom Cupboard

22nd August 2012:
I liked the history you developed between them. I loved it! Keep writing stories, please. Are there any more on the way?

Author's Response: Aw thanks so much! I do have more stories planned, a short story and another novel-length so keep your eyes out for them!

 Report Review

Review #12, by GlowingFireflies Operation: Broom Cupboard

20th August 2012:
I love you.

Seriously. Just...GAH! You completely and utterly, wonderfully, splendiferously talented girl, you.

Beautiful. This was really honestly beautiful. The writing style IS different to what you normally write, but you've done such a good job on it and managed to convey the humour and beauty that is found in your usual writing style.

I loved the backstory on Sirius and Scarlet. It was so adorable. The whole I'm-a-pureblood-and-your-a-pureblood-so-we're-meant-to-be-friends-but-I-don't-wanna-and-wait.-DID-YOU-JUST-INSULT-ME?-I'm-gonna-set-your-rosebushes-on-fire-oh?-you-find-that-amusing?-'kay-let's-be-friends was a really, really, really, really good idea for how their friendship started. Very original :)
And don't even get me started on the jealously thing. THAT WAS SO CUTE. And the broom cupboard? I laughed so hard while reading the bit where Scarlet shoved a bucket on her head in order to hide from Sirius. Really, Scar?
And when she calls Sirius crusty? Oh, my lord, my cheeks hurt from smiling like a loon.

Really. The whole thing was so (iwannasaysomethingthat'snot12+butiwon'tsayit'causeit'sagainsttherulesandwhatnot) CUTE.

But what I originally intended to say instead of give you such a painfully long review, is that you did a wonderful job on this one-shot (that was really very adorable) and I can't wait to read more of your stories. Have you planned out any other stories? I'll be waiting to read them :D

Oh, 10/10 by the way. In case my review ended up being in troll, or some other foreign language that you didn't understand.

GlowingFireflies

Author's Response: gah thank you so much! Reviews like this always make me get this goofy grin on my face and then people wonder what's wrong with me :P But really, thanks! I had SO much fun writing this one-shot. I always had this story of Scarlet and Sirius but never found the chance to really tell it since IWWF was from Lily's point of view.

And yes I have a ton of new stuff planned. I have a short story that I've written a couple chapters on and am almost done with and I have another novel-length in the planning stages so hopefully I'll start writing that soon :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by mauraudergirl<3 Operation: Broom Cupboard

15th August 2012:
Oh i reaaallly loved this! :-) and the style of writing was really good too, different yes, but very good :-)
I lovee scarlet and serious and this extract is perfect to fill my craving for mushy stiff between them!
Serious was very cocky indeed.. Maybe a tinsy bit too cocky at times but not a big deal i still really enjoyed it :-)
I think the ending was really sweet too, so adorable :-)

Im so glad you wrote this its fab! :-) please please please write more james/lily/maurauder stuff!

Author's Response: Aw thanks so much! Glad you liked this! I'm definitely writing more so keep an eye out for more stuff :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by The Blunt Phoenix  Operation: Broom Cupboard

15th August 2012:
Love it! They are so adorable. Sirius is just so amazing. I wish he was real. sigh.

Author's Response: Haha oh I know. If only...

 Report Review

Review #15, by HPsmartone32 Operation: Broom Cupboard

15th August 2012:
SO CUTE. i love it :D

Author's Response: aw thanks! Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by atellam Operation: Broom Cupboard

14th August 2012:
Very, very cute. I only finished If Wishes Were Fishes this afternoon, so clicking back here and seeing this one-shot made me very happy. (Sorry I didn't review IWWF, I was just so anxious to get to the next chapter!)

Anyway, seeing as my current WIP is a Sirius/OC (which leaves me sort of bias) I really liked this. I think they're cute and I'm glad you included this. It was nice to read about them, and the style worked well for the plot. :)

Now that IWWF is done and you've uploaded this, what are you planning on writing next? I love your James/Lily stories (my beautiful OTP). Are you planning on writing another? Or something else this time? Either way, I can't wait to read it.

Keep up the awesome work,
- Adele :)

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it! I'm definitely writing more, I have one short story in the works and another novel-length in the beginning planning stages :)
Thanks!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login