Reading Reviews for Summertime's in Bloom
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by shadowycorner Summetime's in Bloom

22nd November 2012:
I woke up this morning very sick and kind of upset, but after reading this I feel a little better. It was so sweet and funny at the same time. I loved the idea of Ron being so persistent in naming their kid after a famous Quidditch player. It'd be even better if said player would be from the Chudley Cannons but they're not exactly record-breaking, are they? :D

There were a few mistakes, but they could easily be fixed by a quick beta or so.

I really liked the characters that were here, like Ginny and Mrs. Weasley. They really showed the support Hermione needed. And then the process of how they came to name their baby Rose was lovely and creative. I loved that. I think that overall you really managed to capture the essence of this moment. It was a very nice read. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ron 4 Hermione Summetime's in Bloom

4th October 2012:
Hello, here from the big event challenge! :)
This was great, really nice read and almost had me crying in the middle of it!
Loved how they went through a series of names before Hermione landed on Rose, it really helped make it more believable and the fact that Hermione couldn't take her eyes off the baby, it was all very real!
Great job and the results will be in a blog soon, good luck! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by LoopyLemon Summetime's in Bloom

26th September 2012:
This was beautifully written. So realistic. I loved the way Ron seemed so cowed by Hermione but then the story showed that he had actually been a pretty awesome husband.

I love the line about feeling the pang of annoyance at anyone other than her holding her baby. It's such a natural feeling, I'm glad you included it.

This was really well written. I really enjoyed reading it :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by mia Summetime's in Bloom

25th August 2012:
really enjoyed this story how rose got her name

 Report Review

Review #5, by MiSTY_VoLPe Summetime's in Bloom

24th August 2012:
naw cute story! i dont usually read ron/hermione stories but this one seemed cute- which it was!

 Report Review

Review #6, by maddie Summetime's in Bloom

21st August 2012:


 Report Review

Review #7, by Ginger Lust Summetime's in Bloom

21st August 2012:
This is a beautiful piece. I enjoyed it.
Crazy Ron. Leave it to him. What an ugly name. lol
Good job.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Jimmbo Summetime's in Bloom

19th August 2012:
Hi, I'm doing the same challenge as you and decided to read it to look at my competition... I may need to redraft...

It's really sweet and really beautiful, well done

 Report Review

Review #9, by Karoline Summetime's in Bloom

18th August 2012:
Awww! This is so beautiful! :')
And I LOVE how it begins! It's exactly how Ron would act, I think! Haha
Really well done! :)

Karoline x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login