Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for In the Distance of Bravery
  
127 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Crescent Moon  10

24th November 2017:
Please continue soon, I really have to know what happens! Loving this story so far!

 Report Review

Review #2, by insertcreativeusername 10

5th November 2017:
I am in LOVE with the sheer wonder of this story! The idea is so original and your writing is very professional, as if you're a real author! I actually came across this story awhile back and have been searching for it ever since, and I'VE FOUND IT AT LAST!

Ted and Lucy's relationship is so beautiful, poetic, and deep! The back and forth between timelines is amazingly executed and OMG THAT PLOT TWIST! BOTH TIMELINES HAVE ME READING WITH RAPT ATTENTION!

Please, I beg of you, DO NOT ABANDON THIS! It's unbelievable, and I'll check everyday to see if you update. You left us at a cliffhanger and it's not fair :(

Pretty please with a million cherries on top, I'll get in my knees if I have to, FINISH THE STORY!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Rishi 10

10th September 2017:
wow the scene on the mountain was actually something else. You could feel the energy between the two I feel like Teddy could have even kissed her but Lucy just keeps throwing up these defences she needs to just pour her heart out to him before it's to late and oh god I'm so scared about this report she's writing I hope she doesn't end up making teddy hate her for good but I feel like that will happen:(


AND HOLY HIPPOGROFFS LUCY WAS PREGNANT?!

 Report Review

Review #4, by dancingwithdust 10

1st September 2017:
All I can say is that this is just so different to anything I've ever read on here before. And I've read a lot of romances between all sorts of pairings. It's the way that Lucy has returned to this magical place where the best and most tragic parts of her life played out. In every turn of nature she can feel the love her and teddy shared. It's just so enigmatic and mesmerising, it makes me cry just to read a simple sentence describing the town. I can't actually believe just how in love these two are with each other and still can't bring themselves to admit it. I think it is up to Lucy to take the charge with this but there just seem to be so many misunderstandings, plus a clear mystery here that you haven't revealed. You are such a talented author your descriptions of the setting and the characters you paint occupy their own domain above my peasant existence. I wish I could have your mind, you're an artist.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Oldswingsandwaterslides 10

20th August 2017:
It's Sunday mornings and his beautiful smiles oh that line is just perfection. The personification of a dress in this way is just so magical the way Lucy vic and dom are running with their sub flowers and coloured dresses and hope is
a breath of fresh aid to read. U are such a great writer! You have one lucky child with a talented mum like you cannot wait till u update

 Report Review

Review #6, by Oldswingsandwaterslides 10

20th August 2017:
It's Sunday mornings and his beautiful smiles oh that line is just perfection. The personification of a dress in this way is just so magical the way Lucy vic and dom are running with their sub flowers and coloured dresses and hope is
a breath of fresh aid to read. U are such a great writer! You have one lucky child with a talented mum like you cannot wait till u update

 Report Review

Review #7, by DOBfan 10

17th August 2017:
I feel as if there is so much that Lucy is holding back. All those sentences she doesn't say all that pain that I don't even think teddy is aware of. I really really hope that even if these two don't end up together that Teddy at least gets to hear everything Lucy feels gets to know how much in love with him she still is that there hasn't been anyone since and how she thinks of him every waking moment. Lucy deserves that And so does Teddy. I think the scene on the mountain top was my favourite of the whole story yet it feels like the most intimate moment the grown up teddy And Lucy have shared. The fact it pained him to ask why scorpious was the guy for her makes me happy (I'm still rooting for James and scorpious as end game) The bit where she said that I didn't run away from you teddy you just didn't chase me broke my heart a little bit because actually I think teddy did more wrong here than we know, which I feel makes James' harsh treatment from the last chapter even more nasty for me, Lucy needs someone on her side. The mysterious element in this tale comes out again with the pregnancy, I can't wait to read more. I hope you are well this is such a mesmerising piece of art it truly is. It deserves a dobby.

 Report Review

Review #8, by lions 10

14th August 2017:
Oh Lucy if only you'd speak your mind, if only you wouldn't keep hiding and pushing him away they nearly had it but she couldn't give enough. I hope She doesn't send that article she owes it to herself. It's almost if she's intentionally giving herself more pain because it's all she thinks she deserve she
Beautifully written this is my favourite story I hope you update soon

 Report Review

Review #9, by annimal16 10

12th July 2017:
Wow what a story.i read it in a day. Please go on and cover us in your literairy goodbes

 Report Review

Review #10, by annimal16 4

11th July 2017:
What a story. You write sooo good. Damn thing almost makes me cry.

