Reading Reviews for Against the Odds
  
268 Reviews Found

Review #1, by . Kiss Me

3rd November 2014:
This story is just so perfect! Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Amelia Settle Down

11th September 2014:
I've fallen in love with this story! please update soon

 Report Review

Review #3, by Carolinadafirenze This is a Call

20th August 2014:
I just realized that I wrote James instead of Albus Sev. In my last review by accident. Sorry for the confusion, I just had James's name in my head for some reason.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Carolinadafirenze Trust me, I'm a Doctor

20th August 2014:
Chiao darling! Wow, this is really entertaining so far! I just love next gen. Fanfics :) I'm brand new to writing fanfics and this website in general but I am a rather seasoned editor and have a few comments addressing your writing style. First and foremost, I would advise you to use less of the present tense. I find that you switch between the past and present fairly often and that can sound awkward. I would choose one or the other, but recommend using past. Have violet tell the story, not live it as it occurs. Also, I recommend using more detail in your description of characters. You are good at describing them physically, but I feel as if it is difficult for myself as a reader to understand their internal characteristics. Are they arrogant, intelligent, loving, etc... Describe your orig. next gen characters past what JKR said. It's your story, you can even change them up a bit. I feel like I do not understand how you are presenting James as well as I would like to at this point in the story. Is he the bad guy for getting vi pregnant or is he the goofy sweet misunderstood kid or something completely different? Again, your story is amazing, I can't wait to read the rest! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by christinafromfriday2nextfriday Kiss Me

17th August 2014:
Please update soon !!! I need to know what's gonna happen! I'm in love with James too.

 Report Review

Review #6, by madness Kiss Me

15th August 2014:
I love this story so much- can't wait for more

 Report Review

Review #7, by Marauders4ever1 Kiss Me

13th August 2014:
No !!! I am at the end this has been my life these past 2 days PLEASE PLEASE update again soon I NEED to know what happens and when the baby is born ! I'm excited just thinking about it ! plus I'm compleatly in love with James !! Another great chapter x

~M4E1~

 Report Review

Review #8, by Marauders4ever1 Animal

13th August 2014:
OH NO !!! She is not back. I HATE that girl !
Loved this chapter x

~M4E1~

 Report Review

Review #9, by Marauders4ever1 But It's Better If You Do

13th August 2014:
Aw I'm glad they all know now !!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Marauders4ever1 The Forgotton

12th August 2014:
James is tooo cute ! He makes me want to cry x My heart was beating so fast when they had to tell there parents and I honestly hate Violets mum SO much !
Another great chapter I can't sit to finish this .

~M4E1~

 Report Review

Review #11, by Marauders4ever1 Secret's Out

12th August 2014:
Oh my !! Finally I almost fainted in shock when Chasity hurt her !

~M4E1~

 Report Review

Review #12, by osnapitzme Kiss Me

12th August 2014:
Please update soon!!! Your story is amazing and i love it so so much! You're so talented, so please hurry with the new chapter because we need it! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Marauders4ever1 Hope

12th August 2014:
I should have reviewed this chapters ago but I couldn't bring myself to stop reading ! It is honestly the only thing I have done with my life today but I don't care because this is so perfect and my new favourite fanfic . I almost cried in frustration at this chapter !!! I hate that stupid girl that kissed the gorgeous James !!
Going to read more now x

~M4E1~
PS: loved the silver and green bit and I'm still laughing over the scarf!

 Report Review

Review #14, by LetterGirl Trouble

6th July 2014:
Good Chapter, I first thought Rose was going to think Violet has an eating disorder, would've fit!

 Report Review

Review #15, by dracodarlingxx Kiss Me

5th July 2014:
wo update :D
they're actually so adorable the way they were sitting together and then kissing like they're meant for each other, but then she's trying to distance herself from him so it doesn't hurt later and i feel like slapping her.
well no, not really. cos i do understand, but james so obviously really likes her and i want to punch him for not just telling her.
well no, not really...cos I understand his point of view too but i'm feeling exceptionally violent today.
they're bloody gryffindors, for god's sake, can't they just pluck up some courage and tell each other they like each other? there's so many hints! i can see why they're not ravenclaws!
but other than my frustration, great chapter, really well-written, please update soon :D xxx

 Report Review

Review #16, by potterfan310 Kiss Me

29th June 2014:
Ahh new chapter, so exciting!!

Aww I feel so bad for Violet, especially all the rumours. But good on her for yelling back at them, lol.

Oh my got, her middle name. Cringe!!

