Reading Reviews for A Cup of Tea (Or Lack Thereof)
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BetterThanFirewhiskey Meetings in a Messy Home

25th January 2014:
This is so wonderful. I always think of Audrey as being the complete opposite of the Percy we all know from the books, so this was a perfect portrayal :)

Author's Response: Oh my, thank you so much! I love the idea of Percy and Audrey's personalities complimenting each other, so this story is lots of fun to write.

Thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Poe Meetings on a Muggle Bus

18th August 2013:
Love, love this! Your writing is wonderful, and I love your characterisation of Audrey. I like how you took on a ship that most fanfiction writers don't deal with. It makes it very interesting to read because it's not your typical HP fanfiction.

I'm looking forward to the next chapter. Keep posting!

Author's Response: Aww thank you! It's so much fun to write. I'm really glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Loverly Meetings in a Messy Home

14th March 2013:
Poor cat Bruce. It's a shame that he had to die for the sake of the plot, but his sacrifice is appreciated hehe

I loved how Audrey freaked out when he showed up, and the kitten.. Aww I can just imagine Mrs Weasley doing that. Please update! I really like this story

Author's Response: I know! Poor kitty. I never did like cats anyway haha

I'm so happy that you like my story! I'm sorry that I haven't added a new chapter in a long time, but I'll write one up really soon.

Thank you for reading and revewing.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Loverly Meetings in a Dreary Park

14th March 2013:
Another cute chapter. I like the way you've changed the perspective to Percy in this one, allowing us to read both sides of the story.

The way Percy gets angry when he thinks of the war and how him and George are close now was nice, I like the thought of someone looking after George.

Author's Response: Thanks for another mega review. I think that sometimes it's nice to change the character perspective, it can keep the story from stalling a bit.

Percy is nice to write, I think that people can be harsh on an otherwise-interesting character.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Loverly Meetings on a Muggle Bus

14th March 2013:
I love your characterization of Audrey, it's just brilliant. It's really nice to read what seems to be a happy-go-lucky story.

The part where Percy got on the bus (speaking of which, why is he and the friend catching the bus if they can just floo?) was really sweet.

Author's Response: I love writing her, she's so different to any other character I've ever written. Quite simple, but complex in a way that is important to Percy and his healing process, if that makes sense.

I never really thought of that - perhaps they just wanted to keep her company? Good point!

Thanks for your lovely review, it's really appreciated!


 Report Review

Review #6, by DancingMooncalf Meetings in a Messy Home

14th March 2013:
The lovelyness in this story is amazing. It brings a smile to my face.
You write really nice. It's like looking at a beautiful multi-coloured picture. You don't use many words but you paint the picture very accurately.

What will Audery call her new little kitten?

x Maya

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, your words are so lovely! Thank you ^.^

I'm not sure yet. Something to do with Percy, but i've not yet decided.

Thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #7, by DancingMooncalf Meetings on a Muggle Bus

14th March 2013:
Aww, I'm a fan of Audrey/Percy, I think they make the cutest couple. This story is really nice. I love all the cuteness going on in it.
I think Percy needs a curl with a good sense of humor who can bring some colour into his live...

I'm curious how they will develop (that sounds like they are an old picture :P)

maya

Author's Response: I love them too, there are so many possiblities when it comes to writing their story!

I think that Audrey is definitely that girl! Hopefully she makes him lighten up a lot more.

Thanks for your lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Padfoot___ Meetings on a Muggle Bus

7th March 2013:
so cute! i love how she seems like the cute yet completely mad girl you see wandering around in hipster glasses. I love how you described percy in a different way, other than the stuck up knob he appears to be in rowlings books. well written. needs more tea though.

Author's Response: Everyone needs more tea. I love you. Love.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lunylovegoodlover Meetings in a Messy Home

19th September 2012:
For some reason, I have always LOVED Audrey. I don't write her and I don't really read much about her, but I've always had this weird fascination with her. Maybe because she finally made Percy human. I've seen her interpreted several different ways, but this is my favorite. You've really made her come alive and made it plausible that she and Percy could fall in love. Please update soon!

Author's Response: You should write something!

I think it can be difficult to write them because of the prejudice against Percy, so I guess the trick is to make him likeable first.

I`m glad you enjoyed reading, and thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #10, by ravenclawriot Meetings in a Messy Home

18th September 2012:
Oh my goodness I love them.

