Reading Reviews for Stage Five Cling
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jaime88367 Stage Five Cling

28th August 2013:
I liked it, even though James seemed more like a stage five clinger than Pip lol

Author's Response: James was supposed to be the stage five clinger :) thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Crescent Moon  Stage Five Cling

13th October 2012:
I really loved this one-shot.
So funny. I can't wait to read what you write next.

Author's Response: Thanks! It was such a fun challenge to partake in. DirtyDeeds has some great challenges. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #3, by TheRealNerdyTeddy Stage Five Cling

20th September 2012:
I effing love this.
There should be more, because I want to know what happened to the bottlecap. AND WILLIAM, MY ETERNAL LOVE!
I must have read this at least five times. It's borderline creepy to be honest, but I don't care.

Author's Response: WILLIAM.

I love it, haha. Thank you so much for reading! I really appreciate it. This was so much fun to get away from my stories for a bit and try something sassy.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Elfo Stage Five Cling

25th August 2012:
I loved it SO much. I want more!
10/10

Author's Response: Ah! So sorry it's just a one-shot... feel free to check out BTQC, where I got my James inspiration. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Shindig Stage Five Cling

29th July 2012:
NAW I love this James/Al bromance. In most fics they don't really connect very well but this is just great. love this one.
Shindig :D

Author's Response: I love the bromance. I think in BTQC James has a lot more of a connection with Lily because her personality lines up much more with him. But it's fun to match him up with Albus. Definitely a different take. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #6, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Stage Five Cling

28th July 2012:
Hey! Deeds here to review your challenge entry. Oh Mistress, I'm so excited to finally read this!


He liked ties. I thought ties were for prats. He liked blonds. I thought brunettes were the better snog. He liked that weird man jewelry. I pretended to lose the shell necklace he brought from Barbados at one point.

^ James and his logic. Clearly they are so very different. Man jewelry is weird though. I have to agree with him on that one and my boyfriend seems to enjoy the man-jewels.

By tagged along I mean I put on a long black jacket and hat, then followed them in a creeper fashion to see what they were getting up to.

^ He's something else. He's the real stage five clinger, isn't he? That's what I'm getting so far because the way he talks about poor Pip! It's like he's jealous that she gets Albus all to herself.

Only my brother would use that word in response to a letter he'd finished composing.

Get a grip.


^ Oh boy. How Albus puts up with him is beyond me.

"Why don't you just PROPOSE!" I cried.

^ The childish response we've all used before when someone has annoyed us.

In fact, she didn't need a gift at all. Girls were too needy. Al should save his money for something worthwhile. Like new dragonhide boots.

^ James for once I'm going to have to disagree with you. Give me a gift please, thanks.

Last year I chatted up a pretty girl from Pliot, the Romanian School for Magic, and she had a younger sister about Al's age we fixed him up with. She ended up being a biter. His neck still looks a bit wonky.

^ Hahaha.

Grabbing a bottlecap and insisting Al use it as Pip's gift

Trying to eat said bottlecap

Losing the bottlecap

Crying because I lost said bottlecap


^ He's such a mess. I actually find it borderline sad.

"What? I'll punch her."

Which was obviously not true. Right?


^ ...I don't doubt that he would try to punch her. Very softly of course. Maybe lock her in a closet or something too.

I loved these two parts. It really showed how much they care about each other, all joking aside:

"James, I'm not going anywhere," he said with a small chuckle, leaning against the door again and pulling his legs up against his chest. "Don't worry, mate." He elbowed me.

It was because I wanted him to be happy hanging out with me.

I enjoyed the entire thing. I wish this was a story actually instead of a one-shot because I'd love to read more about the dragons and the two of them going 'hunting.' They have such a nice relationship and you really played up the bromance by adding things from their child here and things that had happened in the past between them to show how strong their relationship really is.

Thank you so much for joining the challenge! The results will be up once the challenge closes. Good luck! :D

Author's Response: Man-jewelry is really weird. I don't really mind the beachy necklaces on the shirtless surfer boys, but that's really all I can get past. Always reminds me of Joey in Friends and his gold bracelet.

I think if James was the one with the girl, things would be very, very different.

While I was writing it I was actually relatively sad I wasn't making it into a big story. I think doing a dragon story would be a lot of fun.

Thanks so much for making the challenge! It was a lot of fun!


 Report Review

Review #7, by klavear91 Stage Five Cling

25th July 2012:
Love the bromance! When I was little my sister and I used to do everything together, and when she started to do her own thing, I got insanely jealous just like James did here. I never confessed to my sister so we slowly grew apart, and are still no where as near as close as we use to be. So I'm glad that Al made James 'fess up. Great short story!! I loved how the dragons were more like pet dogs with attitude. Keep up the awesome work!

