Reading Reviews for The Seer & The Condemned
  
52 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HarryGinnyLove88 A Weapon Yet to Espy

25th September 2014:
I though you wont write again...
I discover just today that there are few chapter, so thanks for returning :D

altrough its sooo sad that al died(I cried a lot, I don't like sad moments), its great story and I hope you will write soon :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Felpata Lupin A Weapon Yet to Espy

27th August 2014:
Hello!
So, I read "The Seer" some time ago and really loved it. Then I came across this sequel last week by chance and I thought: I absolutely have to read it! And let me say, this is even better! I started and just couldn't stop!
I'm just so shattered over Albus. I really hoped till the very end that he would be saved... I actually cried when he died!
Update soon, please! I need to know how this will go on!
Hugs,
Chiara.

 Report Review

Review #3, by kayleefrank Goodbye Little Brother

6th February 2014:
I'm kinda mad at you. I know how he will come back. I still don't understand how James is a horcrux. Could you clear that up for me? I enjoy this story a lot. Please up date fast! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by kayleefrank Damages

6th February 2014:
No! Seriously! Not Albus! So sad. I see the reasoning but to me its Dumbledor, Mad-Eye, Dobby, Fred, Remus, Sirius and Tonks all over again (like my list? Lol). I also hate how Parker gets to be happy, but I realize life isn't the good guys being happy and the bad being miserable. Stupid life. Lol.

 Report Review

Review #5, by hpluv Goodbye Little Brother

31st December 2013:
This is a wonderful story, I have been reading it since it was first published (well the Seer one I mean) but may you please update soon! I really want to know what happens! xx I've been waiting patiently since June and would really like to know what happens next since it is such a good story and I would not wish for it to be abandoned! :(

 Report Review

Review #6, by Jays Goodbye Little Brother

12th August 2013:
Hello!

I just read through Seer and now all that's posted of The Seer and the Condemned. I'm usually not a reviewer unless I absolutely love something and I think it deserves a review: I am absolutely in love with this. I've been ignoring all my responsibilities and errands to read: its been worth it.

This is probably one of the best next generation fics I've read. I have to give you a background that I started reading fanfiction when I was in middle school, maybe around 12 years old? I am now 23 and I will read on and off. I have read some pretty terrible fics not knowing how terrible they were until I read some really great ones. Thanks for making a really great fic that can raise the bar of what I read here! I'm going to give you specific examples of what I noticed and pulled out as great writing, because what's the point in a first review of a story if I don't tell you what kept me up all night and had me crying for Albus about 10 minutes ago, realizing I'm at the end of the published work?

I'm so thrilled to see that you created good, solid, round characters. I also love how you've taken some of the characters we already know and continue to flush them into real people. My example is with Harry and still giving him flaws (like not telling James of the horcrux, and losing his temper with Pansy). I usually hate how Harry in Next Gen fics is usually this perfect person on a pedestal. He's still a human and still flawed. Thank you for that.

I also notice how even though James has the name of two pranksters, you didn't automatically make him into a huge prankster (another mistake I hate in fics). He's not just what his name is telling us. The same with Albus. Hallelujah!

Thank you for also giving a plot that is more than just romance. Don't get me wrong, I love the romantic aspects of the writing. I'm just glad they have more moving the story along than just if a girl is into them or not. The romance and the "adventure" plots mesh well together. And it's an original plot. James as a seer is such an interesting twist, and the struggle with it. I love how it's not all dandy: Having those prophecies pretty much sucks for him. What a double edged sword!

This fic is better writing than many novels published today. Thank you for that. I have a few weeks off of school this summer and I'm glad I could spend a few days of it wrapped up in this story. I do hope you are continuing with the story. I normally only search completed fics when I want to read (I cannot bare to wait for chapter after chapter, it's agonizing!) But I will be putting your story in the back of mind to continue checking to see if it's updated.

Thanks for a ride, I hope to see it continue!

-Jays

 Report Review

Review #7, by talltwin18 Goodbye Little Brother

28th July 2013:
OH my god! I have jst read like the last 10 chapters in one and i got to the end of this one and couldn't believe there wasnt more! :D I'm sure I've said this before but this is such a clever and original story i have never read anything like it before ever! It's so brilliant and you write it so well, can't wait for more. Keep writing! :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by me2 Goodbye Little Brother

24th July 2013:
ahhh please update soon! I can't wait to read what happens next! xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by me Goodbye Little Brother

28th June 2013:
Aweee I am going to miss Albus! I hope you update soon! I really want the potters to have a happy ending!!! Don't keep us waiting pretty please =D

 Report Review

Review #10, by Derek Goodbye Little Brother

27th June 2013:
Wow, didnt expecy that cliff hanger. I was expecting hero Harry to come through for Al or an old friend Faux.

 Report Review

Review #11, by HarryGinnyLove88 An Inevitable Fate

25th June 2013:
please please write more :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by me An Inevitable Fate

25th June 2013:
omg the suspense is killing me! Great story so far! May you please update soon?! :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by rez An Inevitable Fate

25th May 2013:
the drama continues! such suspense, I love it!

can't wait to see what happens! :))

 Report Review

Review #14, by adluvshp An Inevitable Fate

24th May 2013:
Woah! What a mindblowing chapter. I loved it! The scene between Harry, James, and Parker, and then between Parker and Clancy, and then ultimately the end. It was all amazingly written. I am scared what james' prophecy means now. Wonder what will happen next!

