Reading Reviews for Sleepless
  
50 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ShePotter Chapter Six

22nd November 2013:
Ohh, I love this! I hope you keep writing. As in JK's books, I wish Ron had just bent down & kissed Hermione:).

 Report Review

Review #2, by MosoCara Chapter Six

3rd September 2013:
I absolutely love this fanfic! I can really see these things happening between our hero's and gives some insight to their relationship and draw to one another. I cannot wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jackie Rewa Chapter One

12th August 2013:
It shows that there are only 6 chapters. Where can I find the other 24? I love it so far, fantastic writing!:)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lunalovegoodlover7869 Chapter Six

12th August 2013:
Aw so cute. But for some reason, the print is really small. Great writing, BTW. It's makes me feel like I'm the character. :-)

 Report Review

Review #5, by just jennifer Chapter Six

11th August 2013:
Wowie, I loved this chapter! It really made me smile and laugh and stuff! Basically, it was just brilliant :) update as soon as you can please? This update really made my day

 Report Review

Review #6, by marauder5 Chapter One

11th August 2013:
I have a feeling I'm going to fall head over heals in love with this story... This was so cute! SO CUTE! Ron and Hermione is one of my absolute favourite pairings, and I love the idea of this story! I think that your portrayal of them was perfect; this is exactly the Hermione we know from the first book, and almost exactly the Ron we know to (perhaps even a better version of him, that he just didn't show in front of Harry when it came to Hermione). It was really sweet to see them have this moment together, even before they were friends. You said it was your head canon, and now you've made it mine too! :) I loved it. I'll definitely add this story to my favourites and come back to read more as soon as possible. Great job on the characterization in this one!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Jade Chapter Three

10th August 2013:
Oh how I have missed your writing. You are perfect you know that? This was so damn sweet and fluffy. My favourite bit was when Ron started talking about all the Hermione things. I just want to scream at him "ASK HER OUT ALREADY!". As always, Hermione is totally in character, which is not in the slightest bit surprising considering its you, and you write Hermione better than anything else I've ever read, it's like you are her.

I know I don't read your work often anymore, but I will always come back eventually.

Keep writing.
Eternal Loyalty.

 Report Review

Review #8, by xMsFiggx Chapter Five

14th May 2013:
YAY! I love these two. And I love reading stories you write about these two. This is a great idea I love little additional things that could have happened leading up to them getting together. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by NailahM Chapter One

3rd March 2013:
This is such an excellent idea, illustrating the evolution of their feelings through sleepless moments, because sleeping is kind of an intimate thing to share. And I've always felt like their relationship was underexplored, so this is simply brill!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ginger Lust Chapter Five

2nd December 2012:
Another beautiful Chapter.
And we get to see so much more of what Ron was feeling. Very nice.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Jet LaBarge Chapter One

26th November 2012:
I'm thrilled you have a beta. It does fantastic things to your writing. The harder your beta is on you the better, I find. The fabulous Mrs_Granger was my first beta, but that didn't last. She is too busy. LadymBlack is my beta now, and we are going over my entire story chapter by chapter, re-writing it again. I also have an Irish beta that is checking for 'Americanisms.'

I had to find you again to find Maybe Someday. Although it will be months before Ron and Hermione's wedding is posted much of it is written. It owes a lot to Maybe Someday, and I do mention you and the story in the Authors Notes.

This story is delightful! Great writing and at least as far as I am concerned really true to canon. Northumbrian (Fanfiction dot net) has a fantastic story The Mind of Arthur Weasley where he talks about Ron and Hermione. As he says in the story, they can't leave each other alone. Each is fascinated by the other. You show the beginnings of that beautifully in this chapter.

I have to get back to work, but over the next few days I will read the rest of your chapters.

JetLaBarge

 Report Review

Review #12, by mrsWeasleyLongbottom Chapter Five

11th November 2012:
I love this. This is so amazing I dont think you understand how much I love this. I love the little backstory with Molly and Arthur and the way it ended was just perfect. It was perfect.

