Reading Reviews for Cheating the Bet
  
144 Reviews Found

Review #1, by $0ph1@ Epilogue

17th July 2014:
This was a cute story! Criticism time. Like the cute little epilogue with him proposing, even though they're like both 18. But I wish you tied everything together at the end, like what with Rose/Scorpius? James/Claire? Even Sophie/Cole and Aileen/Eric. I wish I knew what happens with all the characters in the long run. Nevertheless, this story was cute and touching.

One more thing, my name is Sophia and I hate hate hate hate hate it when I get called Sophie! Haha

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Honestly, I was feeling a little bored and uninspired by the end of this story. I'm currently trying to rewrite it and fix what I don't like, but it's become quite the process. For sure I plan on completely redoing the epilogue. I wanted something more meaningful, but I was feeling antsy about getting it finished. I'll make sure to include something about the others like you suggested, though I thought more about having their own short stories or one shots.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Anon Talk That Talk

20th January 2014:
When isn't harry in mortal peril I mean c'mon

Author's Response: Lol. Yeah, it's kind of his thing. Sorry it took me so long to reply to your review, but thanks for doing so. I hope you like the story.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Anon Up All Night

19th January 2014:
He is such a mini James (the first) its so cute

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Sorry to keep replying to the repeats, but having unanswered reviews makes my OCD senses tingle, so you have to bare with me.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Anon Up All Night

19th January 2014:
He is such a mini James (the first) its so cute

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Again, I think you sent the review more than once, but hey, maybe you just really loved the chapter. LOL. Enjoy.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Anon Up All Night

19th January 2014:
He is such a mini James (the first) its so cute

Author's Response: Yeah, he is. He's definitely taking after his granddad. I'm not going to lie; I got the idea from James Potter I.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Anon Up All Night

19th January 2014:
He remineds me of a complete mini James it's so cute

Author's Response: I don't know if you meant to send the same review twice, but either way, thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Anon Up All Night

19th January 2014:
He remineds me of a complete mini James it's so cute

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Yeah, James is where I got my inspiration. Who doesn't love a story where hate turns into love? It's a bit cliche, but I've always enjoyed these kinds of stories.

 Report Review

Review #8, by UnluckyStar57 Heat of the Moment?

1st January 2014:
Hello! I'm here from the Twelve Days of Reviewing over at the forums. This is Day Six. :)

I love the start of this story, with the super intense flashback and everything! Obviously Alice Longbottom and Albus Potter have something to discuss in the future--why was there a spark between them? Uh oh, hidden chemistry! :)

Alice seems like an interesting character, as does Albus. She's a "stick-in-the-mud," and he's a casanova! How can two people who are SO different be SO attracted to each other (and not know it)?! I'm hoping that they'll figure it out eventually!

The bet! HAH! Maybe that'll teach Albus to keep his lips to himself! Or maybe not... I look forward to seeing what will happen next. I will definitely come back and read the rest of this story later on. :)

Happy New Year!

~UnluckyStar57

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review. Sorry it took so long to get back to you. I'm usually much better about replying to reviews. I hope you enjoyed the story.

 Report Review

Review #9, by leakycalderin I'll Be Waiting

15th October 2013:
LOVE THIS SO FAR!! Al squared is just perfect. You are an awesome writer. Can't wait to read the rest! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I hope you enjoy it.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Princesspixie Epilogue

11th September 2013:
I quite liked that one. congrats!

Author's Response: Thanks so much :) I'm doing some major revisions to it, adding in a few extra scenes that I think make the story make more sense and just correcting all the major errors, so feel free to re-read ;)

 Report Review

Review #11, by loony_lovegood101 Here It Goes Again

9th July 2013:
CLIFFHANGER. NOOO. YOU MUST CONTINUE NOW.

Author's Response: Read on. I hope you like it. Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by LOVED ITT Epilogue

8th July 2013:
Loved it.
It was perfect. Length, storyline, characters, all perfect. I was really looking for a short and sweet story to read, and this was absolutely perfect.
At first when they found out they liked each other in chap. 6, I was like NO, Y U MAKE THEM GET TOGETHER SO EARLYY but then they still took ages so sit was okay.

I seriously loved it!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it. And I totally agree about the early part. I reread through my story a few weeks ago and wondered if I should change it, but I'm too lazy to revise it that much :P

 Report Review

Review #13, by house elf Epilogue

8th July 2013:
This was a cute end to a cute story! It had a bit of everything, with the romance, humour, and action. I mean, there's a lot of stories around with the whole enemies-with-benefits-turned-lovers kinda thing, but this has a darker side and your characters are memorable and realistic which is awesome :)

Also I really liked Allie... sweet but strong!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks. Honestly, I wanted to go darker, but it turned into a sweet fluff novel. I can never make a dark story; I'm too into the cuteness. Haha.

 Report Review

Review #14, by willow1 Epilogue

27th June 2013:
Ok. This is my favorite fanfic I have read this month. It is so amazing and sweet! It reminds me of a snicker-doodle, funny and crunchy on the outside, sweet and gooey on the inside. (snicker-doodles are my favorite cookies)
100/10

Author's Response: Aw. Thanks. I love your comparison. Glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #15, by iatevoldysnose Epilogue

24th April 2013:
OMG! I'm so sorry, but I thought that I had reviewed this. Obviously not. I read this ages ago, but just had to come back and review it.

