Reading Reviews for The Seer & The Condemned
61 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Felpata Lupin Take Him Down

16th October 2016:
Hi again!
Here with another HPFT Team Werewolf Review.

I sort of knew the writing on Teddy's arm wouldn't go away. I still find it so horrible, but I can see Briggs' reasoning and I really can't blame that choice. I'm only glad Pansy broke before any more damage could be done.

And I loved the moment of understanding between Harry and Pansy. They are both broken parents and I love that they can relate somehow.

The moment with Ginny was so intense. They are both so pained and scared, but so strong at the same time and so united and in love with each other. The whole scene was so bittersweet. Painful but beautiful.

And I loved Kingsley's resolution as well. And now I really want to see them in action together (meaning you'll need to update soon...)

Another great chapter! Can't wait for more!

Much love,

 Report Review

Review #2, by Felpata Lupin Murderer

16th October 2016:
HPFT Team Werewolf Review.

Hello! Back here to see how this wonderful story is going!

Oh, my... poor Teddy... this was so hard to read, so heart-wrenching... I wonder how Harry managed to sustain the sight... I wanted to burst into the room and stop it all... but I'm glad they managed to break Pansy in the end, at least. Even if I felt slightly sorry for her, too. Parental love always moves me, as wicked as mother and son might be.

I loved all the emotions in this chapter. Your characterization of everyone was perfect, especially James' hatred, that came across so powerfully. But as you might've already guessed, my favourite here was Teddy. Agreeing to the plan and sustaining all that pain was so incredibly brave of him. It's so clear he loves Dom deeply.

The only CC I can give is that there were a few typos here and there, like in this sentence:
"He doubted he could successfully convince Pansy Namken that she was his son." Guess you meant "he was her son."
Otherwise, everything else was perfect.

I'll run off to the next chapter now!

Much love,

 Report Review

Review #3, by HarryGinnyLove88 Take Him Down

13th October 2016:
I hope the raid goes well and they save Dom and the bad huy goes to Azkaban.

Write soon :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by HarryGinnyLove88 A Weapon Yet to Espy

23rd September 2016:
Finally you write, i hope this means you are gonna finish this story. I wanna know what gonna happens next😊please write soon

Author's Response: It does! Thanks so much for dropping by and reviewing. :) I have just finished editing the entire thing; the last of the revised chapters are in the queue, and I am now working on chapter 20! I hope to post it soon. I hope to see you back!

Thanks again! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by LOLSQUAD A Weapon Yet to Espy

19th September 2016:
OMG! How I did not see Teddy was the key I don't know. That end bit about Teddy being a metamorphmagus is pure genius though!

Author's Response: Haha! Thank you! I really appreciate that! I'm glad you thought it was clever. Thanks so much for the review! I hope to see you back for more. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Rose Always Angry

28th July 2016:
brilliant chapter!
I love Dr Who (Matt Smith is BAE!) !!! he's so funny and sarcastic!! (i love David Tennent too cof course!) (sorry i went of talking 'bout Dr Who anyway birlliant chapter!)

(Amy+Rory 4 eva!)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! And hahaha, he really is BAE! Thanks so much for reviewing! I hope you enjoy the rest of the story!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Summer Goodbye Little Brother

11th May 2016:
Oh my god I'm crying I love/hate it.

Author's Response: Awe, I'm sorry! I'm glad you love it some though. Thanks so much for the review. I hope to see you back for more! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Derek A Weapon Yet to Espy

4th August 2015:
So need to update the chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! Sorry, I'm doing my best! I hope to have the next chapter posted soon. :) Thanks so much for the review! I hope to see you back for more.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Cojac A Weapon Yet to Espy

28th April 2015:
Any updates coming please

Author's Response: I hope they are coming soon! I have just finished revising the whole story, and I'm now working on the next chapter. Thanks so much for your review! I hope to see you back for the rest. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by HarryGinnyLove88 A Weapon Yet to Espy

25th September 2014:
I though you wont write again...
I discover just today that there are few chapter, so thanks for returning :D

altrough its sooo sad that al died(I cried a lot, I don't like sad moments), its great story and I hope you will write soon :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I know -- my muse comes and goes, and I disappear for a while, but I tend to always make my way back. :) Thanks so much for the review! I hope to see you back for the rest of the story. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Felpata Lupin A Weapon Yet to Espy

27th August 2014:
So, I read "The Seer" some time ago and really loved it. Then I came across this sequel last week by chance and I thought: I absolutely have to read it! And let me say, this is even better! I started and just couldn't stop!
I'm just so shattered over Albus. I really hoped till the very end that he would be saved... I actually cried when he died!
Update soon, please! I need to know how this will go on!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Chiara! I really appreciate the review. I'm so glad you are enjoying the story. I'm sorry about Albus. I hope to see you back for more! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #12, by kayleefrank Goodbye Little Brother

6th February 2014:
I'm kinda mad at you. I know how he will come back. I still don't understand how James is a horcrux. Could you clear that up for me? I enjoy this story a lot. Please up date fast! :)

Author's Response: Ahh I'm sorry you're mad! I tried to make it very clear that Albus would never recover from the events in The Seer, and I know some are still confused as to how James could have a horcrux, but that will all be explained in good time. :) I hope to see you back for more and I hope my explanation will be satisfying. Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by kayleefrank Damages

6th February 2014:
No! Seriously! Not Albus! So sad. I see the reasoning but to me its Dumbledor, Mad-Eye, Dobby, Fred, Remus, Sirius and Tonks all over again (like my list? Lol). I also hate how Parker gets to be happy, but I realize life isn't the good guys being happy and the bad being miserable. Stupid life. Lol.