Author's Response: Aw, that's really kind of heartbreaking. I'm sorry you're not as close as you used to be. That has to be hard. I don't have siblings so I had to get deep into James' head. As I usually do, haha. Thank you so much for the kind review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by radicallyali Stage Five Cling

14th July 2012:
Okay I’m super excited to read this because JALBUS BROMANCE. WHO WOULDN’T BE EXCITED.

He liked ties. I thought ties were for prats
And for Victoria to eat.

I was now of age and could wave my wand all over the place
Watch out world.

By tagged along I mean I put on a long black jacket and hat, then followed them in a creeper fashion to see what they were getting up to
Damn. No dresses.

It was almost scary how much he thought about dragons.
James. He works at a dragon reserve.

“Why don’t you just PROPOSE!” I cried.
Omg so dramatic

I still had to buy a girl a drink to get her to look at me, something that amused Charlie to no end.
Dream big, James. One day.

I definitely didn’t get it from Dad, who had no idea how to be arrogant and cocky at the same time.
Cause he’s SO FULL OF ANGST.

The Three Firewhiskeys, The Three Button Blazers, and The Three Sided Leaves.
Omfg

She ended up being a biter. His neck still looks a bit wonky.
Ladkjgkadjhgjak

And now he was seeing Pip.
Someone is jealous

Crying because I lost said bottlecap
Omg I’m dying here.

Speaking of pubs: dancing on a bar is on my bucketlist.

No, no no James. A dragon is the last thing you need right now.

“WILLIAM I LOVE YOU!”
Sdlfkgkljafkhgdhgad

“You do realize you have a key, right?”
AHAHAHAHAHA

Omg I want to accio a tuna melt into my tummy right now.

James is so worried about peeping-Tom-dragons.

“C’mon. Quit being so broody and angsty.”
But it’s what Potters do best.

I shoved open the door to Courtyard Three, but all I saw was William lounging in the corner, nudging a plastic beach ball around between his claws.
Awww he’s like a puppy.

“Hunting cold, lazy dragons in a bag.”
BAHAHAHA

I loved this. A lot. JALBUS 5EVA (it means I love them longer than 4eva)

Author's Response: BROMANCE WHO WOULDN'T BE EXCITED? EMERSON THAT'S WHO.

BTQC James actually is fond of ties. For Victoria is just a perk.

James is such a creep.

And dramatic.

BOOK FIVE HARRY IS ANGSTY.

I love drunk James and his bottlecap. I ship it.

Charlie for the win.

lol peeping-tom-dragons. Dying.

Thanks so much! I KNOW WHAT 5EVA MEANS DUH.



 Report Review

Review #9, by ggilon Stage Five Cling

12th July 2012:
I think I will do this thing where I read the story and write the review along the way...

Yeah. I think anyone who knows your stories knows you love writing james. We love seeing you writing james as its funny :D
but...why is he always a stalker?

"They just talked and then got ice cream". Why is al always getting ice cream for girls? Let's hope this time it wont end with him stripping infront of her..

"His name was William." I knew I read something about a dragon names william...I thought it was a part of a dream though.
It's most definitely a proper name.

"Pip Pippington". If thats her full name its rather unfortunate..

“It didn’t have charm, it had bloody alcohol,” isn't it the same? It has the same effect anyways...

Harry potter doesn't know how to be neither arrogant nor cocky. He's not enough of a badass.

"Al and I were a team. An unbreakable team of man force". You can smell james getting emotional. I like this.

"Crying because I lost said bottlecap". I think I see myself doing that while drunk. The other stuff mentioned above are just so...James.

"Albus leaned his head on my shoulder". Oh (sorrysorry couldn't help it)

James is right. Dragons really don't need to do much to be cool. They are just dragons.

"Ice cream. Dancing. Kissing on the front porch." Yup. Al has a thing for Ice Cream. And he's really a fluffer(if thats a word. if its not then it has been invented.)

--
Okay and now a review...I hope it isn't too long :S

I really liked it. It was like taking a centered (can't get the word right, not enough voc') dose of understanding your writing of james and albus. While at times I did have the urge to go "UGH it should have been..." for the most part I really enjoyed it. Nice, clean ending, just the right amount of james being a prat... Makes me wanna read more pieces written by you!

Author's Response: Those are my favorite reviews :) Reactions are so much fun!

I do love James. Not sure what you mean about being a "stalker."

Haha different Albus, but I love ice cream.

Definitely not Pip's actual full name. But it would be so, so unfortunate.

I love James and the bottlecap. I ship it.

It's a word, but it's definitely not what you mean there. haha.

Im glad you enjoyed it. It was fun to write for the challenge. Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Gaiapet Stage Five Cling

11th July 2012:
Look who is getting stuff done. This girl!
Review:
Al and I weren’t normal brothers. Okay, we were. By blood. And we slept in the same house and there may have been a few instances growing up where I stole his toy broom and chucked it out the window for him getting more pudding than me at dinner. May have. Those were speculation. Otherwise, we had a different relationship than most brothers.
- You love writing James.

