Reading Reviews for Everlasting
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jess the Enthusiast Everlasting

23rd September 2012:
This is so adorable and well-written! Lovely story! 10/10 :D

Author's Response: Thank you!
Jasmine, x


 Report Review

Review #2, by HPMagicOnPointe Everlasting

11th September 2012:
Smiles, smiles, smiles.
"Wow, geesh, gosh, blimey, Dumbledore's beard."
That was beautiful. Im not a huge fan of a&f but i love l&j and it was all SMILES.

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you!
Jasmine, x


 Report Review

Review #3, by beccalovesbiebsandpotter Everlasting

1st September 2012:
God damnit. that was really adorable.

I'msoalone.

anywho.. Really good one shot! :)

Author's Response: I'msoaloneaswell we can be alone together! I think that whenever I write something happy I just realized how alone I really am!

Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it!


 Report Review

Review #4, by hp lover Everlasting

4th August 2012:
Aw this was so sweet. A nice simple lovely romance!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by atellam Everlasting

22nd July 2012:
I read the summary and couldn't not read the story. I laughed pretty hard at this. ^_^

I love how you contrasted Alice and Frank with James and Lily, and over all it was just very, very sweet. Grammar and punctuation need a bit of work, but I enjoyed the story so much that it didn't bother me. :)

Jas, you're a brilliant writer. I wish you'd update more often! :P

Lots of love and James Potter's (yum!)
- Adele, xx

Author's Response: Haha, thank you :D Yeah, grammar and punctuation are my weakness and without a beta things fall apart :P

You're a brilliant writer too! Well, I watched Avengers thrice and got hit with the Avengers/Loki bug and couldn't write anything else for a long time! Hopefully now I can go back to writing my Harry Potter fan fiction :D

Yay for James Potter's!

Jasmine, xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by Athene Goodstrength Everlasting

18th July 2012:
This was adorable! And you get extra brownie points for quoting Obi Wan.

What a lovely idea for a story- of course, it makes sense that the Potters and Longbottoms would find out at about the same time! And they would have known each other well, too. What a sweet idea, a bit of canon that I'd not really thought about.

You characterization was lovely (I loved James falling asleep with his glasses on!), and I enjoyed the two relationships we saw here. I particularly loved Frank saying 'We're going to be a family!' and James' exclamation of 'Dumbledore's beard!'.

All in all, a really sweet, lovely little one-shot. Glad I came across it!

~House Cup 2012 Task Two~

Author's Response: Yay for brownie points! (and Obi-Wan!)

Thank you! Yeah, because Neville and Harry were born in the same month so it only makes sense that they would find out about it at the same time :)

I'm glad you liked the characterisation (attractive guys falling asleep with glasses on is so cute!) Haha, thank you!!

Jasmine


 Report Review

Review #7, by Aether Everlasting

15th July 2012:
Hi, this is Aether here from the forums with your review!

This is utterly adorable. I'm panicking now because I just realized it's over, and I have nothing critical to say about it! The flow of this one-shot is fantastic.

You are a great writer. I love how you portray James Potter in this. I like how you include both the Potters and the Longbottoms in this story. :) What a brilliant idea!

The only negative thing I felt was that I feel Lily and Alice come off as very similar characters. :) As a matter of personal preference, I might've liked to have seen, not only how the couples are similar, but also how they're different. It's just a thought that's now occurred to me after the fact.

Really excellent job on this one-shot! 10/10

Aether

Author's Response: Hey!

Thank you! No! Don't panic! Haha. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Truthfully, I"m not the best writer of fluff (ANGST ALL THE WAY) so I'm glad you liked it :D

A great writer? *fangirling on the floor* Thank you so much!

Thank you for the CC, if I ever write another story like this I'll keep that in mind :D

Jasmine


 Report Review

Review #8, by Remus Everlasting

13th July 2012:
Perelandra here with your second review!

I suppose I'm on a Pre-Hogwarts mood lately!

This story is just too cute! I absolutely love Alice's nervousness. I could even feel her reluctance on telling Frank about what was making her nervous. Her characterization is great as well. Very, very believable.

The narrative and description were brilliant as well. It managed to suck me right in and couldn't stop reading.

Lily and James crack me up. I can really hear him say something about divorcing Lily to marry her dishes.

You have great flow that allows the reader to just sit back and relax.

I'm craving a cup of tea now thanks to you! You should totally continue with one more chapter about the two of them giving birth! XD

Thanks for the swap!

--Perelandra

Author's Response: Thank you! Pre-Hogwarts is awesome!

Haha, I'm glad you enjoyed it.

GO AND HAVE A CUP OF TEA! NEVER SAY NO TO TEA!

Jasmine


 Report Review

Review #9, by daretodream Everlasting

10th July 2012:
Wow.
Wow wow wow wow wow.
I loved it.
Really, I did.
It was so lovely and managed to capture the fluff but not miss the seriousness of the fact that there was a war going on.
I like I like it better with the characters here than I would have with Lucius and Narcissa. I love Narcissa as a character, I find her intriguing, but I'm not sure how she would have fit here. I'm sure you had a plan thought :)
I think my favorite of the two scenes was James/Lily. I ship them so hard it hurts sometimes.
Their relationship in this was so realistic, and yet adorable at the same time. The fluff overwhelmed you, but in the sort of way it does when you look at two people you know who are truly in love.
I literally laughed out loud at the part where James told her she had put on a few pounds. I love that you brought humor in as well, and it only added to their relationship.
You asked about the characterization of James, which I think you've done a brilliant job with. Honestly, spot on, exactly how I always imagine him.
And I love Alice/Frank. I think they are so underrated as a fan fic couple, or as fan fic characters, instead always getting shoved to the side as Lily's best friend or another member of the Order, never getting to be characters in their own right. Their scene was also adorably fluffy, but Alice's concerns about it being war time sent a ring of truth going through it all.
I think the best part of this one shot was the realism, in case you didn't get that.
This truly was amazing, and I loved your characterizations overall.
*adds to favorites*
10/10
~Cassie

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad that you thought leaving Narcissa out was a good idea (you're thinking was the same as mine. Narcissa and Lucuis didn't 'mix' with James and Lily and everyone else. It would have just looked out of place.

I loved writing the Jily scene :) Those two really are perfect for one another. Haha, thank you as an avid angst writer, I'm glad that the humor was good :P

Fralice! ALL MY FRALICE FEELINGS! WHY DON'T PEOPLE APPRECIATE THEM AS MUCH AS I DO!

Thank you so much for your review
*is secretly fan-girling over your review*
Jasmine


 Report Review

Review #10, by EverDiggory Everlasting

10th July 2012:
*is very late*

Sorry, I just saw this! I haven't seen you around the forums in forever hun! How have you been?

I really loved this, it was so cute! I don't read many stories like this, but it was heartwarming! You make me love James and Lily *favorites*

Author's Response: That's okay, you're here now :P
People actually noticed I was gone? Wow *takes a moment* I've been good, glad to be back :D How about you? (even though you can't even in a review haha).

Thank you! I don't normally WRITE stories like this - the last two stories I wrote where for The Avengers and in both of them someone had to die (one was Bruce Banner in The End and the other was Natasha in Dear Natasha) I'm glad you liked it!

YOU SHOULD LOVE JILY FOREVER! JILY IS THE MOST SUPERMEGYFOXYAWESOMEHOT SHIPPING TO EVER GRACE HARRY POTTER CANON LAND!!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login