Reading Reviews for Willows and Wood.
  
127 Reviews Found

Review #1, by zipzin Talk that talk

14th March 2013:
Yay for quick updating even if I didn't see it until now... I would most definitely read a story about Grace so if you write it I'll read it!

Author's Response: Thank you again for the review! I love hearing from you :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Hahahahaha Good one! Guess who?? :P Talk that talk

13th March 2013:
Damn you Valli! This was so amazing i read it all in one go even though we have the FRICKING BAC TOMORROW!! Urgh... if i fail it will be all your fault because you write so beautifully!

Please tell me that you are not ending it here because i am officially obsessed with the story. I LOVE Kiwi and Oliver's relationship, love Grace, LOVE Cat so much... pretty much love everything! Seriously though, you have a way of writing that is simply amazing and i hope that you will never stop because i truly believe that this is your "calling" - without meaning to sound cheesy :P!

But seriously though, i don't think you've realised what you've done to me... i won't be able to stop thinking about your stories... so stop studying for our extremely important exams and get writing :P Hehe just kidding! Thank you is pretty much what i have to say then. ... (and remember that because you don't often hear it from me :D)

Ok, NOW onto serious business. Three things:
- Write the sequel or the following to their story (please? :) )
- FINISH CALENDAR GIRLS!! this is IMPERATIVE
- and lastly,... if i fail my exams tomorrow and friday... i blame you!

Ok... well i'm guessing you've figured out who this is by now, but if not well here's a hint:
The Queen... :P

Author's Response: Ohmygawd, who are you, you creep?!

CLAIRE STOP SAYING YOU'RE GOING TO FAIL, OKAY.

I'm not ending it there, of course, there are still two chapters to go! Cat and Grace are amazing (though not as much as meee!) and even if you do sound cheesy, I will accept the compliment ;)

OKAY. READ THIS AND CHERISH IT BECAUSE I WILL NEVER SAY IT AGAIN: THANK YOU, YOU'RE (kind of) THE BEST!

Excuse me, who did you say you were? The Queen? I must be talking to myself then, how strange...

:)


 Report Review

Review #3, by my_voice_rising Talk that talk

11th March 2013:
OMG GRACE SEQUEL!?

Okay. Wow. I loved meeting Oliver's family, mostly because of Katie. It was really creative and horrible that she fell of her broom, but a very unique twist. I don't think I've ever heard of/read anything on HPFF that dealt with a handicapped person. Especially a canon character. It seems to be a very under-used, misrepresented part of life. So that was very brilliant! I also liked that she and Oliver were cousins, as you usually see them as love interests.

Oh man, Anna just really put it all out there didn't she? How embarrassing for Oliver. But I do like that Kiwi was the one to propose.

Another lovely chapter! Off to read the other update now!

Author's Response: You know, this story almost was aKatie/Oliver originally, and I won't bore you with the thought process that made them cousins instead. In fact, I have no idea how it happened. Anyway. I'm glad you liked her!

Haha, Anna is just the epitome of the irritating little sister -- the more Oliver is embarrassed, the happier she feels.

Thank you for another of your wonderful reviews! I'm going to go and respond to the other one now.


 Report Review

Review #4, by kirstykins92 Talk that talk

11th March 2013:
AWWW!!! But yay - they're engaged! This chapter was so adorable! I literally cannot express just how happy this makes me - I just want to hug everything and everybody! I cannot wait for the next chapter, although I really don't want it to end!

Kirsty xxx

Author's Response: And I am going to miss you when this ends! Thank you so much again for your constant support of the story, Kirsty -- your reviews are the ones I wait for when I update :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Harry and Ginny Talk that talk

10th March 2013:
aww loved this chapter! I read the entire fic just now and I loved it! the interaction and relationship between Oliver and Kim (or Kiwi) is interesting and they're finally engaged! I wonder what will happen from now on between them... can't wait to read the next chapter! update soon please!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: I had to answer this because it's the 300th review I've recieved!

