Reading Reviews for Love Breaks The Noble Spirit
  
62 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Teddy1993 Hannah's Tale

17th April 2014:
This was quite an intriguing chapter. The only possible explanation I see is that the Death Eaters altered the memories of Ginny, Neville and Hannah to make them believe Luna was killed. I don't see why at this moment though, as the whole point of taking Luna was to insure Xenophilius would stop using the Quibbler to protest against the new regime. Great chapter! Still loving the story.

Author's Response: No, they Obliviated them so they would assume she is alive.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Teddy1993 Murder on the Hogwarts Express

16th April 2014:
I really liked the part on the Hogwarts Express. The Christmas celebration the D.A. members had was a nice breezy scene, but I was reading it with an anxious feeling because I knew what would happen next. Apparently, the Death Eaters have erased the memories of everyone who witnessed that Luna was taken and judging by the title of the chapter, Edmund Trevett was even killed. I'm curious to what this will lead later on.

I loved the idea for Ginny's gift. It's just like her to do something so personal and it would probably make Harry more happy than the most expensive gift in the world. Great story so far!

Author's Response: Thanks. As I recall, in the original the Death Eaters threaten Xeno separately that they have taken Luna, otherwise he won't know what is demanded of him. The Obliviate is so he doesn't hear that she died. It also obscures the mess up they made from their master.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Teddy1993 The Departed

13th April 2014:
I thought the idea of having a wedding ceremony for Adgar and Ellyn was wonderful. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Ah, we all love a happy ending - even ghosts.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Teddy1993 Harry Potter Must Live!

12th April 2014:
That was a great chapter. I loved the way you explained what happened when Ginny used the stone and it all makes perfect sense now.

Author's Response: Thank you. Delighted to hear you are enjoying it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Teddy1993 Exoneration

11th April 2014:
Poor, clumsy Neville. It seems to be just like him to only figure out that it was Snape after a week. But he still changed a lot since his younger years and I love how you show that in your story. His determination that Harry will come back is admirable. I like how you include some parts about Xenophilius Lovegood. It shows how much he cares and worries for Luna and what led to him trying to hand Harry over to the Death Eaters. Great story! I'm enjoying this more and more.

Author's Response: Thanks. I had to quickly browse that chapter to remind myself what I wrote! So many twists and turns!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Teddy1993 The Informer

11th April 2014:
That was another great chapter! The part where Seamus was hurt and the traitor of the D.A. made me both angry and sad. Very well written. I'm glad Luna and Neville were able to talk to each other again without Luna getting ill (for now). At least they could still be friends.

Author's Response: Thanks. Glad to hear I'm stirring up some emotions in a reader!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Teddy1993 The Kissing Gate

10th April 2014:
So Neville and Hannah got together. I'm very happy, but I can't help feeling bad for Luna. There's really no point in waiting however, as Neville and Luna could never be together (in this story). And it seems like the new recruit of the D.A. has taken a liking to her. I'm interested in seeing how that plays out. I loved the moment Harry and Ginny shared at the gate. It was brief, but very nice and well written. Great story so far! I don't have a lot of time to read, but I'll certainly come back for more.

Author's Response: Thank you. Hint: the story does not seriously break canon. It adds to it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Teddy1993 End of Dreams

5th April 2014:
My heart is just breaking for Luna... I think it's interesting that a Slytherin wants to join the D.A. I don't think all Slytherins are Voldemort supporters. Another great chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you. Yes, I was rather hard on Luna in this story - in fact, on many of the characters!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Teddy1993 The Stray

4th April 2014:
I like how you portray Draco Malfoy. You can really see that he isn't the same person as before. This story just keeps getting better and better. Great job!

Author's Response: Many thanks. Yes, Draco is a bit more human here.

- Hippo


 Report Review

Review #10, by Teddy1993 The Unbreakable Curse

4th April 2014:
It seems to be a bit too much of a coincidence that the Dark Mark appears where Harry and Hermione are camping. I thought Hermione's behaviour was a bit strange too. Maybe she knows something about it. Another amazing chapter! Great writing.

Author's Response: Thank you. All will be revealed in time. ;)

-Hippo


 Report Review

Review #11, by Teddy1993 Hogsmeade and Heaven

3rd March 2014:
I'm so glad they have seen each other! I love Harry and Ginny together and I always love writing those little moments between them. I'm sure you had a lot of fun writing this too, although it was heart-breaking to see them part ways again.

I'm looking forward to seeing what you have done with the relationship between Neville and Luna. I know a lot of writers like to get them together, but seeing as you are following canon, Neville should end up with Hannah. Of course not everyone marries their girlfriend from school.

This is a great story. I loved every chapter so far and I'm sure I will love the rest of the story too. You write really well. You immediately grabbed my attention.

Teddy

Author's Response: Yes, I think Ginny tries very hard to be supportive of Harry by being strong for him when he is there that I wanted to show Harry her vulnerable side too so he appreciates the pain she goes through.