 Report Review

Review #11, by ScarletEye158 10

5th July 2017:
THE BIGGEST OF CLIFFHANGERS! D:

I never think I will like another chapter as I do the one before it, but you always manage to surprise me! They love each other so much, why can't they both realize that :(

Your writing is so beautiful... I feel myself get extra emotional reading this story because I can just feel Lucy's pain.

So happy you got this chapter up so quick! I've been checking every day for updates and you don't know how freaking happy I just got :)

Thank you for being an amazing writing and updating all of us even when you're busy being a mommy :)

Great chapter, please update us again soon!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by The Justice League 10

4th July 2017:
THIS CHANGES EVERYTHING

and this chapter was so well written! From the reveal of the pregnancy to how Pippa reacted got the marriage to Teddy marrying Pippa with the same ring! This chapter was so good!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by neurotic 9

3rd July 2017:
Saw catfish and the bottlemen at community festival in London yesterday and all throughout their performance teddy and Lucy was all I could think about. A drug fuelled experience made especially ecstatic due to your writing
Thank you very much
What is your child's name and gender? Hope you're both okay

 Report Review

Review #14, by new light 9

19th June 2017:
You know a story is good when it makes you want to know the author, jeez I want to eat you want to consume the beautiful sunsets paintings and romances your blood has absorbed because this is so so so different to anything I've read on here. So raw so full of a tangible pain. The way you are able to bring the wotters together and not even give them many lines yet the picture of them is so vivid in my head really speaks for your talent. The suspense is amazing there's clearly some sort of mystery here and I can't wait to find out what. My aching heart is hoping they will reunite but who knows. Teddy lupine with his changing eyes and Lucy the painter they are meant to be. A delicious story and after reading your authors note I'm so happy you have passed on your talent to a young child, congratulation dear, I know things are probably tough and you're rightfully exhausted but stay inspired, stay happy because that child will look up and see the beauty in its mothers words and begin life with a passion. Truly an amazing work here, something that will stay with me on lonely walks in beautiful settings. Sending you good karma and wishes love wherever you are

 Report Review

Review #15, by radiant 4

13th June 2017:
Oh that like when she says "our shadows don't match anymore" just encapsulates her growing up so well. She is not the same girl anymore, her mum is not shelter, things are so much more complicated than that. This is truly something else can't wait to read on

 Report Review

Review #16, by foresg 9

13th June 2017:
When it says "he's looking at me like he used to like I'm a friend not a foe" is she talking about James? I don't understand why he's being so mean to Lucy surely he can gather she still loves him and the reason she left him was obviously down to more than everyone knows. and when he says he would have killed Lucy if it wasn't for teddy is James a werewolf? Is teddy too? I'm so confused but in a good way hope you reveal more soon

 Report Review

Review #17, by Sunsetskies 9

13th June 2017:
I don't know if you're aware of these songs but reunion, our song and unfold by the xx fit this story so perfectly. I'm sat here reading this listening to these songs under a pretty sky and all I can think about is how real and hard Lucy's pain is. It is really striking my heart making me want to comfort her. This is way more complicated than a teddy Lucy reunion clearly and it breaks my heart to see all this pain but you write such a beautiful story, in such a magical setting this small town has so many memories and magic within it, it's making me nostalgic of a time I haven't even experienced. James was quite harsh with Lucy I felt but there is obviously more to the story here than we know of, I really hope you keep this going and reveal the mystery. The use of flashback is wonderful and just so heart breakingly sad because I can just feel how different old Lucy is to new Lucy and it makes me want to cry. Oh please let them have a happy ending I can't stand pippa TEDDY HAS BROWN EYES THANK YOU VERY MUCH.
Much love please do listen to those songs if you get a chance/haven't already, reunion especially I feel encaptures this story so well. One of the rawest things I've read, thank you for your creative mind.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Amanda 9

24th May 2017:
For some reason my last review got cut off, so I'm finishing it here as an anonymous reviewer :P

I've been following this story for years and you don't know how excited I was to see an update! I was fighting reading this chapter for a few weeks now because I didn't want to get too attached again only to not have a new chapter to read for awhile again, but I couldn't help myself! I re-read all of the chapters and fell in love all over again!

