Reading Reviews for These Dark and Hollow Nights
  
152 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Silenceislouderthanwords14 Chapter Thirty-Five: Memoria

3rd September 2014:
Besides the part with her parents, I do not like the ending of this chapter!! I understand her reasoning for doing it, but honestly at this rate she should have done it to all the people who know! They are all in danger as well, not just Draco. Please don't take that rudely, I am still trying to process my emotions!

If Draco goes back to how he was before, my heart might break a little more. Everything will have to go back to the way it was, before they fell in love. This is such a good story but so sad :( I love them together so much. They were meant to be. Ugh! Why does doing the right thing have to seem so wrong sometimes?

Anyway, emotional rant over! Sorry for putting you through that! This truly has been a great story to read, and I am so sad to see it end! I would definitely read a sequel, even if it's just a one shot about how Hermione is coping with the outcome of all of this, and her new life. :) Great job, seriously! I love this story :)

Author's Response: I can understand why you would think that she would've had to do the same to everyone who knew. But Draco knew a lot more than most of them did. He knew she was Godric Gryffindors ancestor. He also knew that she was capable of extremely powerful magic- wand less magic, even. She is powerful. And not only that, if anyone found out who she was, they would've used Draco the same way Voldemort might have used Ginny against her. And she didn't completely wipe his memories. She just altered them so that he didn remember anything that would've put him in danger- like the bits about the necklace and her heritage, and lovin her. As for everyone else's memories, maybe they should've been changed/wiped, too. But Draco was in the most danger because of his relationship to her. Now you could argue that Ron and Blaise could also be used against her in the same way, as could Harry and Ginny. But Blaise, Harry & Ron didn't know very much, except that Hermione was related to Gryffindor. And same with Ginny. Of course everyone did see what the necklace did, but they will chalk that up to a very powerful Patronus charm. Perhaps they will decide that the dragon symbolizes her love for Draco (which it sort of does.)
It isn't that the people who know are in any less danger or that she doesn't see the need to protect them too. It's that she ended to keep Draco safe because 1. She loves him and can't stand the thought of him being hurt because of her, and 2. It is too dangerous for him to be with her.
I hope that makes sense. I know the whole memory thing is confusing. There's still one more chapter and the epilogue left to go. They'll give you an insight as to what happened afterwards and such. As for the sequel, I am still undecided as of now but that may change.
Thanks so much for the awesome review and I'm sorry about putting you through an emotional roller coaster :(


 Report Review

Review #2, by JaydeTheSpaz Chapter Thirty-Five: Memoria

2nd September 2014:
WHY?! She better lift that nonsense in the next chapter! For shame Hermione!

Author's Response: Sorry, but that "nonsense" will end up saving Draco's life. Remember how Harry had to break up with Ginny so Voldemort didn't use her against him? Yeah. Think of it like that. Hermione didn't want to do it, but in order to protect him, she'll do whatever it takes.


 Report Review

Review #3, by slyth3r1n Chapter Thirty-Five: Memoria

2nd September 2014:
Ah this was such a sad ending to the chapter! I can't cope!

Author's Response: Sorry :( I was kinda crying writing that last part but it had to happen. I hope you liked the chapter though!! Thanks for reviewing!! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Silenceislouderthanwords14 Chapter Thirty-Four: Heroes

26th August 2014:
You have no idea how excited I was to see this new chapter!! The wait was worth it!

I feel very accomplished for guessing it was Lucius pretending to be Draco! Although I was shocked by the reasoning. Lucius may be a lot of things, but it's sad to know that he was portrayed as the bad guy when he accepted Draco as his own, and yet all Draco really knew were the bad things.

I am really sad this is almost over, but I can't wait to read what happens after Hermione fainted!

Author's Response: Lucius is definitely a lot of things but he did love Draco and accepted him. Next chapter should be up soon. I don't know when, but soon!! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by holly Chapter Thirty-Three: Rescue

9th August 2014:
i think that the "draco" that brought hermione into the dining room is actually lucius, & that lucius used either the polyjuice potion or whatever romilda used to become ginny. wherever the real draco is, i think he was most likely just kidnapped & he really had loved hermione all along.

