28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by marauder5 Disturbance

20th January 2013:
I love this story! I hope you'll put up another chapter soon, because it's just amazing, and I can't wait :)

This is actually the only story I've come across that tells the story of how Bill and Fleur fell in love, and it's brilliant. You've captured the characters so well, and I especially enjoy reading from Fleur's point of view.

Are you planning on continuing the story after the wedding? (I don't want it to end!)

Author's Response: Hello!

It's been a while, but another chapter will definitely be posted soon! I'm so glad you are enjoying this, and I agree that there definitely is a distinct lack of Bill and Fleur stories. It's harder, in my opinion, writing from Fleur's POV, so I really am glad you prefer her!

I hope you keeping reading! At the moment, I'm planning on continuing the story right up until the birth of Bill and Fleur's first child, but I may take it further in time...who knows?!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Gabriella Hunter A Chance To Talk

3rd January 2013:
Hello!

Finally. Finally, finally, finally! Where on earth have you been Madame P?! I've been waiting on this update for what has felt like ages. I mean, I thought for a moment that you had sadly abandoned it but what a nice surprise! :D
So, we're back to Bill. I was waiting on seeing his side of things and I'm glad that you were able to explain what was obviously misunderstandings on his family's part. Though, I do think that he's a little too besotted to understand how his family sees Fleur, I was glad that he stuck by her. The beginning of this held so much more information than I expected but I really enjoyed getting back into the story after so long. I loved that Bill and Fleur have such a great connection for one another and that he truly cares about her more than he has any other girl. :D Still, they are a rather odd couple but I think they balance each other out a bit, Fleur isn't as self-centered as she seems. I think that made me like their relationship all the more. :D
And, oh, poor Bill. He tried. He really, really tried. From the burnt chicken, to the lumpy potatoes, I could practically feel the unease at the dinner table. I'm glad that his father was the one who was giving him the most support though, I really am. And Charlie too.
Sad about that little line about Percy, but, considering that he was being a major prat during this time, I can't blame Bill.
But that dinner discussion didn't go over well and I felt really badly for Fleur. The entire talk about where they were having the wedding must have really hurt her, especially with Molly's reaction! Argh, I just wanted to pat her on the back, I felt really badly for her and annoyed with Ginny, I thought her teasing was a little uncalled for. :p
I'm not sure how this is going to work itself out but I'm waiting on it! :D
You may or may not have known but my laptop died not too long ago but its fixed now! Fixed, I say! My Percy/Audrey is back and running and my story about George has fresh chapters! Oh, and I don't know if you wanted, but my Roxanne Weasley/OC has another few chapters too. :D
So, we've got some catching up to do!
Its so great coming back to this story and thanks for the great read! :D
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: It really has been far too long, hasn't it? I actually started this chapter way back in September, then before I knew it, we were in October, then somehow we got to January without an update! Don't worry though, I have lots of renewed ideas, so I will be updating as much as I can over the next few weeks!
But back to this chapter. Well, I felt like I really had to include a little background info at the start, because it really has been so long and it was as much for myself as anyone else if I'm being totally honest!! I always find it easier writing Bill for some reason, and I was very keen to let his POV on the matter to be heard! He really is head over heels in love for Fleur, and I think that it clouded his judgement a bit but still, Ginny is being very annoying. I'm hoping she'll redeem herself in the next couple of chapters!
I'm glad you caught the little throwaway comment about Percy. It physically pained me to describe my beloved in such a way, but it was Bill's way of thinking, definitely not mine! Arthur is a complete dear though, and so is Charlie, so I'm glad that's coming across!
The next chapter will be up as soon as possible (that's a promise) and I'm hoping that this will be me back to normal on the site now! I'm off now to get caught up with Audrey, and George!!

Thanks again!!!


 Report Review

Review #3, by grace A Chance To Talk

3rd January 2013:
i love love love love LOVE this!!! perfection.

Author's Response: Two reviews?! I feel very loved! Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #4, by grace A Chance To Talk

3rd January 2013:
i love love love love LOVE this!!! perfection.

