Reading Reviews for Against the Odds
  
226 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Chillidalizard Settle Down

14th April 2014:
I'm so glad you updated! I have read the whole story three times now and I love it! It actually seems believable unlike so many other stories :). Please keep updating!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by HermionesSecretClone Settle Down

9th April 2014:
LOVE IT!! new reader here, please continue!!! I

Author's Response: I'm glad you've joined us! Of course I plan to continue :) x

 Report Review

Review #3, by lola12345678 Animal

9th April 2014:
I love this story so much! Only thing...why does it keep saying that it was updated? I got so excited when it said you updated today and then I go to look at the update and it doesn't exist :(

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm happy you like it! I'm not entirely sure, but I think it's because I sometimes go back and edit the story... not major plot points, just spelling and grammar and whatnot. It probably comes up as an update even when there isn't one! Sorry about that. Keep checking back for the next chapter though! x

 Report Review

Review #4, by lola12345678 Settle Down

6th April 2014:
i am loving this so far!!! I can't wait for James and Violet to actually get together.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Flying mandarin Settle Down

2nd April 2014:
AAH! I'm so glad you've updated! I really like this story and omg the feels!
I hope Violet will soon realize that James isn't faking it all (he isn't right?!) so then they can live happily together for ever more.

Keep writing
-Louise

 Report Review

Review #6, by free elf 25 Settle Down

2nd April 2014:
TWISTY-TWISTY-NESS! How long until the fake coupling becomes real coupling?

Author's Response: I guess you'll have to wait and see ;) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by potterfan310 Settle Down

2nd April 2014:
My 460th review :)

OH.MY.GOD!!

I squealed with joy on seeing this was updated!! :D

Chasity, What? Why? No, No, just get rid of her. That sounds mean but so is she.

James ♥ Oh I love him so much. It's so freakin' adorable how protective he is over Violet and just uhh, cute!

Is it any wonder I hate Chastity, she had no right of dropping Violet's P-bomb to everyone in The Three broomsticks.James is right that she had it coming when she got expelled but couldn't she have been expelled forever.

I want to hug Violet, bless her. *hugs* I am super glad that Rose is such a good friend, Violet certainly needs her.

No James, the plan is not a good idea. You should not be pretending you are together you SHOULD be together. DO YOU HEAR ME JAMES SIRIUS POTTER! James needs a bang on a head I swear, but I still love him ♥

An now you for updating because I have all the feels right now ♥♥

I can't wait for the next one and that a certain Potter will finally admit proper feelings for Violet.

-Potterfan310
Soph ♥ xx

Author's Response: Happy 460th review!~~ Heheee I know, it feels like forever since I updated, thank you for sticking with it! I hope you keep watching out for the new chapters, however long it takes me to get them out lol :) Thanks for the review xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by Veritaserum27 Settle Down

2nd April 2014:
Oh my gosh! You updated! I was so, so, SO
excited when I saw this! What a cute chapter.
James is so protective of her. It seems that
Violet isn't questioning every single one of his
moves anymore, maybe it is getting through her
head a little bit that James might actually feel
for her too?

And, of course, you must leave us with the ending
- they still have "the plan." Arrgghh! Those two
just have to figure themselves out!

Thanks for updating (again - I need to say it!)
and I am so excited that you plan to continue this
story.

~Beth (Veritaserum27)

Author's Response: Haha, I'm so happy you were excited for the update. I was a bit afraid I left it too long and no one would care anymore! Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to review, it means a lot to me ♥ x

 Report Review

Review #9, by Morgan Edwards Animal

20th March 2014:
write more!!! please please please, this is my favorite ff :(

Author's Response: I know! I left it much too long! But not to worry, the next chapter is in the queue :) Thank you for the support xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by kalynalexis Animal

1st December 2013:
Great update!I can't believe either that it has been a year since you started this. Keep up the amazing work!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by ruthdobble Animal

16th November 2013:
This is amazing! I really hope you finish it! :)

Author's Response: Nothing will stop me from finishing this story! It may take some time, but I can't ever see myself abandoning it :) Thanks for reviewing x

 Report Review

Review #12, by devblack23 Animal

11th November 2013:
i love this story i just wish you would update sooner.

