Reading Reviews for The Jar of Marmalade
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mia Back aches and thanks

18th March 2013:
AWESOME! Ok shut up Mia. Ur story was so epic, only one guestion, if harry parents are alive then why has he got his scar? But I guess that fan fic for you. I'd be so grateful if u reviewed my story, A Sirius Stalker, by LooneyLoopyMia, it's work in progress, so only two chapter so far, but It's my first fan fic, and reviews are better that chocolate frogs! Thx

Author's Response: Hey, sorry it's aken me so long to reply, uni stuff has been crazy. Thank you so much for likingmy story. In my head the way i saw that night going was that Lily would stand in front of her whole family and her sacrifise would protect her too, but Harry would still get his scar and the all the repercussions that come with it :) hope that makes some sort of sense.
I will definitely check out your story, i'm always looking for new ones to read, so look out for my review
:D

thanks again x


 Report Review

Review #2, by AliMae Back aches and thanks

22nd November 2012:
Hey:D i read this when it was on, and i thought i reviewed, but i obviousley forgot:L sorry about that;):$ ANYWAY! sad ts over, but im excited that there is more to come;D brilliant writing, wish i could write this good, one of my favourite authors, you write so realistically, the characters are just perfect in how you present them:D!x

Author's Response: Awww that's so lovely, and your writing IS brilliant- why do you think I'm hanging on every chapter of 7th Horcrux??? :D



 Report Review

Review #3, by DracoGal Back aches and thanks

15th November 2012:
Awe such a wonderful chapter! It was a great ending to a great story! I loved this story from beginning to end and cant wait for the sequel! :)

Author's Response: Hehee thanks, I'm glad you liked it! My next story might not be for a while but it WILL happen so keep checking. Thanks for sticking with me :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by AliMae Fear and tears

29th October 2012:
Perfect as usual:D!! And its not over the top! After everything Harry's been through, its gonna take a lot for him too get over all that!! I'm glad Ginny's therte to help him, and I wish this wernt nearly finished:d! Keep writing more for me;) I rely on you!! And honestly I wunt know what to ask you too write, but whatever it is I'm sure it will be just as brilliant as this one(Y)

Author's Response: thank you so much, that's so lovely of you to say :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by DracoGal Fear and tears

29th October 2012:
Awe:) I liked this chapter. All it takes is love. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks, will try

 Report Review

Review #6, by AliMae Intervention

24th October 2012:
Pshht! stop worrying! i totally feel the emotion your trying to show for each and every character, especially Harry and Ginny. I'm glad his family aint letting him get away with 'i'm fine' anymore :'D Keep writing! i rely on you;)

Author's Response: Awww thanks, that's a bit of a confidence boost! :D The next chapter is tricky sorting out Harry's reaction but I think I'm getting there. You keep writing too! :-)

 Report Review

Review #7, by DracoGal Intervention

23rd October 2012:
Well it's good Harry's finally starting to come around, even by force. haha update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks, he just needed a gentle... or forceful nudge! :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by AliMae Unwanted Help

15th October 2012:
Love itt!:D poor Harry:( even when this beloved story is over, you best write and write and write, because i love how you do it!:) i really feel the emotion your trying to put through from Harry, Ginny, and all of the characters you use!:) so don't ever stop writing or I'll cry>>:'(! :)

Author's Response: Awww that is so lovely of you to say. I have had a rubbish day and that just made me smile- so thank you. I'm glad you like my writing as this is the first time i've really done any, but i hope to continue as I do have some other ideas for stories. But if I keep writing so must you- I love The Seventh Horcrux as you can probably tell from my reviews! Keep going :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by DracoGal Unwanted Help

15th October 2012:
Awe a great chapter! I hope Harry gets better! I don't like him being broken. Update soon:)

Author's Response: Thanks a lot, it hurts writing Harry like that but I think it's important to do it to make it realistic, things will get better I promise. I'm writing as fast as my fingers and imagination can! :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by AliMae Comfort and Denial

5th October 2012:
Love itt:D! and your writing another fic:O xD wicked;)

Author's Response: hehe thanks a lot xx

Yeah there will be another story after this one, set in the same world but after the battle *spoilers*

Only a few more chapters left on this one and then I shall start that one


 Report Review

Review #11, by DracoGal Comfort and Denial

4th October 2012:
I really like this story! I love the idea of Harry having older siblings; I've never seen that in all the time I've been on HPFF. Update soon!!