I'm impressed that you read the entire thing in one go, congratulations!

Thank you for the compliments and the review :) The next chapter should be up soon...


 Report Review

Review #6, by laughingfornow Talk that talk

10th March 2013:
Grace. Sequal? HELLS YES!
I like Katie, named my cat after her, kinda sad that she damaged her spine but she's pretty IC, so that's always good. Hope you update soon!

Author's Response: I will update soon, I promise!

Thank you for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by soufflegirl99 Talk that talk

10th March 2013:
EeKkk! This chapter was so awesome, fast paced, and I couldn't drag my eyes off the screen! The relationship in a nutshell was certainly interesting. The ending...so gripping and cliffhanger-ish! I love Katie Jordan-Bell too - already one of my face characters for being so straight with people. I feel sorry for Kat though, and obviously kind of happy and sad for Grace, though ultimately happy because she'll have a cute little brother (she has to have a brother. A brother, okay? It has to be a boy, Val. A BOY!) If there's a sequel, I might cry with happiness ;)
Also, more weddings!! Gryffindor dresses for the win and Grace gets to be a bridesmaid twice! The question is, who will work Kiwi down the aisle...
Overall, so many questions and lovee for this chapter, it was thoroughly super duper and fambubblybumshus :D

Author's Response: Katie was such a fun character to write!

Sad for Cat, yes, but why for Grace? I can't remember what I wrote about her. *hides*

AND I'M NOT GONNA SAY! You'll find out soon :)

You are thoroughly super duper and fambubblybumshus. And hirrandipops. We can't forget about hirrandipops.

THANK YOUUU &hearts


 Report Review

Review #8, by potterfan310 Talk that talk

10th March 2013:
Oh Oliver, you little beauty. Horah they're together at last!!!

Cat, asdfghjkl, poor her :(

I love your Katie Bell, I've never thought of her and Oliver as being cousins and the fact she's paralysed somehow made ehr mroe real.

Grace is so bloody adorable!!! ♥

"he had just made you up to cover the fact he was gay" - Have to say this is my favourite.

ASDFGHJKL! THEY'RE ENGAGED, I DON'T THINK I CAN TAKE IT MUCH LONGER BUT THEY'RE FINALLY TOGETHER AFTER SIX BLOODY YEARS, HAVE A DAUGHTER, A BABY ON THE WAY AND NOW THEY'RE FINALLY ENAGAGED. IT'S PERFECT!


A sequel? Girl you better get writing fast because adorbale Grace getting her own story = perfection. So in other words, hell yeah I'll read it :)

12/10
-Potterfan310
Soph xx

Author's Response: Hoorah indeed! This chapter was relieving to post, after torturing you and myself for so long!

Weeell, the sequel won't be my priority, because I've got two novels going on and those are my priorities. I will write a sequel though, I promise!

THANK YOU FOR THE REVIEW AGAIN, YOU ARE AWESOME! :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Dizzy73 Blood tests in Saint Mungo's

2nd March 2013:
Ohhh lalala! Grace is going to be big sister! >D

Author's Response: Yes she is! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by magicdaydreams Blood tests in Saint Mungo's

2nd March 2013:
A second child? Kiwi must be one of the most fertile women on the planet, lol. Good update; can't wait for the next!

Author's Response: Bahaha, that more or less sums it up! The next chapter should be up within the coming two weeks max. Thank you for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by my_voice_rising Blood tests in Saint Mungo's

1st March 2013:
I loved the way Oliver treated his students. Especially the line "don't do anything stupid!"

I wish Grace had a bigger presence in this story! She just kind of comes in, does something cute--SO freaking cute, may I add--and then disappears. She was sick for a bit, but we only learned about it through a conversation between Kim and Oliver. She did magic and hurt herself, but we only knew about it through hearsay. She was in the hospital but didn't seem scared at all, rather our attention was directed to Kim passing out. Your readers love Grace so very much (and her nickname, Grapes). I feel like we rarely get to see her, though!

