Reading Reviews for Antagonist
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by house elf I Wish

3rd July 2013:
Bah, this was tense!

The storyline was so interesting; I've definitely never read an Albus/criminal OC on this site before! ;)

I do feel quite sorry for Ash, though (great name, by the way :D). I mean, she didn't choose the thug life, the thug life chose her! ...haha what sorry /notfunny

Okay so, her first kiss was practically a corpse? Bleurgh! Poor girl! That line kind of made me shiver :/

So sad the way things had to go. Wasn't expecting that. Although I guess if I was in Ash's position, I would've had a mental breakdown and gone coocoo, escaped to start a new life deep in Alaska, or killed myself a long long time ago.

Ash had such a horrible life, and a disgusting father. And Albus left heartbroken and, I imagine, incredibly, dreadfully confused. :-( I wonder who else would be genuinely upset to see her go, though?

Anyway, well done on this! Very very different and well-written!

Author's Response: AAH I'M SO, SO SORRY FOR SUCH A LATE RESPONSE! :(

Anyway, thanks so much! :) It's true, the thug life did choose Ash (thanks again). She didn't ask for it.

Yup, practically a corpse. Sometimes i'm really shocked with what the brain can come up with.

I still get told that it should have ended differently, and I keep saying I may edit it one day, but honestly, I think I'll just let the dead lie (pun unintended). And the only reason she didn't run off or kill herself was, I dunno, a musplaced sense of loyalty to her father and a feeling that she couldn't ever escape her demons.

Albus, sigh, part of the reason I don't wanna change it is because i'm not sure how it'd end for him. And you're right- not anyone remembers Ash, other than him.

So, that was sufficiently ramble-y. Thanks so much again, and much love.
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #2, by ~IceCubism I Wish

18th March 2013:
Ah. Most. Perfect. Story. Ever.

Author's Response: Thank. You. So. /So/. Much.
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #3, by CloakAuror9 I Wish

27th January 2013:
Oh my gosh.

This is wonderful. It's so sad but it's wonderful.

Ash's character is just perfect. I love her. ♥. She's not a heartless assassin who kills people because she wants the money, she just does it because her father is forcing her to. I think that's the difference that sets your story apart because a lot of the antagonist and assassins we see in stories just don't really care about other but Ash does and she feels guilty about it. I just wish her story didn't end so tragically, but in a way it is kind of fitting.

This is definitely going into my favourites. I love it! :D

~Izzy

54th review out of 100

Author's Response: Thank you!

I'm so flattered! Your beautiful review just made my day.

Ash, in my opinion, is hardly perfect, but thanks, anyway. For me, doing the wrong things, whatsoever the reason may have been, is wrong, which is why one day i'm going to go back and edit this. For now, all I can say is thankyouthankyouthankyou so much, for even reading over this sad, silly little story I wrote on a whim!

Awww, always glad to make someone's favourite's list. 8)

-Akansha.

PS. If you find the time, do read my other stories; they are considerably more cheerful than this. :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by Tantin I Wish

15th November 2012:
Guess i cant live without reading ur storys .
Btw i read just friends?
I wissh u get a col banner soon
And guess what i sent my first chap for validation!
Though it sortta suckd i wish itll be accepted


ANYWAY


I loved it !( squeal )

Author's Response: Thank you, that is a HUGE compliment!
I am still in the process of filing out a banner request, it might take some time, but you won't have to wait for long before I get a cool banner.
Yes, I hope it gets validated too... I'm eager to read your work :)
Thanks again,
-Akansha (smile)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Tantin I Wish

8th November 2012:
I loved it aks made me cry it did . Thanks for the WONDERFUL story!

Author's Response: No, THANK YOU for reading and reviewing... Though i'm it made you cry... You're wonderful too.
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #6, by starryskies55 I Wish

8th September 2012:
Hey! So, I saw your review and meandered over here- I have to say, I really do love this story, I mean, there's action, death, destruction, it's like Christmas! Plus, it's wonderfully written.

You characterized Ash so perfectly, I felt like I really knew her. While Albus didn't get the same treatment, it didn't really matter as the story was focused on Ash's guilt and her job. I particularly loved the powerful bit about her first kiss being a corpse, and I thought she was incredibly brave to end her life instead of Albus'- although I might have ended it differently, you have a fantastic story here, and I really really enjoyed it. Well done!

- Jenny

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks so much for meandering over. I really appreciate it, because, you know, each new review makes me jump for joy. Literally.

Thank you. I worked really hard on Ash's characterization. And yes, Albus really wasn't so well described, but I felt if I focused more on him, I would lose my touch with Ash...does that make any sense? Its just that they were two very vastly different characters, and I didn't want this to be comparitive, in a way...

That kissing the corpse scene was creepy, i'll tell you that. I still can't believe I actually wrote it. It was actually inspired by a dream I had. Not a good night's sleep, after that nightmare, I can assure you.

Thanks again for your lovely review, it made my entire week. :)

Love,
-Dizzy.

PS. If you get time, check out my other story, Serendipity? I'd love some feedback. Also, when are you updating HAT? I wanna know what happens after their fight. ;)


 Report Review

Review #7, by sour_grapes_snape I Wish

23rd August 2012:
This was strangely beautiful. It was almost comparable to Romeo and Juliet. Two people in love who shouldn't be, ending in death...

It was stirring and almost poetic, how you wrote this. My figuritive hat is off to you.

Thanks for the shout out. You're too kind!

-Laura

Author's Response: Thank you! So happy you think so... I'm flattered.
Actually, this story had been on my mind for a long time. Ever since I read this particular book, actually. I've discovered I really like the in-depth analysis of dark characters...
Welcome. And YOU, my dear, are too kind.
Thanks for the review again,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #8, by your bestie hema I Wish

22nd August 2012:
u proved tht u r a writer.i dint get d time 2 read it completely but the starting itself has had a gr8 effect on me. i'll tell as soon i finish reading...i hav rated it 10 by 10

Author's Response: Andd you have proved that you are indubitably the bestestest friend any girl, scratch that, any person in this world could ask for. Thanx so much, nd you'll be foever remembered as my first reviwer. Ever. Your name shall go down in history.
Thanx for everything, Hema.
Love,
-Akansha.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login