Reading Reviews for In the Distance of Bravery
  
65 Reviews Found

Review #1, by graylady01 1

9th July 2014:
I absolutely adore this story, and the way you capture your audience. In all honesty, I don't have anything negative to say, except that sometimes the flashbacks can be a little hard to follow. But as I read more, I found them easier to understand and felt it flowed better towards the end. I do have to say, the thing I enjoy the most about your writing is how descriptive it is. Such lines like, 'resting a tired hand against the slippery surface of the window' and 'She leaves me standing in the pink room with my scream still lodged in a silent surrender in my throat' leave me bubbling with jealously. You have such a talent with words. I’m looking forward to learning more about Lucy and her story. It’s a little cryptic at the moment - same with Scorpius. I can’t wait to meet the rest of the Weasley/Potter clan. What I wonder the most, is why Lucy left them behind and her past with Teddy? It was a pleasure to read and I will definitely be reading more! Keep up the good work!

House Cup 2014 Review

Cheers,
Rhi

 Report Review

Review #2, by Eleanor 6

18th February 2014:
Oh god this story is so good! Keep up the frequent updates I don't know what I would do without this story. It's so beautiful!

 Report Review

Review #3, by heartjily4ever 6

13th February 2014:
I love this story. You are such a beautiful writer, and the way you write is amazing. I'm so curious as to how this turns out. The little kiss with Scorpius wasn't expected, but I think it needed to happen. I'm so curious as to who the other girl is, I'm thinking Lucy, but I'm not sure. And the image of Scorpius chopping off a chickens head is hilarious. This was a great chapter and I'm curious about future ones.

 Report Review

Review #4, by 1_Dobby 6

4th February 2014:
Aww I loved the two last scenes at the meadow! So good! Update soon!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! This really means a lot! I'm so happy you liked this xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by 1_Dobby 5

4th February 2014:
NOOO! I hate Pippa! :( Poor Lucy !

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! This really means a lot! I'm so happy you liked this xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by 1_Dobby 4

4th February 2014:
Aww Ted and Lucy. I wonder what happened? So good!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! This really means a lot! I'm so happy you liked this xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by 1_Dobby 3

4th February 2014:
No no no! Lucy! BAD IDEA. This was so good!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! This really means a lot! I'm so happy you liked this xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by 1_Dobby 2

4th February 2014:
beautiful writing I loved this!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! This really means a lot! I'm so happy you liked this xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by 1_Dobby 1

4th February 2014:
This was so good! I can't wait to read on! I love Scorpius.!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! This really means a lot! I'm so happy you liked this xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by siriuslywatson 5

21st September 2013:
This story is flawless. Such a great plot! But I'm dying for Lucy and Ted to be together already!! Update soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing. It really means a lot.

 Report Review

Review #11, by AgentGalini 5

30th August 2013:
Seriously, if you don't update soon I think I'm gonna commite suicide. THIS IS FREAKIN' AWESOME. I seriously have no words for how hooked I am. UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE.
Teddy is perfect (as always!). He's my favorite character in the site, and I can't possibly imagine anyone better for him than Lucy.
Oh, poor Lucy...I love her, too. I'm still wondering why she left...But one's thing for sure, I can't wait to see what she and Rose will come with ;)
UPDATE WOMAN!!! NOW!!

Author's Response: Aww, you are perfect! Thank you so much, this really gives me the motivation to get the next chappie finished! It's coming, promise. Probably within the next week, I'd think :) xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by Courtney 5

8th August 2013:
I don't really have sympahty for Lucy as it seems from what we've seen so far that she didn't want to commit Ted and wanted to follower her own dreams and liver her life. Which I think is totally fine and probably more healthy than giving everything up for him at a young age, but it means that she doesn't really have a right to get all pissed at Ted for moving on. I personally think Pippa and Ted should be happy together as despite her somewhat annoying and over the top personality Pippa seems to really care about Ted. And I find Lucy to be just as annoying and self-righteous and kind of mean and dismissive of everyone besides herself, so I'm not really rooting for her and Ted to get back together at this point. But I do'nt particularly love Ted at this point either, so maybe they deserve each other. I have the most sympathy for Pippa as it seems like Ted is taking advantage of her naiveté and hasn't been honest with her about a long of things, with is past with Lucy only being one. I wonder if there is truth to what is being said in the newspapers - did Ted and Lucy get married and then get divorced? And I wonder how closely you are going to follow "My best friend's wedding" in this story. So I'm interested to see how things progress. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Hi there! :) Yeah, Lucy is being stupid - she'll get over it and I think a lot of things will be revealed which will leave you thinking otherwise about the two of them :) I'm not following My best friend's wedding very closely ;)

Thank you so much for reviewing! This really means a lot! xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by Chivalrous 5

22nd July 2013:
Oooh ouch! Poor Lucy!! I can't wait for the next update!! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing. It really means a lot.