Author's Response: Arent they ridiculously cute?


 Report Review

Review #11, by inkwell Meetings in a Messy Home

21st August 2012:
First review for this chapter!
It seems only appropriate since you gave me my first review ever, haha! Your penname rang a bell, so I ran (OK, I made the mouse run) to your page... where I was pleasantly surprised by the fact that I have already read some of your stories!
I had read the first two chapters of "A Cup of Tea" a few weeks ago and I found them immensely enjoyable!
I love your depiction of Audrey; She is quirky, spontaneous and insecure and absolutely human, I love that. And I love that you write about everyday things, and how you write about those things... I mean, angst and the great philosophical questions are fine, but the everyday, ordinary things are important too. Interaction with people is important! And instead of embarrassing, you make all the awkward moments and details of everyday life fun and original!
I admire anyone who writes humor (it's so much more difficult than drama!), but I admire you more, because you do it well! :)

Author's Response: What a lovely review, thank you for taking time out of your day to read my story!

I find it so hard to write comedies. While I have a great sense of humour, I'm not actually funny, if you understand what I mean.

Audrey is so much fun to write, she's such a duffer. Plus I decided that her and Percy get too much hard press from other writers, so I changed that up a bit.

Thanks again for reviewing. I'm looking forward to more of your writing!


 Report Review

Review #12, by ImagineHarmony Meetings in a Dreary Park

25th June 2012:
Oh I'm a goner for this story! :)
It is unbelievably amazing and cute and just, amazing!

I think the characterization is perfect, it's very nice to see Audrey different and a rambler than you know, stuck-up and all that. I was happy to see that you included how people could change after the war and how Percy became angry at times.

A few spelling mistakes around, nothing too serious. Overall, I'm completely sure that this can become a hit, good luck! I'm totally favouriting this story and will keep a track on it!

-IH (TheVividImagination on the forums) :)
Happy writing!

Author's Response: Thanks for such a lovely review!

I had a look over the chapter, but I couldn't spot the mistakes. It would be great if you could point them out, because i'm crazy about good spelling and grammar!

I think Percy and Audrey aren't portrayed fairly by other writers.. so I thought that i'd give them a chance to shine in a friendlier light!

Thanks again for the review, really appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #13, by irena Meetings on a Muggle Bus

22nd June 2012:
I like it:) More please!

Author's Response: No worries - already updated ;) glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by sweetcaroline89 Meetings on a Muggle Bus

19th June 2012:
gah you are great. lovely new story. update!

Author's Response: Hehe hello to you too. I shall, i shall.. thanks for reading (another of my stories!)!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Tuella Meetings on a Muggle Bus

19th June 2012:
I loved the bubblegum part. And I loved the story because I love tea... that's a lot of love!

Anyway. Really great. Update!

Author's Response: The bubblegum was so fun to write! I've always wanted some awesome bubbleblowing gum.

Tea is mega great. Love it.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Emmy Meetings on a Muggle Bus

17th June 2012:
Ahhh so sweet! I really love it. Audrey seems like such a lovely person!

Interested to read more about your Percy.. please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! Just fixed up a few grammatical errors in this chapter, and then i'll put the next one up :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by UnluckyStar57 Meetings on a Muggle Bus

17th June 2012:
Absoloodle-y adorable!! (I hope I used that word correctly...)
I love Percy and Audrey. They're so nerdy and cute. :)
For a beginning chapter, this was spot-on. I liked how Audrey had no tea and was having a bad morning on the day that she met the "demi-god" that is Percy Weasley. That will make for some interesting scenarios in the next chapter, I'm sure!
I also liked the differing perspectives that Bertie and Audrey had about Percy... Where Bertie only saw his uptight personality, Audrey saw his "god-like" looks.
There were a few spelling things... I think you mixed around a few words, and "gonner" is spelled "goner," but otherwise, very nice!! :)

Author's Response: Went through and snagged the 'goner' - all fixed, thanks for pointing it out ;) checked everything else though, think it's all good.

Thanks for the lovely review! I really enjoyed writing this one, it was so fun. I'm practically drowning in cuteness right now.

Audrey likes to focus on the better things in life, but you'll also discover in the next chapter that Percy's looks have improved since Hogwarts days.

Thanks for reading!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login