Reading Reviews for Wicked Lies, Wicked Love
  
117 Reviews Found

Review #1, by The Youngest Gorgons Liar, Liar, Robes On Fire

6th August 2014:
What a mess! Things between them has gone too far:-)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Roberta Malfoy Liar, Liar, Robes On Fire

20th July 2014:
Please don't keep us waiting too long for a new chapter!! I really wanna know what happens next :)
Amazing story btw :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by Mariah Lucius? Who's Lucius?

9th July 2014:
This is one of the best Lucius and Narcissa stories I have read in a while, I simply could not stop reading. You're doing a lovely job! Can not wait for more!

Author's Response: Yay this makes me so happy! I hope you keep reading, and the next chapter is in the queue. Thank you so much :))

 Report Review

Review #4, by tia Lucius? Who's Lucius?

4th July 2014:
:( Kinda sad to know their lovey dovey phase is over, it was bound to happen so I should've of expected it. I feel so bad for Cissy, ever single person has lied to her; I'd have major trust issues. Don't know how he'll make it up to her but it better be good! Update soon!

Author's Response: I know right? Poor Cissy. The one person she thought was completely honest with her was the biggest liar of all. Oh well, Wicked Lies, Wicked Love (wink wink). Next chapter is in the queue, and I'm sorry to say it's a little short as well :P Thanks for your review :))

 Report Review

Review #5, by tia Lonely Skunks In Broom Cupboards

3rd July 2014:
idk why it took me this long to read this chapter??? but I LOVE IT!! The fact you added andromeda and ted's rship makes me love this chapter even more. I squealed at thought of them living in a faraway cottage. Anyway I'm feeling so much secondhand humiliation for her, i wanted to throw my lap top across the room

Author's Response: Hahahaha of course I added in Ted/And, how could I not? Plus some seriously needed Sirius, and HALLOWEEN, DUH. How did I leave out a chapter on Halloween? Anyway, I'm glad you enjoyed it and thanks for your review my troll :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by NASHAAD Lucius? Who's Lucius?

7th June 2014:
LMFAAO NAVA DID YOU JUST REFER TO LUCIUS AS LUCY? UGH POOR CISSY THOUGH IT SUCKS HAVING BEEN LIED TO ABOUT THE SAME THING FROM THE PEOPLE SHE CHERISHES MOST. I TOTALLY UNDERSTAND LUCY NOT OBVIOUSLY WANTING TO OPEN UP ABOUT IT TO HER BECAUSE OF HER LOATHING FOR DEATH EATERS, BUT HE SHOULD HAVE TOLD HER ESPECIALLY SINCE SHE TOLD HIM ABBOUT THE DELICATE SITUATION W/ HER FATHER. BUT I FEEL BAD FOR THEM BOTH BECAUSE THEY BOTH NEED EACH OTHER SO DEARLY AT THIS POINT IN THEIR LIVES THAT IT DOULY SUCKS THAT THEY ARE HURTING EACH OTHER LIKE THAT. SIGH, THIS CHAPTER HAS A LOT OF ANGST, WHICH I AM NOT A FAN OF. I HAVE GOTTEN SO USED TO BEING PAMPERED WITH LONG CHAPTERS THAT THIS ONE WAS PAINFULLY SHORT, BUT I GET IT THIS NEEDED TO HAPPEN FOR CISSY! BRING BACK THE FLUFFINESS AND FIERCENESS! AND GOOD LUCK ON YOUR FINALS DEAR! :)))

Author's Response: Yes yes he is my dear Lucy :P I know I hate being lied to as well. The next chapter will hopefully be longer, I just needed to get Narcissa's reaction out of the way haha. Hopefully I will update in a few weeks, so sorry for taking so long :/

 Report Review

Review #7, by The Youngest Gorgons Lucius? Who's Lucius?

4th June 2014:
Poor cissy! Lucius should try his best to win her back:-)

Author's Response: Oh he definitely better try! It's all his fault after all. Thank you for your review, you're amazing :))

 Report Review

Review #8, by Veritaserum27 A Quidditch Bouquet

23rd May 2014:
Hello!

I can see why this is one of your favorite chapters to write! I was holding my breath the whole time, because I felt like something was going to backfire, but it didn't! Yay! Narcissa finally gets her revenge. I'm so glad that she does, because when the do get together, it can't be a one-sided, dominant relationship. They have to see each other as equals.

Loved this chapter!

