Reading Reviews for Squib
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ice Chapter 2: In which my very Slytherin brother picks me up in a very green car and my crazy family becomes even more insane. Typical.

23rd August 2013:
Please write more! Also please don't be dead, I want to know what happened! Love the story line and plot but I have no way of knowing what happens if you don't update. :-)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Annie A prologue of sorts

16th January 2013:
Love the story so far! :)

Author's Response: I aim to please. ;3

 Report Review

Review #3, by Hannah Chapter 2: In which my very Slytherin brother picks me up in a very green car and my crazy family becomes even more insane. Typical.

16th January 2013:
I really love this!It shows that the Wotters aren't necessarily perfect. And I looovvee the Scorpius/Albus pairing!Can't wait for an update:)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! n_n

 Report Review

Review #4, by MiSTY_VoLPe Chapter 2: In which my very Slytherin brother picks me up in a very green car and my crazy family becomes even more insane. Typical.

2nd October 2012:
thanks for updating!
great story so far! its going really well! and i cant wait to read more!
also thanks for the preview! it made me laugh!
update as soon as you can please!

Author's Response: I'll be getting the next chapter up as soon as possible, I promise!

 Report Review

Review #5, by MiSTY_VoLPe Chapter 1: In which Carter and I act like complete dorks

2nd October 2012:
good chapter! really well written! like seriously i felt embarrassed when carters mum came into his room! thats how well it was written!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by MiSTY_VoLPe A prologue of sorts

2nd October 2012:
well you should be very proud cuz this is a great start to what i predict shall be an excellent story!
good chapter! thanks for the preview!

also just wondering why is a girls POV such a big achievement? are you a guy?
and also you did very well with the whole writing a girls POV thing! (i should know- im a girl)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much.

I am actually a girl. I just have a very hard time writing from girl's POVs for reasons I simply can't describe. Lily is probably the only female character who's voice I've been able to hear and one that has stayed with me thus far, which has to be a piece of luck.


 Report Review

Review #7, by NerdyTeddy Chapter 2: In which my very Slytherin brother picks me up in a very green car and my crazy family becomes even more insane. Typical.

1st October 2012:
GAAHAH
JAMES IS NOT NICE. NOT NICE, NOT NICE, HE'S MEAN!! ARGH!!!
Okay, now that I've gotten that out of my system, I really like this story. Lilly and Albus Potter, the squib and the gay. Then James is just...grr... let's not talk about him.
I think the family should not accept Albus so he, Lilly and Scorpius run away and to muggle Lonbdon. Then, six months later, Lilly can be famous across the globe, and her family will regret isolating her but she'll be like "eff off you wizarding failures" and stalk out.
Scorpius and Al can get married. James will be involved in a terrible accident that either kills him, deforms his face or takes away his magic. Anything really, as long as it's PAINFUL.
Maybe Lilly can be a popstar or something? Carter should be magical, though probably not a wizard. Maybe he too is a squib?
So yeah. Basically, this is awesome and if you don't continue it I will throw a unilion through your bedroom window.
Byeee

Author's Response: Wow. Hello. XD

Yes James is really mean. There's a point to this, and he has his reasons, but I'm not going to explain it yet.

As lovely and fluffy as that story is, I don't think it's going to be happening. A story is not a story without drama and some unsatisfying endings. However, I don't see any reason that somethings you've mentioned won't come true. (What I'm not going to tell you though, because I'm an evil tease.)

Thank you so much! I highly doubt this story will ever abandon me as the amount of character it leaves screaming inside my head would then be unwilling to ever be quiet, and I doubt I could live without writing it.

Thank you for the lovely review! :D


 Report Review

Review #8, by Chase! Chapter 1: In which Carter and I act like complete dorks

19th August 2012:
Brilliant chapter! Like litterally amazing!Though a bit of advice us girls reallydont use 'dreamy' anymore... Or if thats like a british thing... I dont know! Does Carter like her? It seems like he likes her! I mean if your into clicheness as much as i am:D I cant wait to see how this will turn out! Billions of outcomes are in my mind all at once! Truely wicked story, Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much.

I wouldn't know either as I'm not British. It was just something that slipped out while I was writing and I left it there.

You'll just have to wait and see, won't you?

Thank you again! :D


 Report Review

Review #9, by CassiePotter Chapter 1: In which Carter and I act like complete dorks

3rd August 2012:
I love Lily and Carter as best friends! They have really good chemistry. Also, when Lily yelled at her parents I wanted to cry! I just want to give her a hug! And the preview made me super excited for the next chapter!!! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Oh, I love writing them. They're hilarious. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by CassiePotter A prologue of sorts

3rd August 2012:
Fabulous first chapter! I love the whole concept of the story and so far you've definitely pulled it off! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Thank you. :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by Sundowner A prologue of sorts

31st July 2012:
Although your writing is very good, I just find it hard to believe that Harry, of all people, will shun his daughter for being a squib. I just don't seen it happening. Anyways, good luck with your story.

Author's Response: Thank you.

Harry is harder to explain. It's not as much that he shuns Lily because she's a squib- which is what she thinks- but Lily is a difficult person. She tries to lay the blame for things on other people. Harry doesn't hate her. And neither does Ginny. Lily wants them to hate her, because she thinks that would be so much easier then anything else. Harry and Ginny are problematic because they don't know what to do with Lily. She's their daughter, but she's also the only squib in the family. And they might know plenty of muggle things, but it's hard to parent someone who's bitter about the fact that you have magic and she doesn't. And Lily tries to push Harry and Ginny away.

And I just typed a paragraph. :) Anyhow, thank you very much for the review.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login