Reading Reviews for Fall from Grace
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by alicia and anne Lost

4th December 2014:
Ah!!! OMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMG!! Seriously can't stop smiling!! I knew it!! I freaking knew it!! They love each other! Hugo loves him!!!

Please don't let that be a game and a lie, if it is I will punch Hugo so hard!!

But AH! I've been waiting for so long for this moment and it's here and perfect and I could gush for years about them! Hugo/Skander is only rivalled by my love for Skander/Nik, as much as I love them Skander/Hugo is topping it right now!!

Thank you so much for this chapter!! I love you! I love them! They love each other!

Skander brought a gift! A gift and he didn't have to!

The code was Skanders birthday!!

I love this chapter so much!

They held freaking hands!!!

I have so many feels!

...Skander is giving up on the case! I can't wait till Harry and Ron find out!

Gah!

Hugo loves him!!!

The feels have broken me, I've exploded in happiness!!!

I NEED SO MUCH MORE!

 Report Review

Review #2, by alicia and anne Ghosts

29th November 2014:
Ah new chapter and I'm reviewing on time! YES!!!

*shakes fist at Perkins* you need to sit down and shut up man!

Ahhh Theo! :D hehehe of course Harry is calling Theo! Any excuse with that man! "Oh I heard something funny, I'll call Theo!", "Oh, I had a bad dream, I'll call Theo!", "Oh, I broke a nail I'll call Theo" YOU LOVE HIM HARRY!!! WE ALL KNOW IT! :D
anyway! Wrong story haha

Oh no, Al and Kieron are going to be questioned about this all :S HUGO WHAT ARE YOU DOING?!

He feels something for Skander, may not be pity but it's something and I shall focus on that! JUST KISS HIM ALREADY! GAH! I NEED THEM TO DO IT! Calm down Tammi... you're working yourself up again! Just enjoy the story. DO IT!

Who is this mysterious woman? I gots ta know!

I have just found the most hilarious typo!
"Hugo sat back as he drank his eyes." Please keep this in! hahaha :D if anyone was going to drink eyes it would be him! :P

Of course another wonderful chapter Sam! I'm eagerly awaiting the next one! :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by alicia and anne Coming Together

29th November 2014:
Ah another chapter of Hugo/Skander love! Hander/Skugo/Skango? We'll work on that one!
SKYGO!
No I'm going back to the chapter, stop thinking of ship names

Oh Skander being all adorable and cute in his boredom, annoying people :D

AHHH HARRY!!!

Oooo who does she remind him of?

Ahhh Hugo took Skanders hand! hehehehe Ah those two make me smile so much! :D and he showed Skander the shop and I love them! :D
JUST KISS ALREADY!

No, Skander I know that you have a job to do...but you love Hugo... don't tell the Aurors :(

Ahhh Hugo knows!! NO! Hugo what are you planning? Don't use Skanders feelings against him! Hugo you love him I know you do!

Ah why do you do this to me? I LOVE IT!!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Gladis Gudgeon What to Do

20th October 2014:
When I started this story I was a bit dubious as i am not usually a fan of this kind of thing, but I was pleasantly surprised. It is very dramatic, but it isn't melodramatic like I thought it would be. The characters are complex and engaging, and the storyline is very interesting. I love the tie ins with other stories of yours with mentions of Lex and Theo. I am very exited to see what comes next. 10/10 so far.
Gladis G.

 Report Review

Review #5, by alicia and anne What to Do

17th October 2014:
YAY! Best start to a chapter ever!! :D

*dances because I love Hugo/Skander so much and have missed them so much and I would totally have them as my OTP if I didn't want Nik/Skander so much!*

Awww the weakness for accents :D Oh Hugo!!

Hugo please don't destroy him! You love him! I love him!

