Reading Reviews for Roses Wilt
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by xo My Best Mate

24th March 2013:
wow you're an amazing writer! love your story so far but please update soon! i hope this isn't abandoned because imo it's a really good start so far!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm sorry to dissappoint you but I won't be finishing this story soon, I WILL come back to it but I just haven't got the time right now. I guess it's temporarily abandoned. Thank you for reading though!


 Report Review

Review #2, by noname My Best Mate

25th December 2012:
This is a good story!

And...

How do you insert a horizontal line?

 Report Review

Review #3, by imacullenpottergirl My Best Mate

1st August 2012:
I'm sorry that it's taken me this long to review!! Life is just bustling at the moment, so i figured that you'd wait for a review as well as a read rather than just a read.

Another great chapter, and I am very happy to find some new characters coming into every chapter! James is so sweet, and I love his overprotectiveness. I wish I had a cousin/brother like him, life would be much more exciting.

I love how Rose is quite a nervous, awkward person. It makes her more cuter. Again, I LOVE this story!!

You're so cute!! Figuring out how to insert a horizontal line. :)

I just have one thing to say. Maybe insert and expand more on her emotions. I know that most of this probably comes into play later into the story, but if you include it earlier on, readers get a better feel for the character.
example:-

Instead of saying ", Everyone was watching me and I felt nervous" say
"I felt eyes searing into the back of my head as I walked clumisly down the corridor. All this attention didn't help the butterflies in my stomach that had been flying around since we announced our relationship and I nervously wrung my fingers."

See? A lot more emotion and personality. You're doing such a great job so far, but just keep in mind my advice.

Oh dal, don't worry, no one is possibly going to say that this story is horrible, because truthfully, it's not!!

Just so you know, I'm going to faithfully review every chapter of this story.

Another great chapter!
imacullenpottergirl

Author's Response: Wow, you definitely showed my boring sentence! But I get what you mean, so I think I'll just go back and edit the next chapter after this.

It's good you get that idea of Rose being slightly awkward, I tried to make her more real because I have always hated being so jealous of the perfect characters I read about. I mean, they're great, but I can't really connect with them.

Thank you for reviewing! It really makes me so happy to see your comments, and they really are useful!

Don't worry about taking your time, I'm on holiday so I've got all the time in the world.

Looking forward to your thoughts on the next chapter!

Thanks again,
sunnyday2


 Report Review

Review #4, by AriesGirl40 My Best Mate

29th July 2012:
Not terrible, thought the first three chapters entertaining. I liked the stare off with James I thought it was cute.

Author's Response: Thanks for your comments! It's good to know what you liked/didn't like so that I can improve the story.
As for Colins reactions to Scorpius, you will find out all of that later.
Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoy the rest of it!


 Report Review

Review #5, by AriesGirl40 Revelation

29th July 2012:
Colin worries me in his reaction to Scorpius's taunts, can't wait to see what he is really like.

 Report Review

Review #6, by AriesGirl40 Good News

29th July 2012:
It's fun to be young and immature with friends, Such a sweet moment for Rose.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you like it. I'm also really sorry but this story will be temporarily abandoned, just wanted to let you know. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #7, by imacullenpottergirl Revelation

23rd July 2012:
Awww, this chapter was so adorable. SO Adorable. I want a mini Colin, I mean, who doesn't want a blond-haired blue eyed, kind, intelligent and sweet boy like him? No wonder he is the schools heartthrob.

Another great chapter, and I was really happy to see that this chapter is a lot more descriptive and expressive. I like that.

I'm kinda liking Scorpius. Is that weird? Probably, but I like him.

I love the sweet romantic bits in this chapter like when Colin snuggled up to Rose, and when he said that Rose was perfect. It made my heart melt.

Another great chapter, I can't wait to read more!!
lots of love,
imacullenpottergirl

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! I tried to explain everything a bit more, to EXPAND my writing like you said. Good to know I'm improving, but of course I'll keep working on that.

I guess these chapters are still introducing you to the settings and the characters, I'm trying to make them a bit more realistic and complex, so I like that you like Scorpius. I guess it means he's not just a black-and-white character?

Anyway, you'll find out more about him later (hint), the next chapter is ready and waiting to be validated!

Thanks again for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Iona Good News

14th July 2012:
omg nadia.. your gonna be seriously famous if you actually continue with this. even though I actually read it before you put it on here (in the book), I still love it. its like.. you captured every aspect of my imagination. I felt almost as if I was reminiscing with rose all of the happenings of the night before. all of the descriptions left accurate illustrations of the characters and their actions in my head, and I couldn't have summed it all up any better myself. though I'm not a great harry potter fan, this is a stunning and 'delicate' piece of writing and I think if the story goes on the way it does now, I won't be disappointed. please, please, please keep writing as you have, and I will read on, as this is something that has held me all the way through, unlike most books which I find hard to picture.

Author's Response: Thanks Iona ;)

 Report Review

Review #9, by imacullenpottergirl Good News

13th July 2012:
Hello!
I found this story in the newly updated list, and just could not help myself. You see, I have a TONNE of work to finish before the start of next week, and I haven't done any of it. I should, but I read your story. And I'm not regretting a thing.

One thing to point out, you have a typo in your story summary. Just thought I'd let you know.

This story is so different and unique, and I love it! Colin makes my heart wrench. It's quite sad to think of his despair and pain, but it just makes him all the more cuter.

I have one piece of advice to give you, so please don't take it the wrong way.
EXPAND. EXPAND on EVERYTHING you possibly can. That's what makes a great story. A lot of detail. Write more on things like why Rose likes Colin, is he popular? What makes him special? Things like that. I'm sure that it'll all be in your next chapters.

But, I'd like to say that this is a great first chapter. And a great start to a exciting story i'm sure.

One more typo.
'Bliss returned once again as I replayed the miracles or last night in my head.'
Change or to of.

I'm favouriting this story! Thank you for writing it!
Update soon!

imacullenpottergirl

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This is my first story, and you wrote my second ever review (!), so to know that somebody is reading and actually enjoying it is hugely encouraging.

I'm sorry about the typos, I'm not the best at typing so there will be a few mistakes, but I think I might go back and edit them out after I've gotten further along the story.

Thanks for the tip, I will DEFINITELY keep that in mind next time I write.
Going back and re-reading, I agree with you completely that I should expand more. Though I think the next few chapter I have already written are better.

Thanks so much for reading, it really means a lot to me!
Hope you enjoy the rest of it!


 Report Review

Review #10, by raznilla Good News

12th July 2012:
I love this! Great way to start the story, my interest is definitely piqued :) I'm already trying to think of how this'll progress, and I'm sure you won't disappoint! I like how you tied that little bit of canon in there as well with the Battle. Look forward to the next chapter! :)

-raznilla

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This is my first ever story, and YOU just wrote my first ever review! I have it all planned out so, as long as I can keep improving my writing, it should be exciting :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login