Reading Reviews for princess.
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by QueenOfNargle she was not a princess.

7th May 2013:
Hi! So I've been reading on this site for a while and I've never really read a one-shot, I don't know if its because they're really short and I prefer long books or something else but anyway...I decided to read this because I loved your other stuff (especially Being Summer and Typical Clueless Guy)!
And I love love love stuff like this, I love the drama and the mystery! The way you describe her and how he feels about her was INCREDIBLE. I'm a big fan of this story!
I noticed on the reviews that people seem to think its dominique and teddy but honestly I felt that it was Dominique and Lorcan. I feel that Dominique would be naturally like that and that Lorcan would do anything for her but still have the guts to stand up to her as he does in the end! So yeah, I pretty much loved it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Katie she was not a princess.

7th January 2013:
I love it. I really imagine it to be Dominique because this is how i imagine her to be like xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by stolen she was not a princess.

25th December 2012:
although it was all guesses and second guesses and even third from beginning to end, this was still a wonderful one shot. although you never specified, i began to imagine the characters to be dominique and teddy. idk why but i loved the whole idea, the concept, everything. this was really well written.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Desirable_Number_1 she was not a princess.

1st August 2012:
HOLY COW! I absolutely love this story. It's so different from all your others (which are also amazing btw). I love that you didn't tell the names of the caracters because it made us wonder. I also hate you a little for making me wonder. I have mixed feelings right now, but it fwas brilliant either way.
p.s. Banner image is STUNNING!!!

Author's Response: ahaha, thank you! it is very different to anything i have ever written before, which is why i was being such a nervous nelly about the whole thing. ahaha, well it can be whoever you want it to be, that is the point. plus, i was too lazy to try and come up with someone. dominique, maybe? bellatrix? thank you!

ellie :) xx

ps. jabberwocky is a genius - it's gorgeous, isn't it?


 Report Review

Review #5, by missclaire17 she was not a princess.

17th July 2012:
aw i LOVE this!
i think it turned out great.
this was pretty amazing haha
you definitely did NOT fail at this.

Author's Response: aww, thank you :D
really? i'm glad :)
i'm going to answer your being summer review today :D
i've been meaning to for ages, but yay!

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by Voldys_Moldy she was not a princess.

16th July 2012:
I think that you shouldn't be nervous. Brilliant job, really. I gotta say, I wasn't expecting that. You write a lot of (addicting and quite good) fluff. But this was beautiful. It's the kind of story that leaves enough open to the reader so that they can fill in holes and give characters names and kind of build up a whole life around a page of writing. I really like it. The third person was perfect, and I think anything else wouldn't have been quite right. You most certainly did not fail. Also, I think the name of the person who made your banner is the best name I have ever heard. Just a little aside, there. Anyhoo, excellent job. Please update one of your WIPs soon. They are, as I previously mentioned, addicting.

Author's Response: aww, thank you :D i wasn't really sure what i'd written after i'd written it, but you know. i generally only write fluff and humour, which is why i was so nervous about putting this up. that's exactly why i didn't give the characters names, i wanted the reader to be able to make them up themselves and decide who it was. i pictured dominique, possibly victoire, but that's just me. ahaha, i know ~ jabberwocky. i laughed for i don't know how long when i first realised. aww, well since you asked so nicely, i don't mind telling you that the next being summer chapter is in the queue :D thank you so much, love!

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by LuNAnoCtILucA she was not a princess.

12th July 2012:
This story was beautiful and one-of-a-kind. I immediately pictured Teddy and Victoire as the main characters, but that's just my opinion. You should be phenomenally proud. :-)

Author's Response: aww, thank you so much! teddy and victoire would work perfectly for this story, you're right. i always pictured dominique, but it could be either :D really, i'm so grateful for this review :D thank you!

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by potter_epic_riddle she was not a princess.

12th July 2012:
I love it. I LOVE it. I FRIKIN LOVE IT!

10/10 and wow, you really need to do more of these. 'Cause this is the first time I've seen you're writing outside of Being Summer and I literally had no idea you were so talented.

I especially love this part~

Her eyes glowed with anger, hissing silver sparks and crackling with electricity - she looked alive. But the more she lived, the more he died - like she was glowing, but he was fading. She relied on him, and stole his light as she stole his heart.

Wow, okay, if you ever give up writing, I swear I will come and find you. I'm not even close to kidding. Seriously, my face is as stoic as someone on the Internet when they type lol.

Your writing just flowed so well in this, gah, I'm so jealous right now ❤

But you do realize you have to make more of these and update Being Summer, right? 'Kay, just waned to make sure.

Oh, and this is random but the whole time I was thinking of Bellatrix and her husband. They sort of fit when you think about it.

Author's Response: sorry for how long this response took! i've been mega insane busy, but now the holidays have started, so everything is good, my friend. but anyway, i'm glad you like it so much! ahaha, talented? i wouldn't say that :P

that is my favourite bit! out of the whole thing, that was the only little paragraph that i actually felt was any good. i'm not sure why. the last chunk depresses me, though :/.

i have got a really strange image in my head of someone sitting in front of a computer screen with a completley flat expression on their face. that's kind of scary.

ahaha, don't be jealous, you strange one.

i may write another one of these one-shots eventually, because i kind of enjoyed it, and being summer is in the queue right now, and will hopefully be out soon :D

bellatrix and her husband would fit very well! that's one that i never thought of. wow, very perceptive, my friend :D

thank you so much! ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by Sophie :) she was not a princess.