Haha Albus knows Hugo so well! :D

Awww they're shopping! Bless them! And holding hands! *YELLS* JUST GET MARRIED AND HAVE BABIES ALREADY! *Stops yelling* I'm getting so ahead of myself there but I just can't control it!
I LOVE THEM!! and I can't stop grinning at the hand holding! You are so screwed Hugo and Skander!! The love is there! You shall fall hard!!

Would he lie to the Aurors for the man he loves?!

I can't wait to find out!!

Author's Response: Haha!!! Definitely one of my better starts!

*dances with you*

Accents is definitely a weakness for Hugo - Emmett is Scottish, Skander is Russian, Conner is Irish, Dimitri is French/Russian. He can't not be with someone without an accent.

Destroy Skander? AHHH, you'll have to wait and see. ;)

Albus is one of the only.

Haha! Best response ever. Scream it louder, maybe they'll hear you.

Would he lie...? Hmm...

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #6, by alicia and anne Trouble

28th September 2013:
YAY! I'm so happy for more Skander and Hugo! *squishes them*

Hugo! Playing hard to get that cheeky man!

I love that Hugo is trying to hide something but Skander can sense things, you can't hide things from Skander for long. :D They're both so brilliant and talented!

:O NO!!! Oh you Aurors!! *shakes fist*


Hehehehe Skander was forbidden :P

Oh, Ron. He seems so tired and snappy, which is totally understandable! I just want to hug him. *hug*

I also love that Skander called the full grown men, children! :D

:O Skander! Why must you antagonise Ron! It's brilliant!! :D

Awww yay! Skander is mumbling in Russian! I LOVE HIM SO MUCH! Have I said that lately? Meh, I LOVE HIM!

Aw they're going on a date! Ghuiuiwe I love them! I am just a big ball of happiness and squee's now!! I love it!!!

Can I just look at them all day?

You're amazing, Sam! The best author ever!

Author's Response: YAY! We're happy! Be happy! :D

Hugo needs Skander to want him desperately, to even risk his job - how long can Hugo wait, though? That is the question. ;)

You definitely can't hide anything from Skander, but Hugo can try.

Damn Aurors!

Haha. Yes. Yes, he was.

Give him hugs. I gave him hugs when I finished the chapter.

You don't mess with Skander.

We definitely needed a bit of Russian in this story. :D LOVE HIM, HES AWESOME!

Aww, yay, a date!

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #7, by HufflePuff_Blitz Trouble

28th September 2013:
New chapter!! Ron's grummpy, I don't like grumpy ron. I can see where he is coming from though. I love how much Harry knows about whats going on around his family. Keep up the great work sam! - kyle

Author's Response: Grumpy Ron is kinda hear to stay, unfortunately... Poor Ron.

Oh, Harry knows everything. You can't hide things from Harry. :P

Thank you so much for leaving a review, Kyle!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #8, by HufflePuff_Blitz A Story

25th June 2013:
Hugo is so adorably . what is the word I am looking for ... manipulatively Awesome, I love how he interacts with Skander. Can't wait for the plot to unfold!

Author's Response: Adorably, manipulatively awesome is the perfect way to describe Hugo. :D

I hope you continue to like how he acts around Skander!

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #9, by alicia and anne A Story

22nd June 2013:
I'm so excited about this chapter! I've been waiting for Skander for so long! :p I love him! *snuggles him*
And you began in an amazing way! Yay! Although how dare you stop it Hugo! I can't stay mad at him though :p
So Hugo was quite easy for Skander to find? Oh Hugo you don't seem happy about that.
Aww I love all the info about Hugo coming out like him having his history degree :p
Oh no Hugo! Don't use Skander! I don't want you to break his heart!
Ahhh more info about Skander! :p I love that all he'll have to do in Russia is snap his fingers. He's awesome!!
I love the chemistry between the two, they're so great together. You write them fantastically!
Hugo owns the club? Could he be anymore awesome?
This was such a great chapter Sam! I can't wait for more! :D

Author's Response: Skander!!! He's so awesome. *hugs him, too*

I know, right! How dare you, Hugo! :P

Yes, he was easy to find... now you have to wonder how... ;)

Hugo info: always cool. :D

Hugo uses everybody...

