Reading Reviews for Brains and Brawn
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lostmyheart He, the Brawn

16th October 2013:
Such a lovely story! I really like how you portrait Viktor and describe his feelings, to be honest - I like you make him talk perfect english! It would have ruined the story if you made him talk all clumsy and barely understandable. Love this story, 10/10!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lostmyheart She, the Brain

16th October 2013:
Lovely start! I like this chapter, especially how He afsked her "why the attitude?" - brilliant part. How He probably Got a little disappointed.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Trishala He, the Brawn

31st December 2012:
I. Loved. This. You wrote so beautifully!! It's amazing. I've never read a Viktor/Hermione fanfic before but this got me going. Keep it up. Waiting for more :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by Trishala She, the Brain

31st December 2012:
Beautifully written :) Write more please.

P.S. Shouldn't Viktor krum be talking to Hermione in a bulgarian accent?

 Report Review

Review #5, by lilly He, the Brawn

24th September 2012:
AMAZING!! i love this story :) please update soon

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lost in Lies He, the Brawn

22nd August 2012:
Nice story, thanks for writing it. :) I love Ron, don't get me wrong but I much prefer him not with Hermione. And I think this pairing is sweet. Oops, I'm rambling. Laters, -Becky xxx

Author's Response: Thanks for checking this piece out! I personally ship R/Hr like crazy (they're my OTP) but I like K/Hr. They're very cute and fun to write :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lost in Lies She, the Brain

22nd August 2012:
I liked this and I must say Krum's English has very much improved. :p Anyway nice chapter. -Becky xxx

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Hahahah! Well I had to make Krum's English much better for the story to actually work :P

 Report Review

Review #8, by luciusobsessed He, the Brawn

13th August 2012:
From this day forward, whenever I watch the fourth movie, I will imagine this entire chapter at the end of the second task. Before this, I never even paused to imagine what Viktor might have felt after saving Hermione. I see him as such a burly guy that sometimes I forget he can feel all this!

What a brilliant chapter! You really have a gift of delving deep into a simple moment and making a whole story out of it! You inspire me more than you know!

Please update soon!! I'm dying for the next chapter love!! xx

Author's Response: thanks for the your review love:)) you are oh so sweet -insertheartsandhugs- and hurrah in imaginary scenes coming off good enough to be real. HURRAAAH

 Report Review

Review #9, by forsakenphoenix She, the Brain

8th August 2012:
I don't think I've ever read a Hermione/Viktor story before, but I really enjoyed this first chapter a lot. It was really cute. I love the progression of Hermione's character throughout the chapter - how she goes from someone comfortable spending time by herself in the library to feeling attractive after being asked to the ball by a famous Quidditch player.

I found it amusing how irritated she was by Viktor's presence. It makes sense to me seeing as how the library is much her sanctuary and Viktor kept coming in, disrupting her peace and quiet with a gaggling group of girls behind him.

Viktor was really sweet, acting unsure of himself, but complimenting Hermione. Buttering her up to say yes to him, I bet. ;)

The only suggestion I have is that this sounded a little awkward while I was reading: beige, small chair - for some reason it just doesn't flow as well for me as "small, beige chair" would. Just something that stood out to me, but as you can tell it's not really a huge deal. Other than that, this was really well-written and I didn't notice any mistakes, which is always a plus for me.

This was a lovely little chapter and I'm looking forward to reading Viktor's chapter as well.

Author's Response: Thanks for review! Oh goodness, you're so right about that "beige, small chair" part. I was WONDERING what about it sounded so off hahaha. Glad you pointed it out :) once again, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #10, by BoOkWoRm24 She, the Brain

5th August 2012:
Hi here with your requested review

So I thought that this was a cute idea. You don't really see Hermione/Krum stories around that often, I guess because people would rather see Hermione with either Harry, Ron, or Draco (some more major characters). But I think that you caught the gist of their relationship as in Hermione wasn't used to the attention and was flattered by it. You did that part, with Hermione's feelings very well.

There was one thing that bothered me about Viktor. I don't think that really anyone would talk the way he did. In a sense, he sort of poured his heart out to her. He said all the buzz words from 'your pretty' to 'I'm attracted to you'. How many seventeen year old boys would say 'I'm attracted to you' or 'I find you attractive'? Not many. I'd picture him being sort of sheepish, and well not a man of many words. He probably wouldn't complement her appearance unless Hermione specifically brought it up, or unless there was a situation where that would seem appropriate. (like when he first sees her before the ball). But while asking her out, I don't think that he would say anything like that. Maybe you could keep in one or two 'I think your prettys' but when you start using the word attactive, it becomes unrealistic.