And oh gosh, the ending. How does this keep happening to them? I, for one, didn't see it coming at all--I thought Kim was sick or something, and was quite worried. Plot twist for sure. I can't wait to see Wood's reaction!

Author's Response: You are (sadly) entirely correct about Grace not being present enough, and that's definitely something I need to edit in further chapters. So, thank you for pointing it out!

Hehe, I'm glad you weren't expecting the ending! Don't worry, Kiwi goes into a nice long rant with the same type of questions as the one you've just brought up: how indeed!

Does this even make sense?

Thank you so much for the review Sarah! :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by potterfan310 Blood tests in Saint Mungo's

1st March 2013:
OH MY GOD!!!
Where do I begin!!!

I LOVE THIS CHAPTER SO FREAKIN' MUCH IT'S UNREAL! ♥
ASDFGHJKL! THEY'VE FINALLY GOT TOGETHER I CANNOT CONTAIN MY EXCITEMENT *SQUEALS MANICALLY*

"And imagine if Grace walked in on us, or woke up to 'funny noises'" - I magine the explanations they'd have to come up with, lol :D

LIKE OH MY GOD! She's pregnant!
It is Oliver's isn't it. From their little rendezvous when Kim stayed over in his flat??

As soon as they seem to be getting on track a baby pops up.
Loving Kiwood ♥ ♥

At least this time Oliver will be around and see the baby grow up.

12/10
-Potterfan310
Soph xxx

Author's Response: HEEE I KNOW!

The explanations would actually make a funny scene. Hmm.

Of course it's Oliver's! Who else?

And yep, babies keep popping up all the time. Thank you for the review Soph &hearts


 Report Review

Review #13, by Hannah Blood tests in Saint Mungo's

1st March 2013:
YAYAYAYAYAYAYAY! I LOVE THIS STORY :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Hannah Blood tests in Saint Mungo's

1st March 2013:
YAYAYAYAYAYAYAY! I LOVE THIS STORY :)

Author's Response: Hi! I'm very happy you enjoy it, thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by EmWotter14 Blood tests in Saint Mungo's

28th February 2013:
Hey,
I have to admit I laughed at the news. It seems like every time they start a relationship with each other they always find out they're pregnant. Your just really clever about doing that again. Loved the last chapter and can't wait to read more!!!

Author's Response: Hi, and thanks so much for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed this, because I was worried it'd be too ridiculous -- which it is, kind of, but anyway! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by soufflegirl99 Flight and vocabulary lessons.

16th February 2013:
AHHH!! Extreme awesomeness!! I wish she was actually the transfiguration teacher, that would be awesome. Grace is so cute and awesome - the straddle bit is hilarious!!
I love the french bits, again Val, I think it adds that extra touch of uniqueness and quirkiness to the story.
Awkward situations - ove them - though I'm hating Oliver so much right now!! How can he just expect to go back in to Grace and Kiwi's life when he leaves them for five years?! He's acting jerk-ish as well and cocky. Gr. More Cat as well! Yayayayay she's getting married, though what about Maia? I hope she comes back in!! I like the way Grace starts screaming as well, that was very funny! And the way Cat calls her grapes, a very cool nickname.
Overall, awesome piece and I loved it!! :D

Author's Response: YOU AGAIN!

Oliver is a cocky idiot, yes, but that's why we love him, right? And he wasn't the only one who left -- it was Kiwi's choice to run away to Canada. They're both as stupid as one another!

Maya does come back in, no worries :) More Cat, more Grace, more Kiwiver soon!

THANK YOU FOR YOUR FAMBUBBLYBUMSHUS REVIEW :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by kirstykins92 Paint pots and iteration

2nd February 2013:
Oh my gosh! If it is possible to be in love with a piece of fiction, I have to say I'm completely head over heels! This chapter has to be my favourite so far! I loved the fact that it was quite simplistic, and the build-up to the ending of the chapter was just perfect.

I am so happy this happened - all I can hope for now is that Kiwi sees sense and gets together with Oliver - they are just to perfect to be apart from one another!