 Report Review

Review #13, by LoonyLovegood11 Animal

11th November 2013:
Oh my gosh! You need to update this soon. Why the cliff hanger? I was just getting over all the drama with Chastity and now she's back. I am so emotionally drained right now.
Anywho, I flipping LOVE your story. The characters are so heartwarming and there is a good balance of drama and humour. Ginny is exactly how I imagined her; kind, motherly, understanding, sarcastic, a little angry and scary at times.
I can't wait for the next chapter which I am hoping is soon!!
Keep writing xx :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The next chapter should be out in a few days :) Thanks for your review :) x

 Report Review

Review #14, by Shana Animal

10th November 2013:
I absolutely love this story. I just wish one would give in and tell how they really feel so we could enjoy them being together. Great story

 Report Review

Review #15, by Mrs Gryffindor Animal

5th November 2013:
I think this book is amazing. When are you posting a new chapter??? I can't wait for it!

Author's Response: The new chapter is up! Thank you for your review :) x

 Report Review

Review #16, by HarryandGinnyForEver Animal

2nd November 2013:
I can't even begin to say how excited I am for the next chapter! Leaving it on a cliffhanger, wow. Could you have the next chapter out sooner rather than later, I'm dying over here

 Report Review

Review #17, by Anonymous Animal

31st October 2013:
Loving the story so far! Call me crazy but I like the cliff hangers (like this one) they make me come back and want to read more!!

Keep up the good work!!
Xoxo
-A

 Report Review

Review #18, by CantpickwhichWeasleytoravish Animal

20th October 2013:
That you-know-what just doesn't know when to stop, does she?

 Report Review

Review #19, by hxych Animal

14th October 2013:
meh, this just became my most favourite story ever,legit:))) please please update 💕

 Report Review

Review #20, by roseweasley_03 Animal

27th September 2013:
Awesome story! Hope you update soon!

 Report Review

Review #21, by HermioneeeGrangerrr Animal

26th September 2013:
I just started reading this today. Really great writing. I totally wasn't expecting Chastity but everything can't always go well can it? Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Veritaserum27 Animal

22nd September 2013:
Wow! You really know how to play at my emotions! I feel so sad for Violet. She is obviously incredibly lonely. She must keep her real relationship with James a secret and just got disowned by her mother, not to mention that the rest of the school still doesn't know about the pregnancy yet. And. . . Chastity shows up. I have a feeling that James isn't going to take this too well. Violet wasn't conscious when he hexed her last time!

Great job. Please keep writing. I love this story.

Author's Response: Wow what a lovely review! I'm so happy you're enjoying the story. Thank you for reading :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by potterfan310 Animal

19th September 2013:
Yay, new chapter!!!

I'm so glad Vi's friends are supportive and I love how Rose has only just realised she's related to the baby.

James and Violet are just too cute. Why can't they both have some snese knocked into them and stop 'fake dating' and date for real because they are just perfect each other and it's clear that they love each other!!!

OHMYGOD, CLIFFIE!!
WHAT??
LIKE FOR REAL WHY IS SHE AT HOGSMEADE? I THOUGHT SHE WAS EXPELLED OR SOMETHING!!

She best not be there to cause trouble because I swear I'll murder her in my sleep, the evil cow.

I honestly cannot wait for the next chapter!!

10/10
-Potterfan310
Soph :)

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad you're enjoying the story. I'm sorry, I know cliffies suck :( I'll try and update as soon as I can xx

 Report Review

Review #24, by LilyLunaPotter17 Animal

18th September 2013:
JASJFL,SKJGUSELIDBKJV SBESL;JGBVS;EJBVDX!

OMG

WHAT

WHY IS SHE BACK

I SWEAR SHE GOT EXPELLED???!?!?!

But her friends were really sweet about it, even Ruby, which I was glad about. James seemed quite calm about the whole thing, quite contrary to Violet :P

BUT ESOLIHFTJHXR CHASTITY IS BACK

NO

WHY

I HATE YOU

(I'm joking, I don't hate you

Author's Response: This review made me laugh :D I'm happy you don't hate me (Is that a compliment or..?) Hahaha, thank you for reading and taking the time to review! x

 Report Review

Review #25, by Flying mandarin Animal

18th September 2013:
Oh nooh a cliffy! I love this story so much, I am just overly happy that it has been updated! James and Violet.. Gosh open your eyes and start being a real couple! I love them and I am kind of scared for Violet now that Chastity has noticed the water! Keep writing 'cause I'm dieing to know what will happen next.

Author's Response: I'll try and update soon :) Thanks for the review x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>