Reading Reviews for Betting on a Date
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by potter_prongs Sirius - Two Wrongs

18th November 2013:
omg!!! UPDATE!!! i practically cried when i came back after years to see if maybe u updates, and U DID! will you write any more lily/james fics? U sure have a good talent at writting them.

 Report Review

Review #2, by potter_prongs Remus - Finding Reasons

4th May 2013:
this story is so great!! i cant wait for u to update, and plz,plz,plz reconsider making it only 2 more chapters!!! i think that this would b an awesome long story, but hey its just my opinion, great story!

Author's Response: Hmm, maybe I should've considered making it a long story. That could've been interesting. Thanks for the suggestion, I may try a longer story in the future! And I'm so, so sorry about the wait for an update :(

 Report Review

Review #3, by Hermermeremerm Remus - Finding Reasons

29th April 2013:
I love this story:)
Please update
It feels like I've been waiting for forever!!!

This story is sooo god:)

Author's Response: I am REALLY sorry about the super long wait. D: I can't believe so much time has passed since I put up the last chapter!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Hsbsbbsk Remus - Finding Reasons

9th March 2013:
Love this story, all the characters seem so realistic:) can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I love the Marauders Era characters, they're really interesting to write about :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by ten Peter - Mood Swings

25th January 2013:
this story is amazing! i cant wait for it to finish, this is probably one of my favorite fanfics! thanks for writing it you just made the world a better place :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Your review was so nice to read, it made me feel fuzzy inside. :3 Hope you continue enjoying the story!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Nikola James - Making The Bet (Prologue)

24th January 2013:
I can see a great story coming! Great way to start, and I'm definatly going to read more. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! :D I'm glad you're interested in the story, it makes me want to write more. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Trishala James - Making The Bet (Prologue)

5th January 2013:
The prologue was Awesome :) M looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! The prologue was one of the funnest chapters to write, I love starting a story. Finishing it is the hard part. xD

 Report Review

Review #8, by LadyBug@ James - Decisions and Suspicions

16th December 2012:
I love it, but I think they're so wrapped up on this competition that they're forggeting they all have the same goal (to get Lily and James together). Great story!
Update ASAP

-
LadyBug

Author's Response: I'm so glad you noticed that! :D I realized it as I was writing, and after thinking about it decided it's natural that all of the Marauders in a competition together is bound to lead to trouble. Thanks for your review! :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Grace3 James - Decisions and Suspicions

15th December 2012:
This is a great story, Lupin is winnng and then Sirius is messing up everything that Lupin has acomplished to do. Looking forward to the next chapter :).

Author's Response: Haha, typical Sirius! Thanks so much for your review, I'm glad you like the story! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by TheOnlyLota James - Decisions and Suspicions

14th December 2012:
Ha,ha,ha!! Lol!!!
The effect Lily has on James is unvelievable!
Love it, keep on writing!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It's fun writing about the "obsessed James" character. :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by Bexxx Sirius - Slipping the Potion

29th November 2012:
haha! this is my favourite chapter, i can't wait to see what happens :)

Author's Response: I love this chapter too. :) Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Jaz Sirius - Slipping the Potion

28th November 2012:
This story is so fun to read!!! It's very entertaining and original. Your writing style flows very well, i'm really jealous!
Haha, I especially like how you portrayed Sirius in this chapter and imagining Slughorn's plate predicament made me giggle! Can't wait to see what happens next =D

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I'm so glad it's flowing well, I was hoping I was doing that all right! :) And yes, poor Slughorn must have been so confused. xD

 Report Review

Review #13, by Jaz Sirius - Slipping the Potion

28th November 2012:
This story is so fun to read!!! It's very entertaining and original. Your writing style flows very well, i'm really jealous!
Haha, I especially like how you portrayed Sirius in this chapter and imagining Slughorn's plate predicament made me giggle! Can't wait to see what happens next =D

 Report Review

Review #14, by Bexxx Remus - Potions Problems

12th November 2012:
This is one of the only stories which I follow properly, I check everyday to see you've posted more. :') I'm really excited to see who wins this bet haha!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! That means a lot, and I'm so sorry I haven't been on lately! I'm posting a new chapter right now. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Bexxx Peter - Persistence

6th November 2012:
Peter is so awkward it's hilarious, haha :) love it, as usual. :D

Author's Response: Haha, he tries but he just fails. I'm glad you like the story so far, thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by TheOnlyLota James - Flinging and Failing

3rd November 2012:
Aww, James is just as completely and utterly obsessed as he should be, and he's adorably in love with Lily. :D

Author's Response: Obsessed and adorable James is my favorite. :) Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by TheOnlyLota Remus - A Game of Strategy

3rd November 2012:
Jeez, Remus is not like any of the ones I've read before. Keep on writing!

Author's Response: I hope that's a good thing. ;D Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Bexxx James - Flinging and Failing

3rd November 2012:
love this :D i love reading james and lily fanfic's, they make me happy hahaha. can't wait for the next chapter. :) x

Author's Response: I know, right! They're just the perfect pairing, I'm obsessed with them. :D Thanks for leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Bexxx Sirius - Bringing Them Together

30th October 2012:
Sirius has always been one of my favourite HP characters but your fanfic's made me love him even more hahahaha. :') this is brilliant.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :D I know what you mean, Sirius is just a lovable character no matter what he does. JK Rowling is a genius. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by TheOnlyLota Peter - Chaos on the Train

21st October 2012:
Perverted Peter- who knows what else he's been using his animagus skilled for! Love the story

Author's Response: Haha, I'd rather not think about that! :P Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by TheOnlyLota James - Making The Bet (Prologue)

21st October 2012:
I wonder how its gonna turn out for Lily...
Great start, keep writing!

Author's Response: Hopefully the measures they use for the bet aren't too extreme! :) Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login