Reading Reviews for Give and Take
  
38 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Katie Epilogue

5th August 2012:
Aww, I've loved reading this story so much I loved the fact that they were all working together in the same department and I loved the element of mystery solving and I must admit, I didn't expect the epilogue but I really liked the humour of it all, I think it's funny that everyone got their payback on Bill and Kingsley, I'm glad your son is well and I think it was so nice that you wanted to rap up the story for the readers despite everything but I really enjoyed this so it's definately a 10/10!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I enjoy writing so much and love it when people enjoy reading them as much I enjoy writing them!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Elizajane Epilogue

15th July 2012:
Hahaha how cute! Perfect way to end it!

Author's Response: Thx! It didn't feel over for me until I went back and had Kingsley and Bill kidnapped and put through what the teams did!

 Report Review

Review #3, by bookworm530 Epilogue

14th July 2012:
Haha this was definitely a funny ending, but I was hoping we would get to hear more about what was going on with the couples...glad to hear your son is ok. Thanks for sharing this fic.

Author's Response: Originally I had intended to do more coupley (yeah, I know I just made up a word there lol) things in the story but then my life blew up around me and it was going to last for more than a few weeks so I wrapped the story early. I just figured I owed my readers a version that wrapped the story up instead of it sitting idle when I had no idea when I could get back to it. I'm back now though so my stories will keep coming!

 Report Review

Review #4, by granger_ Epilogue

14th July 2012:
I am so going to miss this story hope the next one is up quick 10/10. granger_

Author's Response: Thanks! The next one is called Saying Goodbye, it's just a bittersweet one-shot, but after that is The Other Trio, it's Neville, Luna, and Ginny's DH story! Then another one-shot called Guess Who, and I'm in the middle of writing a Charmione story called An Important Journey of the Heart. Saying Goodbye is in validation line already!

 Report Review

Review #5, by MiSTY_VoLPe Justice!

13th July 2012:
Naw cute ending!
I really hope your son is ok! And I really appreciate the fact you've been so dedicated to ur fanfics through you hard
time! Thankyou

Author's Response: Thanks Misty. I have the epilogue in validation now, then I have another chapter fic done and two one-shots ready. So more stories coming! My son is good, just had blood tests and another kind of test done that shows his brain radiation for the tumor caused some brain damage. I would rather have that than something worse due to the tumor. At least he's alive and thriving!

 Report Review

Review #6, by MiSTY_VoLPe Figuring it out

13th July 2012:
Why didn't hermione just listen to her gut instinct and get to safety earlier?

AHHH can't wait to read next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Little Miss Me Justice!

12th July 2012:
I love dthis story and I am sad to see it over.
Stupid Smith

Author's Response: I'm very happy you've enjoyed it. Don't worry, I have 3 stories finished and another I'm working on, so there is a lot more where that came from!

 Report Review

Review #8, by bookworm530 Justice!

12th July 2012:
Awww what a sweet ending! I'm sad you had to cut this one short but I hope your son is okay. Can't wait for the epilogue : )

Author's Response: Thanks, the epilogue is quite fun!

 Report Review

Review #9, by granger_ Justice!

11th July 2012:
Aaaw there too cute together..am so glad that she was found in time can't wait for the next chapter good job 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! I think you'll enjoy the epilogue, it's really very cute and funny!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Elizajane Justice!

11th July 2012:
"The medical crisis has passed"? So is everything alright? Do the doctors know if he will continue to grow or not? :D Ron's line was really funny. :)

Author's Response: This is kind of difficult to explain my posting. This site has a validation process so posting is slowed down. When I write it's posted automatically at fanfic. They don't validate, it's automatically. At the time it was posted my sons blood tests came back wrong. Further testing showed brain damage, we don't know whether he will grow anymore. He's tall for his age especially since he's just at the beginning stages of puberty, they are going to watch his growth closely, we will go to the endocrinologist every 4 months or so, and if his growth isn't where they want it they will revisit the human growth hormone and steroids, but for now they want to see what happens on it's own naturally. We all agreed to wait, even Devin is included in the decision making. Sorry it's very hard to explain here. If you ever go to the other site, my name is the same there and you can private message me, and we can actually have a conversation back and forth instead of only one time like here.

 Report Review

Review #11, by steph winchester Justice!

11th July 2012:
Perfect story !!! Thank you for writing it :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by MagicalMrMistoffelees Making plans

10th July 2012:
Best line yet! I loved Draco's remark about her talking to herself! It gave me a good laugh! Thank you!

--MMM

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed my writing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by granger_ Figuring it out

9th July 2012:
This chapter is really good I can't believe that smith kidnapped hermione and that ginny was raped :o ... I am sorry to hear about you bad news.. Don't stress yourself over this story we all understand that you are going through a rough time.. Once again you didn't disappoint with this chapter so 10/10 :)

Author's Response: Thank you so very much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Potterhead Figuring it out

9th July 2012:
I absolutely LOVE this story :)... I am really sorry about your bad news I hope everything will be fine soon.. I read one of your answers back to a review and I was quite shocked to hear about your rape.. There are really sick and evil people in the world and I just want to say that you have inspired me.. I don't know you but you seem to be a really brave person to be open with it so thank you.. 10/10 X

Author's Response: Wow, thank you. I learned a long time ago that once I opened up about it that the more I told the better I healed. I didn't do anything wrong, he did so why should I hide? I have talked and shared a lot of horror stories with other women who have said they felt free to tell me their story because I was open about mine.