 Report Review

Review #14, by lucky_stars 1

18th July 2013:
Ha! i love scorpius! I cant wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing. It really means a lot.

 Report Review

Review #15, by lucky_stars 4

18th July 2013:
Awww the last bit was so sweet I really hope lucy and ted end up together! So good!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing. It really means a lot.

 Report Review

Review #16, by lucky_stars 3

18th July 2013:
Omg perfect ending! This is so good!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing. It really means a lot.

 Report Review

Review #17, by lucky_stars 2

18th July 2013:
Oh, they are going home! Can't wait to see what happens!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing. It really means a lot.

 Report Review

Review #18, by lucky_stars 5

18th July 2013:
Gah! Omg, I want to MURDER Pippa! How can she be so horrible? And how could Ted do that to Lucy? No! Such a great chappie, can't wait for the next! Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing. It really means a lot.

 Report Review

Review #19, by kjp 1

21st April 2013:
Hi :D its kjp, I know you requested a review ages ago (like ages ago, 8 months or something) and i'm only just getting round to them. Again so sorry
On with the review...
The plot seems quite simple so far and i'm intrested to know where it'll lead and i seemed to be able to get into the story quite easily, with some fanfics it takes me awhile to be able to know where I am and stuff but yours was perfect and it flowed well.
One thing I did notice that it was only half way through the chapter did I realize who actually was talking (which I realize is Lucy) i'd advise perhaps making it clearer at the beginning :D but it wasn't that big of an issue.
The flashbacks were fine, they're an important part of the story so they do need to be kept and I didn't see any problem with going back into a flashback :D
Be careful not to make the chapter too long, some readers may get bored and stop reading if a chapter is too long. I would perhaps shorten this chapter a little, i'll be honest I did find myself skipping over some parts but the length isn't really a big thing to worry about it can easily be sorted out :D
Again sorry for how long it took me to get this too you :D Its a great story so far :D
- kjp

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! It doesn't matter it was late - better late than never, right? :P I'm late at responding, so sorry for that! I know the length of these chapters is a bit of a problem... But somehow I can't bring myself to be bothered by it. These things need to be included and are quite important for the whole setting of things. I prefer long chapters to short ones when reading, but I think that's just a personal preference, really ;) Thank you so much for your review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by ScarletEye158 4

3rd March 2013:
Oh no, I caught up and now there are no more chapters to read! :O

Man I love Teddy and Lucy together! I've never heard of them being a pairing before this story and I just can't get enough of it!

I love how raw you make the emotions seem in this story. I seriously get chills when I read your writing! I'm hooked onto every word and my emotions are effected by your characters emotions and that truly says something! It takes a very good author to do that :)

Hahaha, Rose was so funny! I can't believe she's trying to get with Scorpius even though he's clearly gay... and hopefully she'll be able to help out Lucy! I want her and Teddy together again soo bad :(

Ahh your flashbacks got me again! I wanted to cry with this last one, both out of sadness and happiness! he's leaving her, but then again he broke up with Vic and finally kissed Lucy!

I really hope to find out what happened between Lucy and Teddy soon. Even though this story only has 4 chapters right now I feel like I've been through so much with her yet know so little about what really happened! I guess I'm sort of like Scorpius right now, aren't I? :P

Anyways, awesome chapter as always! Please, please, please update soon!

-Amanda

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your reviews! Seriously, these are like gold to me. Is it creepy that I'm happy I'm able to affect you like that? heh.

More is coming, promise. I'm so sorry for the wait, I've been backpacking across Africa without internet for 4 months, so it's been a bit difficult getting anything written.

Thank you for all your reviews! It really means a lot. xx


 Report Review

Review #21, by ScarletEye158 3

2nd March 2013:
hahaha oh my goodness, what a great way to end a chapter! I know it's weird that I'm reviewing about the end right now but I seriously loved it :P she's gonna cause some trouble with saying he's her boyfriend but hopefully she'll be able to use it to her advantage?

I liked how you introduced the family little by little in this chapter. It can be hard sometimes because there are so many Weasleys/Potters but I wasn't overwhelmed or anything :) I really like Lily and James. It seems like the Potters are definitely more understanding about why she left than everyone else. Albus also leaving probably had something to do with that and I hope we get to see him sometime in this story too! It would be interesting to have the two who ran come back :)

I loved all the flashbacks, especially the motorcycle one! They gave me such Lucy/Teddy feels and I want them to get together like ASAP!