I do think that this is a promising story though. If you just worked out the kinks with Krum, it'd be great.

Hope this helped

-BW

Author's Response: Guys almost always compliment a pretty girl's appearance... especially when it comes to asking them out. That's why I included that. But I totally see what you mean about being excessive over it! Thanks for the review :)))

 Report Review

Review #11, by marissa lily potter She, the Brain

29th July 2012:
Hey there, marissa lily potter here with the review you requested.

This was a really cute chapter. I loved it. I think you characterized Viktor and Hermione perfectly although in the beginning, Hermione was a bit too harsh for my liking. I don't think the canon Hermione would react so... rudely I suppose to someone like Viktor Krum. I get that she's startled but I don't think she would give so much attitude.

But Viktor is just amazing. Whenever he says something, I can hear it in my head in that Bulgarian accent of his which is wonderful! I think you got him spot on! His interaction with Hermione was so cute and it's nice to see that even a big celebrity like Viktor Krum could get nervous talking to girls.

I think the fact that you did make him have that weak spot makes him relatable and gives the chapter a little more edge. It was nice. The flow though, it wasn't as great as it could have been. At times, I felt like some things were out of place and shouldn't have been said. You described the setting pretty well, but a little bit more imagery would have been nice too.

Anyway, I really liked this chapter and I'm so honoured to have had you request a review from me. I love that you're exploring Hermione and Viktor's relationship! :) Great work and good luck with this story!

-Marissa

Author's Response: Thanks for the comment! :) and hmmm, with the way I view as Hermione, I find the way she reacted to Viktor pretty normal.. She generally gets rude when irritated and I feel like Viktor's persona would bug her even more. I guess we all have our own perspective of the canon characters. :)

Thanks for the criticism! I personally don't think a lot of imagery and description is needed for light/romance themes.. It doesn't fit, in my opinion. So my writing reflects that. But thanks for the pointer. :)

Once again, thanks for the review. x


 Report Review

Review #12, by Divine She, the Brain

27th July 2012:
Very, very nice :) I could actually see that happening in the TGOF.

Author's Response: thank you! i wanted to make it realistic, so i took a few things jkr mentioned in tgof (viktor coming into the library, hermione annoyed of it, etc.) and used those as my moments to show this pairing. once again, thank you for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Norah Rodrigues He, the Brawn

23rd July 2012:
thank you, you have no idea how grateful i am to you, years and i have been searching for a hermione/viktor fanfiction but i didnt get one. the ones in which viktor was he turned out to be the bad guy. Please dont let this be one of those stories... please , i beg you, this is an amzing story

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear you say you enjoyed it! Yeah, I noticed V/Hr is pretty rare and, when done, Viktor is portrayed pretty negatively. I don't know why; he always seemed caring and he undoubtedly improved Hermione's confidence. He was great for her, even if they were a short-term pairing. I wanted to show that. :)

thank you once again for your review! xo


 Report Review

Review #14, by luciusobsessed She, the Brain

17th July 2012:
I've never read a Hermione/Victor fic before, but all I can say is that I'm in pure, blissful love and definitely plan to read more of them starting...NOW!

Your writing style captured my attention straightaway, and all that mattered were the words on the page. The descriptions you used really portrayed a lucid image in my mind, making the story all the more endearing. You are truly a creative and imaginative writer.

Your story was so cute and had me gushing the entire time. It was a "perfect moment," one that I myself would love to experience.

I've never really imagined Hermione having all these feelings, but the fact that you brought them up really got me thinking. Of course she has these thoughts. She's a girl, I'm a girl, and knowing how much I think like that really now makes me realize that Hermione must think like that an awful lot as well. I don't know if I'm making any sense now :p

I'm definitely adding this to my favorites, and I look oh so forward to the next chapter! Update soon xx

Author's Response: thank you for that lovely review ;) yes, i feel like a lot of people never think about hermione and how she felt about being ignored as "a girl" for years. i mean, it must have been hard. i can only imagine. and i know viktor really helped boost her confidence (how could he not?) so i wanted to show that :) xo

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login