Haha. Yes, Skander is very cool. And big in Wizarding Russia, his father's influence. :)

He probably could be. ;)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Lily's Sidekick A Story

20th June 2013:
Intriguing. I like it. They're interesting characters and the story's definitely keeping me on my toes. Well written and entertaining; also sexy; I don't know what more I could ask for.

Author's Response: Wow! You've just made my day! Thank you so much for such an awesome review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #11, by alicia and anne A Plan in Motion

19th March 2013:
I'm so excited about this new chapter! :D
I'm kinda glad that the elevator man failed at leaning against the umbrella, I want Hugo and Skander to be together :D
Although that's not going to happen if Hugo is clearly trying to make Skander jealous. Unless it's the other way around?! Oh Skander! I can't wait to see Hugo get revenge for that :D
Hugo knows why Skander is there? That's not going to be good, I wonder if Hugo will let him know that he knows and try to stop him?
Hugo is a criminal! :D I kinda guessed anyway but to hear Louis speak about him being one makes it more real. I wonder what he done though to that guy?
How did Dolohov know where Hugo was? Has he had someone following him?
Another great chapter! I am loving Hugo and Skander so much! I can't wait to see this story develop more, I wonder if Skander was speaking the truth about wanting Hugo back?
Can't wait to read more my lovely! :D

Author's Response: Haha. It was funny to write.

It's all one, big game. What the game is, is the question. ;)

Not yet.

You'll find out soon enough.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #12, by alicia and anne Playing Games

18th March 2013:
Oh Hugo! the way he was talking about wanting to ruin Dolohov was such great writing :D
I am loving Skander and Hugo's relationship at the moment, it's so dark.
I wonder why Hugo is hiding? Has he done something and needs to run away from it? does he not care about his family? :-(
I am loving them both together.
So Skander is spying on Hugo? Has Hugo been a naughty boy? And to have Harry getting Skander to give him information.
I'm really intrigued as to what Hugo has done, I wonder if Skander would be able to bring him in, especially if old feelings begin to show.
Another amazing story!!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you. Hug will take much enjoyment from it.

Yes, he needs to run. No, he doesn't care. Much. He likes some, not most.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #13, by alicia and anne Welcome to Miami

18th March 2013:
Mmmm Hugo is called Matt in this? I wonder why? :D
The fit guy's last name is Dolohov, I like it! And they know each other, how strange that they're in the same place at the same time :D
Ahhh he's Hugo's ex! Tension definately going to be happening now!
I am loving Hugo in this one as well and I'm liking Skander, I wonder why he's unattainable and unbreakable. I just know that this story is going to be amazingly good! :D

Author's Response: He's being very secretive.

Dolohov! Skander Dolohov. First he was new, now we love him. :D

Definitely tension.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Emily Weasley Welcome to Miami

3rd January 2013:
I think that this was deffinitly and interesting chapter. Although I admit, this is my first time reading a fanfic that contained slash. I think it can be very controversial but its a daring move an author can make, so I have to applaud you on that. Overall, this was a pretty good chapter. You have good sentence structure, correct use of dialog, and most of your grammer seems correct. Great job!

Author's Response: Slash is not the most popular to write, but I love the stories that include it.

Thank you so much for reviewing. :)

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #15, by StormPixie Playing Games

3rd January 2013:
This is shaping up to be really fun. :) Keep writing, I can't wait to see what happens.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm starting the next chapter soon, so it should be up quicker than this one was. :)

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #16, by Sweets-Caandy Welcome to Miami

2nd January 2013:
Hey,
I like the beginning of this story!
And I am pretty anxious how it will go on and what it'll be all about!

Author's Response: Hey.