If I had a window onto a dragon enclosure, the curtain would be open constantly.

He had his eye on her for the last few days of the year, finally asking her to get dinner during the feast. She laughed and said she was already having it, but gave him a rain check.
- Aww. They both sound cute.

God, James. He is so Jamesy. I can't get over it. I just love James!
I very much approve of Charlie's decorating!

various toys. When I asked about it the first day, Charlie shot me a look.
“Just because it’s a dragon doesn’t mean it shouldn’t be amused,” he said.
- Go Charlie!

I like how you use the Great Hall and Entrance Hall for size comparison. Most people here know how big it is, or at least have an idea in their head, from the books and movies. And it is in character.

I'm listening to "The Ballad of Billy the Kid" while reading this. Read "William" and immediately dubbed him Billy the Dragon.

It was full of dead fish.
It smelled like it was full of dead fish.
- Hahaha!

James is sooo DRAMATIC!
NOSE GAME!
Poor sneezy dragon, did the mean boy tickle you and make you sneeze?

The three somethings. We had yet to come up with a name because every time we tried we were too drunk and thought up things like The Three Firewhiskeys, The Three Button Blazers, and The Three Sided Leaves. Quality.
- The Three Quality Blokes.

“Probably because you just licked her face, James,” Al said, grabbing me around the middle and tugging me toward him. “You gunna tell Mum?”
“That I licked that girl’s face?” I stared after her. There were like four of her. And each had a hot arse. “Probably not. I mean, maybe. No promises.”
-Drunk Potters! Drunk Potters are the best Potters.

I decided to knock. “Oy, Charlie!” I cried. Not that Charlie would be right inside the west door and waiting to let us in.

Great, now I was going to get eaten by a dragon. I wasn’t even sober enough to put up a fight.
But I would Lumos the > out of it.

Awww. Such a sweet moment between the two of them. That was cute.

And then hilarity again. And a fetching dragon. A dragon who plays fetch, not an attractive dragon. Although he may be. I don't know.
I like Charlie.

“You like his girlfriend?”
“Girlthing,” I corrected. “And she’s all right.”
“So you hate her?”
“Can’t stand her face,” I said.

“James does,” Charlie said, grinning at me. I stared. “Just think of it like hunting dragons.” He smirked. “Hunting cold, lazy dragons in a bag.”

Loved it! So funny! I was laughing the entire time. Except when they were having deep moments. Those moments worked well because they had communication, maturity, and then loads of joking around.
So great!

Author's Response: WHOA! Look at this long review to a one-shot! Ballin!

Is it that obvious I love writing James? haha.

He really is so Jamesey.

I love Charlie. I ship Charlie with me sometimes.

BILLY THE DRAGON. *insert wild west theme song*

James is so dramatic. I am so dramatic. ALL OF THE DRAMA.

I have a soft spot for drunk Potter boys. James and Al should get drunk in the sequel.

That Lumos line makes me laugh every time.

Thank you so much! So glad you liked it :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Hope's Mom Stage Five Cling

11th July 2012:
I adore a good romance but this bromance is really excellent, too. James is sooo cute in his worry about losing his brother and jealousy of Pip. Charlie is really entertaining as the favorite uncle - I love him, too. Thanks for sharing this sweet one-shot!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks :) I had a lot of fun with it. Once I found out there was a bromance challenge I got a definite kick out of it. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #12, by SuperSwagBlack Stage Five Cling

10th July 2012:
I really loved this bromance story! Not a lot of people write James/ Al brother stories as unique and fun as this! I really loved how you tied in their uncle who no one hears much of. A bit lengthy for a one-shot but brilliant, none the less.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It was so much fun to write. I apologize for the length, but there was no way I could get all of that into something shorter. But I'm glad you enjoyed it :) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #13, by rachm34 Stage Five Cling

10th July 2012:
You're my favorite. Literally. Everything you write is brilliant. I just wanted to let you know that I am rolling in laughter as I read this. I have no idea how you can write with such good humor. It's so funny, literally. James' and Albus' characters are the best. I wish I knew people like them in real life. Pip sounds interesting. Anyway, this is great. I love everything you write, and literally read everything you put on here. Sorry, for my lack of reviews. I've kind of got out of reviewing on here and just read a few people's stories. I'm glad you have a twitter, so I can know when you update. This was wonderful!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I wish there was a secret to it, but I think I just sort of write what I think and thats about it. I mean... I took extensive humor-training classes with various stand-up comedians and yeah I can't even lie about it.

Thank you so much! I really appreciate all of your reviews :) They make my day!


 Report Review

Review #14, by MagicallyClumsie Stage Five Cling

10th July 2012:
This has to be the most adorable bromance ever. EVER!

I love it c:

Author's Response: LOL thank you so much! This was SO hilarious to write. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login