Reading Reviews for Prisoner of War
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MadiMalfoy Chapter 9

4th December 2013:
Hello again! Sorry it's taken me so long on this, I got caught up in doing reviews from the forums and writing and beta-ing and have just now found some free time to read my favorite stories!

Ach this story makes me so sad and angsty and just ugh! But, you write very well! You've captured the essence of mental decomposition fantastically and really show that through Hermione's actions and thoughts towards people and the things that trigger her. THere's really nothing else for me to say but that I"m excited to see what happens when Draco and Hermione are left alone while the others go to battle!! :)
~MadiMalfoy x

 Report Review

Review #2, by young_lana_witch Chapter 8

8th September 2013:
Yay Hermione was rescued! Damn you Ron wanting to say she is brain dead. Thank goodness for Malfoy and Ron. Hermione has such a hard time believing Malfoy saved her.

 Report Review

Review #3, by MusicLover17 Chapter 8

27th August 2013:
I love your story so much. It's actually so great, I can't wait to see where your going with this, please keep writing. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lunont Chapter 7

22nd August 2013:
Hi This is GREAT! Could you please try to update more regularly though? That would be very much more appreciated!

Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by young_lana_witch Chapter 6

13th April 2013:
when I read what happened to Dean I was like No... I'm so confused about Draco I can't tell if he is an enemy or not. hope to read more soon :-)

 Report Review

Review #6, by resurrectionstone22 Chapter 6

13th April 2013:
Flawless as always! Can't wait for the next chapter. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by MadiMalfoy Chapter 6

12th April 2013:
OMG so that was like, amazing!! I'm glad you changed the scene with Hermione/Draco being together into a dream--it fits better and seems much more realistic. I'm so excited for what you have next because this is much improved and I love it and you are a fantastic author and this is one story that deviates from the rest and really stays true to character. *breathes* Great job, I'm waiting for the next amazing chapter! :) xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by MadiMalfoy Chapter 5

28th March 2013:
Draco is their new ally!! :D I'm glad you decided to rewrite this story because it is so much improved and the twists and emotional grasp are much more developed. Hermione and Draco becoming closer? *gasp* oh noes! She's gonna get her heart broken soon I have a feeling.But if not, thanks ;) Great job with this chapter, looking forward to the next one! xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by young_lana_witch Chapter 5

27th March 2013:
Thank you for updating. It wasn't a bad chapter! I did like reading Harry's POV!

 Report Review

Review #10, by MadiMalfoy Chapter 4

21st March 2013:
Loved it! Harry's POV made it all the better! ;) I like how you kept referring to Harry/Ron's opinions while Hermione was thinking of things because it shows how much she depends on them and them on her for balance and stability in life. And then the END!! Urgh Hermione & Draco's walk in the garden! So well-done! :) Phenomenal, excited for the next chapter! xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by young_lana_witch Chapter 3

17th March 2013:
GAH i am like awe poor Hermione for not being able to help but i see Draco is trying to also Protect her at least in my eyes it seems that way! Great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #12, by MadiMalfoy Chapter 3

13th March 2013:
ARGH WHY WHY WHY! :((( Such a good ending though! :D I absolutely love this rewrite--the detail and thought process Hermione has is so much better and fits with the tone a lot more. :) I think to change it up some you should have a chapter or a part of one from Draco's POV or even Harry/Ron's POV just to show the other side. That would then help to relate Hermione's situation to everyone else's. Anyway, fantastic so far, keep it up! :) xx

Author's Response: I'll definitely think about adding a POV from Ron and Harry, but not from Draco. His actions within the story is a bit of a mystery. I already have ideas floating in my brain for Harry's POV. Ahh. Okay. Thanks for the review!!
xxLK


 Report Review

Review #13, by MusicLover17 Chapter 3

13th March 2013:
I love it. I love it. I love it. Next chapter please, I can't wait :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Dramione <3 Chapter 3

13th March 2013:
Oh my gosh this chapter was so emotional! I loved it! Can't wait to read the next one!

 Report Review

Review #15, by resurrectionstone22 Chapter 3

13th March 2013:
Wonderful as always! Keep it up! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by young_lana_witch Chapter 2

12th March 2013:
Interesting start to the story! I am happy i decided to read this... Hope to read more soon!

 Report Review

Review #17, by resurrectionstone22 Chapter 2

11th March 2013:
A wonderful story!!! I think I'm in love with it! Can't wait for the next chapter! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by MadiMalfoy Chapter 1

2nd March 2013:
Hello again! I'm glad you are rewriting all of your chapters to improve--all great writers do it. :) Even so, you have a few tense mistakes in some spots. You will have something in past tense then in the same sentence it will be in the present tense. Other than that, I really liked this chapter! The characters sounded much more like themselves and it all seemed more plausible and realistic. Good job, I'm excited to read the rest of the re-writes! :) xx

 Report Review

Review #19, by Rickster Chapter 1

28th February 2013:
Can't believe you are rewriting the whole thing! I am excited to see where this goes! Loved the old version!

Author's Response: I am so happy you loved the old one and I hope you love this one just as much! Chapter 2 will be posted very soon!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Emma_Felton4Ever Chapter 1

27th February 2013:
Wait a minute what happened last time I checked you had a whole lot more chapters... are u rewriting?

Author's Response: Oh yes. I am rewriting the whole thing. I already have 7 of 14 reworked and a lot of its the same, but I've changed a good bit and added a few things and even taken away a lot, but all in all, it's still the same.

 Report Review

Review #21, by someonetobeproudof Chapter 1

27th February 2013:
OOOH I LOVE THIS SOOO MUCH!!! I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you!! :-)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login