Reading Reviews for Match
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by -A Chapter Two

5th August 2012:
Great story so far keep it up:)

 Report Review

Review #2, by countrymusicfanatic Chapter Two

29th July 2012:
I just found this story and it's been really interesting so far. Update soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Caleb Chapter Two

29th July 2012:
Love it! Waiting anxiously for more

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by TweetyByrd Chapter Two

27th July 2012:
:( I am incredibly disappointed that I started reading when you have just two lonely (and completely amazing) chapters up. Idjdhchskdj. I hope you write quickly.

Author's Response: Haha, I'm getting to it as soon as I can, I promise :) Glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by missclaire17 Chapter Two

26th July 2012:
Neville/professor longbottom would be the head of Gryffindor house, not Hufflepuff but so Neville wldn decide who the Hufflepuff captain is.
And why do I have a feeling that if both Emma and James didn't get the badge then it's going to be some sort of Quidditch competition? Lol

Haha I'm still waiting on that part about why James would be an ass in Emma's eyes but I liked his chapter.
Interesting part about Al (:

 Report Review

Review #6, by Voldys_Moldy Chapter One

16th July 2012:
That was really good. Excellent job, if I don't say so myself. I'll definitely be coming back for more. Oh, how I love spunky, Quidditch-loving, female OCs. James sounds like a right prick. Stupid idiot. I'm looking forward to your next chapter.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! Haha, yes, James can be an absolute prick most of the time. He'll develop more though, I promise. :) Thanks for the review again!

 Report Review

Review #7, by severus478 Chapter One

15th July 2012:
I really like this so far! Your writing style is definitely unique, and I was very intrigued by it. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you very much :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Hushpuppy Chapter One

15th July 2012:
This is a really good start to the story. I look forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by missclaire17 Chapter One

14th July 2012:
I love ur writing style!

But one thing that I didn't like was how James was depicted. I don't know, I can never see James Sirius as a bully because there would be no way that Harry and especially Ginny would ever allow their son to be a bully. Arrogant because he's good at Quidditch? That's more understandable but I can never see James as a bully. With the kind of family he has (Molly Weasley I, anyone?) and his family's background, and especially what Harry has been through and what Ginny has seen of people bullying Luna, I just can't imagine him to be the type of person who is a bully or rude. It just seems entirely out of character for James to be a bully. Just because James I used to in his earlier days at Hogwarts, I don't think James would ever be like that. I don't think he'd the the type of person who thinks that he should get everything he wanted because there's no way that Harry and Ginny would raise him that way.

That's my major criticism haha
But besides that, it's nice. Emma does seem stuck up at times though.

Author's Response: Thank you :)

You're free to your opinion. In my mind, I feel like James already has a big head enough, just like his grandfather--add in the immense popularity thrown at him as the eldest son of Harry Potter, and you could come up with someone who is positive he is better than everyone else. I promise you, there's more to his bullying than Emma knows--she describes James as she sees him, which provides a rather unreliable narrator. Does that make sense somewhat? Thank you very much for being honest, I'll definitely consider what you said as I continue to write this story.

Wonderful! Haha, I'm very glad you find Emma can be stuck up--I'm trying to keep her flawed and realistic. I'm so sick of protagonists who are basically perfect, you know?

Thank you so much for the review, I really do appreciate it :) I hope you continue to read!



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login