12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by caity Strange Behaviour

14th October 2013:
words cant express how much i love this omg

Author's Response: Hey thanks! x

 Report Review

Review #2, by maddie s Unexpected Confessions

7th September 2013:
love this story, cant wait for more. would love to see some more of the other marauders maybe but its good :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Hailee Key Unexpected Confessions

7th September 2013:
I LOVE THIS SO MUCH. UPDATE ASAP PLEASE!

Author's Response: THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!

Ha-ha, next chapter is in the queue, so there will be an update soon :)

-T


 Report Review

Review #4, by Blake Unexpected Confessions

6th September 2013:
Hi,

I've just finished reading the 5 chapters and I love where this is going so far! I like the main character very much and I like the way you've portrayed the characters we know from the series.

Georgie is, what I believe to be, like a diamond in the rough- she's got so many good qualities but doesn't seem to realise it yet.There's something about her that makes you like her. I would like to meet her in real life if it were possible because I think I would like her.

This chapter is fantastic- I love how you brought a background character to importance here and I love what the situation was. It was realistic and the way Georgie reacted to being told was perfect to her character.

The flirting between Georgie and Sirius is great as well. It's so unique and fun to read. I think they're both that little bit eccentric and that's what draws one to the other.

Keep up the story, I'll definitely be reading on!

Thanks

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback!

You're metaphor about Georgie is really good; diamond in the rough, love it! Might have to use it :)

Thanks, I think this chapter is one of the better ones so far too- just because it's different and I wanted to change things up a little bit. This is definitely not the end of Andrea.

I'm so glad you like Georgie and Sirius' flirting, it is a bit weird isn't it? But I'm trying to make it suit them because I think they're both a little odd in their own ways.

Please keep reading, hopefully an update will happen soon!

-T


 Report Review

Review #5, by goldenretriever The Debut Match

6th September 2013:
Oh Georgie! I am falling in love with her more and more- she's so incredibly adorable and I absolutely love the fire and passion she has. And it's so obvious that she still has a crush on Sirius.

The end of this chapter was so sweet, I like how you're making these characters multi-dimensional. Sirius is beginning to win me over, even though he is just an 'arrogant berk'.

:)

Author's Response: Wow, three reviews! Thank you so much- this is great! I'm so glad you think that of Georgie because there are many layers to her personality (well I am hoping that there are) and she is rather blunt and can be perceived as a being a bit nasty sometimes. But I don't think she is, really and I tried to prove that in this chapter :)

I must admit, I like the end of the chapter as well- I made sure that a tactful, kind Sirius (the one that we all know from the books) would make an appearance. So thanks for noticing that!

And yes, Georgie fancies the pants off that Sirius Black, clearly. ;)

- T


 Report Review

Review #6, by goldenretriever Muggle Studies Buddies

6th September 2013:
I like this chapter the most I think, it shows how Georgie really just likes to have fun and I think that her and Sirius will make a good couple (if they get together- I hope so!)

Georgie seems to be the type of girl who everyone gets along with- I'd love to see some conflict or something, just to make things interesting. Although I can already see that Lara is someone that will get on her nerves.

Also, nice segment about the birds as well. I enjoy your writing style.

Author's Response: Yes, Georgie isn't the most serious of charaters which can be both a good and bad thing! Don't worry... there is plenty of conflict coming up- Georgie isn't the type to roll over and give up.

Thanks again. And yes, I do like birds! ha-ha

- T


 Report Review

Review #7, by goldenretriever No Worries, I'm Aussie

6th September 2013:
Good intro, love setting the scene. Interesting that you're choosing to write from the point of view of an Australian but I think it's refreshing. I like Lily and Remus a lot and Georgie is great too. Looking forward to this years adventures, very much so :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I know intros are tedious but they need to be done. Lily and Remus were two of my favourites in the books so I hope to do them justice!

- T


 Report Review

Review #8, by Nikki The Debut Match

6th September 2013:
Hey, I love this story! Georgie is such a sweetheart, really, and the arrogant streaks that are through James and Sirius are spot on :) Can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Thanks, this means a lot! And I love that you think that of Georgie- she does have a good soul, I think. Her heart just gets in the way of a lot of things! And yes, James and Sirius- whilst I love them to pieces; they were little pieces of work when they were younger!

Thanks for your time :)

-T


 Report Review

Review #9, by Rach Quidditch Try Outs and Arrogant Berks

26th August 2013:
Oh, poor Georgie.lovin' the Aussie slang though! Also: 'No, no Sirius Black is an arrogant berk. James Potter is an egotistical, narcissistic moron, she said wisely."
PERFECT!
More, por favor!

Author's Response: You are too kind, my friend! Yeah, Georgie is a little torn about what she wants... typical Hufflepuff, I think- she wants the best for others rather than herself. And I think it's her 'Aussieness' that kind of makes her a little quirky too :)

I have written quite a bit, actually and submitted chapter 4 today, I'm so glad you like it!
-T


 Report Review

Review #10, by Rach Muggle Studies Buddies

26th August 2013:
I still like it! Quite a bit! But.you keep accidentally switching up how you spell Lara/Laura's name... And forgot the "Sirius Black finding 'ME' sprawled"

Author's Response: Hello again, thanks for noticing that- I originally wanted Laura but changed the spelling to Lara... it's pronounced like 'Laura', though. Maybe I'm getting a little too creative! But I'll fix the mistakes, wouldn't have spotted them myself.
-T


 Report Review

Review #11, by Rach No Worries, I'm Aussie

25th August 2013:
This fic has some great potential, I can't wait to see where Georgie goes next! I like how she's honest and simple. A little bumbly, even though I just made that word up! Cheers!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! Made my day :) Yes, Georgie is a very blunt little person isn't she? and I totally get what you mean by bumbly, I might have to use it hehe
-T


 Report Review

Review #12, by Rach No Worries, I'm Aussie

25th August 2013:
This fic has some great potential, I can't wait to see where Georgie goes next! I like how she's honest and simple. A little bumbly, even though I just made that word up! Cheers!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login