 Report Review

Review #13, by mrk252 Chapter Five

10th November 2012:
Oh wow, this is brilliant. I like the idea of sleepless nights and the way you've written it is really engaging. Keep them coming, I can't wait to read more. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Dianainga Chapter Five

10th November 2012:
This is adorable...I love this story. It is great seeing the foundation for Ron & Hermione's love! Well done!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ginnypotter87 Chapter Four

18th October 2012:
I just exploded into a pool of rainbows and unicorns and happy things...
I loved this. I was particularly interested by the part where you described Ron's eyes as 'azure' (I can't say why, it's a lovely colour though.)
And the brown pools of wonderfulness. Heh.
Since I'm pretty much freaking about the cuteness in this...I'll just give this a ten and hope you update soon.
:)
GP87

Author's Response: I love rainbows, unicorns, and happy things! Yay!

I actually wrote a fanfic all about the color Azure... it's called "Azure"... shocker.

That line was ridiculously cheesy. (and I didn't update soon. I suck. For up to chapter 17, go to my ff(net) account) ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #16, by Ginnypotter87 Chapter Three

18th October 2012:
I'm reviewing a bit too much, aren't I?
I suppose I'm trying to make up for my lack of reviewing, but oh well.
This was sweet. (Adorable implication was here long back.)
I find it kind of strange how Ron said he was 'going for a walk' (was he really? i'm guessing he wanted to see Hermione all along...but that's my guess.) and ended up visiting Hermione.
I also LOVED the reference to when Ron vomited slugs-ahh. The best line was 'But she knew in her heart that he had never vomited slugs for Harry. And that was what made all the difference.'
Major cute alert.
I like the way Hermione thinks. It's analytical but just the right amount for a twelve-year old.
Another (likely to be considered meaningless) question-This story will progress as Ron and Hermione grow older, right? Or is it just random snippets?
Okay, that's it.
10/10
GP87

Author's Response: Pfftt, there's no such thing as reviewing too much! Also, I took like 3 years to reply to this (well, 10 days, whatever) so... yeah, we're even.

I think he knew he was going to end up there on a subconscious level, but he spent the entire walk looping around the school trying to decide whether or not he wanted to go. And he was still in the middle of arguing with himself when he got there.

I'm glad that you think Hermione is young enough. I'm not going to lie- that was a worry I had.

Yep, this story will span their entire lives. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #17, by Ginnypotter87 Chapter Two

18th October 2012:
Uh, hello.
(mindless squeal)
This was adorable. Actually, anything involving R/Hr is adorable, so you should just take the implication that every chapter of this story will be adorable.
Because it's Ron and Hermione.
I love how Hermione analyses both of them-they really do have amazing relationships, it's cute. I want friends like that.
Another question-why did Hermione stop herself from calling Ron 'amazing'? Is it because Ron would wonder something is up or he'd get an inflated ego/head?
Still, even though that part confused me a little, this whole scene was super cute.
Since I'm only at this chapter-um, will there be a Ron POV? It would be cute.
Heh, it would be cute if Ron and Hermione looked back at these years later and all that.
Wow.
This was really good~
GP87

Author's Response: Squealing! Wow! I really am doing something right!

Every chapter of this story is pretty much adorable. Let's not lie here.

I want friends like that, too. Actually, I think I do have people like that in my life... that's awesome.

It's because she didn't want to sing his praises too much, lest he think she like him too much. This make sense? Maybe?

There are definitely several chapters of Ron's PoV. I think chapter three is the first one. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #18, by Ginnypotter87 Chapter One

18th October 2012:
Oh wow wow wow wow.
This was adorable. Like, all everyone ever thought of Ron and Hermione's first-year relationship was that they both disliked each other but got over it somehow. (And with everyone, even me, shipping Harry/Hermione because they hadn't read the next book yet...)
This so proved it wrong. (I'd put italics in there.)
This moment was so cute. Both of their characters were perfectly in sync with the books, but it always showed us Harry's thoughts. Nothing Hermione or Ron thought was mentioned.
But I have to say you portrayed Hermione's thoughts very well. Knowing you as a hardcore Ron/Hermione shipper, this was probably extremely fun to write.
Ah, LOVE.
~GP87

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Ew, no Harmony. Stop. We do not speak those names in a romantic manner here on writergirl8 turf. We do not.

