Reading Reviews for Check it Out
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Katniss Evergreen Check it Out

8th May 2013:
LOL!!! i luv it!!! I liked how you put the lyrics of the song in perspective! and the ending was hilarious, and lily was awesome!!! My only question is what year is this in?

Author's Response: haha thanks! :D It would have been set in the end of sixth year/beginning of seventh year. It's your choice, really. ;)

I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by patronus_charm Check it Out

5th March 2013:
Ok I don't even know how I ended up at this story, but I'm so glad that I did, I literally laughed throughout the whole thing!

I think it was mainly because the song fitted him so well, and I didn't even realise it until now! I dread to think if that actually went on his mind, as I do hope there is some sanity there!

Everyone's reactions to him, was just hilarious, and theres were just so varied, you didn't really know what to expect next. I think its a tie between Peter's and Minnie's reaction, and the way he asked her on a date afterwards, just cracked me up!

This story definitely brightened my day :D

-Kiana!

Author's Response: Sometimes I can't believe I /wrote/ this story while other times I re-read it and nearly pee myself! :p

I was singing and dancing to that song and I was reading a parody Sirius fic and I was like, "What if Sirius knew this song?!" Then about seven million rejections later, it finally got validated. :p

ahahaha they were fun to write. I tried to make them as plausible as possible, but when Sirius is wearing zebra-print pants it's a bit hard ahaha. :p

Glad to hear that it's brightened your day, that comment really made me smile. :D

Thanks for the lovely review, dear! :D


 Report Review

Review #3, by evans_4eva Check it Out

9th December 2012:
Hahaha this is hilarious! Loved it :) 10/10 for sure

Author's Response: Thanks again! :D

HAPPY HOLIDAYS! :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by hpfangirl Check it Out

4th December 2012:
i have never laughed so hard XD

Author's Response: ahahaha thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by No_oneKnows Check it Out

22nd September 2012:
HAHAHA! Oh goodness. This is so ridiculously funny. It's not how I normally see/red Sirius but oh my gosh, it was so funny and I could actually imagine him doing everything in that story!! Good job on making me laugh!

Author's Response: Ahahahaha I'm glad you found it funny! :D
I don't think I've ever read Sirius like this either, I thought I'd give it a shot. :p
I'm happy this story made you laugh, that's the best thing ever! :D
Thank you so much for reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #6, by PhoenixPulse Check it Out

15th September 2012:
LMFAO! Oh what did I just read? This was grande! And you're not the only one procrastinating from doing school work. I'm supposed to be doing my history readings. But reading this is far better.

For some reason, I really can see this being Sirius' theme song, although I don't think he was that much of a player at school. But I do definately see him walking through a door in slow-mo with the song playing and everyone turning to stop and stare. You did a great job.

It's funny, trying to picture our beloved padfoot in zebra-print pants. Very hip indeed! But oh dear lord, makeup? Sirius is too beautiful for makeup!

Anyway, thanks for the great read!

Author's Response: Ahahahahaha! I'm glad you liked it! :D
I'm glad my fic helped you procrastinate! :D
Actually I should be saying STUDY! But ah well... :p
I really see that as Sirius' theme song as well and honestly, I don't see Sirius as a player but because this song kinda gives that feel, I had to write that! :p
Hahahahahaha the funny thing is I'm watching F.R.I.E.N.Ds right now and it's the episode where Joey is wearing make-up! :p
Yeah, I always laugh at the idea of Padfoot wearing zebra-print pants. :p
I'm so glad you loved it and thank you so much for reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by Cleopatraa Check it Out

12th September 2012:
Well seeing I like the song and the fact itís about Sirius Black and a humour fic I had to read this. Oh my there were moments I seriously giggled. Sirius with a perm and zebra printed trousers. You can feel the confidence and the rebellion against his dark pureblood heritage. ( wonders how his mother would react). I liked the fact James was completely blasť about his attire. I can imagine if you have a crazy best friend you will get used to their crazy antics and wouldnít find it strange. There is one thing I thought wasnít realistic at all but it doesnít really matter concerning the fic itself was when he said he was rocking the MJ look. I really liked the end. Great one-shot!

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! It wasn't meant to be realistic, I just wanted to chuck that it in there. :p
I'm glad you liked it, though. :D
Thanks for reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #8, by lol Check it Out

12th September 2012:
Loved it! It's one of the funniest stories I've read (and the song is awsome too)! :)
(plus, when I was meant to be studying bio I usually got sidetracked too... it's really understandable)

Author's Response: Hahaha thank you so much! I love bio but doing it for hours makes your brain go a bit fuzzy and you invent weird fics like this. :p
Thank you for reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #9, by ginny_malfoy1231 Check it Out

25th August 2012:
LMHO! That was just WAY TOO HILARIOUS. Honestly, how can you write like that!! AMAZING!!!
!O.!O and add!ng t0 fav3s

Author's Response: aww thank you :)
I was in a really strange mood and wanted to procrastinate from biology so this little fic came up in my mind :p
Thank you for reviewing and adding to your favourites :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login