Reading Reviews for The Joys of Children
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by zipzin The Three Little Potters

27th January 2013:
My favorite was the first memory, that one had me laughing very hard. The second one and the third one weren't exactly doing it for me but that's not too big of a deal. This was very cute and I'll be looking at your other one-shots to see what other stuff you've written. Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to read and review this story. I am glad that you enjoyed it for the most part. :)

~SR17


 Report Review

Review #2, by marauder5 The Three Little Potters

20th January 2013:
This story is adorable! I loved to get these glimpses into their lives, they were all very cute (not to mention funny!) The part about Albus trying to send Lily off to France was just hilarious :)

Also, I thought it was great to read a story of them all being a bit older. The ending, when they got to meet the new baby, actually made me tear up a bit (and you should know that I rarely cry when I read a book or watch a movie, so well done on that part!)

So many sweet family moments, and the great part is that you managed to make me laugh and cry in the same story. You're brilliant, keep it up. I have to check out some of your other stories too, I think ;)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! This story was fun to write! I adore the Potter kids and always wondered how they would interact between themselves when they were younger (Pre-Hogwarts).

I am happy that you liked the ending. I wanted a moment to bring them altogether that would make them reflect on the past, but still be able to encompass the present and future. Awww Well that is awesome. I am sorry that I was able to do that, but I am not at the same time! ;)

Thank you!!

~SR17


 Report Review

Review #3, by alicia and anne The Three Little Potters

30th December 2012:
This was such a sweet and cute story, I loved the memories of each of the children. They were all so funny and it made me think of the things I used to get up to as a child hehe.
I loved the part at the end with Harry and his granddaughter. Such a great story :D

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! I am glad that you liked it. Children always provide such memorable moments! :)

I am glad that you liked the ending. I was hoped it would connect together well.

Thanks again!

-SR17


 Report Review

Review #4, by slytherinchica08 The Three Little Potters

8th October 2012:
Oh I thought that this was a very sweet oneshot! I loved how you tied in old memories with a new one! I loved the small clips of their life that you showed us, it was awesome seeing how each child managed to get into trouble and they were all really funny! I thought that you did a great job with each of the different memories and tying them into the birth of Harry and Ginny's oldest son. My only suggestion for this would be in the beginning when you say that they began to remember memories to me it would sound better if you said that some memories came to them or something along that order. Other than that thought I didn't notice any mistakes! It was a very enjoyable read! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #5, by Siriusly89 The Three Little Potters

8th October 2012:
Hey there! Siriusly89 here reviewing as requested :) Hee! I got round to it today :) YAY! And I really enjoyed this story! Very cutesy, very fluffy, the only thing I would suggest revising is the 'colouring in the playhouse' bit! It seems a little bit empty, y'know? Anyway, apart for that, brilliant story! I LOVE the name Spencer Rose! Cuteness on legs! :D

Author's Response: Hi!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!! I am glad that you liked the story! I will have to look over that portion of the story to see what I can do. I am obsessed with the name Spencer so I am happy that you liked it! :)

-SR17


 Report Review

Review #6, by EverDiggory The Three Little Potters

3rd October 2012:
Hey! Sorry it took so long for me to get here!

I love, love, love this! So cute and hilarious! I think Lily was very different and non-cliche (hooray!!!) but I loved reading her. Her personality is just awesome! I loved seeing them interact and humorous stories being told! I love this! Thank you for entering and good luck!

xx

Ever

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I am glad that you liked it. I love the thought of Lily bossing her brothers around. I always imagined her having her parents wrapped around her little finger. I am glad that her personality came off well. Thank you for creating such a fun challenge to participate in!!

:)

-SR17


 Report Review

Review #7, by BKL8008 The Three Little Potters

27th September 2012:
You capture the moment well. Having no biological children of my own, yet being a parent to quite a few, I can honestly say that you have written something very real and very beautiful here. I remember when my "Grandson" was born. He's 4 now. There were no words between his father and I. None were required. Thank you for reminding me of this moment. Then there was the time that this barn jumped out in front of his truck and bit it...

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I am glad that you liked the story and that it was able to generate memories for you! I appreciate all the kind words! :)

-SR17


 Report Review

Review #8, by The Last Marauder The Three Little Potters

23rd September 2012:
Hi there!

This was such a lovely fic. I loved how you intermixed reality with memory - it added a really nice flow to the story and captured the occasion perfectly, because times like the birth of a grandchild always brings memories of the birth of the children to the fore.

I loved the memory of Albus covering Lily with stamps to send her away for cheese. That was so cute and funny at the same time. It reminded me of The Simpsons - didn't Bart do a similar thing to Lisa when she was born?

Even James with the wall was great - that was very funny and it just seemed so right! And Lily with the wendy house, that was really believable too! Because every kid had a wendy house growing up and it evokes memories for the reader as well as the characters of Harry and Ginny.

I did spot one tiny mistake though: "Come here and meet you (should it be 'your'?) granddaughter and niece." - just forgot the 'r' at the end of your

Anyway, a really great fic that I loved reading, it just made me feel nice and happy on the inside. Well done, this is really brilliant! Thanks so much for sharing! :-)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I am super glad that you liked this story. It was something that I had planned for awhile and then when the challenge came a long I knew it was time to finally write it.

Hahahahaha I loved the part where he puts the stamps all over her and confesses that he wanted cheese. I think you're right I think the Simpsons may have done something similar, but I actually drew the inspiration for this from my childhood. =) Leave it to James to try and get everyone else into trouble with the parents that he has.

Thanks for the wonderful review and I will make sure I change that! Thanks for pointing it out! =)

-SR17


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login