Reading Reviews for Lily Evans; 1st Year Prodigy
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by severus98 An Invetation

16th August 2012:
This is a really lovely story :) i haven't read any fictions that explain lily's first years in detail but yours does! I love the story of Lily & James and you are telling it differently to most people which makes for a change! Please, please, please write more about Snape though because his is amazing - as is your writing xox

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I wanted this story to be different from others, and I am going to start including Snape later on, and am going to pretend that they didn't know eachother before Hogwarts. It just wouldn't be a Lily& James fic without Snape to cause problems :) The next chapter should be up very soon.

 Report Review

Review #2, by pookielow Christmas Vacation Part 1

16th August 2012:
keep on going! :D plz update often!!

Author's Response: Yep, and thanks for reviewing again and again :) I most definetly don't plan on letting this story become a once in a while updated one!

 Report Review

Review #3, by pookielow Christmas Vacation Part 1

16th August 2012:
keep on going! :D plz update often!!

Author's Response: Yep i will, and thanks for reviewing again :) I update as often as I can and chapter four is currently in validation.

 Report Review

Review #4, by pookielow An Invetation

16th August 2012:
PLEASE KEEP ON WRITING TONS OF CHAPTERS

u r a really goor writer :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much, you have no idea how much that helps me to hear. Every writer feels like their work can't possibly be as good as someone else, so this is really helping. Chapter four is in validation.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Opalpixiechick An Invetation

13th August 2012:
Awww. That would explain how she eventually falls for James. :) I love your view on how they get together. I love this chapter. :) Keep up the great work. I can't wait to read the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I should have the next chapter up very soon :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Opalpixiechick The First Encounter

13th August 2012:
Awww. I love this story. :) Keep up the great work. I can't wait to read the next chapter.

Author's Response: Yes, thank you so much. I already have the next chapter writen up, so all I need is to submit it, and get it validated. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by luvinpadfoot The First Encounter

14th July 2012:
Great story! Lily's character was so vivid and real. She was funny with the perfect mixture of naivete as a child. Her reactions seemed perfect to everything that was going on around her for an eleven year old.

Her interactions with the other characters were lovely! I can't wait to see what else she does with James and the other Marauders.

One note on the spacing, you don't need to indent the paragraphs if you add spaces between them. =)

And Lily curtsying was about the cutest thing ever. I bet James gives her grief about that later on.

I can't wait to see more of what she does at Hogwarts! Fantastic start!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I just loved reading your review :) It made me smile.. I was trying to put some of my eleven year old self into it, and I was told that when I was tiny I would curtsy and I thought that would be something she could do because it looked cute when I did it as a little girl.

The spacing was really difficult for me because of how it formats it. I will try and get a chapter up soon. I have been having a tough time writing more, because I have been rather sick and unable to concentrate. I will try my hardest :)

Thank you so much for your review, and I really appreciated it :) Sometimes, all you need is a review to get you back on your feet


 Report Review

Review #8, by Phoenix_feather123 The First Encounter

16th June 2012:
not that good. the space also needs working on

Author's Response: Actually the space was something I had trouble with. It showed up a lot differently on this than it did on my laptop. As for the spelling, i am going to fix that later. I appreciate that you reviewed.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Pottergirl7 The First Encounter

16th June 2012:
This sounds awesome, i really like Lily! Please update soon! x

Author's Response: Thanks, I am trying to make her sound spunky but am having difficulty. I am working on chapter two now, but it may take a while, cuz they always find something for me to fix before validation.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login