12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Abby Letters, Slime and Team-mates.

16th March 2013:
PLEASE, continue fast ! Love this so much. x

Author's Response: Thank you so so so much Abby! Your review has been the first in such a while! It made my night and has given me inspiration to write :') Hope you have a good day

 Report Review

Review #2, by Tracy Letters, Slime and Team-mates.

8th January 2013:
It's really good and its really interesting

Author's Response: Thank you Tracy! I'm glad to know that you're enjoying it :D
Hope you have a good day!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Lex912 Letters, Slime and Team-mates.

7th January 2013:
Loving this story, keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Hello Lex912!
Thank you so much for reviewing on this story, it means a lot! I'm glad to know you enjoyed it :D I'll be sure to give you a shout-out on my next chapter!
Hope you have a great day


 Report Review

Review #4, by Leigh Kelley Memories, Cigarettes and Slytherins.

6th October 2012:
You have a thing for description. You take care to set up the scene so that we can picture where your character is and what she's doing. So, good job on that.

What's her name? In the previous chapter, when Fred was laying into her, Maxxie called her Emma. But in one of your review responses, I saw that you called her Constance? I just want to place a name to the face, since everyone calls her by her surname for the most part.

This was a good chapter, I feel. There's something going on with James, something deeper that he doesn't usually let anyone in on, apparently. It was a private moment that she inadvertently intruded on, but it's good for the reader.

I'll say that maybe you should give your chapters another read, just to catch some errors that interrupt with the flow. But other than that, it's an interesting story, and I'm looking forward to the next chapter. Keep writing.

Leigh

Author's Response: Thank you for your reviews, it really means a lot that someone sacrifices their time to help someone else by reviewing their story. And i'll be sure to fix the slip-up's, the characters name is Constance :$

I'll try my best to upload a new chapter! Thank you :D


 Report Review

Review #5, by Leigh Kelley Parties, Angry Drunks and Misunderstood Situations

5th October 2012:
Huh. Who would have known that Maxxie could be so deep? I like him.

Curious as to what happened to Lily. I suppose she wasn't trying to off herself. Reading on.

Leigh

Author's Response: Haha, I like Maxxie too :D And in time you'll know what happens with Lily :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Leigh Kelley Accidents, hospital beds and brunettes who talk to much.

5th October 2012:
You know, I kind of feel like they are being unfair to her. Yes, she messed up big time, but I want to feel they haven't thought about what possible circumstances could have have led her to do what she did. I mean, if they were friends with her for some time, surely they would have seen that her messing with Sean was completely out of character for her. But hey, maybe that's just me.

Maxxie is quite an annoying bloke, hm? But still cute all the same. I don't know if I'd be able to put up with his rambling. In a way, he kind of reminds me of Lockhart.

And, she's very brave. I wouldn't have had the guts to face anyone! I'd have probably tried to blend into the walls before joining the team again, especially knowing how everyone is feeling about me. I have to give her points for holding her head up.

Leigh

Author's Response: I know! I felt that way too but then again, what she did was horrible. That's why I didn't want to play safe, I want to step out of the box and make her do something horrible.

Maxxie is annoying but isn't it a fresh feeling rather than having a broody boring best friend? :D I wanted to create a character who is unique-yes, annoying a times but I have a really good back-story planned out for him.

It's a stupid thing she did but she's fighting for something that she loves, she had wasted all these years in high school being blended in the walls and she doesn't want to feel that way anymore. Your reviews are so poetic and beautiful, I love the metaphors you write, especially the one you said about her blossoming in your previous one!

Thank you Leigh :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by Leigh Kelley Introductions, Flash-Backs and wallowing in self-misery.

5th October 2012:
Hi there.

This is definitely an interesting start to your story. You've created a character that found herself in a situation that is not at all far-fetched. She's not the first to drown herself in alcohol and then do something that she wouldn't ordinarily do, and she won't be the last.

It's good that you've given your characters flaws. Too many times have I run across characters that perspire sunshine and it does get a little boring, so it is good that you've placed her in a spot where she maybe might not garner much sympathy from a reader. I'm not judging yet though, because I don't know much about her just yet. So far there's only been a glimpse, and I can't wait to see her unfold. Characters should be a bit like a flowerbuds in the beginning, and I can't wait to see her blossom.

Leigh

Author's Response: You are one of the only readers who far who gets her, thank you so much! I read a lot of stories with the girl being perfect and I just thought.. why not have someone who isn't? She's not a bad person, just someone who deals with a bad decision. Thank you for your lovely review :) She will definitely blossom into something incredible~

 Report Review

Review #8, by deludedoops Memories, Cigarettes and Slytherins.