Author's Response: Good theory. You'll find out in the next couple chapters, I promise!! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Mariah Chapter Thirty-Two: Unearthing

1st August 2014:
I don't think Draco is with the bad guys. I think he's just playing along because in Yule tide kisses he said that if he ever used the word mudblood for her to know that he didn't really mean it. I think he's siding with the bad guys to help keep her safe. At least I hope so.

Author's Response: I can't say, but I am glad you paid attention and remebered a small--yet important-- detail in Yule Tide Kisses.
Thanks for the review!! All will be revealed soon! :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Itzelt Chapter Thirty-Three: Rescue

31st July 2014:
I really enjoy your story; very creative! I stumbled across it a couple of days ago and I haven't stopped reading. Can't wait to read how it ends :) Keep it up!

Author's Response: Aw thanks!! I should be hopefully posting a new chapter this weekend

 Report Review

Review #8, by Silenceislouderthanwords14 Chapter Thirty-Three: Rescue

28th July 2014:
Oh. My. Goodness. The wait has been so worth it! I was so excited to see a new chapter had been posted, and throughout the whole chapter I had so many mixed emotions. Putting Professor Quincey in there was such a good touch!

I really hope you enjoyed your vacation!!

I am glad, though, that you are back and that you posted a new chapter! I am so excited to read the rest! This story could go so many ways, but since you already seem to have it all planned out I trust you to leave us speechless, or at least that's what normally happens to me after I read your chapters!

Bravo!

Author's Response: Thank you! I had an excellent vacation, and I will be back until Friday so I am hoping to get another chapter up before I go away again. I am glad that you liked the whole Prof. Quincey thing. And your right that I do have everything planned out already. I've known since the first chapter how it would end. But I hope you, my readers, will be surprised. Thanks so much for the awesome review! I am glad you like my story! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by blackdiamond Chapter Fourteen: The Worst Nightmare

28th July 2014:
Read your author response and wanted to save you reading a story/book. In a mystery the reader always on lookout for clues however small. Chapter 14 Romeo & Juliet is first mentioned . Further into story it is mentioned again and Draco and Hermione have brief discussion that they liked the romantic tragedy of the story. I took this as possible portent that if your story followed suite -it would end as romantic tragedy. Not meaning they both had to kill themselves as in the great classic but something dark/bad/ horrific could happen and they would not end up together. Therefore I prepared for possible dark ending. Hope this clarifcation is helpful.

Author's Response: Ah thanks! Wow I can't believe I almost forgot about that scene. I guess it's been awhile since I wrote that scene lol. Thanks for the clarification, and you definitely raised an interesting point/question. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by blackdiamond Chapter Thirty-Three: Rescue

