Reading Reviews for The Long Road Home
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Z Hard Truths

15th July 2013:
I love this; that was probably the most satisfying fanfic ever! You totally captured the essence of Dramione in a good and believable plot and it was Amazing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by kchang Hard Truths

19th September 2012:
Aw. It was a good story...went by fast, so it was an easy read, left plenty to the imagination, and still gave us a happy ending. I'm glad!
Thanks for sharing!

-KC

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought the pace and length was all right. I tried to keep it streamlined. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #3, by quirkycharm Hard Truths

18th September 2012:
this story is just beautiful. love it.

Author's Response: Aww...thank you so much! It was a lot of fun to write, and I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by DracosGirl012 Hard Truths

9th September 2012:
please write a sequel? Love this story! :)

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad I was able to leave you still interested in the characters! Hopefully you like the other stuff I post as well. Thanks for reading! :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by MoonQuill Hard Truths

9th September 2012:
best.story.ever! i loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it so much!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Dramione fan Hard Truths

4th September 2012:
Loved the story. Your other one is great too.
Keep writing. Your an amazing writer. I hope
you write more fan fictions

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your support! Honestly, when I started doing this, I didn't realize how fun it would be, so I'm glad other people are enjoying it too! I actually have a new story I'm working on too, so I hope you keep reading! :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by MissDramioneLover26 Hard Truths

2nd September 2012:
"The End...and The Beginning". Beautifully written. This fanfiction was short and sweet and very romantic! Keep up the good work!^^

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This was a lot of fun to write. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Hopefully you'll like the other things I post as much! :) I really appreciate the feedback!

 Report Review

Review #8, by lifyndra Hard Truths

21st August 2012:
Aww! Good ending! I like that she told Ron before the wedding day; good call on that. I also like the way you managed to keep the story short (compared to many!) and sweet. Anyone else would've dragged this on forever by twisting their relationships all over the place. The mentioning of Celestina and Draco feeling like he'd been run over by the Knight Bus were hilarious! Cheers! ^_^

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, I originally had it planned out differently, but the further along I got...there's no way that she'd get to the wedding without talking to Ron.

I'm glad you think it was a good length for this story. I always feel like I should add more. But, really, this was the story. I felt like anything else would dilute the rest.

I hope you like the other stuff I'll be posting as much!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Grace When Hands are Forced

20th August 2012:
Wow you make the best stories ever there my favorite

Author's Response: Awww, thank you so much! I'm so glad you're enjoying this! The final chapter of this story posted yesterday, but I'm working on others and have chapter 2 of The Price in the queue. I hope you like that one, too!

Thanks for stopping by to comment!


 Report Review

Review #10, by lifyndra Things Unsaid

15th August 2012:
Ooo! Terrific ending! Draco in the rain... And I really loved the explanation of the heartstone, and that Ron, of all people, was the one to do the explaining. Hermione is sure in a web of lies, eh? But it's definitely one of those "I don't know what I'd do, either," kind of situations. Looking forward to the next chapter! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by lifyndra When Hands are Forced

14th August 2012:
I really like how you've written the bit between Draco and Voldemort... and how the mere memory of their love was so powerful as to cause Voldy immense pain. Face! Heh heh...

I love Hermione's spell! And it's such a Hermione spell, too... isn't it? ;) She totally would've thought of this! And the wording is excellent!

Can't wait to see where D disapparated off to!

 Report Review

Review #12, by lifyndra Severing

8th August 2012:
Ah, keeping her safe by setting her free... how romantic... and it sucks! Lol. I miss Draco! I know he's being the good guy and everything, and stories need to have 'plots' and 'turmoil' and 'conflict' all this nonsense to be interesting and more than just pure fluff... but I miss Draco! Everything better work out for them! ;)

That aside, I'm glad you write Ron as a good guy and not a raging buffoon the way most people do! Until next chapter!

Author's Response: If you think this is tough, wait till chapter 6. Stay strong!

 Report Review

Review #13, by lifyndra Complications

8th August 2012:
"Draco, you really should take Muggle Studies". BWAHAHA!!

And not that you don't already know this, but your description of him on her doorstep is smoking hot. Cheers! ;D

 Report Review

Review #14, by lifyndra Ignition

8th August 2012:
I like how you manage to write Draco in a cute way without being ridiculous. That's quite a feat, ha! He and Hermione both are so sweet in their curiosity for each other :D

I also love the bit with him kissing her fingertips... that would make any girl weak in the knees! ;)

Author's Response: Yeah, he's tricky to soften, because it's so different than how he is in the books. I'm glad he isn't coming off as lame, because that's one of the hardest things to manage with romance writing, IMO. I tried to tap into that new learning of first loves. I'm glad it's working!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by OuphesAplenty Complications

7th August 2012:
Your title is spot-on, considering how Hermione feels by the end of the chapter. I feel like you were feeling what these characters felt as you wrote. "What would I feel like if this happened to me? What do they feel differently from me?" I'm sure that was in your head.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Mohammad Severing

7th August 2012:
Wonderfully written. Keep it up.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! The next chapter is in the queue!

 Report Review

Review #17, by M Ignition

3rd August 2012:
It is nice to see another side of Draco. I can't wait to see how his emotions are going to effect behavior in the future.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for commenting! I hope you like where I take him.

 Report Review

Review #18, by CDF Catalyst

26th July 2012:
Didn't want to stop reading. Can't wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! Next chapter should post soon.

 Report Review

Review #19, by lifyndra Catalyst

26th July 2012:
Ooooh, this was a good place to end it, heehee! I love that what Draco "hates" about her only reveals that he actually hates himself for staring at her 24/7 (twirling quill... who would notice that but him? *smirk). And as I've said before, I really love the way you write Hermione! I'll be watching for chapter two! :D

Author's Response: Thanks, I thought the chapter was a little short, but I thought it was a good place, too!

And on the list, I tried to make it start with things that could annoy anyone, then as the list went on, they became things you would only notice if you were really attentive.


 Report Review

Review #20, by M Catalyst

25th July 2012:
Good start, can't wait for more

Author's Response: Thanks! Next chapter is in the queue. I hope you enjoy reading it as much as I've enjoyed writing it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login