Reading Reviews for Common Sense
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by NoixdeMuscade Chapter 1

10th November 2012:
It was interesting and fun! You have great sense of humour! Great job.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I really appreciate you taking the time to review!

~Cassie


 Report Review

Review #2, by TimeSeer Chapter 1

30th October 2012:
Great story! I love it!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I'm glad you enjoyed!

~Cassie


 Report Review

Review #3, by ScarletEye158 Chapter 1

8th September 2012:
Ahh, I love fluff! & you did a really nice job with it (: I can't believe you've never written it before! :O

I really liked all of your characters and would definitely like to see more of them! I hope you do write some more one-shots about these characters, I think it could be very interesting(:

One thing I can suggest for this story is maybe add a little more description. Like, what year are they all in? What do Mia, Roxanne, James and Louis look like? These were some of the things I was curious about and I'm sure you'd be able to add in something about it in this story or possibly in future ones(: Other than those little things, I thought this was great! Really nice job & I hope you do well in the challenge!

-Amanda

Author's Response: I love fluff too, I just always worry about how it will come out when I write it.

I definitely will be writing more about these characters (I have at least two more plots in my head) but I'm trying to finish my novella up first so I don't feel so guilty. I only have 1.5 chapters left to write of it though, so hopefully soon.

Ahh, yes. I'm glad you said that, because it really is quite helpful. I'm usually VERY description heavy, but I wasn't quite sure how to make it fit in this story, or how to give character descriptions without being obnoxious. I'll have to look and see where I can put some in. I did try and get some subtle description of James in though. Tall, broad? Hahaha, very general, I know.

Thanks for reviewing!

~Cassie


 Report Review

Review #4, by Cavell Chapter 1

7th September 2012:
There are no words to say how sorry I am for being such a pathetic person and taking so long with this review *eyes downcast in shame* I'm so sorry about this, though I do have to say I did kind of warn you ;)

So, where to start? Ah, yes - I honestly can't believe you've never ever written anything but angst - it's just not obvious! Everything here sounds natural - the lighthearted dialogue, the easy description, the way the characters themselves acted. Honestly, this was brilliant in all of the meanings of the word, you do fluff very well.

I've read a lot of Next-Gen, and one about a Seer, but Mia's (and yours, to an extent) take on it was interesting, the way she said she didn't want things to happen because she had the visions beforehand and she thought it would feel forced - I, myself, never actually thought about it that way and it was really food for thought, so well done on getting that little detail!

No mistakes at all - not even a comma misplaced or anything! I am honestly so, so picky about these things, but nope! Your one-shot was flawless, not to mention just the right length and I was so disappointed to reach your AN, since the story was already over :( Thanks for requesting, and good luck with the rest of your stories!

--Linn

Author's Response: Hi!

I honestly can't blame you for being slow (though I don't think you were that bad, and you're right, you did warn me), because I know that ever since school started my pace doing anything has been that of a dead turtle.

I jokingly say that I write fluff in my head...because I do have some up there, I've just never taken the time to put it into words. Perhaps I'll have to start, because some people seem to like this piece.

Thank you so much! I'm so happy you said that I pulled all of that off, because it was my biggest concern.

That idea just popped into my mind, so I had to run with it of course!

Yay! Good grammar :) I do try very hard for that, so I'm glad it's appreciated.

Thank you so much for the review!

~Cassie



 Report Review

Review #5, by MiSTY_VoLPe Chapter 1

2nd September 2012:
naw cute!! love this idea and you should totally write more of this!! (hint hint)
good job!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you liked it!

~Cassie


 Report Review

Review #6, by relic Chapter 1

28th August 2012:
okay that was funny... :)
-Relic

Author's Response: Thanks :)

~Cassie


 Report Review

Review #7, by slytherinchica08 Chapter 1

25th August 2012:
Aw! I thought that this was super cute! I thought that your characters were fun and sweet and loved how Roxanne was kind of playing double agent between the two. I love the idea of the vision Mia saw was of her marrying James and that kind of in turn gets him to ask her out. The only thing I would suggest for this oneshot is where James first admits to liking Mia I would have a pause between the rest of the sentence and when he admits it. That would then come across as nervousness and such though its not absolutely needed. Really, I thought this was a sweet oneshot and just really cute and I found myself enjoying it very much! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

I love the characters of this one shot! I love Roxanne, and in my head she is super boisterous and unable to be contained, so it only made snese she would be a double agent!

