Reading Reviews for Brighter Than Sunshine
  
49 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HermioneBookworm  The Fourth One

7th January 2014:
hi i love this story but plz tell me she rerlises she is raven in the next chapter

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ursa462 The Epilogue

4th September 2013:
Hey, I don't know if you would still be reading the reviews on this after so long, but I just wanted to say that I absolutely love this fic, I have read it from beginning to end at least six times. It is absolutely perfect. Just wondering, I don't suppose that you watch the Gilmore Girls? One of the parts in this chapter reminded me of a part in it, is all. But anyway, love the story (super duper love it). I would love to ready any other stories of yours that are Al/OC!

Author's Response: Aw thanks for the kind words! I do periodically check reviews still. :) And yes, I do watch the Gilmore Girls! Thanks again. I don't know if I'll do any more Al/OC- I love this Al too much! I am working on a Lily/OC story though. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Missy The Epilogue

12th March 2013:
I have read a lot of fan fiction. Frankly, I have read a worrisome amount of fan fiction. Some good, some horrible, some that make me cry, and some that I'm giddy with adorableness. So anyways, you should feel extremely flattered when I say this has to be one of my all time favorite stories. While this is shorter than the "novels" I prefer to read, you managed to create these wonderful, hilarious, endearing characters that you cannot help but love and will not forget. The story is unique and the balance of humor with fluff or romance is honestly flawless.
Specifically, I loved the "hipster" mind set of al and Laura. As being hipster is definitely a trend at the moment I have read a couple other stories that have attempted to use this "style". None have pulled it off as well as you. Whether its the absolutely perfect complicated literary discussions (I was honestly laughing out loud), the indie music references, or just the chill outlooks on life both Laura and Al made a beautiful hipster couple.
I really hope you do create more stories with the characters in thus fan fiction.
Good luck writing and thanks for the awesome story!
P.S. you definitely gave me some nee bands to try, i have been listening to the shins non stop ever since. (I have no idea how i havent heard of them! Theyre great!) so thanks for that too.

Author's Response: I know what you mean about reading a worrisome amount of fic! Thanks so much for your review and I'm glad you think I balanced it well. :)
I know what you mean about the trend- that's partially what inspired me to write it.
We'll see about new stories...I'm glad I could introduce you to some new music!! The Shins are the best.


 Report Review

Review #4, by DancingMooncalf The Epilogue

3rd March 2013:
Once upon a time, long ago, I read this story and I liked it alot. But the world changed and my live changed and I forgot it for a bit. Then a few weeks ago I suddenly remembered a story that I liked.
I posted a quest for it on the forum and found it again.
I started to read en gound I chould not stop till it was done. So now it's in myu favorites, to make sure I won't lose it anymore. And I'll live happily ever after.

The end!

I hope you liked my review as much as I liked your story. It's lovely!

x

Author's Response: Haha I love your review and can only hope you liked my story as much! Thanks for reviewing and favoriting, and pardon my delayed response. :) I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by argetlam shadeslayer The First One

1st February 2013:
Ahh! Oh my goodness. This was wonderful! Seriously. This is absolutely fantastic! I adore it so hardcore. Lara seems like the most awesome OC ever right now - Smiths, oxfords, Vonnegut, hipsterisms? Yes, please - and I totally love her already. (Granted, I identify quite a bit with her on the hipster front, but I go to a music school and we're all hipsters here, so...yeah. Ha.) And I can't wait to meet Al (whom you hinted was a hipster as well)! This was an incredibly well-written, lovely, descriptive first chapter, and I can already tell I'm going to fall in love with this story. Well done! I can't wait to read the next few chapters!

- emma

P.S. Can we just take a moment to talk about our In Love With My Radio feels? Yes? Best Merthur fic ever.

Author's Response: Haha I'm glad you enjoyed it and thanks for reviewing! Pardon my incredibly late answer...I hope you enjoyed the rest of the story! :)

OH MY GOD I KNOW IT'S MY FAVORITE THING EVER. It's the best Merthur fic ever, hands down.


 Report Review

Review #6, by music_is_magic The Epilogue

27th September 2012:
OMFG THEY ARE JUST OXJDISNXIAUEM (adorable) just lolzing to myself at Al being a stalker ;)) (oh and I did read this when you first put it up, just forgot to review, sorry ;) ) that 'I love you' bit at the end is just omfgsodndksiebsk (really, really cute) and I know that you probably won't write anything else about them, but can I just say that I can imagine them having like a rave instead of a first dance at their wedding (because they're obviously getting married, gawdd) and having little hipster kids, who are really, really cool and just plain hipsterish, sorry gone off topic there, but ANYWAY, I shall look forward to any more fanfic you write (if you decide to, hopefully you will ;) ) and, I'll review it ;))
Goodbye for now dearie :D xoxo

Author's Response: Haha I enjoy that mental image! :D I imagine their wedding being a complete laugh and in their wedding pictures they would do something ridiculous and everybody would implode from the cuteness of it all. xD Hehe thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by relic The Epilogue

31st August 2012:
:D i am smiling so broadly right now!! it was a cute story, a lot of muggle-ness but still cute...the whole emerald raven story while obvious was still really sweet... and i loved scorpion and emerald together!!! they were easily the best part of the story! you have a simple and direct way of writing and that is pretty neat, i did find slight flaws in the beginning but as i continued reading i just couldn't stop and i've forgotten any criticism i had! good job on this fan fic really!
-Relic

Author's Response: Haha thank you! I really should have proof read a bit closer/obtained a beta but alas. I may go back and fix a few things but I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reviewing! :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by Kat The Second One

20th August 2012:
Okay, maybe I'm totally insane and a giant fangirl, but is the coworker Martha at all a reference/shout out to Doctor Who?! *fangirls* Anywho, I am loving your story so far.
~Kat

Author's Response: Hehe it was indeed. I didn't even notice at first but the fangirl in me cannot be contained. :D Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Adrianne The First One

19th August 2012:
Aren't Emerald and Scorpion Al and Scorpius? Scorpion is easy... emerald might be alluding to Al's eyes.

