Reading Reviews for A Suitable Man
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Wheazingweasley The Worst Blind Date Ever

24th May 2013:
I love this story so much I hope you haven't forgotten it :(

 Report Review

Review #2, by Grace Four Men and a Lady

3rd November 2012:
Can I just smack all of these men across the face? Can I? Do I have permission to do that to them?

Seriously, they're kidnapping her because they ruined their lives? I'm just, I can't even, I just . . . . ugh.

I can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: sure! hit them AS MUCH AS YOU LIKE

i know, they are bitter fellas, it's quite rubbish, isn't it?

ahh, thank you! i will try to get the next chapter out in a few weeks :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Grace The Worst Blind Date Ever

3rd November 2012:
And of course something bad happens. Something bad just had to happen. I'm starting to think that karma really hates Arielle.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Grace Enchanté

3rd November 2012:
YES! YES! They're going on a date! I don't care what Arielle says or calls it, she's going on a date. She cannot deny it, she's going on a date. I can't wait to see the look on her mon's face when she tells us.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Grace Ladylike

3rd November 2012:
I bet Arielle is just having a blast at that party, what with having a drink spilled on her and everything. Just so much fun.

 Report Review

Review #6, by BBWotter Four Men and a Lady

2nd November 2012:
No this is good! OMG please write more, DON'T YOU DARE CALL YOURSELF RUBBISH EVER AGAIN. Bye bye now :D xoxox

Author's Response: oh but i AM, it took me a month to update and i barely know what's going on with this story i will have to think hard and try and get to grips with it because right now the only idea i have is all of them dying of like, cholera or something and that's just not gonna happen is it omg

thank you for your review it was too kind


 Report Review

Review #7, by padfoot88 Four Men and a Lady

1st November 2012:
Haha i so wasn't expecting any of those people to be involved in a kidnapping. Seems like things are getting interesting, can't wait for more!

Author's Response: IT WAS ALL JUST A SPUR OF LE MOMENT THING PLEASE DON'T THINK I KNEW WHAT I WAS (AM) DOING OMG

but thank you for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by AlexFan Four Men and a Lady

1st November 2012:
T-t-t-Teddy. TEDDY! He's Harry Potter's godson for crying out loud! How could Teddy do this! HE'S HARRY POTTER'S GODSON!

Cornelius Fudge is just bitter, he was a rubbish minister, he deserves whatever he's stuck with. Malfoy just got himself rid of his own money so it's his fault. Callum should just either work hard or just live off his parents.

I'm just so pissed off at them, I'm sorry, they just tick me off.

Author's Response: THEY ARE ALL SCOUNDRELS HAHAHAHAHAHA.

loving your passionate opinions though omg ;)


 Report Review

Review #9, by AlexFan Enchanté

1st November 2012:
I've only read two chapters of this story and I already love it.

Oh my gosh Arielle, enough about the poor boy's hair! Not everybody's hair behaves and stays the way they want it to. I know mine doesn't.

I just can't wait until their "date".

Author's Response: i'm glad i'm glad i'm glad :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by MiSTY_VoLPe The Worst Blind Date Ever

10th October 2012:
well i wasnt expecting that... even though kidnap was mentioned in the story summary thing...
anyways great chapter! really enjoyed reading it and cant wait to read more soon!

Author's Response: awww, thank you!

unfortunately school is trying to take me prisoner right now and writing anything is a bit difficult. i'll try to finish the next chapter but i'm really stuck :(

thank you so much for your reviews!


 Report Review

Review #11, by MiSTY_VoLPe Enchanté

9th October 2012:
good chapter! loved seeing more of albus and james! please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #12, by MiSTY_VoLPe Ladylike

9th October 2012:
interesting story idea! loved tihs chapter! keep up the great work! update as soon as you can please!

 Report Review

Review #13, by HarryPotterChica The Worst Blind Date Ever

11th September 2012:
Love it! I really looking forward to your next post.

Author's Response: RESPONDING TO REVIEWS IS DIFFICULT I AM SO ASHAMED.

but thank you i will try and update soon but there is so much going on and yah D:


 Report Review

Review #14, by Alex The Worst Blind Date Ever

9th September 2012:
Ah, I hate you! Cliffhanger! Argh!! Update soon! Of else I'll die. Probably. Maybe. Most likely. Heh.

Author's Response: I AM SO BAD AT RESPONDING OMG.

sorry sorry sorry. but thank you for your review i know twisty cliffhanger that probably wasn't the best idea but OH WELL.

PLEASE DON'T DIE EVERY READ IS VITAL TO MY RESPIRATORY SYSTEM.


 Report Review

Review #15, by rupertlover2 The Worst Blind Date Ever

8th September 2012:
I absolutely love this!
It was such a turn of events! Please keep it up and update soon!