Author's Response: And I love love love love LOVE you for saying this! Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by hplover41594 Definitely a Contender

27th October 2012:
great story. please update.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm hoping to update very soon!

 Report Review

Review #6, by silvertongue Definitely a Contender

15th August 2012:
Oh, this is so wonderful on so many levels. I love the POV changes between chapters, and I live the Weasley-Delacour interactions. I bet it happened just like that!(: Brilliant work!

Author's Response: Thnaks so much again! It was so funny writing this chapter: I do so love the Weasleys and it was really interesting to explore their reactions to Fleur. I hope you continuing reading and enjoying!

 Report Review

Review #7, by silvertongue Butterbeers For Two

14th August 2012:
I am in love with this chapter.

Author's Response: And I'm in love with you for saying that! Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Gabriella Hunter Definitely a Contender

11th August 2012:
Hello!

Have I been acting like a giddy school girl for this or what? Yes. Yes, I have and I'm so glad that its here! I didn't know whether to laugh or to be saddened by Fleur's descriptions of how the Weasley family were treating her! It seemed like a big misunderstanding on some points but I could see where she had gone wrong on alot of parts. That thing with the chickens was hilarious!
I could understand how she was trying her best not to let it get to her but when she actually confessed her feelings to Bill, I went, "Aw!" because I don't think she deserved it, not really.
As I've said, I really do enjoy your portrayal of Fleur versus some of the others I've read. Oh, and that reminds me! I think in the second paragraph you said "Flour" instead of Fleur but that was all that I found, everything else was really excellent!
As usual! :D
I enjoyed the ending and the description of Shell Cottage that Bill revealed and Fleur's imagination of how life would be for them. You write them so perfectly for one another that I can't see them with anyone else! :D
Can't wait for the next chapter and your eventual description of the wedding! I'll be back as soon as you update again and on my end, my laptop will be fixed by the end of the month but I might be busy doing boring grown up stuff. :p
Until then!
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Hello! Sorry it's taken me so very shamefully long to respond to your wonderful review, but I've only just returned from a two week trip to Spain! The next chapter will be posted shortly, so keep a lookout for it!

I'm really glad you enjoyed this chapter and I'm flattered that you think I write Bill and Fleur very well! Thank you!

I'll fix that typo as soon as I can, thanks for pointing it out, thought don't you think "flour Delacour" has a certain ring to it?!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Gabriella Hunter Rushing Into Things

29th July 2012:
Hello!

Well, my dear I am back to read more of this addicting story and I'm so glad that this update appeared! I'd been wondering why I hadn't heard anything from you or seen the updates but that's because I hadn't added it to my favorites! How dare I! :p
Anyway, now that that is over, I have to say that this was the funniest and sweetest chapter thus far! Even more so than the one before when he proposed to Fleur! Hahaha. I think his misgivings about how his family felt about the whole thing were great but Bill is just so confident! Its really something to see, especially when Ginny was exploding with rage about the fact that he was marrying Fleur in the first place.
Hilarious! And might I say that I enjoyed George's comment about them thinking Bill was pregnant? I am a George-lover after all and he is simply the greatest, not that Fred's rude comment about Fleur wasn't hilarious either, because it was. :D
Not that this was important or anything but I did enjoy learning where Errol came from, I'd never heard anyone give much detail into him. And the fact that you've put so much time into what's going on in the Wizarding world, plus the anxiety that darn Voldemort was bringing onto the situation was very well written. So I applaud you extra loudly and I hope everyone can hear me! :D Excellent piece of work and that last paragraph brought on some uhm, wariness because we know that Fleur isn't going to be welcomed in with open arms.er, not exactly.
Can't wait for what you do next! It'd be great getting to know Fleur's reaction to the rest of the Weasley clan!
Much love,
Gabbie
P.S.: Laptop is still down but hopefully will be fixed by this week? Hoping for it! Anyway, I'll be going back to "This is Audrey Tang" and my story about George when I finish uploading for other stories so it'd be great to chat again! Until then!

Author's Response: Hey there!