11th July 2012:
Wow. Honestly, I got a little confused in what was going on in that one-shot. But it's okay, because I did like it, I just got confused.. Haha. It's probably just on my behalf though, I've read all your stories and I know you are a terrific writer :) I can't believe you wrote that in an hour though! It takes me days to even burst out a chapter! Haha.
Xox :)

Author's Response: this was a very confusing one-shot. i myself am not actually sure what happened. i don't know who he was fighting at the end, but there you go. ahaha ~ this thing was so short that it wasn't hard to write quickly :P it never would have been finished if i didn't write it in one go :P thank you so much!

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by natalieee she was not a princess.

10th July 2012:
i think it's great that you're trying different writing styles, because this one is definately not like the one you usually do haha.
this isn't really my type of fanfiction, but i thought that i would give it a go because you're my favourite author. i'm not really the type of person to give proper feedback since i suck at writing but love reading, but i think you did a really good job capturing all the emotions flying around.
don't laugh at me if i get this wrong, but was the chick dominique? It was just kinda like silvery hair and a beauty, so i thought, oh its gotta be a veela. I'm sorry if i got it wrong. :)
I thought this was really really awesome, even though it's not my style! I thought you did an awesome job, no need to be nervous! :) natalie xoxo
P.s. My writing style being your other ff being summer. XD. When it said summer in this one-shot, i was like, 'SUMMER?! SUMMER'S IN THIS STORY?! YUUSSS!!!' then i read the next word... flower. Devo for me. Anyway, i'm really excited for the next chapter of BS... Hahaha BS meaning being summer :)

Author's Response: ahaha, well i'm not really trying different writing styles, i don't think... because i would never in a million years write a whole story like this. it was strange enough just writing a one-shot in this style.
this is not my favourite type of fanfic either, and i usually avoid them like the plague. i don't like all the fancy~language and thought~provoking mumbo jumbo. i'd rather read humour. but for some reason, i started writing this and then wanted to put it up, so i wanted to be there. you give really good feedback, silly :P
ahaha, yes. it doesn't have to be dominique, but that was the kind of person that i was picturing when i was writing the thing. yeah, the silvery hair thing was a reference to the veela.
thank you so much! you're really lovley, and i really appreciate it :D

ellie :) xx

ps. my writing style is the kind of thing that i write in being summer ~ that's what i feel comfortable writing. oh good lord... wishful thinking there, love. but the next chapter of being summer will be in the queue very soon :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by Crescent Moon  she was not a princess.

10th July 2012:
I really liked this, very different from your normal style but I guess that adds to it's charm, how it's different. So I have to say no, you did not fail at it at all.
I really like one-shots in 3rd person and I love how you don't know who they are. At first I was trying to figure out who she was and what era, but then I got into the style of the story and really enjoyed it.
How on earth did you manage to write a one-shot in one go?! Well done, that's really good. I never get round to finishing my one-shots. I'll write say two pages, leave it, go back to it a couple of months later, then re-write it. I'll get to the same point or even less and this just goes in a circle of no progress. I really have no determination. :D
I can't wait to see what other one-shots/stories/chapters you write next :D

Author's Response: aww, thank you! btw, i have read your LOVELY being summer review, and i am getting around to responding to everything, but school is BLARGH at the moment, which is stupid because i break up in a week. why set a GCSE controlled assessment a week before we break up for summer? WHY? tell me why, sarah!
ahaha, thank you :D i've been stupidly paranoid about this since the day i put it in the queue... it's just so different to everything i usually write. they could be anyone really... i was vaguely picturing dominique, but victoire/fleur/random oc would work just fine. ahaha ~ this was only two typed pages! which is good, because i usually do exactly the same as you, and then lose heart :P
thank you so much ~ i do love you lots.

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by Ella she was not a princess.

10th July 2012:
Apologies; my grammar is really crap!

Author's Response: ahaha, your grammar is fine, silly!

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by Ella she was not a princess.

10th July 2012:
This was so so beautiful. You write this in an hour?! That is incredible. You truly have a amazing gift. I absolutely adored this.

10/10

Author's Response: thank you! i did write this in an hour, hence why it is such a short little one-shot. but i'm really grateful for such a lovely review, so thank you :D

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by sour_grapes_snape she was not a princess.

10th July 2012:
Um... wow! That was incredible. It was very stirring. When I finished reading, I just wanted to know what would happen next! The fact that you can write something like this, something so different from your other stories, just proves that you are a talented writer. Beautiful.

Author's Response: aww, thank you so much! i'm really glad you liked it so much ~ i've been worrying about this since i first put it in the queue. i'm actually grinning like an idiot over this review ~ you're always so lovely to me. so thank you so much :D i really appreciate it :)

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #15, by ilovesushi she was not a princess.

10th July 2012:
THIS. WAS. AMAZING!!! I had no idea you could write like this!! I am amazed... You are such an incredible author, I love your writing! She was so mean, though... He's silly for loving her. Though I notice you didn't ever use the word "love". Impressive!

Author's Response: aww, thank you so much! i... well, i'm not really sure where this one-shot came from. it was supposed to be about the friendzone... whoops. she was very mean. thank you so much for being so nice! muchos love, darling,

ellie :) xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login