Reading Reviews for Class
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by m Owl

12th April 2013:
This is really good! It's a very original idea for a story and I can't wait to see where you take it. Also, you characterised Umbridge perfectly in the first chapter. I'm excited for Linda to get back into the magical world and see how much has changed since she left.

Author's Response: Thank you! I try to be original when I write, so it means a lot that you said that! I really appreciate you taking the time to read and review my story! THANK YOU!

 Report Review

Review #2, by potter_epic_riddle Squib

2nd September 2012:
Um, wow, I love this! I don't really know what else to say, because, well, this is only one chapter but I'm really looking forward to you posting some more! Good job, and ten out of ten! :D

/Sarah

Author's Response: Um, wow, thank you! I don't know exactly when I'll return to this story (yeah, I know that's a sucky thing for me to do) but your compliments do mean the world to me. Thank you so much for taking the time to read and leave a review. You're great, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ally Squib

28th July 2012:
LOVE LOVE LOVE. I loved the Quiet Outcast so much - I can see this story will become a quick favorite!

Author's Response: Thank you! Thanks for being a loyal reader! Love you to pieces! ;)

 Report Review

Review #4, by eternalangel Squib

18th July 2012:
Now this was an interesting and unique start to a new story. It captured my attention right away because I kept wondering how did Linda get a letter to Hogwarts and get a wand if it was possible she was a squib? This brings up a world of questions regarding squibs and the nature of their affliction. Do they have enough magic to trigger a letter from Hogwarts, but not enough to actually do magic? By making the reading wonder these things, it piques the reader's interest and makes them want to read on.

And I actually liked how you handled Umbridge in this. She is still a nasty character, but you see some of her false sincerity in this. I think you could add even more to this by describing more of her interaction with the father, but if she is only in this chapter, then how you have her now is perfectly fine.

Overall it was an intriguing read. Good job.

eternalangel

Author's Response: Thank you for all your advice and commentary! It always amazes me how helpful and wonderful the readers I have are! You really make me think about my writing and re-evaluate things, and that is really important. Thank you, from the bottom of my heart, for everything!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Angelique Aspis Squib

8th July 2012:
I enjoyed this very much! What a great idea: a squib who will teach Muggle Studies! I also like the fact that the made it through part of the year a Hogwarts by doing well at subjects that don't require a wand. I wonder what Dumbledore would have said to her? I hope you address that!

One important note: I found it jarring for Linda's father to storm out without word to her. I actually thought he was going to leave the school and leave her behind! If he's going to storm out, he should shout for her join him. You can think of some reason for her to remain behind for a moment so that Umbridge can deliver her last zinger.

Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: You know something? You're absolutely right! Your note was so good and really helpful. I couldn't agree more. I'm actually going to have to go back and change that. All of your comments and notes were so helpful to me! Thank you so much for taking the time to read and leave such a smart review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by ohmymerlin Squib

6th July 2012:
i am VERY excited for this story!
i know you're a good writer, so i doubt that it will be bad :D
can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Aw...well thanks. How kind of you! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Star_Kid_Love Squib

6th July 2012:
I love the idea of this story, and it looks like it will be awesome!
I really like your style of writing, and I can't believe I've never read anything of yours before! (going to read your other fics now for sure!)
Your Umbridge was brilliant in this chapter, the perfect combination of manipulative and being sickenly nice.
Definatley adding this to my favourites and can wait for more!
Rach xo

Author's Response: Well...shucks, thanks for all your kind words. Also, your name: Star Kid Love is awesome! We have something quite in common then! Umbridge is the worst, I really hate her. But, somehow that made her easier to write! Thanks for your support! You're absolutely wonderful!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Echogirl Squib

5th July 2012:
I like this story a lot so far!(but so sad...) so is she really a squib or just not that magical?... Ugh I've always hated umbridge but you did a good description of her:) anyways, update soon!

Author's Response: Ah...you've asked a very important question! Give the story some time; I promise that it will be answered! Umbridge always made my blood boil, somehow I hated her more than Voldemort. Such a snot, and she's a teacher for goodness sake! Thanks for reading and reviewing! You rock!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login