I'm glad you liked this chapter, I definitely enjoyed writing it the most, and found it the easiest to write as well! As much as I have now come to love Fleur, it is fun to get back to just the good old Weasleys! I thought it would be fun to explore the Weasleys' reactions to Fleur whenever they're on their own. Of course poor Ron is such star-struck and the twins are making jokes (as a fellow George lover, i felt like I just had to give him some good jokes!) but I wanted to show Ginny's anger and also Molly and Arthur's reactions.

I'm glad you liked the details about the War. it's easy to be caught up in all of Bill and Fleur's lovey-dovey attitudes, but this chapter takes place just before Half Blood prince starts, so old Voldy is well and truly back!

Next chapter will be up very shortly, and you will get to see Fleur's, er, happiness at her newfound family! I can't wait for your laptop to finally be fixed!!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Gabriella Hunter Make an Exception

23rd July 2012:
Hello!

Guess what? I'm back! I just stumbled across this a few seconds ago and devoured it with enormous speed! :D
As usual, it was a very enjoyable read and I especially liked Fleur's description of the ring that Bill had gotten her and her acceptance of it was very sweet. She wasn't quite the snob as anyone else would have thought! For a moment, her recalling Bill proposing to her confused me for just a second before I realized what was going on and it was the sweetest thing ever! The way he proposed was just...ah, perfection! So jealous!
And it was a very lovely read and I saw nothing in your pacing or grammar that needed attention. That last little bit made me gulp a little because while Fleur is looking forward to meeting Bill's family...they won't exactly like her. Hehehe. Can't wait to see how you're going to write that! :D I'm wishing her the best of luck though, she's a dear.
P.S.: My computer shall be fixed by the end of this month and I'm updating all of my stories by three chapters so look out for that! :D
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Hello!

You don't know how long it took me to decide just how Bill was going to propose to Fleur, literally, I wrote this chapter several different ways before I was satisfied with it, so I'm glad you liked it! Yes, Fleur may be something of a reformed character, so she's staisfied with the ring!

Poor Fleur, eh? So full of optimism and joy for meeting her future inlaws, oh dear! The next few chapters will be all about her meeting the Weasleys, so be on the lookout, and I can't wait for your next updates!!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Jen Make an Exception

20th July 2012:
Quite possibly one of the sweetest stories ever! I love it. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! You gotta love a bit of fluff from time to time!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Gabriella Hunter Simple As That

18th July 2012:
Hello!

Back again! I would have been here sooner if I had known that you had updated so forgive me for being late on this but, here I am. :D
I was glad to know what had happened to Bill in this chapter, I sort of figured that it had something to do with the Order. I loved that little bit about Diggle though, and his impersonations--he should do one of Snape! Bwhahah, that would make me laugh so hard! But this isn't a comedy!
Anyway, I have nothing at all to complain about with your pacing or grammar or any of that boring stuff that holds us writers down. It was excellent as always and that ending! I thought Fleur was going to kill Bill for a minute or two, she was that angry with him but instead, it worked out for itself and their bond grew stronger! :D
I was so pleased and I'm also envious because...I want to snog Bill. Darn you Fleur! Hahah, anyway, I can't wait to see what happens with their relationship and the hurdles that they might go through later on. You've got me really enjoying this!
P.S.: My computer shall be fixed (Hopefully) by the end of this month. I decided that I have kept you all waiting too long and I shall update each of my stories by three chapters just to make it up to you all. So keep on the look out for them!
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Wouldn't we all like the chance to snog Bill? Fleur is a very lucky girl! Thanks for another lovely review, I always look forward to seeing what you think! The next chapter has now been posted, and I'm still working away on the next parts!

I'm not actually too sure where the whole thing with Dedalus came from, I just sort of went with it, so I'm glad you enjoyed! The ending was rewritten a couple of times, and I wasn't sure if it fitted or not, so thanks for your comment!

I can't wait for your next updates, and hopefully will be able to read them soon!!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Icy2466 Simple As That

14th July 2012:
This story is awesome!! I never thought Bill and Phlegm could become one of my favorite couples, but, wow, you have definitely proved me wrong. Being the stalker I am, I've read most of your other stories, and I am amazed that you manage to be amazing at writing romance on top of everything else! Update soon please!