28th July 2014:
My thoughts: 1. Surprised that Draco with Rescue is really polyjuiced Quincy. Believe Draco in dining room is still really Lucius in some disguise also. 2. Curious as to why Quincy is upset /surprised they are at Malfoy Manor . He should suspect Lucius of anything. Maybe he is worried Lucius knows of Draco's parentage and fears for Draco and Narcissa. 3. Theo Nott is missing from action-is he holding Draco and possibly Narcissa hostage? Draco was put to sleep when Hermione was kidnapped. Where is real Draco?
4. Draco gave Hermione soul sucking bracelet-did he know? Was it really the true Draco? 5. Who did Lucius send his patronus's to? Griselda/Pansy/Theo? or Draco/Narcissa?
6. Cloaked person seen by Hermione on edge of forbidden forest at Hogwarts before Lucius leaves Azkaban and seen by Narcissa at her new home on edge of property after Lucius leaves prison-Theo or Quincy spying? 7. Astoria gave Hermione sapphire necklace to protect her from ALL harm-'There Be Dragons'. This will protect Hermione from soul sucking bracelet spell.
I hope Greselda lands in Dark Wizard Pit of the Great Beyond and is seen no more. 8.This has always bothered me that you made two references to Romeo and Juliet. A little scarey- If this story follows suite then Draco is suspect I fear.
Possible Dark ending. I've prepared myself just in case. Hope for Romantic Dramione ending of course. 9.Pansy and Romelda looked at Hermione and Ginny on way out of dining room but not Daphne. Daphne is with Order. So is Goyle.
10. Suspicious characters: Draco -good or evil? Lucius- where is he? I think in dining room polyjuiced as Draco but I may be wrong! Where is Nott not seen current at Malfoy Manor- I think he has real Draco and possible Narcissa but I could be wrong! Does Narcissa have a play yet in here? Greselda a sure villian-the Master. 11. The main objective was to destroy the golden trio. Lucius and Greselda. 12. It is that pureblood supremacy hatred/nonsense.
I KNOW ANSWERS WILL UNFOLD SOON.
Dear author, I am having so much 'Fun' with this story. I so enjoy the surprises , unpredictability, and mystery of this story. I am all over the place with my thoughts/suspicions and still have no idea how this will resolve. I appreciate that your writing has made this possible to be left constantly wondering; what is next/trying to fit puzzle pieces together.
Mystery is your forte in this story.
Stupendus writing.
I am with you to THE END. Thank you so much for your hard work and dedication to complete this story. So appreciated.
This will be my last review till THE END unless you throw in another zinger like Draco in last chapter and scare the He** out of me again. Hope you are getting in some relaxation and enjoying the summer. Best to you and Thanks so much for giving me wonderful entertainment.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much for the kind words! I have actually struggled with the whole mystery thing. There is always the question at the back of my mind that wonders if the so called mystery is actually really cheesy. I am glad you like it, and that you think I am good at the mystery thing!!
Interesting theory about Romeo&Juliet. I must read the book again and see what you mean. Also, you've raised several interesting points: for example the cloaked figure seen by Narcissa and Hermione, as well as the whole bracelet thing and the necklace. Many good points raised.
Thanks so much for the fabulous review! I can't wait to see what you have to say next!! I have a feeling I will have to go into hiding after the last chapter. ;) anyways thanks again for the review and I am so glad you like the story!! :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by fangirlfanatic Chapter Thirty-Three: Rescue

28th July 2014:
I'm thinking (and hoping) that Draco is going double agent but I can't be sure. Also I'm thinking Hermione will have to sacrifice herself (kinda like what Harry did in DH) in order to kill Griselda... But the thing is how would Hermione get out alive if that happened. It perplexes me to no end

Author's Response: I cannot tell you the fate of Hermione, nor what is going on with Draco, but that is an interesting theory :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Narcissamalfoy394 Here There Be Dragons

12th July 2014:
Awesome. This is great I can't stop reading.

Author's Response: Ahahah thanks so much :) I am so glad you like it

 Report Review

Review #13, by Narcissamalfoy394 Chapter Ten: The Sapphire Necklace

11th July 2014:
A.D is albums dumbledore isn't it

Author's Response: alas I cannot answer. You will find out soon :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Dragon Dancer Chapter Thirty-Two: Unearthing

2nd July 2014:
No... NO NO NO... Please tell me it's not true!!! NO! My heart is doing Backflips right now, please don't let it be true!!! How could you make the perfect twisted twist ever!! Please!, she's Pregnant!! Please tell me He's faking cause Lucious has gotten to him. Please submit the next chapter soon, I can't wait!