You are right about it being canon so you have some idea what will happen to Neville and Luna as the story unfolds. I add to canon but I don't break it (I hope!)

- Hippo


 Report Review

Review #12, by Teddy1993 Leading

3rd March 2014:
Great chapter. The Muggle Studies lesson was pretty much what I imagined it to be. You're doing a great job describing Ginny's feelings while she is torn between leading the rebellion at Hogwarts and worrying about Harry.

Teddy

Author's Response: Thank you for your support. Yes, Ginny is the pivot between the two worlds of Harry and Hogwarts.

- Hippo


 Report Review

Review #13, by Teddy1993 Secrets and Ties

3rd March 2014:
I didn't realize that this would follow Deathly Hallows after I read the first chapter, but I think it's a great idea!

I really liked the scene in the Hogwarts Express. Both Neville and Luna were so in character. Luna was bound to notice something, perceptive as she is and the way how Neville stood up to the Death Eaters shows how much he has changed over the years.

You write really well. My compliments :)

Teddy

Author's Response: Thanks. These are all great characters to write about, especially Harry & Ginny, Harry sparking off Hermione too is fascinating. Luna is great to write but perhaps the most difficult. I think I get her slightly different in each of my stories!

- Hippo


 Report Review

Review #14, by Teddy1993 The Lovers' Medallion

2nd March 2014:
I realize you finished this story a long time ago, but I'll review anyway. This was a great first chapter! I love the idea that Harry and Ginny have a way to communicate with each other while they are separated. And of course it makes perfect sense that Hermione came up with it :)

I loved the seventh HP book, but I was a little disappointed that Ginny didn't play a very big role. I hope this story will make up for that.

Teddy

Author's Response: Thank you. Yes, even though I finished the story a while back I still check back now and again and I'm always thrilled to hear someone is enjoying it. This first chapter is one of my own favourites.

- Hippo


 Report Review

Review #15, by Hermione ;) Dark Discovery

25th June 2013:
WOW! I absolutely adore how you stick to the story line and that it "meshes" into Deathly Hallows, you really don't miss a detail! Also, you are a brilliant writer. You had m choking up when arthur was worried about ron. I mean, DH focuses on harry and you forget what the weasleys must be going through without ron! I hope you go on to write your own original stories because I would read them. Keep channeling your inner J.K. Rowling! (P.S. when it got to the part bout her dark mark, I was like no, don't let this happen, but you saved it and it was fun to read :) )

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by uh6091b Epilogue

23rd June 2013:
Thank you. I enjoyed the whole story. What you did towards the end caught my interest. I was involved with the characters and wanted to know what was going to happen to them, not just Harry, Ginny, Ron, and Hermione. I liked the locket and your adding back-story to what happened in the books via Harry and Ginny being in some sort of contact and able to support each other constantly, not just thinking about each other. Your subplots helped support your story and for me did not distract from you main plot. Take care and write more please.

Author's Response: Sorry for the delay in responding but I don't get many reviews so I only check back once a month or so.

Thank you so much for your detailed feedback and I'm delighted you enjoyed the story of Love Breaks the Noble Spirit. I am still writing but my current effort does not conform to HPFF rules. Hopefully the next one will.


 Report Review

Review #17, by JDH Leapfrog

22nd May 2013:
Amazing story. I really can't stop reading! I love how you describe the chemistry between Harry and Ginny. Probably the only thing I missed in the books.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm so glad you're enjoying it.

- Hippo


 Report Review

Review #18, by hptrump Epilogue

12th May 2013:
Love you story. We could use another chapter explaining somethings in the future.

Author's Response: Thank you. Noble Spirit does not break canon so we know Harry marries Ginny, Ron marries Hermione, Neville marries Hannah, Luna marries Rolf Scamander, and Draco marries Astoria Greengrass and they all live happily ever after. The End. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Dani The Better Part of Valour

12th March 2013:
Yay new chapter xx loved it x

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by mugglemama The Better Part of Valour

11th March 2013:
Please don't make us wait so long for the next chapter. Very interesting

Author's Response: I'll do my best! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by mugglemama Refuge

9th March 2013:
Waiting for the next chapters. Do you have a
timeline?

Author's Response: Next chapter was uploaded last night but had to change rating to mature (because of mild violence I think.) Have resubmitted it so hopefully it will appear within the next 24 hours.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Dani Refuge

28th February 2013:
Been waiting for the next.chapter and Wow love it xxx

Author's Response: Thank you. Bit more waiting I'm afraid. Next chapter in preparation but might be another week.

 Report Review

Review #23, by shinichi The Unbreakable Curse

24th February 2013:
woahh! lovedd it! osom! ahhh u write pretty good!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by shinichi Secrets and Ties

24th February 2013:
really good! liked it.

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #25, by shinichi The Lovers' Medallion

24th February 2013:
hmm.i liked this chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks. That first chapter is one of my favourites.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>