Reading Reviews for The Seer & The Condemned
  
58 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HarryGinnyLove88 A Weapon Yet to Espy

23rd September 2016:
Finally you write, i hope this means you are gonna finish this story. I wanna know what gonna happens next😊please write soon

Author's Response: It does! Thanks so much for dropping by and reviewing. :) I have just finished editing the entire thing; the last of the revised chapters are in the queue, and I am now working on chapter 20! I hope to post it soon. I hope to see you back!

Thanks again! :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by LOLSQUAD A Weapon Yet to Espy

19th September 2016:
OMG! How I did not see Teddy was the key I don't know. That end bit about Teddy being a metamorphmagus is pure genius though!

Author's Response: Haha! Thank you! I really appreciate that! I'm glad you thought it was clever. Thanks so much for the review! I hope to see you back for more. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Rose Always Angry

28th July 2016:
brilliant chapter!
I love Dr Who (Matt Smith is BAE!) !!! he's so funny and sarcastic!! (i love David Tennent too cof course!) (sorry i went of talking 'bout Dr Who anyway birlliant chapter!)

(Amy+Rory 4 eva!)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! And hahaha, he really is BAE! Thanks so much for reviewing! I hope you enjoy the rest of the story!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Summer Goodbye Little Brother

11th May 2016:
Oh my god I'm crying I love/hate it.

Author's Response: Awe, I'm sorry! I'm glad you love it some though. Thanks so much for the review. I hope to see you back for more! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Derek A Weapon Yet to Espy

4th August 2015:
So need to update the chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! Sorry, I'm doing my best! I hope to have the next chapter posted soon. :) Thanks so much for the review! I hope to see you back for more.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Cojac A Weapon Yet to Espy

28th April 2015:
Any updates coming please

Author's Response: I hope they are coming soon! I have just finished revising the whole story, and I'm now working on the next chapter. Thanks so much for your review! I hope to see you back for the rest. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by HarryGinnyLove88 A Weapon Yet to Espy

25th September 2014:
I though you wont write again...
I discover just today that there are few chapter, so thanks for returning :D

altrough its sooo sad that al died(I cried a lot, I don't like sad moments), its great story and I hope you will write soon :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I know -- my muse comes and goes, and I disappear for a while, but I tend to always make my way back. :) Thanks so much for the review! I hope to see you back for the rest of the story. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Felpata Lupin A Weapon Yet to Espy

27th August 2014:
Hello!
So, I read "The Seer" some time ago and really loved it. Then I came across this sequel last week by chance and I thought: I absolutely have to read it! And let me say, this is even better! I started and just couldn't stop!
I'm just so shattered over Albus. I really hoped till the very end that he would be saved... I actually cried when he died!
Update soon, please! I need to know how this will go on!
Hugs,
Chiara.

 Report Review

Review #9, by kayleefrank Goodbye Little Brother

6th February 2014:
I'm kinda mad at you. I know how he will come back. I still don't understand how James is a horcrux. Could you clear that up for me? I enjoy this story a lot. Please up date fast! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by kayleefrank Damages

6th February 2014:
No! Seriously! Not Albus! So sad. I see the reasoning but to me its Dumbledor, Mad-Eye, Dobby, Fred, Remus, Sirius and Tonks all over again (like my list? Lol). I also hate how Parker gets to be happy, but I realize life isn't the good guys being happy and the bad being miserable. Stupid life. Lol.

 Report Review

Review #11, by hpluv Goodbye Little Brother

31st December 2013:
This is a wonderful story, I have been reading it since it was first published (well the Seer one I mean) but may you please update soon! I really want to know what happens! xx I've been waiting patiently since June and would really like to know what happens next since it is such a good story and I would not wish for it to be abandoned! :(

 Report Review

Review #12, by Jays Goodbye Little Brother

12th August 2013:
Hello!

I just read through Seer and now all that's posted of The Seer and the Condemned. I'm usually not a reviewer unless I absolutely love something and I think it deserves a review: I am absolutely in love with this. I've been ignoring all my responsibilities and errands to read: its been worth it.

This is probably one of the best next generation fics I've read. I have to give you a background that I started reading fanfiction when I was in middle school, maybe around 12 years old? I am now 23 and I will read on and off. I have read some pretty terrible fics not knowing how terrible they were until I read some really great ones. Thanks for making a really great fic that can raise the bar of what I read here! I'm going to give you specific examples of what I noticed and pulled out as great writing, because what's the point in a first review of a story if I don't tell you what kept me up all night and had me crying for Albus about 10 minutes ago, realizing I'm at the end of the published work?