30th September 2012:
Don't listen to the other review. I love what you've done so far and I hope you write more often. :)

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by lunalover Memories, Cigarettes and Slytherins.

29th September 2012:
My friend referred me to this story and I found it amazing. I love how you have a way with your words. You strike me as a very talented writer, I hope that the next time I happen to stumble upon your reviews, I find them filled with positive remarks, instead of that negative crap. Have a plesant day.

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) It really does mean a lot to me! Hope you have a wonderstruck day too :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by out-the-closet Memories, Cigarettes and Slytherins.

29th September 2012:
This was actually one of the best chapters so far. I like how you are not changing too much all at once. You should not care what people think because this is your story and you can do whatever you want with it. I am interested to see how this turns out.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you :) It mean's a lot, I have big plans for Constance even though she seems like an awful person at the moment.

 Report Review

Review #11, by hushpuppy Memories, Cigarettes and Slytherins.

24th September 2012:
I think you're not getting a lot of reviews because you started the story with the premise that Hope had sex with an evil guy known to torture Lily Potter. That made me believe that she is not worth forgiving and the Potters and Weasleys are better off without her. Then, Hope runs after them pathetically. Where is her self respect? And finally in this chapter you have the supposedly wonderful leading male love interest, James Potter, consciously and soberly having an affair with a cruel, petty and horrible Slytherin who is almost as bad as the guy Hope slept with. James is worse than Hope because he chooses to have sex and romance this horrible girl REPEATEDLY when he is completely sober. Yet, after finding out about his actions, Hope doesn't say anything to him about him being a filthy, hypocritical, disgusting, promiscuous jerk? She doesn't even think anything bad about him! What gives? Why should we care about either of these characters when they are either pathetic or hypocritical a-holes?

Author's Response: * Constance, her name is Constance. And this is just the beginning, you can't judge a character completely by first impressions. I'd rather have a story that builds up rather than using all of the good parts in the beginning, the whole story if to realize the bad sides of people before seeing the good. Constance doesn't say anything because you didn't see what she has to say which is in the next chapter, what would you do if you were in her position? She isn't the most inspirational or greatest character ever, but that's the whole point. Every story has this character who is completely lighting with beauty, why not show that beauty isn't given yet created? There are so many people in the world who can relate to her position. This isn't going to be a story about cheating, alcohol and drugs though i'm sure it seems that way. I was insecure about posting this story because of ways people who see the character, but you don't understand her story or the others in this story which is the whole point. Maxxie isn't always this happy-go-lucky guy, James has problems of his own and everyone has their background. Judging by how much you hate these characters, you have either met one in real life or you know of one who's pathetic or an a-hole. I've seen so many in this world, but i've always judged them so easily. But knowing their background, and what they can achieve in this world is the beauty. People who have gone through things, no matter how stupid they are, are the ones with the greatest stories. I'm trying to prove that high-school is just a part of your life, you have no idea the plans I have for Constance. Nevertheless, I know how it must appear, me having an story with such terrible personalities of the characters, but if you're even slightly interested in the story, stay tuned and wait. But thank you for telling me the faults of this. Hope you have a good day :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Loving_Sirius_4eva Introductions, Flash-Backs and wallowing in self-misery.

15th August 2012:
Loved this chapter : ) You write really well :) I really enjoyed this chapter. It was sad and i really want to know why she actually did it. Was it because she fancies James and he liked someone else? It's a great chapter, hope some happiness comes in and hope she comes back to the Quidditch team and shocks them all. especially James.
(A request: Please ake Albus nice :) He's my favourite character in this generation and i can't see him as the rude type.) Please post the next chapter soon :) I really enjoyed it and can say that this story is heading in an interesting direction.
~LoVe_Sirius

Author's Response: First off, HELLO! Oh my gosh, my first review ever :') Thank you so much! It really means a lot to me! I love Albus too, he's just so incredible. Don't worry he's nice it's just I can't make any of them that nice to her at first you know because of what she did but they'll warm up eventually! I know what she did was horrible but I wanted to step out of the box and make it seem like if she's getting hated on then there's a reason. AH, i don't want to spoil anything! But just so you know, I've already wrote like 23 pages of this story on word so the chapters aren't going to take a long wait :D But this review definitely is going to make me come back often to post a new one! Again, thank you so much! It means a lot :') x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login