I like the deeper side of first year. I feel as though there's probably a psychological reasoning behind everything, you know? And as a shipper of Romione, I felt the immense need to lay it out on the table.

Like Ron does to Hermione. In her office. BAM. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #19, by Jade Chapter Three

7th October 2012:
Gosh, that's the sweetest thing I've read in a long time. I don't think I've shipped anything so hard in my life. I just want to hug and squeeze Ron for just being so Ron like. He's so in character in this. When you write I feel like these things are actually part of the book, like bits that I've forgotten because I haven't read them in a while and I'm smiling to myself like 'oh I remember this bit' and I think that's a sign of a great writer, making it feel real. But then I've always thought you were amazing, of course.

Keep writing.
Eternal Loyalty.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I've never shipped anything as hard as I ship Romione either.

YAY RON'S IN CHARACTER I WIN ALL THE AWARDS.

I'm so proud of myself.

Wow, and that's the hugest compliment ever. To feel like these are actually moments in the book. That's just exquisite. I'm so thrilled! I think maybe a part of it is because Harry isn't in any of them and you know- you just know- that when he isn't around this is how it's supposed to be.

Head canon, through and through. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #20, by Jade Chapter Two

3rd October 2012:
I swear this is causing all my Romione shipping feels to resurface. It's like you can feel the energy and charge between them even though you're not there and it's a strange but really nice feeling, like you're watching them. It's like if you were actually in the room with them watching this exchange, you'd instantly know everything that's going to happen between them. I'm not just saying that because I know it. You can just feel a connection. It's lovely.

Keep writing.
Eternal Loyalty.

Author's Response: I'm sorry that they were lost in the first place! But hopefully this will make you crave older!Romione fanfics, when they're not little kids, and then you'll be able to keep going in this story until they're married with kids.

That's amazing that you feel like you're watching them. I'm really impressed that you have the ability to do that, to understand the characters that well. Thanks for another lovely review. You made me smile :) ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #21, by Jade Chapter One

3rd October 2012:
I think I'm experiencing unexpected 'feels'.
This made me squeal inside my head because it's so darn cute.
Hermione! You know I'll never get over how well I think you write Hermione. It's like you know her. Infact, scratch that, it's like you are her. Until just now I never really considered that it may have been Ron's fault that Hermione and Harry could have been friends before the troll in the dungeon if he hadn't had been so...mean.
I love you, I love your writing and I where this is going.
Keep Writing
Eternal Loyalty.

Author's Response: "Unexpected" feels? I never DON'T expect feels in fanfiction. I hope my fanfiction is able to give you feels at least sometimes.

I wish I was Hermione. Gosh. Yeah, no, I feel like I've been writing her for so long that I know her better than most. She's my best friend when I don't have any other friends. I just study her and love her and understand her and DEFINITELY relate to her.

SO that could be an explanation for why I'm so drawn to Ron and Hermione fanfiction. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #22, by cristiweasley Chapter Four

23rd September 2012:
A really nice chapter, I can't wait for the next chapter. Please update soon to know what happen in the other years. I can't wait for years 3 and 4.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I hope I will be able to update soon. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #23, by cristiweasley Chapter Three

23rd September 2012:
Nice chapter, I like how their feelings are changing for each other.

Author's Response: Me too! Ron and Hermione are perfection. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #24, by cristiweasley Chapter One

23rd September 2012:
What a cute story, it looks really good And I'm going to read your other chapters.

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope it continues to get better as it goes on. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #25, by Sharvi Chapter Four

22nd September 2012:
Wow, that was beautiful! You're a really talented writer, cannot wait until the next chapter! =)

Author's Response: Thanks! Hopefully it will come soon. I keep forgetting to update on this site because it's not all that popular over here :) ~writergirl8

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>