I'm so thrilled to see that you created good, solid, round characters. I also love how you've taken some of the characters we already know and continue to flush them into real people. My example is with Harry and still giving him flaws (like not telling James of the horcrux, and losing his temper with Pansy). I usually hate how Harry in Next Gen fics is usually this perfect person on a pedestal. He's still a human and still flawed. Thank you for that.

I also notice how even though James has the name of two pranksters, you didn't automatically make him into a huge prankster (another mistake I hate in fics). He's not just what his name is telling us. The same with Albus. Hallelujah!

Thank you for also giving a plot that is more than just romance. Don't get me wrong, I love the romantic aspects of the writing. I'm just glad they have more moving the story along than just if a girl is into them or not. The romance and the "adventure" plots mesh well together. And it's an original plot. James as a seer is such an interesting twist, and the struggle with it. I love how it's not all dandy: Having those prophecies pretty much sucks for him. What a double edged sword!

This fic is better writing than many novels published today. Thank you for that. I have a few weeks off of school this summer and I'm glad I could spend a few days of it wrapped up in this story. I do hope you are continuing with the story. I normally only search completed fics when I want to read (I cannot bare to wait for chapter after chapter, it's agonizing!) But I will be putting your story in the back of mind to continue checking to see if it's updated.

Thanks for a ride, I hope to see it continue!

-Jays

 Report Review

Review #13, by talltwin18 Goodbye Little Brother

28th July 2013:
OH my god! I have jst read like the last 10 chapters in one and i got to the end of this one and couldn't believe there wasnt more! :D I'm sure I've said this before but this is such a clever and original story i have never read anything like it before ever! It's so brilliant and you write it so well, can't wait for more. Keep writing! :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by me2 Goodbye Little Brother

24th July 2013:
ahhh please update soon! I can't wait to read what happens next! xx

 Report Review

Review #15, by me Goodbye Little Brother

28th June 2013:
Aweee I am going to miss Albus! I hope you update soon! I really want the potters to have a happy ending!!! Don't keep us waiting pretty please =D

 Report Review

Review #16, by Derek Goodbye Little Brother

27th June 2013:
Wow, didnt expecy that cliff hanger. I was expecting hero Harry to come through for Al or an old friend Faux.

 Report Review

Review #17, by HarryGinnyLove88 An Inevitable Fate

25th June 2013:
please please write more :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by me An Inevitable Fate

25th June 2013:
omg the suspense is killing me! Great story so far! May you please update soon?! :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by rez An Inevitable Fate

25th May 2013:
the drama continues! such suspense, I love it!

can't wait to see what happens! :))

 Report Review

Review #20, by adluvshp An Inevitable Fate

24th May 2013:
Woah! What a mindblowing chapter. I loved it! The scene between Harry, James, and Parker, and then between Parker and Clancy, and then ultimately the end. It was all amazingly written. I am scared what james' prophecy means now. Wonder what will happen next!

The story is going great. Please keep writing!

10/10 as always
cheers!
AD
(AditiDraco95)

 Report Review

Review #21, by adluvshp The Ultimatum

21st May 2013:
OMG what a scary chapter!! I am so worried for Dominique now! I can't believe Parker is being so cruel. This is truly terrible!

Great chapter as always though. Packed with tension and action, I loved it. I am so eager to read the next one now. Great going!

10/10
Cheers
AD
(AditiDraco95)

 Report Review

Review #22, by eurasianmehv The Ultimatum

20th May 2013:
OMG, what is going to happen next!?!
Can't wait for the next chapter! Good job! =D

 Report Review

Review #23, by adluvshp Treacherous Waters

6th May 2013:
Oh dear, poor Clancy! I feel so sad for her, she got caught up in everything for nothing. I wonder if Nolan has any redeeming qualities in him though. So far the story is going great. I am really excited to see what happens next, and kind of anxious too. I am surprised at the low number of reviews you get on all your chapters, this is a superb story and deserves a lot more recognition!

Anyway, keep writing. Great job!

10/10 as always,
cheers
AD
(AditiDraco95)

 Report Review

Review #24, by adluvshp Truth Will Out

6th May 2013:
Hey! You update pretty fast, yay xD

Wow this was a powerful chapter. So James finally came to know the truth. Poor guy, I feel so sad for him. And even Ginny knows now. *sigh*

I wonder how things will turn out further. Great chapter as always!

10/10
Cheers
AD
(AditiDraco95)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Derek Treacherous Waters

4th May 2013:
I am such a fan! cliff after cliff!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>