Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Wicked Lies, Wicked Love
  
150 Reviews Found

Review #1, by nikky And Just When You Thought You Knew Everything

25th June 2017:
I find it very hard to believe that Slytherins would be upset about someone torturing Muggle-borns. I also find it a stretch that Malfoy would be uncomfortable with it. It was him who gave Ginny the diary knowing very well that people, children, could be killed by the basilisk. This is kinda making it seem like he's not that bad and neither is Narcissa, but they are bad people. Other than making them unrealistically nice, I do like the story.

 Report Review

Review #2, by sushmita Epilogue: Narcissa's Last Words

16th May 2017:
Loved the ending. From the harry potter books i was always very impressed by narcissa's character, how strong she was and everything she had to endure but how she stood by the family she loved. She was such a pivotal role as u pointed out for it to end the way it did. Thanks for giving such a magnificent story on what shaped her life at hogwarts and the choices she makes. Lived it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by sushmita Final Feud

16th May 2017:
Typo "on an floating"

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sushmita Lesson Learned: Don't Lose Your Letters

15th May 2017:
Great way for Lucius to get back into Cissa's good books now that he made sure her sis was safe! he truly has his priorities right despite being a death eater.

 Report Review

Review #5, by sushmita Liar, Liar, Robes On Fire

15th May 2017:
Perfect sizzling chapter!

 Report Review

Review #6, by sushmita Narcissa The Naive

15th May 2017:
They were eating dinner and the next moment Lucius is talking about needing to go to the ministry for the afternoon. I' m confused on the timeline for the day, maybe u missed a segment in the beginning or were they eating lunch?

 Report Review

Review #7, by sushmita Like Father, Like Son…Only On The Outside

15th May 2017:
Typo " bended down"
Too bad Lucius' dad showed up when they weren't expecting him to. I do like Lucius' protective softer side although he's hiding his true self. Its like he wants her so deep in his web of love before the big "reveal".

 Report Review

Review #8, by sushmita Death Eater Discussion

15th May 2017:
This is a well written chapter on the thoughts of the ppl on the other side. In the name of the cause, their thinking to protect their family without going into the ghory details on the murder and torture they perform. Lucius is ready to sacrifice himself in the name of love and making it so hard for Narcissa to walk away from him when he finally confesses all.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Sushmita A Forbidden Moment

15th May 2017:
The kiss was explosive, I found it a lil bit odd how Narcissa saying her father was a death eater ended up being a turn on. :D Maybe coz he was one too and he just wanted to change the subject and shut her up. Lol. But he does seem to care about her by persisting to be by her side when she was in tears. I like the way u've portrayed her vulnerable side.

 Report Review

Review #10, by sushmita When You Wipe Someone's Memory, Do It Right!

12th May 2017:
Wow that was a cliffhanger! I think Lucius might swoop down and save the day for Slytherins and his princess.

 Report Review

Review #11, by sushmita A Very Merry Malfoy Christmas

12th May 2017:
It was very interesting that they got thoughtful gifts for each other, and jewellery at that - definitely not friends and theres more to how they feel about each other. I can see Cissa's protectiveness come thru by giving him this particular ring.

 Report Review

Review #12, by sushmita Two Lonely Slytherins, Sitting In A Tree

12th May 2017:
I do like the build up of tension between them. I do like the fact that Lucius respects her for the revenge prank she played on him and I am so glad u bided ur time with them, that's what makes u such a fantastic writer. I don't know if I'm sold on ur idea of a trilogy on the 3 sisters - I don't know if I want to read anything on psycho Bella actually, specially her with Rudolphus, ugh ugh! I enjoy how u draw ur readers in to all the awesome romances in Slytherin house. Please please start a story on Sirius, I absolutely am in love with your version of him. You can write about all 7 yrs of his at Hogwarts and more and u'll have a huge fan following!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Sushmita Black Manor, Black Mess

