Reading Reviews for Long Lost Memories
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Paola Prologue: One Last Present

25th August 2012:
When does the story continue??? I want
more!!!

Author's Response: Hello there! Sorry it's taking so long, I've just been busy fixing all my other stories! I promise it'll be up soon though! I'm almost finished the next chapter :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by rbrammer Prologue: One Last Present

13th August 2012:
More. I'd reallly like to see the rest of it, it's the kind of thing I really like, and I like the way you write.
10/10
-ric.

Author's Response: thank you so much! haha i'll update soon :D thanks for leaving a review!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by xxSandyxx Prologue: One Last Present

13th August 2012:
Excited for the next chapter, which can I add, I am begging you to update :D I hope you show the Marauders at their worst ;D

Author's Response: haha thank you! I'm working on a couple of other stories too so it might be a bit slow on the updating, but i'll try to do it ASAP :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by manno_malfoy Prologue: One Last Present

9th August 2012:
Hey there! I'm here with your requested review.

Firstly, I'd like to tell you that you have such a talent when it comes to description of physical aspects and emotional ones alike. I found your description of Grimmauld Place so elaborate and realistic, I felt like I was the one walking through the house. You've also described the way Harry walked through the house and reacted to various things very clearly; it truly felt like watching a movie, so engulfing and vivid.

So, not only is the story well-written but the idea seems quite interesting as well. I'm curious as to which memories the Marauders may have left Harry and how they're going to help Harry to, perhaps, get the closure he seems to seek.

I think the prologue is ideal in size and content; you've certainly drawn me in. I wish I had more to say, but this is a small chapter. I do hope you'll re-request once you have the next chapter up because I would really love to see where you're going to take this story.

Again, wonderful work! :D

-Manno

Author's Response: Hello there! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review!

I was wondering whether I'd overdone the description or not and I'm really glad you think it's good! I've tried making the description of Grimmauld Place as accurate as I could and I guess the more you know about something the more you can write about it.

I'm still not sure how to work the memories either so I probably will come calling for some reviews to see how I should take it :P

Thanks again for leaving a review!! I really appreciate it! :D


 Report Review

Review #5, by PhoenixPulse Prologue: One Last Present

8th August 2012:
Wow! I love it! You described the emptiness of Grimmauld Place very well, and Harry's emotions were so real. The letter Sirius left behind, it sounds like something Sirius could've said himself. It makes me wonder why Sirius didn't give him the memories sooner though.

I added this onto my favorites, so I can keep myself in track for updates. One question though:

Where's Kreacher?

Anywho, this is a simple marvelous start and I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Hello!

I'm trying my best to maintain the characterisation of all the characters so I'm glad you like it so far :D And all will be revealed in the later chapters :P

About Kreacher, the last we heard of him was that he was leading the house-elves at the Battle of Hogwarts so who knows what could've happened to him :P (He might make an appearance, I'm not sure at the moment!)

Thanks for favouriting it and thank you so much for leaving a review!! :D


 Report Review

Review #6, by MissMdsty Prologue: One Last Present

8th August 2012:
Hello!

A very good start. I like the description it really makes me feel like I'm there with him. And the timing is also perfect. Making peace with the past to build a future! I love it!
Keep up the good work!
XoXo

Author's Response: Hi there :D

Thank you so much! I tried researching the layout of Grimmauld Place so I could write the detail accurately. And yeah, I was wondering when a good time would be to set this story and I'm glad you think it's perfect!

Thanks so much for leaving a review!! I appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Opalpixiechick Prologue: One Last Present

6th August 2012:
I love your story. I can't wait to see what happens next. :) Keep up the great work. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really appreciate it! Also, thanks for taking the time to leave a review!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by RJ Prologue: One Last Present

5th August 2012:
Cannot wait for more! Rather cruel, really - leaving us hanging like that! Hope you update soon x

Author's Response: It is only the prologue :P But don't worry the next chapter is the start of the nitty gritty to the Marauders' memories :) I hope i don't disappoint you!!

Thanks for taking your time to leave a review by the way! :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login