This will be a whirlwind of a mystery, so much fun to write. I hope you like it. :)

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #17, by StormPixie Welcome to Miami

14th September 2012:
I feel like I'm asking you to update every single one of your stories at once :P Sorry but they're all just too good.

Author's Response: Ah, that's cool. Thank you. :)

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #18, by AC_rules Welcome to Miami

23rd August 2012:
Hello there Sam! I'm finally here reviewing for the Improvement challenge. Sorry about the wait! Turns out there were a lot of people interested in the challenge (who could have predicted that?). Also, got to say, it's sort of weird to be reviewing your writing in like a critiquey way after lots of non-requested reviews and betaing. I'm sure that was a valuable and interesting part of the review for you (shut up, Helen, and get on with it).

Oh, one thing - there was a word missing here the better (chance) the guy had of spending the night but that's not a big deal.

Okay, so, improvement. Ack. This is hard (I really haven't got my critic brain on right now) erm... sorry, I'm being so unhelpful here. FOCUS DAMN IT.

There were a few seconds that were a bit awkward and got fairly long pretty quickly. One that stood out to me was... He knew it was all down to jealousy, he'd never hated Jess for any reason, but Skander Dolohov had been his in Hogwarts and, despite the time apart, he still rather liked the idea of being the only person to get to the supposedly unattainable and unbreakable man at his side. there were just so many clauses in this and, because it was so closely linked to the sentence before, I just completely lost what you were trying to say. And given it was quite a short chapter I thought there were a few instances when the sentences could have been cleaner and easier to read. So, just go back over it and read it out loud (it always helps when you do that, because it puts you in a position where it's like someone could be listening and then you pick up the mistakes easier) and you should be able to clear those up easy - you know how to write, clearly, just a few little mistakes.

One of the other things was the length. Now, your writing lends itself towards fairly short chapters (when I say short I'm comparing it to my writing, but the fact is my chapters are just really long - so I don't mean that as an insult or anything), but this one felt short to me.

That is good in a way, because it means that people want to read more but I also think you could have done more to drag me by the shoulders and pull me into the story. You're really good at omitting information - for example, I have absolutely no idea why Hugo is, at current, going by 'Matt' or why Skander is going along with it and that's enough for me to want to read onwards... but, at the same time, I'd love so more descriptions about certain things.

I really enjoyed the descriptions at the beginning of the chapter and I'd love to see that feed through to late parts of the chapters - particularly with Hugo's emotions. Nothing is quite so gripping as characters and you've got great stuff in regards to this - because Hugo and Skander both have this air about them which is exciting and interesting, but I'd really like to get closer to Hugo and know what he was feeling.

Conflicting emotions about seeing Skander? Surprise? Worry that Skander is about to rat him out about not being called Mat? I'd just love more internal dialogue and more meat to the chapter. You ended it in a really great place and you started it in a great place, too, I just wanted more in the middle to sink my teeth into.

This is looking like another great start to a story though, Sam, so sorry there isn't much more for me to offer! Thanks for entering my challenge and I'm hoping I'll get to read the next chapter of this at some point soon :)

-AC

Author's Response: Hey, Helen. I know I said I was going to respond the other day, but I had to go out. It was boring. Then I came home and forgot. :O

I know my chapters are usually short in length (but getting longer. Scary, in a good way :P), but this is supposed to be short, it's a prologue of sorts. Omission is key to this chapter. You'll know... more in the next one. Which will include why Skander didn't rat him out. Well, sort of. ;)

The conflicting emotions, I can go back to, yeah. And I'll go back to the paragraph you highlighted in the review.

Thank you, Helen, so much. I agree, it's odd getting a critiquey review after non-requests and beta (speaking of betaing, I will have that chapter for you soon), but it's so helpful and I really appreciate it. I'm glad I signed up for this challenge.

Sam.



 Report Review

Review #19, by Klein Welcome to Miami

27th July 2012:
Nice start! Good character development.

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login