The story is going great. Please keep writing!

10/10 as always
cheers!
AD
(AditiDraco95)

 Report Review

Review #15, by adluvshp The Ultimatum

21st May 2013:
OMG what a scary chapter!! I am so worried for Dominique now! I can't believe Parker is being so cruel. This is truly terrible!

Great chapter as always though. Packed with tension and action, I loved it. I am so eager to read the next one now. Great going!

10/10
Cheers
AD
(AditiDraco95)

 Report Review

Review #16, by eurasianmehv The Ultimatum

20th May 2013:
OMG, what is going to happen next!?!
Can't wait for the next chapter! Good job! =D

 Report Review

Review #17, by adluvshp Treacherous Waters

6th May 2013:
Oh dear, poor Clancy! I feel so sad for her, she got caught up in everything for nothing. I wonder if Nolan has any redeeming qualities in him though. So far the story is going great. I am really excited to see what happens next, and kind of anxious too. I am surprised at the low number of reviews you get on all your chapters, this is a superb story and deserves a lot more recognition!

Anyway, keep writing. Great job!

10/10 as always,
cheers
AD
(AditiDraco95)

 Report Review

Review #18, by adluvshp Truth Will Out

6th May 2013:
Hey! You update pretty fast, yay xD

Wow this was a powerful chapter. So James finally came to know the truth. Poor guy, I feel so sad for him. And even Ginny knows now. *sigh*

I wonder how things will turn out further. Great chapter as always!

10/10
Cheers
AD
(AditiDraco95)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Derek Treacherous Waters

4th May 2013:
I am such a fan! cliff after cliff!

 Report Review

Review #20, by rez Truth Will Out

25th April 2013:
oh , thank god Harry finally told him! so much drama! that scene was better than I could have possibly imagined - absolute cringeee at james cutting, omg - very very emotional, I can't accuse you of making this story boring, that's for sure.

the story might not have been moving very fast but the updates certainly have, which more than make up for it! good luck with your finals! :))

 Report Review

Review #21, by adluvshp Breaching Contracts

21st April 2013:
Wow what a mind-blowing chapter! I loved to see this fierce protective side of Harry's! His love for his children is so strong and it definitely is reflected here. I liked how he was clever enough to bring in Pansy. And Pansy let slip many things after all. I just hope they're able to catch Parker soon, and get a phoenix. Oh and I liked the part about Albus in the hospital wing too - you described his feelings and thoughts well.

All in all, another awesome chapter! Great going!
Keep writing!
Cheers!
AD
(AditiDraco95)

 Report Review

Review #22, by rez Breaching Contracts

21st April 2013:
woww. hot damn.

I was not expecting harry to go for pansy! I thought the phoenixes would be priority.. what are you doin Harry? go get them damn phoenixes and stop obsessing over your revenge.. Getting namken isn't going to save albus, now is it?

Harry's swearing there seemed a bit out of character.. it was such casual swearing too, not even emotional? just an opinion

love that you update so regularly. i will always be here!

 Report Review

Review #23, by adluvshp Game On

20th April 2013:
OMG I am so scared for Harry and his family now. Oh dear, what's going to happen next! I hope Harry can find a phoenix soon! And I can't believe Namken had the guts to actually say "game on"! This is all so devastating. A very well-written chapter as always. I am curious to see what happens next.

Please update more soon.

10/10
cheers!
AD
(AditiDraco95)

 Report Review

Review #24, by rez Game On

11th April 2013:
oh my god, so much SUSPENSE! DUN DUN DUN! AS IF HE WOULD GO TO SCORPO'S FLAT?! it's a bit random actually, why scorpius? BUT OMG GAME ON OH HOT DAMN IT'S ON! I'm really excited and I'm not sure why. I've been checking up on this chapter so often since you said it was in the queue, that's probably why xD AND IT WAS AWESOOME WO! poor albie, but they have to get a Phoenix! THEY HAVE TO! I TAKE BACK ANYTHING BAD I EVER SAID/THOUGHT ABOUT ALBUS, HE CAN'T DIE NOW!! maybe dumbledore.. no that's silly, Fawkes wouldn't be alive.. right? :( poor albus.

chapter seemed short and we didn't get very far but I'm happier that you're not rushing through things. good stuff! :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by Fiona Vengeance.

7th April 2013:
Oh god I used to love Nora but I can't believe she would do that to James! I don't think what James did should make her mad, I don't know how she could have cheated on his birthday! :'( keep writing though I still can't wait to see what parker is up to

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm sorry you feel that way about Norah! But all that trouble with her and James is officially over. I think I can come out and say that they're together for good now. No more troubles, no nothing. :) But at the very beginning of The Seer even, I had decided that when the two of them got together, it would be at the end of the series. It would show how much they would have to go through to be with one another and to prove how much they love each other and wanted to be with one another. So that's why this one started out the way it did, but then I couldn't fight it anymore. I had to put them together. :P

But thanks for bearing with me on that! And thanks for remaining so faithful to this story! I hope to see you back soon!

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>