Author's Response: Tobe honest, I was never really all that fond of Bill and Fleur either, so I decided to challenge myself and write an entire story about them. I was pleasantly surprised by how much I have enjoyed writing them, and I'm so glad you are enjoying this story. Thanks again for your lovely review, and stalk away! The next chapter has now been posted!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Rosie Weasley Not Quite Perfect

10th July 2012:
What's this? Am I actually starting to, dare I say, understand Fleur Delacour!? You've shown such a completely different side to the character in this chapter, I couldn't help but like her! It's so sweet how she's literally jumping for joy and I loved all the details about her family back in France. Oh, Roger Davies, he just can't seem to help himself! Again, I can't wait to see how this progresses!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for another kind review! I'm glad I was able to change your perception of Fleur, writing this has actually given me a whole new view of her as well!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Bia One Month

8th July 2012:
Such a wonderful story! I love Bill/Fleur so much and there just isn't enough chapter stories out there about them. Keep up the good work and update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I really appreciate you taking the time to read and review! I agree, there really is a shortage of longer Bill/Fleur fics out there, and rest assured, I will be updating very soon!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Gabriella Hunter One Month

6th July 2012:
Hello!

Mwhahaha, I am back to read more of this excellent story and there's nothing you can do to stop me! Mwhahaha. Anyway, enough of that.
I'm so touched by how you've written Bill/Fleur's relationship, it seems like they've grown very close even though its only been a month. That time progression was very nicely done as well, with not too many details that might distract from what was happening in the story. :D
But that ending! Like, what? I have to know what was going on and I hate seeing poor Fleur all upset, I hope she won't be too upset with him! Argh, what are you up to? Inform me! Hahaha. Will be looking forward to the next updates, of course.
On my end, I still have a dead laptop but...I will try to hang in there! :(
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Hello again!

Yes, as you predicted earlier, the course of true love never did run smooth and sadly, Bill and Fleur have hit their first bump! Bill's chapter will be up very soon, and you'll see where he was! As for Fleur not being too upset.well, she's a passionate French woman, you'll have to see where that one goes!

Your poor laptop! Please do hang in there, and I'll do my best to stay strong too! Seriously, even if you have to use ink and parchment and send the next chpater with Hedwig! Until then, thanks again for reading and reviewing and I look forward to the glorious day when your laptop is fixed!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Gabriella Hunter Butterbeers For Two

25th June 2012:
Hello!

Bwhahahah! Your explanations on what Fred and Georgie said to Bill was too hilarious! I had a feeling that they weren't exactly, erm, charming. Haha. I laughed so hard because they probably thought they were being oh-so smooth. Pfft.
Anyway, we're with Bill again and I really do enjoy the way you have him written. And I liked that he had the jitters about his first date with Fleur and kept second guessing himself. I sort of had a feeling that that didn't happen often so the additional sparks between them were all the sweeter. What I really, really loved was that you didn't put them in some passionate tongue war, that didn't seem like your style. :D
Can't wait for more of this story and how they eventually get together. There's nothing at all wrong with this and I can't even begin to complain! Update me immediately when you have another chapter! (I suppose you could send me something on one of my stories you haven't read but I warn you, they're angsty to the extreme.)
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Ah yes, Fred and George are clearly the masters of romance, and of the French language, of course. I decided to find the most childishly insulting remarks I could, then translate them into French! I just had to bring our favourite twins into this. Bill is obviously very family orientated, so I had to bring that in, even to act as a total contrast to Fleur who is completely alone in England.

I really didn't want to describe a full-on making out session between them. You're right, it's very much not my style at all, but I still wanted to show the chemistry and love they have, and I'm glad you enjoyed!

The next chapter is in the queue and should be up very shortly! I really hope your computer gets fixed ASAP, I have to read on! Also, I've left you a review on one of your other pieces, because after all, sometimes angsty in the extreme is just what a girl needs!!