Author's Response: Ahaha. I'm sorry!! (Well not really). As for Draco, I can't say anything because it would give away too much, but I had this planned way back when I started the story. You will definitely be surprised!! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by fangirlfanatic Chapter Thirty-Two: Unearthing

30th June 2014:
Please please update soon. Such a cliffhanger... I'm dying to read the rest! I'm very very mad at Draco

Author's Response: Haha! Please don't actually die!! And yeah, not a lot of people are very happy with Draco at the moment. Hermione included. ;)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Christina Chapter Thirty-Two: Unearthing

29th June 2014:
hi i just read your story all day today i am an avid reader, i hope you post the next chapters completing the story ive read a few and there are no stories that are completely comleted so im like waiting with a million questions in my head. you should make the hermione pregnant with twins :) just a thought a girl that looks like her father and the boy that looks like her.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. As for Hermione, I already know what I'm going to do, but thanks for the suggestion. And I definitely will be posting the final chapters. I think there's three, maybe four, left including the epilogue. thanks again for the review,

 Report Review

Review #17, by dracoanddragons Chapter Thirty-Two: Unearthing

28th June 2014:
Just started reading this a few days ago! Can I just say that I was completely blindsided by Draco being a bad guy!? I refuse to believe that Draco and Hermione don't end up with a happily ever after! haha anyways, great writing and I've noticed very few inconsistencies! Keep it up. Oh, I'm also kind of dying here so you should put up a new chapter soon please! Thanks:D

Author's Response: Haha thanks!! As for Draco, you'll find out soon. *rapidly performs CPR on you so you don't die*
Thanks so much for the awesome review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Silenceislouderthanwords14 Chapter Thirty-Two: Unearthing

25th June 2014:
Oh my goodness. This chapter left me at a loss for words. I can't even wait for you to put up the next one. Since I've started reading this story, I have been hanging on every word, and am so glad that you are continuing it until it's all the way finished!

I agree with the theories that it could be Lucius. If someone has been watching them, then that could include hearing their conversations and being able to relay that information to Lucius, and Lucius would have enough information, plus the physical appearance, to make Hermione believe that he is Draco.

My favorite part so far has been when Draco and Hermione are on the train, and Draco is trying to think of a nickname for her, and when he's listing the potential ones, he says Dandelion, and Hermione goes "Dandelion? Really? Who calls someone Dandelion?" I laughed for so long at that one line.

You are seriously a great writer, and have such a wonderful way of putting this story and its details together. I will be really sad once the story is actually over, but I am loving every chapter.

If that Draco is actually the real one though, I hope he would be like Snape and is doing this to protect her, and not harm her. They are just too cute for words!

I am so excited for the chapters to come! This is definitely one of my new favorite stories :)

Author's Response: Wow. It's me who's speechless now. Thank you so much for the review. You have made some great observation, though I think everyone will be in for a shock. ;) I also loved the train scene. It's been my favorite to write so far.
I am so glad that you love the story and that you think I'm a great writer. Wow. I'm so flattered!!
The next chapter will hopefully be up soon as my vacation plans have been delayed :( thanks again for the amazing review!!


 Report Review

Review #19, by theWICKEDone Chapter Thirty-Two: Unearthing

23rd June 2014:
More more more ... I need more ... So many questions I have. I simply love this story! You're a fabulous writer by the way! Please don't stop writing this story I need to know what happens!

Until next chapter - theWICKEDone

Author's Response: Aw, thanks for the awesome review! I am so glad that you love the story, and that you think I'm a fabulous writer. I am blushing :) I have no plans to stop writing this story until I actually finish it, so don't worry!!
Thanks again for the amazing review!!
Xoxo,
DracosGirl012


 Report Review

Review #20, by theWICKEDone Chapter Thirty-Two: Unearthing

23rd June 2014:
More more more ... I need more ... So many questions I have. I simply love this story! You're a fabulous writer by the way! Please don't stop writing this story I need to know what happens!