I really hope you update soon! I know how busy you must be, so don't feel bad if it takes awhile, I just REALLY want to know what happens and need more Lucy and Teddy in my life :)

-Amanda

 Report Review

Review #19, by ScarletEye158 9

24th May 2017:
I've been following this story for years and you don't know how excited I was to see an update! I was fighting reading this chapter for a few weeks now because I didn't want to get too attached again only to not have a new chapter to read for awhile again, but I couldn't help myself! I re-read all of the chapters and fell in love all over again

 Report Review

Review #20, by Giu9_RedandGold 9

7th May 2017:
Hello!!! I read the entire story last night and, oh my God, I love it! How have I never read it before? I can't wait to read more.

There is such a difference between Ted and Lucy in the past and in the present, it makes me so sad. They were so perfect together, and now it's so hard to see them barely able to stay in the same room. It's understandable, I mean, 5 years is a long time for everything to be alright just like that. But it's still painful to read. Honestly, right now (or ever) I don't see how they will able to fix things. But if they do, I will definitely be there to read and be happy!

It's a relief that it wasn't Lucy to spill the beans about their marriage, though I'm not entirely sure if it was James or Darren...I kind of hope it was James. That would be hilarious.

Also I might have missed something due to the very late night reading, but in the end, did Dom and Lucy talk about that very urgent thing?

I'll be patiently for another update!!! And congrats on your baby! :) :D

G.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Tulip rose 8

31st January 2017:
This story actually makes me want to cry I've never read something with so much emotion, my heart actually breaks for Lucy, and even Dom seems so broken this is beautifull written I'm rooting for Luce and teddy so bad. You're writing skills are impeccable the use of flashback is so effective and not only do u write a deep romance but you also have created one of the most enchanting friendships I've ever read about. I want a teddy in my life as a best friend. And wow the setting of this story is so perfect rarely on fan fiction do I see a setting given so much thought to, but the idea of them all in a village, Lucy and teddy time by the lake it's just a piece of art to be honest. I sincerely hope you come back to this story and write more, what a wonderful original and creative idea. This deserves a dobby. Well done 10 times I will think of this story every time I see a pretty sunset and hope teddy and Lucy find their happy ending. Oh and btw I hate pippa!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Frankie05 8

28th February 2016:
Hi!

I started and read all the way through this last night and let me say that I ship Lucy/Teddy so hard right now. You have an excellent way with words and how you put them together to create such beautiful imagery. It's amazing.

You also do so well with eliciting emotions from me. My heart would break and I would also laugh and I would gasp and cringe and think Have Mercy! If this happened to me I would be dead.

Scorpius is fantastic. I love him. And I love Lucy. I normally stay away from Percy's kids because he is not my fav. But you have done a beautiful job showcasing the fact that sometimes mothers and daughters don't get along and sometimes kids need to break away. And sometimes pain is very very very real.

I am such a sucker for happy endings and I feel like this story needs a happy ending. I hate how much (not because of your writing. Your writing is so good it's making me feel all these intense emotions) Pippa and Teddy snog in front of Lucy. I just want to smack Teddy in the face. And I also want to smack Lucy. STOP BEING A PUSHOVER. but I get it. I really do. So that makes me want to hug her because she's so sad.

I love how you have incorporated the whole family into the story. It's such a refreshing view of them and I love it.

I really enjoy the story. I hope that since you updated so soon and the last update was a while ago, that means you'll have more to contribute soon :)

I know that if the dobbys were around- I would nominate this story. It's fantastic. Thank you for the brilliance.

Frankie

 Report Review

Review #23, by The Justice League 8

28th February 2016:
This chapter is literally like the definition of heart eyes emojis. I loved this so much.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Rishi 7

1st November 2015:
Such an awesome story! I love Lucy alot and I can't wait to see what her future brings! I really hope her and teddy patch things up!
You are so talented! This fic is full of complex layers mystery romance and humour I'm enthralled by it!
Scorpious is really well written in this btw!!
Lots of love
Keep writing Im beyond excited for another chaoter

 Report Review

Review #25, by Jaycem 7

30th October 2015:
This story really makes me feel a certain way inside that only beautiful art can
I am so fixated by LUCY and everything she is feeling and the nostalgia that surrounds the setting is just wow
You are truly talented and I am so happy that I stumbled across this master piece
I'm not sure how I'm going to cope without more to read but I'm definitely going to re read this over and over again and imagine in my own head a happy ending for LUCY and teddy!
What I think is most impressive is the sub plot there is obviously a mystery here and I just can't wait to find out all the answers to my questions!
I hope you are well and get writing soon!
Lots of love

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>