Ahh Pippa... I really don't like her already! Why was she so overly happy after meeting Lucy for the first time? That just spells out 'Evil Character' to me and I'm kind of excited to see some Lucy/Pipa scenes... they should be interesting :P

Wow Teddy... what is up with him? he kind of annoyed me in this chapter actually! Those god awful nicknames and him being super sweet to Lucy bugged me for some reason... lol. I think I would've liked to see him mad at her but I don't really know what they really went through so I guess I'm just going to have to wait!

Anyways, great chapter! Super excited to read the next :D

-Amanda

Author's Response: Yeah, Lily and James being nice to Lucy def has something to do with Albus. And Pippa... Pippa is a nightmare, you'll see. I'm so happy you liked the ending! Thank you for reviewing as always, you're a darling! xx

 Report Review

Review #22, by ScarletEye158 2

1st March 2013:
Gah, I really want to know what happened all those years ago! What could make her run for THAT long? & I can't believe she hadn't contacted anyone for that long... I hope she can find a way to reconnect :)

I really liked your depictions of James and Darren. I felt like James wanted to forgive Lucy as he was bringing up old memories and joking around but I bet it'll take awhile for him and the rest of the family to let go of all of that.

Darren and Lucy seem like they have a lot of history together. I'm really interested to see what happened between him and Dom almost as much as between Teddy & Lucy... :)

I'm seriously loving all of these flashbacks. They provide the reader with a bunch of background info but it's not in an "all at once" way that's overwhelming or anything.

so excited to meet the family and most importantly... TEDDY! hopefully we'll be able to figure out what happened between them in the next chapter? :D

-Amanda

Author's Response: haha yeah. It's going to take a while before all is revealed, but you'll get some information, one piece at a time ;)

Darren is a sweetheart. Luce and him are quite close, but you'll see ;) Thank you so much for reviewing! It really means a lot.


 Report Review

Review #23, by ScarletEye158 1

1st March 2013:
Oh my goodness, this was such a great first chapter! I felt so connected to Lucy right from the beginning and I really love her characterization :)

I'm very curious to find out what really happened between her and Teddy. They seemed like they had a really good relationship going... what could have changed? I like how you kept it a secret though. It's definitely keeping me very interested!

I also really like the plot you're working with. Lucy having to go back to her family whom she hasn't seen in forever and is expected to (dare i say it?) spy on her family for her job? very clever and I love it! :D

Ahh, Scorpius is so cute! I would totally love to have him as a best friend :) You've given him quite a unique personality and I'm in love with the fact that he's rocking a ponytail... I don't think I'll ever picture him any differently now ;P

Great, great, great first chapter! so excited to read the next one and eventually catch up!

-Amanda

Author's Response: haha Scorpius MUST have a long ponytail!

Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm in love with the plot too. Lucy is in for a real treat, I tell you!


 Report Review

Review #24, by megthechef43 4

1st March 2013:
Sunflower,

Oh good, he is jealous!

Hehe. Scorpius's comment about her. Cracking up. Perfect.

Did you mean to change it from “Quick-Quotes Quill” to Quick-Spell Quill??

My stomach was flip flopping when Ted finally kissed her!! Gosh, I'm so glad he finally left Vic. Oh and he said he loves her. SO SWEET!!!

Clem is an interesting figure and I like her and her honesty alot.

Meg

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing.

I like Clem, too.

:)


 Report Review

Review #25, by megthechef43 3

1st March 2013:
Sunflower,

I like how you have portrayed the family in the first part of this chapter. It is very tight-knit-but-you-abandoned-us-so-you-are-not-welcome sort of thing. Lol. I like how you had everyone staring down Scorpius and his ponytail. It was a bit of humor in a very tense situation.

I like the insight into Ted and Lucy's past. I dislike Victoire from the first flash back. I glad that Ted isn't going to marry Vic.

If my family was like that I would be gone too. Her family is something horrible and I want to slap both Molly and Victoire. At least she has one nice relate, lily.

Yeah!! She is going to wreck the wedding and win back her one true love!! I hope. :)

I'm not sure this line is correct. “James shits behind me but I pay him no mind.” HAHA

I love the ending. I hope it makes Ted jealous.

I'll be reading on…

Meg

Author's Response: hahaha yeah. Luce's family is a bit harsh right now. She left them, though, and they're very hurt. Vic is... Vic. Which means that she is a downright *, but she has this huge heart, which she rarely shows. You'll learn to love her, I promise.

OH! Yeah. Tehe. Nope, there's a 'f' missing there... Wooopsie... :P

Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>