Reading Reviews for Inferior
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by heartjily4ever Chapter Five

23rd July 2013:
Hey I really like this. It's a cute story, and very unusual. I'm a sucker for Sirius stories, but this was a whole new side to him. He seemed like a right jerk, and I actually started to hate Lily as well at some point. But I love Mina, and she is really a smart character. it's a really nice story.

Author's Response: Aw thanks! Yeah I really do love Sirius, but I'm just now starting to realize how many times I've written him unfavorably. It's just an interesting side of him that doesn't get too developed. The same with Lily and James. I guess it's just important to remember that they're all teenagers, and teenagers can often be a bit stupid and mean.

 Report Review

Review #2, by relic Chapter Five

11th August 2012:
i loved it...i have no words for this story and i don't think i can think of much else for the rest of the day at the very least... it was amazing...an amazing job, beautifully written! loved it!
-Relic

Author's Response: Wow thanks! I'm glad you liked it so much! It's always great to hear such positive feedback. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by AmeliaQ Chapter Five

8th August 2012:
A very fresh story regarding the maudreds.
Very well written and told from a new point of view.
I liked this story very much!! It would have been fun to see where mina ended up, but I liked the way you finished this instead!!
10/10 This story was EPIC!!

Author's Response: Thank you! This review was so sweet and really made my day! I'm glad you liked what I did with the story. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Kestral14 Chapter Five

2nd August 2012:
Amazing story! I really enjoyed it, very real characters!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Rosie Nabokov Chapter Five

1st August 2012:
Loved it! Don't know what else to say...

Author's Response: Aw, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #6, by ScarletEye158 Chapter Five

1st August 2012:
Aww what a bitter sweet ending! I really like how it turned out, even if Sirius didn't realize what Mina was trying to tell her until years later. You used to quote so well and I'm really glad you entered my challenge (:

I really liked the epilogue! I thought it tied it together nicely and really showed the quote in its true form and of what Mina had been trying to tell him. Nice job! I can't wait to read more of your stories :D

-Amanda

Author's Response: Yes, Sirius understanding the quote was always a big part of the story. I didn't want it to end with him blowing her off like he does as a teenager.

And oh the epilogue...I swear I thought that quote happened when he was in the fireplace. I had a whole different scene in my head and had to change it because of where he was, haha!

Thanks! All of your reviews have been so sweet! I'm glad you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #7, by ScarletEye158 Chapter Four

1st August 2012:
Yay, I'm glad she finally stood up to him! He was pretty shocked about it as if no one had ever done that before and she really did have to have a lot of guts to do it :) I liked the memory in the start of the chapter too. It showed how vulnerable she is and how much it affected her. I'm excited yet sad to read the next chapter! I don't want it to end! :p

-Amanda

Author's Response: I thought hard about including that memory because it kind of felt like a cop out, but it just seemed to fit so well with what was going on with the Marauders as well as Lily. And don't we all wish we had those guts?

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #8, by XxImAgInAiReXx Chapter Four

28th July 2012:
No! The last chapter!!! Dude! This totally deserves to be a novel. Please keep writing.

Author's Response: Haha, sorry but I think it will remain a short story. Don't worry, there's one more to come and a short epilogue at the end of that!

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by ScarletEye158 Chapter Three

26th July 2012:
Nice chapter :) Poor Mina can't even get someone like Severus to talk to her and I can't believe Lily is holding such a grudge!

I liked the interaction of James and Mina. She clearly also has a grudge, but for good reason. I'm surprised James doesn't understand why she's so upset... boys :p

I'm glad you're making this story longer than first planned! I really like your characters and plot line and I can't wait to see more of Sirius :D

Nice job!

-Amanda

Author's Response: I promise there will be a lot more Sirius in the next chapter. I'm so glad you liked this one!

I'm attempting to make the bullying (because that's what it is when you get down to it) realistic without taking too much from canon. James not remembering the incident is classic bully psychology; it has much more lasting power on the victim, but to the bully it's just kids being kids which is sometimes even worse for the victim.

And now I've gone off on a tangent, haha. Anyway, I'm nearly done with the next chapter and I'll be posting it very soon, hopefully!


 Report Review

Review #10, by ScarletEye158 Chapter Two

18th July 2012:
Aww this was sad. I felt really bad for Mina :/ I hope once Lily sees the prank she will listen to her and apologize... Anyways, great job with the characterization again. You kept it really solid through both chapters and I really liked what you did with McGonagall :) I hope the next chapter is posted soon, I'm really liking this story :)

-Amanda

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it so much! I'm working hard on the next few chapters to get them up quick, but I hope you enjoy them as well!

Thanks for both of your lovely reviews!


 Report Review

Review #11, by ScarletEye158 Chapter One

18th July 2012:
Hey, it's me! Thanks so much for entering my challenge! :)

I really liked the start of this. It was funny, flowed really well and I can clearly see where the quote is coming in. I really liked the irony of the quote! I think it'd be really interesting if she says it to him at some point because then that could be where he got it from when he's talking to Harry :D ahah, I really shouldn't be getting ahead of myself, I'm sure you're going to write the story brilliantly (:

The way you characterized Lily, Sirius and Peter was really nice. It was pretty much exactly like how I always imagine them and then to throw a character like Mina (who I like a lot) in the story to challenge their personalities was a good idea because it fit really nicely :) I'm excited to read the next chapter and I'm really glad you got it in on time! ;D

-Amanda

Author's Response: I'm really trying to work on the characterization for this story. I wanted them to all appear very canon, so that comment means a lot!

And your first note may have given me a plunny for the ending. Maybe. I haven't decided yet. ;)

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #12, by luness Chapter One

16th July 2012:
I really enjoyed seeing some of the Maurauders! The way you portrayed Sirius, James, and Pettigrew in the first chapter was brilliant!

Author's Response: Glad you liked them! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login