Until next chapter - theWICKEDone

Author's Response: Aw, thanks for the awesome review! I'm so glad that you love the story and that you think I'm a fabulous writer. Wow. What a compliment. :) and don't worry, I have no plans to stop writing until I actually finish the story.
Until the next chapter,
DracosGirl012


 Report Review

Review #21, by JaydeTheSpaz Chapter Thirty-Two: Unearthing

23rd June 2014:
I have two theories. 1.) it's Lucius looking like Draco or 2.) Draco is trying to protect Hermione in someway by being there. I refuse to believe that he was the bad guy all this time, I won't do it!
This is a great work of writing, and I'm excited to find out what happens next

Author's Response: While I can't tell you whether your theories are correct or not, they are good ones. Thank you so much for the compliment and the review. The next chapter is already half-written and should hopefully be up sometime next week, though Im not sure because I am going on vacation. Thanks again for the review!! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by blackdiamond Chapter Thirty: Covert

23rd June 2014:
Well I reviewed main page and it says: Drama, Horror/Dark, Mystery. Nowhere does it say romance. I suppose Draco is still with Pansy or maybe Astoria. But I did't see Major Character Death in warnings but did say strong violence. So now I'm preparing myself for dark ending. It would be depressing if deatheaters prevailed after war with V. Best hope is if it really is Draco betrayal that he and his cohorts end up in Azkaban. Maybe Griselda will surprise us and save her blood line but her actions so far make it doubtful. Will saffire necklace save the day? I can only hope. I suppose Narcissa is in on betrayal also -setting up the Weasleys. Goyle and Daphne are setting up the Order. What a downer. I can only wonder what will happen to Hermione and baby and all people we love. Questions about Blaise and Astoria-will they help and what side? Where the heck is Lucius and is Quincy good or in on evil plot? Oh my! Dark/Horror and mystery ending. Great job because I have no idea how this will end-it will be a surprise for me.

Author's Response: There is romance but it's not the main plot of the story, so I felt that it didn't need to be added. Your questions will be answered soon, and I'm sure you will be surprised by the ending.

 Report Review

Review #23, by blackdiamond Chapter Thirty-Two: Unearthing

23rd June 2014:
It has to be Lucius to look like Draco. For it to really be Draco is too hopeless and depressing.
Please let me be right or let some other positive reason be available. Oh aweful ,terrible plot twist. I'm stunned. For shame that you would do this and then go on vacation. Have nice time sincerely but yes you are cruel-no disagreement. But what a great writer!
Need to pull this out of hat for Hermione and rest of Trio and Order somehow. Save happy Dramione ending. Give some hope here.

Author's Response: Haha. I might just surprise you and have a new chapter up before my vacation ;) As for Draco, well, I'm sure you will all be shocked in the next few chapters. Also thanks for saying that I'm a great writer. That means so much too me.
Thanks for the awesome review! :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by blackdiamond Chapter Thirty-Two: Turmoil

22nd June 2014:
Two separate villians-Lucius and Griselda. So the big grudge for Griselda is no one in her line had magic and then up pops Hermione and she resents this. That seems hard to swollow as she is suppose to be 100xs of greater power than Voldemort. Why is HG such competion? Why this big revenge to destroy Hermione- is this the pureblood supremecy thing again or her beloved daughter was born without magic-how dare HG have magic? Who did Lucius send those patronus messages to? What person was seen outside Narcissa's new home (Lucius or Quincy)? All this mystery is great. Love your story and hope Quincy gets Lucius good or Narcissa does. Draco I hope saves Hermione this time and is happy about baby. Is this end of Malfoy line? Just so many questions. Hope to get some questions answered and hope Griselda gets done in by sapphire necklace. Look forward to last chapters and epiloge. Please keep updates coming -your closing in on finish. Can't wait . Thanks so much.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much for the review! Those are all awesome questions to which I cannot answer because the answers would be spoilers! :) I think that you will be surprised by the ending and those answers as well ;)
I hope to update again before I leave for summer vacation. I've had a lot on my plate lately, so it's hard to always keep updating, and then I've had a serious case of writers block. But thanks for the awesome review!!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Gabi Chapter Thirty-Two: Turmoil

22nd June 2014:
I love love LOVE this story! I can't wait to read the rest! Thank you for all your hard work so far!!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm so glad you love it!! :) Hope to update before I leave for summer vacation, but not sure. Thanks again :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>