46 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Alex Otaku Chapter 7~ Partners

27th April 2014:
opinion?just one-this is awesome!
keep up the good work mate!
this is my fav ship now!

Author's Response: thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by annaconda88 Chapter 19~ Hospitals and Love

6th February 2014:
I read an awful lot of Potter fan fiction, some of it was very well done and touching as well. But I have to admit that this story was just one I devoured. I started it today and couldn't stop reading. After each chapter I felt excited when I saw the small red button saying "next chapter". As a huge Potter fan as well as an academic I have to compliment you on your writing. I think you did a very good job in sticking to the original Potter books (except obviously the epilogue) appreciating and including details of the original books we all love, without messing up the magical world Rowling created. Nevertheless, the story is so fascinating, because you added your personal signature. Your writing style is engrossing, you are able to convey feelings in a wonderful way. As well, you were able to develop the story perfectly, without being too slow or quick. Every chapter was absolutely worth reading and I never found myself scanning paragraphs (which I often do, a bad habit from my university days and work). I enjoyed every bit of the story totally forgetting that I'm still living in the real world not in the magical one ;) I also love the way you 'understand' or -let's say- interpret the characters and how you let them develop and find their ways of dealing with the war and their adulthood. The characters are absolutely believable and the story could as well have been written by JKR. You stuck to character traits one came across while reading the original HP books, you just transformed then. The way you transformed the characters is not far fetched, you just picked smaller character traits and let them evolve in a way one wouldn't expect them to do. For example take the evil and annoying Ron, who is busy hanging round showing off and enjoying being the centre of attention. He obviously craved that throughout the books as well - he just handled it differently.
And last but not least I am almost in love with your Draco myself ;) I like how he changes in your story. JKR dropped an awful lot of hints he already did during his last 2 years and I enjoy reading about it.
I cannot wait to read the next chapters! It's a fascinating story! Compliments!

P.s. I hope my text is understandable, english is not my first language ;)

Author's Response: Wow! :) Thank you so much. I cannot express how honored I am to have you write such a great review.
I have always loved writing and reading and this is almost therapy sometimes when I have a chance to take a break from school.
I am so honored that you like my story and my writing. This review made me feel amazing inside and I will do my best to keep updating when I can.
I am also beyond honored that you think that this writing could compare to JKR herself. :)

Thank you so very much!

p.s.
you're English was perfectly fine! :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by A person Chapter 19~ Hospitals and Love

2nd February 2014:
that was really good

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sieanna Chapter 19~ Hospitals and Love

1st February 2014:
Please update soon! This is an amazing story. I couldn't stop reading it. J really want to know what's going to happen next!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
I really appreciate it


 Report Review

Review #5, by Rel Chapter 18 ~ Shock All Around

30th December 2013:
I love this story, can't wait to read what happens next. Hope it's soon.

Author's Response: Thank you!!

I've been busy with school, but I've been thinking about it.


 Report Review

Review #6, by young_lana_witch Chapter 18 ~ Shock All Around

7th July 2013:
Awe i wish I had a garden like that! It would be amazing... Sad that Magic isn't real :( great chapter by the way!

Author's Response: It would be amazing!
thank you for the comments :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Christina Chapter 18 ~ Shock All Around

3rd July 2013:
Please hurry up and finish

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ashley Ayoub Chapter 17 ~ Letters

27th June 2013:
please update asap, i can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: I will as soon as possible
thank you :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by young_lana_witch Chapter 17 ~ Letters

20th June 2013:
Oh wow, awe I got a little sad thinking about Dobby too! Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)
That part always gets me either reading the book or watching the movie


 Report Review

Review #10, by young_lana_witch Chapter 16 ~ Talking

16th June 2013:
Cute chapter! I wonder what the letters are about!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by anonymous Chapter 16 ~ Talking

10th June 2013:
I'm truly not one for fanfictions but I really enjoyed reading yours it is my favourite. I hope you continue to update this because if you do I'll be looking forward to it!

