Reading Reviews for Hopelessly Star-Crossed
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by onorus A Dream and a Date

10th August 2013:
I'm your favorite reader? :-) I feel special now! Also, while not having to wait as long is great, it really wasn't a year, only 7 1/2 months, roughly. And your story is worth waiting (and checking for updates daily) for. You can't be expected to write for us to the exclusion of real life, after all. Anyway, I ramble too much, so...g'bye for now, and thank you again for the wonderful story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :3 you are the bestest, really!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Thelazyone Diagon Alley

26th July 2013:
One of the greatest fanfiction i've ever read, i don't know how you're gonna finish this story but i have great faith that you'll make it amazing. Keep up the good work and for the love of god put up a new chapter or two :)

Author's Response: Omg thank you! Lol and I shall try. When my REAL computer gets fixed I'll be writing fics frequently. I do lots of other stuff too, like a write Percabeth fics on another site and have my HP stories posted in multiple places. I just like writing :) THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR SUPPORT!

 Report Review

Review #3, by onorus Diagon Alley

24th July 2013:
Of course I saw it! I never stopped checking for updates every day. I just stopped logging in every time, so I couldn't review until I remembered my password. As always, thank you for the new chapter, I enjoyed reading it, and look forward to more! :-)

Author's Response: Yay! My favorite reader! :) I gotta do another one soon and not, like, wait a year again lol

 Report Review

Review #4, by Athene Goodstrength Harry's Plight

18th July 2013:
Oh, you're making me feel so conflicted! In Harmony stories, or Dramiones etc, there's often a tendency to ignore Ron and Hermione's relationship altogether... But you write their relationship with a real sweetness, and Harry and Ginny's relationship feels really tender and understanding.

I like the way that you give hints as to Harry's confusion, by making him mimic Ron and Hermione, as if he doesn't know how to be romantic with Ginny without copying! And just as you've built them up all romantically, and Ginny says she loves him, Harry's response from 'common sense'. It's so sad! Poor Harry, poor Ginny.

This was a good chapter! The formatting is a little off, with too much spacing though, might be worth checking that out :)

Author's Response: Oh yes, I hate the thing that happens with the spacing :/ one day I have to go back and fix all my chapters with that. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Athene Goodstrength Prequel: The Incident

18th July 2013:
Wow, what a second chapter! This was unexpected, but is a good idea for this story... The fact that there's actually already a history between them really makes sense for the feelings they have after the war. I wonder how they keep all of this a secret from Ron!

You write the kisses very vividly and expressively, but I wonder if this chapter might benefit from you using your descriptive skills in other areas, so that the actual kisses don't seem to be the only focal point of the chapter... The changing relationship comes across well, but I do think it would be interesting to hear more about what they're thinking and feeling - why do they keep wanting to keep it feeling-free?

I noticed that at one point you changed tense - "They both shared a laugh, and Hermione gives him a peck on the cheek. It lingers slightly, and then she releases gently."

Otherwise, really interesting chapter! Well done :)

Author's Response: Ah, I should fix that. Thank you for this! I really should have done that, looking at it now :/

 Report Review

Review #6, by Athene Goodstrength The Missing Piece

18th July 2013:
This is such an intriguing start to a story! It's so full of promises, to the readers and to the characters. Although I'm usually a big fan of strictly canon relationships, I've enjoyed reading this chapter... You capture a certain atmosphere of shock, where anything can change, and anything can happen. The sense of loss and confusion is quite palpable as people cling to what they knew during the war (quite literally, as the 'canon' relationships embrace each other) and don't know if those relationships are right any more.

This is a really interesting start to your story - I can see that things are going to get messy here! I'm keen to see how the feelings people are having might come to the surface.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :) I really appreciate how much you reviewed, and hopefully I can continue soon! Bad case of writers block after chapter 6 :/ THANK YOU! :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by HappinessRocks Love is Born

13th July 2013:
I swear Lexi, you NEED to get this done! Omg you're keeping me in suspense! I think this is the best fan fiction I have ever read.

Author's Response: Omg thank you so much! :') that means so much! I have an idea for the next chapter, but I kind of had an issue where my computer flashed the blue screen of death and so now I'm using one that doesn't have keys big enough for my fingers :( once I get mine serviced, count on a new chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by The_Wolven_Critic Love is Born

24th June 2013:
Love this story! Just read it all the way through so far and it's really good. It is a bit short... you're very quick with the storyline but honestly thats kind of a good thing and it made a nice little read for me before bed. I love how you write the passion and how much they love each other... maybe to continue you could write about Ginny and Ron finding other people? Or them breaking the news to Ginny and Ron? Or, I think usually is a very interesting and the best way to approach it is have them be caught by someone like George or Mrs. Weasley and have them bounce around their secret for a while and make it a little comedic. Whichever route you go, I'll be waiting for it! This story still has tons of potential and I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It means a lot that you took time to leave such a nicely thought-out review. I think those are wonderful ideas and it will give me somewhere to go with my stories! I really appreciate your review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Anonymous2000 The Missing Piece

15th April 2013:
I just couldn't help but notice that Hermione's name is misspelled as Hermoine throughout the chapter.

