Reading Reviews for I'm a Keeper.
  
39 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Killjoy15 eight

6th October 2014:
This is great! I hope you update soon

 Report Review

Review #2, by JT4HP eight

13th March 2014:
I THOUGHT THERE WERE 12 CHAPTERS NOT EIGHT. I almost started crying when I got to the end.

That's kind of overdramatic, but this story is really good! I love Payton and the relationship she has with James. She's so witty and sarcastic.

I really hope you update because I'm favoriting this story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I am definitely finishing this story, I hope you continue to read and enjoy!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by TotallyNotVernonDursleyInDisguise eight

29th January 2014:
I love this.
It needs more reviews seriously ugh.
Therefore, I would be nice and review. Which is all cool. James and her playing quidditch was really good and so yeah.
I like it so far. Please keep going.
-TotallyNotVernonDursleyInDisguise

Author's Response: Thank you so much, you're so sweet! I don't really mind about the reviews thing because I have a couple consistent reviewers (which is beyond amazing). I'll try to have another chapter up soon, thanks again for reviewing - I hope you keep reading and enjoying! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Love eight

25th January 2014:
Love it perfect date can't wait for James pov

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll try to have it up soon!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by newgenerationlover eight

24th January 2014:
Love the chapter! Can't wait to read on!

Author's Response: I'll try to have the next chapter up soon! Thanks for always reviewing, it means so much!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by RupertsPheonix eight

23rd January 2014:
I really enjoyed this chapter! Great job detailing the date without giving every single second of it. :) I loved this chapter, and I look forward to your next update!
--Kate/RP

Author's Response: Kate - Thanks for reviewing again, it means sososo much! And I'm so glad you liked this chapter, I was on the fence with it because I felt like there needed to be just, more. But I hope the next chapter or so make up for that, I'll try to have it up soon!

 Report Review

Review #7, by RupertsPheonix seven.

12th January 2014:
So I really thought I'd reviewed this, and turns out, I haven't. My apologies. This story is, though, on my favorites list, and I wanted to tell you that I am enjoying it immensely.

I really enjoy Peyton and the dynamic that's happening with James. I'm interested in how this whole thing with her sister is panning out... Is she in love with her friend?

Anywho, great fic! I'm enjoying it!
--Kate/RP

Author's Response: Better late than never! Haha, thanks so much for reviewing and favoriting this story.
Marie is not mentioned as much in the next chapter... but they'll be lots of Payton-James interaction. But everything with Marie will get resolved as well, it's just on the back burner right now.
Thanks again for reviewing, another chapter should be up soon :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by elzs r(: seven.

4th January 2014:
Great! next please!!!

Author's Response: thanks for your review! I'm just doing some minor editing but I already have the next two chapters writtten - I hope to keep reading and enjoying :) !

 Report Review

Review #9, by DayLily seven.

22nd December 2013:
Marie must be in love with her best friend! But she has never said anything to anyone because she tries to be normal so she hides it by being with Daniel. Only she has been hiding it for so long she had to tell someone! I can't wait for more James! But don't let Payton ruin any possible James/Payton relationship! I can't wait for your next chapter. Happy Holidays!!!

Author's Response:
Happy Holidays to you as well! I can't believe Christmas Eve is tomorrow, GAH!

I can't confirm or deny any spoilers but you've got a good deduction! ;)
I will try to redeem Payton in the next chapters, I promise! Any potential ruining from here on out will be all James (gasp!, what?!)

Hopefully this holiday closing of the queue and school break will let me catch up on writing chapters! Thanks for reading and your review!!

-lea


 Report Review

Review #10, by greenbirds seven.

20th December 2013:
oh my god is marie in love with her best friend? or is her best friend in love with daniel? or what?
anyway, i can't stand marie. so yeah, w0t3va.
not a lot of james here but you write her family so well! it's so refreshing reading about the carters- a witty, normal family that isn't linked to the weasleys/potters. brilliant.

Author's Response: you know I had never considered Sam and Daniel but after you mentioned it, I was like - huh, that'd be interesting. I don't think Daniel would like her too much though, hm. Anyway! lol, I try to not make Marie TOO unlikable but I don't really like her too much either to be honest haha.
I really like the Carters too, thank you so much! Its a lot of fun to write them, especially since Payton is stuck in her thoughts so much and they're so vocal.
James should be in most of the chapters(!), I missed him a lot in this one too :)
Thanks for reviewing again!!


 Report Review

Review #11, by RosemaryP six.

13th December 2013:
This is great! I really like it! keep going like this, you are really talented.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Julianna six.