~Beth

Author's Response: I love your thought process about how she has to get him back so that it's not a one-sided relationship. That's amazingly worded!! I know, revenge is sweet, and now she can bathe and glory in it right in his face!

Thanks :))


 Report Review

Review #9, by Veritaserum27 Lonely Skunks In Broom Cupboards

23rd May 2014:
This chapter was great! I just read in your author's note that it was added after the fact, but I totally couldn't tell. It flowed with the rest of the story so well, especially since they had been talking about the Halloween party for the past few chapters.

You brought new meaning to the phrase "drunk as a skunk!" I chuckled at the irony of it all. The vampire costumes seemed so creepy. I could just imagine the white eyes and pallid skin.

I thought you did a fantastic job with Narcissa's drunk dialogue. It wasn't overdone, but you could definitely tell that a drunk person was talking.

I loved, loved, loved the scene with Sirius in the broom closet. I laughed out loud at each of the marauders. You hit their personalities spot on! Sirius was AWESOME!!! He was the typical heart breaker at first and then a sympathetic ear, and finally I could feel his angst between his loyalty to Andromeda and not knowing where Narcissa stood in the whole situation. Narcissa doesn't even know where she stands, so that makes sense.

And just when I thought the evening was over, we have a little Lucius and Narcissa action at the end. I think he kind of liked what he saw. It was so improper of her to even do that - and in the common room no less. I figured she was still sort of drunk to let all of her inhibitions go like that.

I just cant' tell you how much I am loving this story. I am hooked!

Thanks!

~Beth

Author's Response: I did add this later and it makes me so happy that it flows with the story! I was honestly nervous about that :|

I had to have a part with Sirius. In the prequel story with Andromeda he's in it a lot more, so I tried to give him a few parts in this story too. I love the Mauauders and I would love to write a story on them, but I'm still kind of nervous about getting it all wrong. Oh well maybe one day!!

I just had to add in that last part. I'm sure it was super cheesy and practically predictable but I couldn't help myself *feels the tension* hahaha.

I'm so glad you're hooked!! :))


 Report Review

Review #10, by Veritaserum27 Dark + Magic = Malfoy

23rd May 2014:
Yay! Drew and Nixie are back together again. And what, exactly is going on with Lucius? I think he just can't contain his feelings for Narcissa. It seems she felt something there as well! Great job building up to that. Your characterization of Lucius is fantastic. So incredibly arrogant and pompous. He expects an apology from Narcissa for the "liar" comment, but doesn't think he owes her anything after stranding her in the middle of the night! What gall!

I did notice one small technical error. In the chapter before this, Drew walks into the common room with he "Head Boy" badge on his robes. In this chapter, Malofoy is head boy. Just thought I would mention it.

Love the story!

~Beth

Author's Response: Thank you so much for pointing that out!! When I started this story Drew was originally Head Boy and then later on I changed it to Lucius since he actually was Head Boy in the books when J.K. talked about him. I forgot to take out the part about Drew. I have to go back and fix that hehe :P

Yeah Lucius is one of those guys who has to learn to accept his mistakes, especially since Narcissa isn't just going to give him whatever he wants.

You're awesome :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by Veritaserum27 And Just When You Thought You Knew Everything

23rd May 2014:
Hi hi hi!

Here again - I just keep reading this story! It is written so well that each chapter goes really fast.

I love how you have given the Slytherin's such depth. I think it is too common for authors to just put them all under the label of "evil" and not differentiate. You've created a great, dramatic story here, with characters who support the cause of being a pure blood, but aren't going to take it to the point of breaking the law or being inhumane. Not that the "pure blood" status exhalts one to being of a higher class, but by giving Narcissa and her friends differentiation between the death eaters, you make much more interesting and relatable characters.

Just how dark is Lucius. If he is practicing the dark arts, Narcissa better be careful!

As always, thanks for the chapter!

~Beth

Author's Response: Hey :D

Unfortunately there's a huge stigma with Slytherin and I think it's unfair because there are a lot of people who don't fall under the evil category. Lucius might be arrogant and mean but within his circle he's not like that. I love him so so so much *starts to cry*

Thanks again for reviewing and making my day :))


 Report Review

Review #12, by Veritaserum27 Epiphany, Epiphany, Epiphany

23rd May 2014:
Hello again,

Loving this story so far. I like the skunk idea. I think she would look really pretty. I also like the idea of Narcissa going as something so no one could recognize her and then she could play a prank on Lucius if he thinks she is someone else... just a thought.