Author's Response: Will look into it, thank you

 Report Review

Review #10, by onorus The Missing Piece

15th April 2013:
I was beginning to worry that you'd forgotten us! (Would have done this as a review of chapter 5, but already reviewed it.) Still checking several times every day for your story to update! :-P I hope everything's going well for you. G'bye for now!

Author's Response: Omg I adore you so much! Chapter 7's up for validation right now, just so you know :) I write for you, honestly. I noticed you put this review up a while back so I started a new chapter. I really hope you'll like it when it's up :) Should be active July 20th (depending on your time zone) because the backlog is one day and I posted it at 4am, July 19th. So I'm hoping. Fingers crossed! Toodaloo!

 Report Review

Review #11, by hermionelookalike The Missing Piece

20th March 2013:
Oh my god. Holy crap. YOU ARE AMAZING! :O :O :O :O :O :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) I really appreciate it

 Report Review

Review #12, by onorus Love is Born

30th October 2012:
Of course I read (and liked!) the new chapter, I just hadn't seen your response to my other review, and still have a difficult time figuring out what to say here. I check for updates to your story at least twice a day, so chances are I'll have read any new chapter on the same day it posts. :-P Thanks for writing to entertain us all!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for being so devoted! :D This review legitimately made my day. THIS makes me want to write more and post it NOW! Haha thank you so much, you are amazing!


 Report Review

Review #13, by SwiftPotterhead Love is Born

19th October 2012:
Loveee it

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by onorus The Emotional Explosion

17th September 2012:
Okay, I normally hate leaving reviews because I don't know what to say, and feel really stupid. However, given that if you explode, you can't finish the story, you managed to find a way to make me type a review anyway! :-P That said, I do enjoy your story, and am eagerly awaiting more of it. So no exploding! Other than characters in said story, at least. :-P

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this! :) I'm glad you like the story! Hopefully you read the new chapter, and it's not the best, but I thought it turned out okay. Anyways, I really appreciate the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by WaterDragon Princess The Emotional Explosion

6th September 2012:
please update the story soon!

Author's Response: I will! :) Working on it today!

 Report Review

Review #16, by PostPotterDepression The Emotional Explosion

31st August 2012:
OH. MY. GOODNESS! NEXT CHAPTER PLEASE! YOU ARE A CRUEL PERSON FOR SUCH A CLIFFHANGER! JUST KIDDING! BUT STILL! I NEED MORE! :)

Author's Response: Awww yay, someone likes me story! New chapter should be up soon, finishing it up today! :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by kasicard84 A Dream and a Date

28th August 2012:
Well that was beautiful. Legitimately the best chapter you wrote and I can't really explain it but it was extremely well done. Again, no problems and keep it up.

Author's Response: Thanks Krystian :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by kasicard84 Harry's Plight

28th August 2012:
More development, this chapter was awesome and I liked the way you played out the scene. Good Job! I see no problems in it.

 Report Review

Review #19, by kasicard84 Prequel: The Incident

28th August 2012:
Found a typo (If it matters to you for perfection or something) "Who knows? Maybe the both would."

That was very well written and the buildup from year to year was incredibly descriptive and a realistic path in which their relationship would escalate.

The ONLY setback in the entire chapter was "Time flies when you're having fun". I think that section ends better with the sexual innuendo and goes to the next morning.

 Report Review

Review #20, by kasicard84 The Missing Piece

28th August 2012:
Hey! This is surprisingly good, I definitely like the way you went about introducing the characters and feel about their current relationships and how both of them are fantasizing about a relationship together. The only set back I really see is some of the wording such as "that slut Lavender". For me personally it takes away some of the professionalism of the writing, otherwise awesome and keep it up.

 Report Review

Review #21, by harmony0909 Prequel: The Incident

8th July 2012:
SO AWESOME. KEEP WRITING YO.

Author's Response: Oh Shelby :) Please log off of my account though, lmao

 Report Review

Review #22, by RomioneWriter The Missing Piece

24th June 2012:
This is really good! :D I would have liked more background on how their relationship developed though, it feels a little sudden for them to love each other straight after the battle, maybe a prolouge at the beginning of this? :) You write extremely well by the way!! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! and yes, that is a great idea! I was planning on a possible elaboration in chapter two, almost like a prologue, but now I think I'll write a flat-out prolouge instead. Thanks again! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login