Author's Response: complete twist I KNOW. i wasn't planning on it but that whole bit meant I had to change the entire plot!
i will try to update soon!! thanks for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #16, by BBWotter The Worst Blind Date Ever

8th September 2012:
OH MY GOD!!! This is awesome! SHE'S FREAKING BEEN TAKEN HOSTAGE!!! Wow! What a turn of events, I never would have expected that! Please can you update soon! :) xx

Author's Response: HI I KNOW I KNOW I DON'T KNOW WHAT I WAS DOING IT JUST HAPPENED LIKE BAM ONE SECOND IT WAS ALL NICEY NICE AND THEN I THOUGHT 'RIGHT SHE'S GOING TO BE TAKEN HOSTAGE'.
completely unintentional, slightly cracky, idek what i was doing :O
i'll try to get the chapter out shortly but i've barely written any of it yet :(
thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by TimeSeer The Worst Blind Date Ever

8th September 2012:
I like the surprise twist at the end. But why would someone want to take her hostage, it is a little random, hopefully you will explain it in the future chapters. Anyway this is an amazing chapter and I have really enjoyed reading this story! So please update soon! 10/10.

Author's Response: ALL WILL BE REVEALED SOON MY FRIEND. ALL WILL BE REVEALED SOON.
the fourth chapter is like, fifty words in, which isn't fabulous i know but i will try to get it done soon!!
thank you for your review yayayayayayy :D


 Report Review

Review #18, by imacullenpottergirl The Worst Blind Date Ever

7th September 2012:
What in the name of merlin just happened?!
You can't just leave us hanging!!
Loved it.
xoxo

Author's Response: I AM SO SORRY IDEK WHAT I WAS DOING I WAS WRITING IT AND IT JUST HAPPENED.

but thank you :D


 Report Review

Review #19, by padfoot88 The Worst Blind Date Ever

7th September 2012:
Ohhh this is so exciting! Well, not for Arielle, but she could do with a bit more excitement in her life in my opinion, i hate to say it, but she really is a bit of a prude. Yet i kind of love her anyway. I'm curious as to how Albus is going to fit in here, he's not in on the kidnapping too right?
Right?

Author's Response: EXCITEMENT FOR THE PRUDE WOOHOO.

ohh, i'm glad you like her she can really annoy me sometimes so.

Albus will fit in eventually - and you'll see whether he is part of this bit of tomfoolery.

i like that word. it's fun. hahahahahahahahaha. i'm sorry i've had a lot of cake today.

thank you for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #20, by imacullenpottergirl Enchanté

26th July 2012:
Arielle and Hilary are so funny to read about. Such quirky best friends.
Albus had my knees weak, so did James. Must run in the family. Hilary is so funny! And such a flirt. But she's awesome.

Arielle is such a different and unique OC! And I'm loving her!! The humour in this story is really great, I'm enjoying it.

The 'I saw that in a muggle film once and I always wanted to do it.' moment was so sweet. I want that to happen to me.

Can't wait until the next chapter!!
luv,
imacullenpottergirl

Author's Response: I love Hilary - she's a babe :)
I'm not too crazy about Albus or James, possible because I know who else is coming up ;)
ahhh, I'm glad you like my main character, she's so crazy and prim!

I'll try and update soon; I'm about 40% through the third chapter so I don't know how long I'll be : thank you for the review! xx


 Report Review

Review #21, by Maddie Enchanté

25th July 2012:
I absolutely love this so far! Hilary and James are practically made for eachother, and Arielle is so different to any other OC out there at the moment. Oh, and Albus is quite charming if I do say so myself! *Swoon*

The humour in this is great too :)

Brilliant start and I hope you update soon! :)

~Maddie x

Author's Response: I'm so happy you like it! Hilary and James do get on very well but I think it's mainly because they're both just massive flirts.

Thank you so much for the lovely review :D x


 Report Review

Review #22, by hushpuppy Enchanté

25th July 2012:
I'm not sure what you mean by calling the Potters 'prolific' because that word means productive as in having produced a number of works or having had a lot of children. I think you meant another word like prestgious.

Author's Response: I KNEW I hadn't got the right word when I was writing the chapter but I couldn't think of it! I think I did mean more along the lines of prestigious ... I might change it to renowned later. Thank you for pointing it out! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Up and Away Enchanté

25th July 2012:
I think I'm going to enjoy this story a lot! Keep writing :)

Author's Response: ooh, I hope you do - thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Bugarooni Ladylike

7th July 2012:
This is an awesome start! I love how awkwardly prim Arielle is, and I'm dying to know more about Albus. I love stories bout posh people, because you hardly ever get that side. 'Tis wonderful!
-bugarooni

Author's Response: thank you very much - she is a bit of a prude or whatever, but I kept reading stories about clumsy awkward people and I wanted to write something different! the next chapter's in the queue :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by carellio Ladylike

7th July 2012:
I really like this story, can't wait to see what happens next!
Please update soon!

Author's Response: thank you! the next chapter is in the queue :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>