12th May 2017:
"My dear, dear sister" - isnt Walburga his sister in law if Sirius is a Black too? Unless Orion and Walburga are like first cousins who got married?
Typo "feasts haven’t any meat to
write a trilogoy on"
For some reason I'm still confused on how old Sirius really is, in DBDL he is always coming to Dromeda's protection and I thought he's a fifth year becoz that's what I thought I read in your story. In this story you make him out to be younger. I wonder if there was a typo in DBDL and I'm confused.
I'm so glad Dromeda finally came to see her sis, felt bad that Cissa pushed her away although she loves her so much, but I would think that's what she would exactly do, given her nature. You have portrayed the confusion in her so perfectly!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Sushmita A Quidditch Bouquet

12th May 2017:
Oh the revenge prank was absolutely amazing! Loved it! Hope he learnt his lesson and starts showing Cissa the respect she deserves.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Sushmita Lonely Skunks In Broom Cupboards

12th May 2017:
This was a really great chapter and Cissa got so emotional about not being able to meet Andromeda. I totally get how Ted and Dromeda must be in hiding to protect themselves and just cant afford to mail her. Interesting that she lost her dress before Lucius walked in. Something tells me he's been finding her more and more intriguing although he's so mean to her.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Sushmita And Just When You Thought You Knew Everything

12th May 2017:
So many revelations in this chapter on the horrors of the Slytherins practicing the dark arts. Pru dies?? :( I thought it would be enough that they wiped her memory but I didn't realise she dies as well. Ugh! After all this I cant believe how Cissa can fall in love with Lucius at all in the future!

 Report Review

Review #17, by sushmita Detention With The Beast

11th May 2017:
Typo " last year, when " I thought Sirius was sorted a few years ago as in DBDL he was a 5th year, right now I'm guessing he's a sixth year?

I found the ending quite interesting and I found it surprising that these two actually worked hard at cleaning the hall as detention. I find it a bit surprising that Lucius supposedly being head boy didn't know the pwd. I think he's just withholding to make Cissa angry.

 Report Review

Review #18, by sushmita Zebra Angst

11th May 2017:
Oh I love this side of Cissa who had always been close to Dromeda and can definitely feel her loss. I absolutely loved the ending to put Lucius in his place!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Margie A Very Merry Malfoy Christmas

2nd April 2017:
This is the best Lucissa fanfic I have ever read!!! you portrayed Lucius and Cissa so good and I really love when Lucius saving Cissa and caused him lost the match! I can see a whole of your story really happened in their hogwarts years. Kudos to you! You really are the best!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm flattered that you think so highly of my story!

I love Lucius and Narcissa, I think their story is misunderstood by a lot of people. I hope you keep reading :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by sabi Epilogue: Narcissa's Last Words

20th December 2016:
i rally loved your story it's one of the most interesting fanfictions i have read about harry potter please continue on writing more :)

Author's Response: Thank you, I really appreciate your kind words! Lucius is one of my favorites and I'm glad you enjoyed reading about him!

Feel free to check out my other stories :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by hp4ever Beastly Sentiments

3rd September 2016:
waiting for the next chapter. love this story so so so much

Author's Response: I'm so glad you love my story, it makes me so happy! WLWL is officially finished, I hope you enjoyed the ending!

 Report Review

Review #22, by MidnightBlue_x Beastly Sentiments

29th May 2016:
I love this story so much—I'm going to be really sad when it's over! I hope you'll be continuing with Defiant Blood, Defiant Love too, because I love Ted so so much.

x Ely

Author's Response: Thank you, and I know, it was so hard for me to write the last chapter! I didn't want to let go of Lucius :(

But I am most definitely continuing DBDL! Hope you continue reading :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by Dinthemidwest Beastly Sentiments

16th February 2016:
Well done! I hope you will continue with this story; it's very compelling!!

Author's Response: It's officially finished, I hope you enjoy the ending xoxo

 Report Review

Review #24, by Dinthemidwest A Forbidden Moment

15th February 2016:
Whoa.that was explosive!! Hee-hee!! Gotta keep reading now!

Author's Response: Yes probably one of the more explosive chapters haha

 Report Review

Review #25, by Dinthemidwest But Who Would Snog Cilia?

15th February 2016:
Still can't believe I'm having sooo much fun reading this!! Very witty!

Author's Response: I'm ecstatic that you're enjoying it so much! I hope you continue to do so :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>