Thanks so much for the suggestion! I'll be sure to look at that part!

Thanks for reviewing!

~Cassie


 Report Review

Review #8, by padfoot88 Chapter 1

17th August 2012:
That was shocking, i honestly didn't set out reading this thinking that Roxanne would tell James and that James would tell Mia etc etc. I loved it though, it was a really good twist to have them both know about the vision. Although it was a one shot, i would've loved to see more of these characters, and the plot line was interesting too!
P.S - You should totally write the one shot with Mia and Louis.

Author's Response: I'm so glad this one shot surprised you!

I'm also so glad you liked it. There will definitely being corresponding one shots, but since I plan on time jumping so much, I'm not going to put them as one cohesive story because I don't think it will make sense.

Thanks for the review!

~Cassie


 Report Review

Review #9, by missclaire17 Chapter 1

17th August 2012:
AW!

this was so cute! :D

i couldn't even tell that it was out of your comfort zone because this was amazing.

its always interesting, stuff like being a seer and everything.
obviously she has a vision because james fancies her and that means he WILL make a move someday, just depending on WHEN.
and mia probably subconsciously fancies him back but doesnt really realize it till the vision.

i love stuff like seers and everything
because the way that it all works together is so cool

and you shld write a one-shot about louis and mia!
that'd be so interesting to see them arguing and everything haha xD

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

I love the concept of Mia being a seer, and I definitely think I will explore it more in further one shots for sure.

Mia ABSOLUTELY fancies James, she just isn't quite ready to admit it, and since the one shot is told from her perspective, the reader has a hard time seeing it. I tried to toss little hints in though.

I'm definitely going to write that one shot! Thanks for the review!

~Cassie


 Report Review

Review #10, by ShieldSnitch3 Chapter 1

16th August 2012:
Aww, this was so fluffy and cute and AWW. I just adore little one-shots like this (and not only because it has James II in it).

I kind of figured that James had a little thing for Mia when she mentioned about how they help each other with school work; that's such a typical guy thing to do. You know, "I want to make it known that I like you without making it obvious even though it so totally is because this is the oldest trick in the book." That kind of thing. It was cute! Aww, Jamesie ♥

I would definitely read that one-shot about Louis and Mia. I quite enjoyed Mia's ramblings on him, and I've just always really liked Louis as a potential character for reasons unknown. So yeah, write it!

Anyway, good job with the one-shot! I honestly wouldn't have known that it was out of your comfort zone. Be proud :D

Author's Response: I'm a next gen junkie, so I understand!

It is such a boy thing to do. He was looking for his way in, and it was the only option he could think of! It was also the easiest way for me to help define their relationship, because I didn't want there to be the confusion that they were best friends, but I also didn't want it to seem like an unrequited one sided love.

Louis is a character I'm in love with and I haven't even written him before. In my head he's a bit arrogant, but he's good deep down. I'm definitely writing that one shot!

Thank you so much! It definitely was out of my comfort zone, so I'm glad you liked it!

~Cassie


 Report Review

Review #11, by AccioTeddyLupin Chapter 1

16th August 2012:
i don't think i'm the only one when i say you should make this into a story!your a fantastic writer and i pretty sure you have the talent to write james and mia finding roxie,flashbacks with louis and everyone including the wotters and james and mia's realtionship.lol.ANYWAYS if you don't continue this i might cry like a little baby for awhile then read your future writings

sincerely,
a person who wants a continuation...

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing!

I definitely plan on continuing the James/Mia story, though probably as a bunch of one shots that go throughout the years. So I will be continuing this, though probably not in the way you were thinking!

Thank you!

~Cassie


 Report Review

Review #12, by feathers101 Chapter 1

16th August 2012:
I love love loved that so much! James and Mia are adorable!

Author's Response: Thank you so so much for your review! I think they're kind of cute too, no?

~Cassie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login