I laughed out loud at the "revelation about my bladder." You have a knack for writing humor and that is really hard to do.

Great work, as usual!

~Beth

Author's Response: Hi :)

Thank you, I try to be funny but sometimes I think I come off as cheesy but it's good to know you like my writing :))



 Report Review

Review #13, by Veritaserum27 From Games To War

23rd May 2014:
Wow! This just keeps getting better with every chapter! Nice job - keep up the banter with Lucius and Narcissa - it totally makes the story.

I can't believe that he just left her stranded there in the middle of the stairs in the middle of the night. Wow. He can hold a grudge. However, I have a feeling that Narcissa will get him back. I can't wait to see what she does.

Thanks again!

~Beth

Author's Response: LUCIUS IS EVIL! Haha seriously though he started a war with her and he shall pay for it very soon.

You're great!! I hope you keep reading :))


 Report Review

Review #14, by Veritaserum27 Detention With The Beast

23rd May 2014:
Hello!

Here for the second chapter. This story is paced really nicely. I love the banter between Lucius and Narcissa. I love that he gets the best of her - she can act so petulant around him. Hehe.

What is up with Drew? Mister perfect is... not so perfect? Hmm.

On to the next chapter.

~Beth

Author's Response: Hi again!! I love writing the banter between Lucius and Narcissa. He gets under her skin soo bad but it'll all pay off later haha ;P

Drew is a little ambiguous, and he does have a past which you will find out about :D

Thanks again for being awesome!!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Veritaserum27 Zebra Angst

23rd May 2014:
Hello!

You reviewed several chapters of my story a few months back and I thought I would return the favor.

Wow! This is really, really good. You've done a great job setting up this entire story. I love how you have put Narcissa in several tight spots. She loves her sister, but feels loyalty to the rest of the family. She is growing up, but still longs for when life was simpler. She hates Lucius, but still must associate with him because of their status. Lots of conflict.

Can't wait to read more!

~Beth

Author's Response: Oh hi!!

Thank you so much!! Your story is one of my faves and I'm waiting for my midterms and finals to finish this week and next week so I can finally sit down with a jar of Nutella and enjoy your story in peace :))

Lucius and Narcissa are one of my OTP's I LOVE THEM!! He's so devilish but so sweet underneath haha, I hope you see him in the same light I do if you read on :))


 Report Review

Review #16, by NASHAAD Narcissa The Naive

20th May 2014:
AHHCCCKKK, nava you great big tease, you! I loved this chapter it was simple yet so cute. Narcissa and Lucius are an adorable pair for the most part, then rawrr they go full on sexyy, and my poor heart can't take it! OMG i tots did not see that coming, but does Lucius have to do a concealment charm every so often b/c it wears off, I've never even considered it before. LOL at him trying to test the water by asking what she would have done if Drew were a death eater, boy she in love w/ you not Drew. Hope classes go well, and you are blessed w/ some amazing inspiration! :)!

Author's Response: YAY MY PENGUIN!! They're so cute aren't they? I can feel the tension between them when I write haha. Yeah he has to use a concealment charm maybe two times a day? It's hard work my friend. It isn't easy being bad :p LOLOL Lucius just wants to get perspective on how she would react if someone close to her were a Death Eater, AKA himself, duhhrrr. Thanks love, I will try to update soon :))

 Report Review

Review #17, by GJ Narcissa The Naive

17th May 2014:
Oh no not a cliffhanger... Ahhh she knows! This chapter was so good, they're so cute together! Can't wait to see Narcissa's reaction to Lucius being a death eater. Keep up the amazing writing :)

Author's Response: Thank you, they're one of my OTP's and I'm obsessed with them together! Yes at last she knows! I have the next chapter written out so all I have to do is type it now. Thanks again :))

 Report Review

Review #18, by Celestialbattlefield Narcissa The Naive

16th May 2014:
um.im still trying to figure out how someones backside is actually attracive. i mean they all look the same to me...

Author's Response: Hahaha well backside is just another word for bootay :P I think Lucius has a very flat and cute one haha idk I'm just a weirdo and sometimes it shows in my writing lol

 Report Review

Review #19, by NASHAAD Like Father, Like Son…Only On The Outside

4th May 2014:
NAAVA, i'm going to have to kill you, why with the cliffhanger again? WHY! I Needs to read the next part, the time we have all been waiting for! And dear i'm gonna have to make you write a wild sex scene! I have all this pent up sexual frustration because of these two! Ahcckk, i can already feel the disappointment tho, he gon get caught, i hope its after the wild sex scene tho, *hinthint*. But i must say, i enjoyed how they opened up to each other like a bunch of middle school aged kids, t'was very cute. But for reals girl I need and update soon!