10th December 2013:
This story is just amazing! Funny and nice, so far it's one of the best ones I have read here! Please, keep on writing, you are very talented! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, that's so sweet! I'm glad you like it, I'm about halfway done with the next chapter so I hope you keep enjoying!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by desi watson14 six.

7th December 2013:
Please write more! I'm in love with this story and where the plot is going...keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm about halfway done with the next chapter, so hopefully I have it up soon - I hope you keep reading and enjoying!

 Report Review

Review #14, by accioronald six.

4th December 2013:
I love this story! i can't wait for their date! and an update if you know what i mean !

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm writing the next chapter, hopefully it'll be up soon because I'm excited about their date too haha. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #15, by TinyGirlWriting six.

3rd December 2013:
That was really good, I'm excited to see what happens next! Even though I sort of wished they would kiss, I think it's better to leave it until later, but damn James for teasing!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! I was debating on a kiss but I think Payton deserved a better kiss than one being sprung on her like that, haha. I hope you keep reading and enjoying! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by newgenerationlover six.

2nd December 2013:
Love it!! Can't wait to keep reading!!! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for always reviewing! I'm glad you're enjoying it, this chapter was a lot of fun to write and I'm so happy they're finally interacting!

 Report Review

Review #17, by G six.

1st December 2013:
I loved this chapter. The interaction with James and Payton was excellent, and definitely alot of fun. I feel that there is lots of drama to come between these too. thankyou for the update!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing again!
I had so much fun writing this chapter because of all the interaction between them, and you are right - there is some drama to happen (hint hint: it'll involve a certain fake blonde). I'll try to have an update soon!!


 Report Review

Review #18, by G five.

21st November 2013:
So good!! I love it. You're a great writer, the story love is well thought out, keep writing. Update soon,please!

Author's Response: I'm writing the next chapter right now, thank you so much for your compliments, reading, and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by newgenerationlover five.

11th November 2013:
LOVE!! Cant' wait to keep reading!

Author's Response: thank you for reading and your review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by MissesWeasley123 one.

11th November 2013:
Whoa, this is awesome. No, seriously.

I've seen this story crop up now and then but never really got a chance to read it. I'm glad I have now :) This story is absolutely smashing - brilliantly written.

Ah, I knew the moment I saw shouty caps in the dialogue I would love Payton. She's awesome.

I felt really bad and connected with her when she talked about James and not having the courage to ever talk to him. It makes me feel giddy on the inside about what'll happen next!

The beginning was the cutest thing I have ever read. Her relationship with her dad is awesome. I hope to see more of him!

And ew, Marie. Her fiance sounds.. interesting though. ;) I want to meet him.

A really good chapter, I think it was fabulous. You write brilliantly, really ace.

Nadia

Author's Response: Thank you for giving it a shot and reviewing! I hope to include more of Payton's dad and Marie in the future chapters. I hope you continue to read and review, it means the world! Thanks again!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by RosemaryP five.

11th November 2013:
Great, really well written!:)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #22, by greenbirds four.

3rd November 2013:
hands down, one of the best ng stories. i'm very excited to read about what happens next; you write so well! you have this incredibble gift of being able to perfectly balance humour and wit with sensitivity whilst still holding charm and charisma throughout.
reading this inspired me to pick up writing hp fanfiction again!
do update soon,
bea

Author's Response: Thank you so much!; for reading, reviewing, and saying such sweet things!! I hope you continue to read and enjoy, and good luck in your story! Have fun writing again!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Pen and Pixels four.

19th October 2013:
I do like James, so you should totally keep him around. :) I hope him and Albus get everything sorted... I hate it when brothers fight.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing again! I think I will add his insight in once-in-a-while, maybe every couple chapters just to mix stuff up :)
I'm trying to work it with them finally meeting in the next chapter, hope you keep reading!


 Report Review

Review #24, by newgenerationlover four.

13th October 2013:
Loving the story. I actually liked the James POV because we got to see him as more than a stuck up party boy who doesn't look twice at a girl who doesn't have her skirt hiked all the way up her legs. But at the same time you should keep the Payton POV chapters most of the time with a James POV thrown in every once and a while. Can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! I was planning on having a heavier focus on Payton to begin with, and now I definitely think I'll keep the James POV chapters to a minimum. I'll try to update soon, thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #25, by ISua three.

8th October 2013:
You write really well! I wrote a really long review for this story but it got deleted :( I'm too lazy to rewrite it but I promise I'll give you a whole lot of love the next time you update! But you just have to know that I loved it and I need more! Update soon

Author's Response: It didn't post the first time but it came up twice, haha! Thanks again!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>