Thanks so much as always and hope you continue to read and enjoy!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Gabriella Hunter Not Quite Perfect

25th June 2012:
Hello!

Once again, I am sorry that I've been so late and I was really surprised that you had two fresh chapters up! Yay for me because I love this story. I think the fact that Fleur is so giggly and bouncing off the walls for her upcoming date with Bill is an excellent way of showing that she isn't a snob. Her character is more down to earth than I've seen her written so far and I really appreciate the difference! I haven't written her at all in any of my stories (Speaking, that is) so I don't know how I would have her. But I am so looking forward to their date--I'm so jealous! She gets to look at Bill Weasley! ~Sigh~
Anyway, your writing was fantastic as always, no grammar issues or distracting details. Perfection! :D I shall be reading the next chapter directly after this!
P.S.: Sorry for the delay on my work! My laptop is STILL broken and I'm going through withdrawal, hahaha. I still have you in my thoughts though, so don't think I've forgotten!
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Hello again,

the validation time was just 1 day, so it was brilliant to get two new chapters up in the space of two days! I thought it was really important to show another side of Fleur than the character we assume she is. Don't worry though, the later chapters will contain some very typical Miss Delacour! I hope you laptop gets fixed soon; I really need to know what happens next!!

Thanks, as always!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Gabriella Hunter Desk Job

22nd June 2012:
Hello!

Back again and so sorry that I'm late but here I am with another review for you. I was so happy that this was long and we're back to Bill! I really liked how you had his time at Gringotts not being what he'd expected and not fulfilling his fantasies, it sounds like something that would happen to anyone. And did I enjoy him going after Fleur? Yes, I did! But things may not go so smoothly for them, I'm afraid! I want to see what's going to happen you have to update immediately or suffer my wrath! Pacing was excellent, not grammar issues and I love how you have these characters!
Much love (And sorry for the delay on my work!),
Gabbie

Author's Response: Hi!

Bill is definitely much easier than Fleur to write, and I think this is really reflected in the comparison of the chapter lengths! Yes, poor Bill, coming from being a curse breaker in Egypt to working in Diagon Alley had to have been a bit of a let down, and I really wanted to explore this, though conducting a wild goose chase round the building for Fleur certainly livened things up!

Will things go smoothly for them? Well, the course of true love never did run smooth and all that, so we'll just have to wait and see! The next chapter is in the queue and should be up soon!

Thanks again, and I'm really looking forward to your next updates as well!!


 Report Review

Review #20, by RosieWeasley Desk Job

22nd June 2012:
Oh poor Bill, I can't imagine it would be much fun working at a desk after being a curse breaker! I loved this chapter once again. You really got into the mindset of Bill's character and portrayed his emotions and his family life really well, what with Percy being a prat and all that! The concept of this chapter was great and the whole idea of Bill going on a wild goose chase all over the bank looking for Fleur was really touching and sweet. It's interesting how Bill feels he is not enough for someone like Fleur, and yet she feels the same about him. I can't wait for them to meet and fall in love! The ending of this chapter was brilliant; after all that, he actually manages to find Fleur and she's pointing her wand at his chest! You had me in stitches! Please, please update soon, I can't wait to see what adventures you bring them on next! Just a quick question, is this story going to continue up to Bill and Fleur's wedding, or go on further (or even shorter but I don't want it to end soon!) Rest assured, I will be reading it until the end!

Author's Response: It can't have been the easiest thing for Bill to do, moving from Egypt back to England and I've been intrigued by this since it was first brought up back in Order of the Phoenix, and I thought I'd explore that whole situation in this chapter! I really am enjoying writing this story, though it hasn't been getting a lot of reviews, but I'm definitely sticking with it! For some reason, I actually find it easier to write Bill than Fleur, though as someone who absolutely loves Percy Weasley, it practically killed me to describe him as a prat!

At the moment, I think this story's going to continue up until the birth of Bill and Fleur's first child, but as I say, I'm not entirely sure yet, we'll just have to wait and see! Thanks again for your lovely reviews, they're always very much appreciated!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Gabriella Hunter Improve Your English

15th June 2012:
Hello!