Author's Response: Hahaha OMG you're cray my penguin!! I have to update this story, it's been too long honestly :( I'm going to try and type it out either today or tomorrow. My notebook is actually right in front of me as I'm typing this! Thanks for your amazing review as usual!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Local_Eskimo Like Father, Like Son…Only On The Outside

25th April 2014:
I will be impatiently waiting for the next chapter! Lol

Author's Response: Haha I'm so sorry I will try to update the next chap soon :))

Thanks for your review I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #21, by celestialbattlefield Like Father, Like Son…Only On The Outside

21st April 2014:
Aaah. You truly love malfoy that much.. that's pretty cute
He is very good looking in the movies...
Im guessing impending doom since abraxas is there (damn it) but for some reason I'm thinking of the lingerie and if narcissas will actually wear it for malfoy...
Maybe its too soon

Author's Response: I really do love him too much haha, thanks :))
He's beautiful in the films isn't he? *dies inside*
You'll find out in the next chapter, wink wink :p
Thanks so much for your reviews, they're truly inspiring and motivating. Can't wait till next chap! :D


 Report Review

Review #22, by Lostmyheart Zebra Angst

19th April 2014:
Hi there!

I'm here for your requested review :)
I took me a while to read it, but I managed to finish it! *yay*
Not that it was uninteresting or dull, no no no. I seriously loved reading this chapter, you're extremely talented and you give such interesting details. You've managed to write an excellent version of Narcissa, and her friends too.
It was nice to read in the beginning, how it affected her family that one of her sister's chose a muggle-born.

I liked that you chose to give them a hate-relationship to begin with, I hadn't seen that coming.

I'm not really sure why, but I loved these lines:
"So that you can prove that there's yet another psycho in the Black family?" he chuckled. "By all means, do."

She had stricken a nerve. Ten points for Narcissa, none for the witless barbarian.

How he was so mean and straight forward, it's intrigues me. Somehow I like it.
And it was fun to find out why you called the first chapter for 'Zebra Angst' - you actually have a fun collection of chapter names, I loved reading them.

The story flow was nice and easy, though it would have been easier if the flash back was in cursive. I found it a little hard to understand which part was present and which was a memory.

Anyway, I liked reading your story, it was a great beginning to your story. If you want me to review the next chapter, feel free to re-request! :)

Big hug,
Avi

Author's Response: Hi, thanks so much for reviewing!

I personally love the idea of Lucius and Narcissa hating each other. Everyone always makes it seem like they get on perfectly from the start but there's no spice in that haha.

That's a good point, I will probably go back and make that scene cursive. It probably is a little confusing for readers.

Thanks so much again I appreciate the review :))


 Report Review

Review #23, by GJ Like Father, Like Son…Only On The Outside

18th April 2014:
Recently started reading this story and it's so good! Amazing piece of work honestly! Can't wait for what happens next :)

Author's Response: Yay I'm so happy you're enjoying it, this makes me ecstatic :))

 Report Review

Review #24, by Celestialbattlefield Lonely Skunks In Broom Cupboards

15th April 2014:
Aaaah that was really kl..
Finally a heart to heart chat with sirius eh
Maybe cissy can tell him to lay off the girls
We are not commodities you know! !!
And 12 years old my foot
That lil squirt needs to keep his briefs on..nd stop being so touchy feely
Aagh
sirius plz keep ur hands to yourself especially regarding girls skirts
ok !

Author's Response: Haha yay I'm so happy you went back and read this chapter. I honestly feel like since I added it in most people didn't check it out.

Sirius is definitely a squirt, he's so adorable!!

Thanks so much :))


 Report Review

Review #25, by The Youngest Gorgons Like Father, Like Son…Only On The Outside

15th April 2014:
lovely! Completely lovely!
Good job:-)
I had a question to ask:Now that Lucius and Narcissa are going to spend holidays together, they're officially dating??? i know this is a stupid question but I'm very curious.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

Yeah they're officially together now :) Narcissa is just a little shy honestly haha but she will warm up to him, he's so sweet.

Thanks you're amazing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>