Reading Reviews for A Mother's Affection
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sarah Letting go

21st July 2013:
Beautifully written and so emotive, such a wonderful piece. Although it did break my heart!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad it hit the right spot!

 Report Review

Review #2, by rogue_bludger Letting go

19th April 2013:
LOVE this. seriously, this was wonderfully written and gave me the chills. i can't wait to see what else you've written!
~M

 Report Review

Review #3, by silver_coloured_moon Letting go

22nd November 2012:
Wow,that was great! It gave me that happy-but-sad-at-the-same-time feeling, and I love that Lily couldn't let go. This is going in my favourites for sure! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Good job Letting go

20th November 2012:
This is a great idea, very well written too!!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Darlice Letting go

16th November 2012:
The only thing that is bothering me a little bit is that you're referring to Remus as Lupin when written out of Lily's point of view.
I mean I really enjoyed reading your story - lovely idea and good realisation - but you know... why would Lily call Sirius by his first name and Remus by his last?

I loved how you put so much detail into the mother - son relationship. :) It always breaks my heart a little bit thinking of how Harry didn't have his parents watching him grow up. It's even sadder to see it out of Lily's and James' perspective!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Scarlett Letting go

6th September 2012:
That was really good!

 Report Review

Review #7, by jay Letting go

25th August 2012:
just simply beatifull

 Report Review

Review #8, by molly Letting go

24th August 2012:
this is so sad I cried but I loved it I wish they could talk like the ghosts at Hogwarts I wander why they can't? hmm any ways love it keep on writing

 Report Review

Review #9, by lovinmoony Letting go

18th August 2012:
not joking the best fan fic iv ever read made me cry it was AMAZING

 Report Review

Review #10, by Luna Dominique Potter Letting go

15th August 2012:
Very nice. I especially liked the paragraph "Harry means different things to everyone".
Good job. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Mimi Letting go

12th August 2012:
Extreamly well done!!! Congrats, it takes a lot to impress me.

 Report Review

Review #12, by lopla Letting go

6th August 2012:
This was wonderful. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ellen x Letting go

3rd August 2012:
I think you captured Lily's feelings perfectly and the effect was heartbreaking. (I may have shed a tear...) The end was sweet, knowing that Lily is finally content. Beautifully written, and so very emotional. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Opalpixiechick Letting go

30th July 2012:
Very touching chapter. :) Great job.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login