Reading Reviews for Birthday Wishes
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by abby pond Diagon Alley and Muggle London

19th September 2012:
sweet but i thought you needed a licence to apperate.

Author's Response: Harry knew how and it was an emergency, hope that clears things up :) I normally follow all the rules :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by hazellily Going Back to Hogwarts

18th September 2012:
I really enjoy your story and can't wait for the next chapter. But where is Malfoy?

Author's Response: Wait and see... :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ellie The Awkward Dinner

30th August 2012:
Please update soon! I love this story!

 Report Review

Review #4, by True Author The Party Raiders

26th August 2012:
Hello! I am True Author with your requested review! =]
Well, this is my combined review for the first two chapters. Anyways
First of all, I am really impressed by your concept! Wow! Harry's wish coming true! I liked it. Oh and I simply LOVED Vivianne. Harry's sister! nice idea. and i am glad Sirius is married. he deserves some happiness.
But i think you should improve some parts of this story. I liked that you started your story with the birthday party but you must create a background don't you think so? You must introduce the reader to the Harry's family and friends. just write more about the party and keep mentioning that Harry was missing his parents. This will extend the length of ur chapter but i think the chapter is too short. you shouldn't have any problem with extending it!
The second chapter was well written. i liked the charachterization and your imagination.
My last little suggetion- this story is about Harry's wish and Harry's feelings. so you better write about his feelings. focus on his mind and emotions and create the atmosphere for your story.
You should get a nice banner for this from TDA!
I hope this was helpful but not harsh!
Your Friend
Ashwini

Author's Response: Thank you very much :D I'll try to expand the first one a bit, I mostly wanted to get into the story, and that results in me writing shorter stuff. I'll make sure to focus more on his emotions and such from now on, thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Zora Weasley The News

18th July 2012:
Im glad James showed up again. It would have been horrible if Harry lost his dad again, after he just met him.
Well Im excited to read all abput the meeting eith the dursleys. hope you update soon.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Zora Weasley Diagon Alley and Muggle London

18th July 2012:
Cool story you have written so far. I dont know if I should be happy for Harry because he got his parents back or maybe a little pitty because he has to fight Voldemort all over again (probably?). Mostly i feel happy though. Well now I want to read the next chapter.
Oh and am I right to guess that Neville will get the other Phoenix feather wand??

Author's Response: Good guess, but nope :) You'll see who gets it eventually :) I'll get the next chapter into the queue soon :) I'm really glad you like it :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Jen Diagon Alley and Muggle London

18th June 2012:
OMG!! I can't wait to find out what happens next!!!x

Author's Response: The next chapter in currently in the queue, it'll be up really soon :) I'm glad you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by PotterUnited Diagon Alley and Muggle London

18th June 2012:
This seems so good! I love the story line- I haven't read many Alternate Reality stories before. I'm looking forward to finding out what happened to James and Sirius. Please let them be okay! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! I've been working on this for almost a year now, so I'm glad people love it! Thanks for the 10 :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by suria The Birthday Wish

8th June 2012:
Hey, update soon.. Interesting story line.. Let's see how it's going, (^_^)
p/s: Write a little longer (Just a suggestion)

Author's Response: Thanks :) This chapter was shorter just to begin it, I generally have longer chapters :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login