Author's Response: Lol!! Thank you for the review!! It makes me happy to see reader investment like this. :) Albus was never going to recover from the events in The Seer, but he will come back in a way. :) thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by hpluv Goodbye Little Brother

31st December 2013:
This is a wonderful story, I have been reading it since it was first published (well the Seer one I mean) but may you please update soon! I really want to know what happens! xx I've been waiting patiently since June and would really like to know what happens next since it is such a good story and I would not wish for it to be abandoned! :(

Author's Response: Ahh! Thank you!!! Wow, you've been following for a long time! The next chapter is on its way and I hope it is satisfying. Thank you for being so patient with me and following this story for so long. That is true dedication and that means the world to me. :) Thank you!! I hope to see you back for more!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Jays Goodbye Little Brother

12th August 2013:

I just read through Seer and now all that's posted of The Seer and the Condemned. I'm usually not a reviewer unless I absolutely love something and I think it deserves a review: I am absolutely in love with this. I've been ignoring all my responsibilities and errands to read: its been worth it.

This is probably one of the best next generation fics I've read. I have to give you a background that I started reading fanfiction when I was in middle school, maybe around 12 years old? I am now 23 and I will read on and off. I have read some pretty terrible fics not knowing how terrible they were until I read some really great ones. Thanks for making a really great fic that can raise the bar of what I read here! I'm going to give you specific examples of what I noticed and pulled out as great writing, because what's the point in a first review of a story if I don't tell you what kept me up all night and had me crying for Albus about 10 minutes ago, realizing I'm at the end of the published work?

I'm so thrilled to see that you created good, solid, round characters. I also love how you've taken some of the characters we already know and continue to flush them into real people. My example is with Harry and still giving him flaws (like not telling James of the horcrux, and losing his temper with Pansy). I usually hate how Harry in Next Gen fics is usually this perfect person on a pedestal. He's still a human and still flawed. Thank you for that.

I also notice how even though James has the name of two pranksters, you didn't automatically make him into a huge prankster (another mistake I hate in fics). He's not just what his name is telling us. The same with Albus. Hallelujah!

Thank you for also giving a plot that is more than just romance. Don't get me wrong, I love the romantic aspects of the writing. I'm just glad they have more moving the story along than just if a girl is into them or not. The romance and the "adventure" plots mesh well together. And it's an original plot. James as a seer is such an interesting twist, and the struggle with it. I love how it's not all dandy: Having those prophecies pretty much sucks for him. What a double edged sword!

This fic is better writing than many novels published today. Thank you for that. I have a few weeks off of school this summer and I'm glad I could spend a few days of it wrapped up in this story. I do hope you are continuing with the story. I normally only search completed fics when I want to read (I cannot bare to wait for chapter after chapter, it's agonizing!) But I will be putting your story in the back of mind to continue checking to see if it's updated.

Thanks for a ride, I hope to see it continue!


Author's Response: Wow!!! What an amazing review to receive. Thank you so very much for your kind words. I can't tell you how much I appreciate it and how validated it makes me feel in my writing. :) I am so happy you are enjoying it and for giving me feedback that I can really take to heart going forward. Just thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by talltwin18 Goodbye Little Brother

28th July 2013:
OH my god! I have jst read like the last 10 chapters in one and i got to the end of this one and couldn't believe there wasnt more! :D I'm sure I've said this before but this is such a clever and original story i have never read anything like it before ever! It's so brilliant and you write it so well, can't wait for more. Keep writing! :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by me2 Goodbye Little Brother

24th July 2013:
ahhh please update soon! I can't wait to read what happens next! xx

 Report Review

Review #18, by me Goodbye Little Brother

28th June 2013:
Aweee I am going to miss Albus! I hope you update soon! I really want the potters to have a happy ending!!! Don't keep us waiting pretty please =D

 Report Review

Review #19, by Derek Goodbye Little Brother

27th June 2013:
Wow, didnt expecy that cliff hanger. I was expecting hero Harry to come through for Al or an old friend Faux.

 Report Review

Review #20, by HarryGinnyLove88 An Inevitable Fate

25th June 2013:
please please write more :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by me An Inevitable Fate

25th June 2013:
omg the suspense is killing me! Great story so far! May you please update soon?! :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by rez An Inevitable Fate

25th May 2013:
the drama continues! such suspense, I love it!

can't wait to see what happens! :))

 Report Review

Review #23, by adluvshp An Inevitable Fate

24th May 2013:
Woah! What a mindblowing chapter. I loved it! The scene between Harry, James, and Parker, and then between Parker and Clancy, and then ultimately the end. It was all amazingly written. I am scared what james' prophecy means now. Wonder what will happen next!

The story is going great. Please keep writing!

10/10 as always

 Report Review

Review #24, by adluvshp The Ultimatum

21st May 2013:
OMG what a scary chapter!! I am so worried for Dominique now! I can't believe Parker is being so cruel. This is truly terrible!

Great chapter as always though. Packed with tension and action, I loved it. I am so eager to read the next one now. Great going!


 Report Review

Review #25, by eurasianmehv The Ultimatum

20th May 2013:
OMG, what is going to happen next!?!
Can't wait for the next chapter! Good job! =D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>