I would have read this yesterday but I had to go home, sadly. But I'm back and I loved this! You described Fleur's new life so perfectly that it flowed and settled in my mind excellently. I was able to imagine everything she was going through and I saw her shuddering over Roger Davies photo quite vividly. The poor thing, I know her pain.
Also, I do love that you have her genuinely interested in Bill, instead of just settling on the fact that he was good looking (Which he is, of course). Her fantasies and the hope that she would see him again were realistic and sweet. Can't wait for more of this! And I'm eager for the next chapter and expecting some romance and more laughter!
P.S.: My computer is still, sadly, deceased but I'm hoping to get it fixed so I can update my work again. :D
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Hello again!

I always really look forward to your reviews and it really means a lot to mean that you take the time to read and review! In this one, I felt like I really had to show that Fleur was genuinely interested in Bill and not just because of his dashing good looks! Ah, Roger Davies, I just had to slip him in again and I'm currently debating as to whether or not he'll make another appearance later! The next chapter will be up soon, I hope you'll like it!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Robert Improve Your English

13th June 2012:
Hello and what an amazing chapter this is! (I've read the others as well but I'm relatively new to this site and didn't know you could leave a review without being an author!!) Your style of writing is excellent;funny, touching while staying absolutely true to our beloved JKR! Your love for the HP books is extremely evident as it is clear you've put a lot of time and effort into producing this excellent fan fic! You write both Bill and Fleur extremely well, your descriptions give the reader a great insight into how you see the Wizarding World and overall, this is just thoroughly enjoyable. I will definitely be returning for more and eagerly anticipate what you do with the characters next!!

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you very much for such an awesome review! I'm blushing here; you're too kind! I'm really enjoying writing this and I'm glad you like it! I really do love the HP books and thanks for pickign up on that! The next chapters will be up soon, I hope you return.and thanks again!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Rosie Weasley Improve Your English

13th June 2012:
Another great chapter! I really lived the insight into Fleur's mind and what she did after the Triwizard Tournament. Her comments about Roger Davies sending her pictures of himself is hilarious and literally had me in fits of laughter! You really have a talent for humorous writing! I'm really interested to see what happens next and it's really nice that you've given us a different view of Fleur's character; that she is genuinely in love rather than just the haughty French girl everyone assumes she is. Please please continue!

Author's Response: Hello, and thank you for this lovely review! I really wanted to explore Fleur's character and present her as a different person than we always assume she is; I'm glad you picked up on it! I really enjoy writing humour, and even though Fleur mightn't necessarily be classed as a 'funny' character, I still wanted it to be enjoyable and fun! Ihave lots more ideas for future chapters of this, so be prepared for updates in the next few days!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Rosie Weasley Fail Safe Ways to Charm Witches

11th June 2012:
Oh Fred and George! You really do write the twins wonderfully! Their banter with Bill literally had me crying with laughter! Again, this chapter was amazing and I loved that this one focused on Bill. I have really high expectations for this story and can't wait to read more!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I really do enjoy writing Fred and George and couldn't resist sticking them in here even though the story's technically about Bill and Fleur! I hope you continue to read and enhoy, chapter three is up now!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Rosie Weasley The Third Task

11th June 2012:
Please please continue with this story, I am dying to know what happens next! Well, obviously I know what's going to happen but your take on this relationship is so quirky and interesting! Fleur is characterised perfectly , her views on Hogwarts and its students are so haughty and true to character. I love how you picked out one small moment from the book (the one about Harry noticing Fleur eying Bill) and really expanded it into this wonderful first chapter! Your descriptions are imaginative, original and so vivid. Even the little things you mention, like Gabrielle or Krum's parents, really add to this amazing story. I can't wait for more updates!

Author's Response: Hello, and thank you very much for this kind review! I have lots of ideas for this story so rest assured, there will be updates coming your way soon! I've always been intrigued by Bill and Fleur right from that moment in Goblet of Fire, and as you can see, I decided to expand on it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>