Author's Response: Thank you! Your comment means a lot to me!
I will be updating as soon as the validations go through
Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Ashley Ayoub Chapter 16 ~ Talking

10th June 2013:
oh please update asap. love the story so much. i hoped they would have slept in the same bed.

Author's Response: I will as soon as I can. I have the next chapter ready, but have to wait for validations. I have another story now too.

Draco is being a gentleman ;)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Daniela Chapter 15 ~ Rebuilt

28th May 2013:
I LOVE THIS, this is one of the best ones i have read. Please write soon!! thank u

Author's Response: Thank you!!! Thank you so much!
That comment means so much to me!

I write because I enjoy it, but it's always nice to know that someone really likes it.
I will write soon. :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Daniela Chapter 7~ Partners

28th May 2013:
I love it! what gave you these ideas? I am a writer as well and would like to be enilghted hahaha

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it! I know its using HP for my writing at the moment but thats how it starts.
I can't really say exactly how I get my ideas. Sometimes I have it before I start writing and then tie everything together and other times it comes while I'm writing.
Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Bree Chapter 15 ~ Rebuilt

15th March 2013:
Love this story :) keep it up

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Bree Chapter 8~ More Improvements

13th March 2013:
Really enjoyed this chapter your ideas are inspiring

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by whuut_im_a_secret Chapter 15 ~ Rebuilt

13th March 2013:
You better get more written now! So happy i found this fan fic;)

Author's Response: Aww thank you!
will do as soon as I can


 Report Review

Review #18, by Bree Chapter 6~ Quiddich and the Library

13th March 2013:
Great story just needs more explaining and no words like awesomeness hahaha

Author's Response: Sometimes there are brain-blocks.
trying to watch them...


 Report Review

Review #19, by emilybirks Chapter 15 ~ Rebuilt

12th March 2013:
This is definatley the best fan fiction i have EVER read,please write some more, youre a really talented writer!

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you!
This has got to be the best compliment I've every gotten! :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by BMalfoy Chapter 10~ Hogsmead

11th March 2013:
I'm loving this fan fiction so far! I hope, if it's not already, that you definitely finish. It is pretty much exactly how I had pictured everything to happen. I'm so glad I stumbled upon it this morning. I'd love to be able to add this to my collections, with all credit to you, of course. Bloody brilliant!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm honored.
I don't have any idea how long I'm going to make this, but I do plan to finish.
I'm so glad you like this!


 Report Review

Review #21, by young_lana_witch Chapter 15 ~ Rebuilt

10th March 2013:
This is interesting so far! I like how the story is going and the characters progressing... Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #22, by meggraced Chapter 10~ Hogsmead

19th February 2013:
Hey! I love your stuff, I just wanted to bring something to your attention: I think Draco used Hermione's name already, and this is not the first time he said her first name to her. I think it was back during the boggart scene, not totallly sure though! But again...i love your writing!

Author's Response: Sorry about that.
I think I noticed it and forgot to fix it.

Thank you! :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by katyhumphris Chapter 12 ~ Effects and Near Misses

17th January 2013:
OMG what a cliffhanger! Absolutely fantastic. I think this story is really well done, I like that you have it from both perspectives so we know that Draco wasn't too much of a stalker :) I cannot wait for the next update. Well Done

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!!
I took a chance writing my own story and I'm so glad you like it!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Draco579 Chapter 12 ~ Effects and Near Misses

16th January 2013:
AHH cliffhanger! It was getting so good too! Oh well, I'll just eagerly wait for the next installment.
Great story!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!
I'll do my best to keep posting


 Report Review

Review #25, by Meg Chapter 12 ~ Effects and Near Misses

14th January 2013:
YOU CANNOT LEAVE WITH A CLIFFIE. IT IS ABSOLUTELY UNACCEPTABLE! Please stop tormenting me and update soon! :) Great story, btw. Is it Ron fighting with Draco? Or Blaise? I kinda doubt the latter. Hmmm... Things to ponder.

Author's Response: Haha sorry I know its a bit of a cliff hanger. But I needed to end the chapter and upload this.

I'm going to try and continue to write and update, but college takes first place.

I'm so glad you like it!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>