Author's Response: *taps nose twice*

 Report Review

Review #10, by heyImcrazy37 The Epilogue

19th August 2012:
I love this story, it's really cute. :)
I love reading fanfics where there is contained love for a person who doesn't know. IT'S SO CUTE IT HURTS. okay bye :)

Author's Response: Haha that's my favourite as well! :) Thanks for your kind words!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Talia The Epilogue

16th August 2012:
So sad it's over, but what a cute couple :) Loved this all the way through, thank you for sharing such a brilliant fic!

Author's Response: Aw thank you for reviewing! I'm glad you enjoy the story. :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by Beth The Fifth One

16th August 2012:
Oh. My. Gosh. OH MY GOSH!!! I love this story, especially
how predictable it is :) This is for sure a warm fuzzy kind
of read. Keep up the awesomeness!

Author's Response: Thanks! :D It's very cliched, but that's rather the point, I suppose. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by claire5555 The Epilogue

15th August 2012:
so i read all your story and its completely different but i love it the characters are great and the plot was great i kinda wished it was longer but what can you do?? :L loved your story really great job hope i see more stories from you :)

Author's Response: Aw thank you! :D I have a few other pieces in the works, we shall see where they go!

 Report Review

Review #14, by ohmymerlin The Epilogue

15th August 2012:
oefhdvxnxflcjb ;zxklcfnb lx
sooo-ooo-ooo adorable! :D
I CAN'T BELIEVE IT'S OVER!
*curls in a ball and cries*
it was an AMAZING epilogue! it was so good! :D
i like that you didn't do the ten year later thing where they have about 503589504 kids and are happily married and all that other ugh
:D
Anywho, FOR THE LAST TIME (*sniff*) 10/10 :D
but I'm glad I reviewed every chapter!
:D

Author's Response: haha thanks for reviewing so much! :D look out for any other fics I may post soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by SexyAuror The Fifth One

13th August 2012:
Either B or C...
Love this story!! You are a GREAT writer.

Author's Response: Thanks for voting! I'm glad you liked the story. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Ellyn Rose The Fourth One

10th August 2012:
this chapter seemed a bit more fillie, but still good nonetheless. necessary. she finally figured our it was them! her thickness is amusing.

Author's Response: Yeah it had some important bits but it was rather fillery. Such is life. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ellyn Rose The Third One

10th August 2012:
(: the literature debate was absolutely amazing. wow. whew. really good. off for more-

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it! :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by Ellyn Rose The Second One

10th August 2012:
Baha...she is so...involved in her own little world. its cute. I suppose this is something of a parody then, isnt it? You are a lovely writer. Your characters jump off the--er, page. Screen.

Author's Response: Hehe I hope she's not /too/ oblivious? I'm glad you enjoy my writing! :D I'm enjoying watching you read this retroactively.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Ellyn Rose The First One

10th August 2012:
haha adorable hipster babies...you're very funny. This is a great start to a story. Off to read more! Super interesting too, btw. Original.

Author's Response: Haha thank you! I submitted it rather late at night so my AN was a bit...peculiar. :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by music_is_magic The Fifth One

7th August 2012:
I think you should have some epic multi-scene epilogue to tell us where they are in maybe 10 years, are they married? Do they have lots of little cute kids running around? Are they dead? Jokes please don't kill them off ;) I loved the ending of this chapter though, can't imagine Lara finding out in a better way ;) are you going to make a prequel or a sequel of is this it for Brighter Than Sunshine? I love this story and I think your writing is brilliant so I hope so :D

Author's Response: THEY'RE ALL DEAD.
Just kidding, they all have friends who are bestest friends with each other and the little Als and Laras are really smart and annoying and listen to like classical music and only wear clothes that was popular in the 20s.
Hehehe I'm kidding but can you imagine? Their kids would be fun.
I think the epilogue will be multi-scene cause that's what most people want. :) I don't think there'll be a sequel/prequel because there's not much more to say about them. I'm kinda planning (yep, I have a notepad with crazy notes) on having like my own 'verse with Next Gen where there's tons of overlapping stories but we'll see if that works out. I've started writing a Lily/OC that may never see HPFF, but we'll see. :) Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Ro The Fifth One

7th August 2012:
A lovely long epilogue would be fabulous :) I love this story :)

Author's Response: Haha thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Maxie The Fifth One

6th August 2012:
PLEASE DO NOT END THIS YET

Author's Response: Aw I think it has to end very soon! :( I'm sorry.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Talia The Fifth One

6th August 2012:
Eeeep can't believe this might be the end!!! Please write as long an epilogue as you can face because I don't want this to be over yet!

Author's Response: Haha I'll try and make it as long as I can. :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by me_HarryPotterNerd The Fifth One

6th August 2012:
Multi Epilogue Please!

Author's Response: Indeed that's what's going to happen! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Amy The Fifth One

6th August 2012:
Aawww so cute! I want d!

Author's Response: Haha thanks! In the end C has won, but thanks for sharing your thoughts! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>