This is such an epic story and I love it so much! The characters are so well told, and the their personalities are quite relatable. The plot is so wonderful, and at pretty much the end of every chapter, I was just left wanting to read more. Thankfully, the story was finished and I could read it all. Unfortunately, it also means that ITS ACTUALLY FINISHED!

I still can't believe that its finished, even though I read a while back.

I.LOVE.THIS.STORY.SO.MUCH.

I was wondering whether you would be writing a sequel? Because you certainly should (if you have an idea :p)

You're an absolutely amazing author, and I wish I could write like you!

Thank you so much for writing this, I'm so glad that you did.

Good Luck in the future and please keep writing, because you are siriusly awesome!

Love,
iatevoldysnose

P.S. I'm doing a project on fanfiction on what makes either an interesting, popular or inspirational fanfic. If you don't mind I would love to include your story in it :) If you have any recommendations of fanfics that would fit into either one or more of those categories, I would love to know:)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I don't know about a sequel... I just have no ideas. Sorry :( But as for using my story, feel free, if I'm not too late with telling you.
P.S. Your review are so amazing. Thanks for making my day :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by iatevoldysnose Here It Goes Again

14th April 2013:
omg, omg, omg! I can't wait to read the next chappie...
Thankfully this story is complete:)


-iatevoldysnose

Author's Response: Yes, as Dory said "Just keep reading." Haha.

 Report Review

Review #17, by iatevoldysnose Talk That Talk

14th April 2013:
AH! Finally! They work things out. Sort of.
OMG HARRY!!! WHATS GONNA HAPPEN?! AGH!

-iatevoldysnose

Author's Response: Read and see. Haha. I'm glad you enjoy it.

 Report Review

Review #18, by iatevoldysnose White Christmas

14th April 2013:
That was so clever of Ron! I really didn't expect that siriusly.
I just feel so sorry for Allie, even though it IS a misunderstanding...sigh

Lovely chapter...really enjoyed it and I think you are a great author.

-iatevoldysnose

Author's Response: Thanks lots :) That means a lot.

 Report Review

Review #19, by iatevoldysnose Lonely

14th April 2013:
Omg this was such a sad chapter.:(
So much misunderstanding!!!Ugh.

Gonna read the next chapter to find out what
happens.sorry for the short reivew...

-iatevoldysnose

Author's Response: Yeah, but I love happy endings, so it'll be alright.

 Report Review

Review #20, by iatevoldysnose Happy Holidays

14th April 2013:
WHAT?! WHY WOULD ALLIE NOT ADMIT THAT SHE LOVES HIM???

UGH!

But then she did, so that was ok hehe:)
I love this chapter btw

Omg I could actually imagine Ron's face when he saw Rose kiss Scorp haha. I would give anything to actually see his face though:)

-iatevoldysnose

Author's Response: Lol. Ron would be as red as his hair, I'm sure, if we could see it in real life.

 Report Review

Review #21, by iatevoldysnose Ordinary Miracle

14th April 2013:
Naw! I love James and how he's so caring, its so adorable. HE'S JUST SO CUTE! And when Claire said that she would be happy to come to the Burrow, he was just so cute...cuteness overload! hahah
"You love me?"
"What?"
Oh, that was intelligent, Alice. Bloody genius, you are.

omg i love that!

Great chapter:) Gonna go review the nest one

-iatevoldysnose

Author's Response: Haha. Thanks. And Allie really is a genius with words ;)

 Report Review

Review #22, by iatevoldysnose How to Save a Life

14th April 2013:
omgg haha Al is hilarious! He's so awesome! Stealing his father's moves...well he didnt really do it himself but you know what i mean...:)
That 'talk' that Allie gave James was so cute and such a nice thing to do.
I really love this story and the characters!
-iatevoldysnose

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm glad you like it. All of your reviews made me so happy :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by iatevoldysnose Why Can't We Be Friends?

3rd April 2013:
AGH! SCORP LOVES HER!
This is so cute and adorable...thank god he didnt die or something, that would have been too much for me...
Woohoo! Al and Scorp are friends now:)

I just love this story so so much :)

-iatevoldysnose xox

Author's Response: I liked the idea of them being besties. It just sounded like a good idea after the family rivalries.

 Report Review

Review #24, by iatevoldysnose First Date

3rd April 2013:
OMG THEY'RE GONNA DIE! HAHA SPASSING HERE!
Al is so cute when he's "in love", like when he wanted to hold Allie's hand haha :)
Their date was going so well...until deatheaters came!
I MEAN SIRIUSLY? THEY HAD TO CHOOSE THAT FRIGGIN DAY TO COME TO HOGSMEADE!
I really didnt expect that...
Love this story so much! And your writing style and the characters and omg like everything :)

-iatevoldysnose

Author's Response: Lol. I know, right? What a coincidence.

 Report Review

Review #25, by iatevoldysnose Dangerous

3rd April 2013:
At first Allie was a bit thick though i understand why...I mean she thought he was playing with her feelings...
But he finally asked her to Hogsmeade! *smilinglikecrazy*
But does this mean he lost the bet? Or is it just accident coz it wasnt his fault?
Im confused...
And the deatheater part! Omg hope nothing bad will happen :(

-iatevoldysnose

Author's Response: Thanks. And I know it's confusing. I've been thinking about changing the name of the story, but I just don't feel like having to re-do the banner.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>