Kirsty xxx

Author's Response: Kiwi will see sense eventually, of course! You have every right to be in love with this fanfiction, and I'm honoured to hear you say something like that.

Thank you so, so, so much Kirsty. Your reviews mean the world to me.


 Report Review

Review #18, by theglitterfactory Paint pots and iteration

31st January 2013:
This is kind of a review of the two most recent chapters because I don't want to have to go back to the other one to write a separate review.. Anyway, I'm glad that you haven't changed the character's personalities, they still seem like the same people they were at the beginning of the story.. Sort of. I was surprised though, in the last chapter, that Kim wasn't very angry at Oliver. But then I guess she had plenty of time to get over him, so...

Also, I liked Grace in this chapter, she was really quite amusing.

Author's Response: She did have time to get over him, it's true. I think she was sufficiently irritated with him when needed, but she also can't deny the fact that she's still attracted to him, which makes her reactions more biased.

I hope this made sense, and thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by my_voice_rising Paint pots and iteration

30th January 2013:
I'm so glad Oliver has finally decided to fix things with Grace! I want a CI with all three of them, being adorable and happy. Their flat sounds really cute. And I loved that he said "squashed strawberries" was his favorite color, and the line "parents with benefits."

It's really realistic that Oliver and Grace still only talk to one another from a distance. It's totally believable that they didn't jump right into a very close relationship.

I'm excited to see their interactions at Hogwarts! More more more!

Author's Response: I really want a CI too, but I have no idea who I'll use for Grace... I'll give it some more thought though, but fire away if you have suggestions!

More more more is coming soon, I swear. Thank you for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by potterfan310 Paint pots and iteration

30th January 2013:
I'm so glad Oliver finally apologised to Kiwi for not being there. And I LOVE that they're going to be neighbours which means Oliver gets to see Grace!!♥

Grace is absolutely freakin' adorable!!! ♥

OHMYGOD!! YES!!! They finally gave in to all that sexual tension :D

I wish Kiwia had yes, but loving that Oliver asked her out again.

Can't wait to see what happens next, really hoping Kiwi says yes. And that there's more Kiwood action ♥


12/10
-Potterfan310
Soph xxx

Author's Response: More Kiwood action, yes. Grace is adorable, yes. Giving in to URST, yes. Kiwi saying yes? Perhaps ;)

Thank you for being so faithful to this story, it means the world to me &hearts


 Report Review

Review #21, by November Paint pots and iteration

30th January 2013:
O!!!WHAT IF SHE GETS PREGNANT AGAIN???
That would make one interesting story, hey?
I love Grace, by the way, I would steal her and hug her until she can't breathe. Not in the actual kill her way or anything but she is just so cute-able.
If that's a word.

Author's Response: It would indeed make an interesting story! You'll find out soon :)

No, I'm sorry, you can't steal Grace. I'm afraid I've already done that!

(And it may not be a word, but I think it fits).

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by November From Normandy to Ioannina

30th January 2013:
Aww.I owe Cat a galleon.
Oh, well. For a good cause.

Author's Response: Cat thanks you for the money, and agrees with you that it is indeed for a very good cause.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #23, by November Take my breath away

30th January 2013:
What if you name the girl a flower name?
Like Acacia or Bryony or Peony?
Those are cute.
I think you already have a name though, considering where you are with the chapters.

Author's Response: Those names are actually quite cool, but, as you've said yourself, I do already have a name...

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by November Butterflies

30th January 2013:
HEY!!!HEYHEY!!!
SPECULOS!HAHAHAH
Lol, that's a funny word.

Author's Response: But it really is a word -- though funny, I'll give you that!

Thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by Hannah Paint pots and iteration

30th January 2013:
Good god woman/writer, just get them together already! And stop making us wait so long to read the next chapter!! It's very straining on the patience...thank you :)

Author's Response: The next chapter will be up soon, I swear! (It strains my patience too, if that helps).

Thank you for the review :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>