James is a cutie and I want him ♥ He and Violet are so good together, I wish they would date for real and not 'fake' it. But I'm hoping that now that James has suggested kissing in the mix to their 'fake' dating that they're real feelings will come through at one point. They both deserve happiness, with each other! ♥

So short, but so much fluff!! and James/Violet action, LOVE IT ♥♥

Can't wait for the next one.

-Potterfan310

 Report Review

Review #17, by ladymontgomery Kiss Me

23rd June 2014:
So short! :((

In any case they need to have a convo about their feelings because nobody kisses like that when they have absolutely no feelings for someone. *Cough* James *Cough*

I can see TOTAL drama ensuing just because they're not being honest.and I'm excited for it. Keep writing on!

 Report Review

Review #18, by LetterGirl The Forgotton

22nd June 2014:
Honestly, James is a real prat. I mean he is in this just like violet, it was really stupid how he treated her, like it was all her fault. I really don't like James in this chapter, he should apologize.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lottie Kiss Me

21st June 2014:
Meh plz update more! I know, everyone's busy and stuff, but your writing is amazing and I would love to read more. You may even be able to get it published when you've completely finished. Oh and could you please introduce a character called Ishika Bose because it's my best friends name and she's turning 18 so I wanted to kind of surprise her with this because I know she loves this story. Thanks, love you, keep up the amazing work.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! I'm glad you and your friend like the story. Unfortunately life does get very busy from time to time, but I'm trying to update more regularly than I was before. I'll keep Ishika in mind if I'm adding a new character, but even if not, I wish her a happy birthday anyway! Thanks for reviewing :) x

 Report Review

Review #20, by I_trusted_Snape13 Kiss Me

18th June 2014:
Oh god. Oh no. This is bad. This is very, very bad. I am out of chapter. Oh no. I need more. I just found this so I don't know how quickly you update, but I need more.
But anyway
Holy fluffballs this was cute. They totally wanted to make out ;)
Great chapter
But can they please get together already omg

Author's Response: Oh no, haha, I hate that feeling when you run out of chapter in a WIP! Not to worry, hopefully won't be long until I get the next one out. Thanks so much for all of your reviews, I had lots of fun reading them in order of chapter! I'm glad you found this story :) Thanks for reviewing! xx

 Report Review

Review #21, by I_trusted_Snape13 Settle Down

18th June 2014:
Holy sweetness cuteballs agh they are precious
Chastity is terrible
But James and vi are adorable
She's already 4 months. It seems like she just found out and also like she's been pregnant forever. Haha
Ugh. I love this so much. Thank you for wiring it!!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by I_trusted_Snape13 Animal

18th June 2014:
Ugh. I was perfectly enjoying how cute James and vi are and the chastity had to show up. -_-
Like what does she not understand? I just want to scream "YOU ARE CRAZY AND AWFUL AND SHE IS NICE AND SANE AND PREGNANT WITH HIS BLOODY BABY SO PLEASE GO ON, HE DOESNT WANT YOU."
Ugh. She makes me so angry.
I want James and vi together Foreal. They obviously both like each other so this is very FRUSTURATING

 Report Review

Review #23, by I_trusted_Snape13 But It's Better If You Do

18th June 2014:
Everyone finally knows!
Yay!
I'm Super excited about that tbh.
I want to see more Rose/Scorp in the future as well! And where has lily been?
Gah, I can't wait to keep reading!
I'm totally neglecting everything I need to be doing because of this brilliant story lol
Great job!

 Report Review

Review #24, by I_trusted_Snape13 Only Love

18th June 2014:
This was yet another lovely chapter of your brilliant story.
When will we know if it's a boy or a girl? I don't know terribly much about pregnancy I am afraid. I'm thinking girl, but alas that is just me.
I just like the idea of James getting all extra protective when he finds out it's a little girl. But boys a great too, I was just saying.
This was an adorable chapter. I think funny is right about them acting like a couple.
10/10

 Report Review

Review #25, by I_trusted_Snape13 The Forgotton

18th June 2014:
This chapter has left me utterly and completely heartbroken for Violet. Her mom...how could a mother say those sort of things to their child? That's awful.
I'm so happy James is a man and is willing to step up. I expected him to and I'm happy he is.
I'm also happy that his parents are like they are- I know they'll be disappointed; but supportive, which is what they need.
Gosh; there was so much emotion in this chapter.
It was utterly beautiful.
She's close to being halfway through, she needs to tell!
James just seemed downright sexy in this chapter to me. Haha
Gosh, i would date him. Lol
Brilliant job. Brilliant.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>