I am so glad you enjoy this story!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Elizajane Figuring it out

8th July 2012:
I'm so sorry about your bad news. If you don't mind me asking, is it about your son? Sending prayers for you and your family through this trying time. As for the story, very well-written. I don't mind the abruptness at all. It's kind of you to think of us, but I hope you don't stress about it. We understand the need to focus on your family. :)

Author's Response: Yes it was my son. At the time I wrote this story his blood tests all came back wrong. It's the radiation he had for the tumor. It's caused some brain damage. We had all these tests done and luckily to some degree if brain damage can ever be called lucky, it seems to only be affecting the growth and hormone part of his brain. He has almost no growth hormone and just starting into puberty. Luckily he got his size from my side of the family so he's already 5'5 which is inthe 95 percentile, so they are going to hold off on steroids and growth hormone shots for another six months and test again. My oldest son is 6'5 there are really big men in my family and Devin would have been another huge one if not for this problem. Writing is also affected, he has a hard time translating from brain to paper, still could have been a lot worse though, so I thanked god. His radiation just had to happen at such a young age they're not sure yet how bad it will get.

 Report Review

Review #16, by granger_ Losing it on the wrong person

3rd July 2012:
I feel bad for all those girls that's a horrible thing they had to go through.. I love you story please update ASAP one of my favourite Fanfics 10/10

Author's Response: I'm so glad your enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Elizajane Losing it on the wrong person

2nd July 2012:
Hmm, I think I'm slipping. I didn't even try to guess who it was. Haha. Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you, that means a lot to me!

 Report Review

Review #18, by MiSTY_VoLPe Return and begin.

1st July 2012:
Thanks for updating! Good chapter I'm interested to read more soon!
Please update ASAP!

Author's Response: Thanks! I have a chapter in line for validation, but the site staff are on vacation until the 8th, so there won't be one until at least then, but probably more likely than not it will be a few days after that.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Elizajane Return and begin.

29th June 2012:
That is comforting. I appreciate your author's note. :) I sense quite a bit of forshadowing in this chapter ... :)

Author's Response: The story gets a bit darker from this point and romance takes a back seat. Hermione has a breakdown and lashes out at Draco, I got feedback that it was out of order, so please understand it's from my own experience after I was raped, it's the only way I knew how to make it as real and honest as possible, she does realize what she has done and will apologize, hang in there.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Elizajane Dinner with a friend.

27th June 2012:
I love this story, and I'm excited to read about them being awesome and solving crime and everything, but I feel like some of the dialogue may be being used to rush the storyline along. I know it's already all written (and written well :) ), but if you ever decide to edit it, maybe you could break up the dialogue a bit more, or not have the characters put all their emotions out in single conversations. Can't wait to read more! (Sorry I'm reviewing the chapters out of order!)

Author's Response: No worries, I like the reviews in any order! There was an issue with this story, about halfway through I ran into a medical crisis with my son and had to wrap it up really quickly, much earlier than had been intended. The changes that had to be made in order to finish the story instead of abandoning it meant that it was too hard to go back and rewrite. I did go back and add an epilogue so that the final chapter was how it was always intended. My son has a few medical issues and that had to take priority. At the time I was writing two stories and publishing them both at the same time, the second one I will start submitting when Give and Take is done with the process, it wasn't a romance although it did have subplot pairings, so it didn't take as strong a hit as this story did. I do tend towards a dialogue driven story and it's something I try to control, thank you for the comments, because it really helps and I will strive to keep it in mind as I continue writing more stories!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Elizajane An End To Games

27th June 2012:
Hmm ... will she or won't she? It would sure make for a lot more tension and conflict if she didn't, but ... I just don't want that hahaha!

Author's Response: That is the question lol. glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #22, by granger_ An End To Games

25th June 2012:
Wow I seriously just read chapter 6 earlier today and chapter 7 just came out this is seriously my lucky day haha thank you for updating so fast I loved this chapter 10/10 always :D

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes we're really lucky right now, the wait for validation is down to 1 day. Of course, that can always change, but already have chapter 8 in line waiting to be validated!


 Report Review

Review #23, by MiSTY_VoLPe Dinner with a friend.

23rd June 2012:
oh yay happy dance time! GO DRAMIONE!!!

Author's Response: Lol, thank you for the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #24, by MiSTY_VoLPe Confession!

23rd June 2012:
good chapter! its sweet to see them getting along!

 Report Review

Review #25, by MiSTY_VoLPe Some outdoor torture!

23rd June 2012:
good chapter! i like how this story is progressing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>