Author's Response: I will try to keep updating as soon as I can, but i've just started uni so things are a bit chaotic atm. Nearly finished the next chapter. Glad you like it- that's why i started writing it; I took bits from other stories I had read and bits that I really wanted to see and tried to put them together so I hope it's working. As said in the prologue there will be another story set in this 'world' so after this story finished (which it will do soon) keep watching for my new story.
*Spoiler* Events after the battle (I know loads of people have done it but I really wanted to put my own mark on it and there is a very dramatic twist in store! hehe, now i've got you hooked???


 Report Review

Review #12, by AliMae Back down the Hill

19th September 2012:
I love fred and george;) there awesome:L and poor Harry:( he best be okaay!:L nothing like some action though eh;) and I'm sure Ginny will save the day, bless her:') keepo writing! So glad this is on! I read it yesterday but ma phone wouldn't let me review, got no computer atm, so I can't even write anything maself-.- but awesome chappy, nearly 3000 words:o wicked;)

Author's Response: thank you again, sorry it took so long to come through but the queue was horrendous! My chapters are slowly getting longer- but you cant write, that's awful, i need my next installment of your story! :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by AliMae Innuendoes and Language

2nd September 2012:
Thankyou for mentioning me! and i loved this chapter very much so, your a really good writer, and you really do a good job! Your chapters seem longer than they are in the way which you write them, i love that they are not abrupt and meaningless:) Poor Harry and Andy! haahaa:L keep writing:D

Author's Response: I will keep writing, don't worry. I'm glad you think the length of the chapters is good as I'm always worried they're too short- It is amazing how people manage to write like 8000 word chapters! :)

hint: next chapter things go downhill for harry again, sorry but I couldn't resist


 Report Review

Review #14, by AliMae A broken lamp and a horrific charm

24th August 2012:
That dream thing sounds horrible! poor Harry! eve though he's escped the death eaters he's still suffering everything that happend to him there! Great chapter again! But i must tell you i'm extremely unhappy with you, because there's no more-.- haahaa, so hurry up and post chapter 7 :D

Author's Response: It's on its way. and thank you that's so lovely what you said

 Report Review

Review #15, by harryginnyluvr A pig and egg mountain

22nd August 2012:
this was amazing! you absolutly HAVE to write more. i love the idea. the imaging is perfect. keep up the good work! please write more:)

Author's Response: you are my 4th reviewer, this is so exciting! hehe

thank you so much for your lovely comment, stick with me. I absolutly promise i will not just forget this story for a year, as i hate those people! :)

Next chapter is up soon, itt's just being validated. Should be up tomorrow


 Report Review

Review #16, by AliMae A pig and egg mountain

16th August 2012:
awesome chapter again, so glad to see Harry happy:')! Kepp writingg;D

Author's Response: thanks a lot. Don't worry I'm going to keep writing but it might be a bit slower now as I'm getting ready for Uni and things. Have no fear, I hate those people that get you hooked and then just leave the story for a year so i will not become one of them! :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by AliMae Scars so deep

8th August 2012:
This may sound dead sad, but I'm a soppy person and it brought tears to my eyes!:') I love the way you write Ginny as such a strong person, she being the only one to bring Harry comfort, I always love authors that write their relationship so strong, now hurry up and post chapter 5!!!-.-:D

Author's Response: thanks so much. That's such a lovely thing to say!! I'm just about to submit chapter 5. But I'm running out of prewritten chapters so the next few updates may be a bit slower! sorry

 Report Review

Review #18, by AliMae The Rescue- part 2

8th August 2012:
Thankyou!!:) and I listed you as a favourite because I really enjoyed what you have written so far:P you keep writing also so that I have something interesting to read:P! I'm dead picky with stories, most of the time I tend to skip through chapters to see whether it would interest me, but yours grabbed my attention lots:D and yay! Another chapter- off too read more;)

Author's Response: I do the exact same thing! (skipping chapters).

thanks a lot, about to submit the next chapter!


 Report Review

Review #19, by ginnyluvr Chapter 2- The Rescue part 1

12th July 2012:
it was awsome! you HAVE TO write more. does Harry get out? and i like the fact that you had the people still alive. it makes everything much more exciting:)

Author's Response: thanks a lot. You seem to be the only one enjoying it but i will persivere. I go on holiday next week so i might get up one more chapter before i go.

 Report Review

Review #20, by thewlis Prologue: Explanation of my weirdness and Chapter 1

8th July 2012:
I am honored to be your first reviewer on HPFF!

This fanfic is definitely well written and obviously clearly thought through. I enjoy your AU concept and can really understand where you are coming from. Telling the story through Andy's POV make the changes make a little more sense. Great work.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot. I never expected to get a response so early, this is quite exciting! (sad I know! :D )
Only this chapter is from Andy's POV, I have written about 5 more so far and have varied the POV to give more depth to the characters, hope it works.



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login