Reading Reviews for Lady Raven
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Gina The Team

8th November 2013:
I love this story. I love how Dom & Nott have such a connection before they even speak to each other. I can't wait to read more!! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by carellio The Team

8th November 2013:
You have a truly captivating story! I can't wait to learn more about Jasper and for Jasper and Dominique to actually meet properly. I look forward to seeing where this story goes. Please update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by carellio (not logged in) Prologue

8th November 2013:
Omg I absolutely love this! You've instantly drawn me in. Your writing style is beautiful!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Albus Potter's Woman The Team

8th November 2013:
The name "Jasper Soren Nott" is pretty much beautiful just like him & the CI :)
I like that this story is different. I am those type of people that are very stubborn when it comes to Next Gen pairings & stick to my ship. For example, I don't like any Dom/Scorpius pairings as I am a faithful ScoRose shipper so this idea? Me like. But yes this is a very original story & I like that you've made Dom your own. I like Ravenclaw Dominique :)
Just of out interest where's Lysander? Is he in another house or is does he not get along with Lorcan or is he just irrelevant?
10/10 cxx

 Report Review

Review #5, by Gryffy Girl917 The Team

7th November 2013:
I am really glad that you finally had the chance to update. I do enjoy this story and I'm excited for the first time they actually speak to each other, especially since Nott seems to be mad at her. I'm guessing that's either because he thinks she's with Lorcan and he's jealous, or he knows her opinion was the one that put him on the team and now he won't be able to date her. In any case, I do hope you have the chance to update again soon as I'm looking forward to it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by HerEyesOnMeGazing The Team

7th November 2013:
Nice job! I think it is interesting that the first two chapters were more contemplative, but the pace picked right up immediately for 3 & 4. I like the quidditch inter-school plot set-up, and think you did a lovely job with the try-outs. Fun to read. Looking forward to your next updates!

 Report Review

Review #7, by HerEyesOnMeGazing Prologue

7th November 2013:
Beautiful! I was going to save my review for the latest chapter, but I just wanted to say kudos because this is a very well written and pretty one :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Gina The Cup

4th March 2013:
I really like this and am interested to read more! Keep it up!

Author's Response: Hello, thank you so much! I hope to update fairly soon but life is getting in the way a bit at the moment. I haven't abandoned this just yet, I promise!

Thanks for the review,

InkAndParchment x


 Report Review

Review #9, by Trilla The Cup

1st March 2013:
I love this story! I am really looking forward to more chapters! Please update soon! And hopefully we'll see some more Dom/Jasper action :)

Author's Response: Hello, sorry it has taken me so long to reply. I'm so pleased you like this story and thank you so much for reviewing! The next chapter has already been started and I hope to finish it soon but I've got exams looming so I might not be able to write as much as I would like. Jasper will definitely be featuring in the next chapter, don't worry and Dominique might even have to talk to him...

Thanks again for reviewing and I hope to update soon,

InkAndParchment x


 Report Review

Review #10, by LilyLou The Cup

24th February 2013:
Okay, I LOVE it. It's truly amazing so far. But I'm a bit confused: who's the guy with the murky green eyes? It's not Nott, who had the blue eyes, right? Haha sorry. But really, this is amazing and I'll be following its progress! More soon, please?! ~LilyLou

Author's Response: Hello LilyLou, thank you so much, I hope you like what is too come. Ah yes, sorry about that, I had to change the colour of Nott's eyes to match my face claim, because I am pedantic like that so where it says 'murky green' in the last chapter, it should be 'serene green'. I've just updates The Cup so that it makes sense, sorry about that. The next chapter is about one third done so hopefully it should be updates soon.

Thank you so much for this lovely review and I hope you continue to enjoy this story,

InkAndParchment x


 Report Review

Review #11, by aquabluez17 The Fall

30th January 2013:
I loved how Dom is so different from all of the other stories I have read. She isn't a self conceited meanie.

I also lovehow she isn't popular and she has Locran as her friend and no one else. It adds to the whole thing of her being lonley.

One question? How come she doesn't remember Jasper if he is the keeper of Slytherin? Shes a chaser so when Ravenclaws vs Slytherin play then shouldn't she see him?

Great update otherwise!

Author's Response: Hello again, I've read a few stories on here and Dom always seems to be portrayed as self confident and outgoing but I never imagined her like that. I thought I'd give her my own twist. It's not that she doesn't get on with other people, its just Lorcan is one of the very few people she feels comfortable opening up to as she is quite shy, as later chapters will probably show.

Ah, well done for spotting that, it is explained short of right at the beginning of the next chapter, which incidently, is about half done.

Thank you so much for reviewing all the chapters and I really do hope to update soon, life has just been a bit of a pain lately so I'm really sorry. I haven't abandoned my stories though, don't worry!

InkAndParchment x


 Report Review

Review #12, by aquabluez17 Prologue

30th January 2013:
Hey! Its Mya heree =)

The description of this story is amazing!! It just made me feel. I could see his eyes. I wish we could get to know Jasper a lot more but I can't wait to see how this is going to turn out!

Update soon!!

Author's Response: Hello Mya, thank you so much! I'm afraid I've had to change to colour of his eyes but I hope you still like them, they are a bit of a focus point in this story. We will eventually get to know him a little better... maybe.

Thanks again for the review,

InkAndParchment x


 Report Review

Review #13, by aquabluez17 The Cup

30th January 2013:
Wow dear! This is such a unique story line!! I love it!!

Author's Response: Hello, thank you so much! I love it when people find my work unique,

InkAndParchment x


 Report Review

Review #14, by RoseLolly The Fall

8th October 2012:
The first chapter of this was stunning, and I had to read on just to..see where it went. The way you write is lovely, and you have a way of describing things that I really like. The only fault I have really is perhaps more of a pet hate; the way you introduced her dorm mates, I find/found it clunky...if that makes sense. Melody's little bit was completely darling, and it was all well written...It just didn't feel like it belonged, or flowed-Lorcan's introduction was different, but just as effective. I don't know if I'm making sense, and I don't mean this badly-I adore what there is so far. ANYWAY, can't wait to read more =)

Author's Response: Hello, thank you so much, this is one of my less read stories so I'm glad someone likes it. Yeah, I didn't particularly like the way I introduced her dorm mates either but I just wanted to get it out of the way so I could finish the chapter and get it posted. I will probably go back and change it at some point, it doesn't really seem like Dominique's style. Oh Melody, she is a darling, bless her. Thanks for the comment though, I see where you were coming from and you are making perfect sense. Thank you for the review and more shall be coming soon... ish.

InkAndParchment x


 Report Review

Review #15, by lady innogen Prologue

13th September 2012:
What a wonderful beginning to a story! Beautiful!

Author's Response: Hello,
Thank you so much, the next chapter is almost finished. I'm so pleased you thought it was beautiful, it encourages me to write more,
InkAndParchment x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login